American Sports Thread

Started by magickingdom, October 28, 2007, 06:02:17 PM

It's hard to compare Marinos record and the record Brees has set, due to changes in the passing game the last few years. Still a great achievement. Marinos is unbelievable when you compare how receivers were manhandled in those days.

Quote from: new devil on December 27, 2011, 09:51:09 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 27, 2011, 04:49:13 AM
Drew Brees just broke Marino's passing record.

Fair play - an awesome player and a great guy off the field

Ohh you know him?

Obviously - otherwise I wouldn't have said it  ::)

Capt Pat

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 27, 2011, 02:33:27 PM
Quote from: new devil on December 27, 2011, 09:51:09 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 27, 2011, 04:49:13 AM
Drew Brees just broke Marino's passing record.

Fair play - an awesome player and a great guy off the field

Ohh you know him?

Obviously - otherwise I wouldn't have said it  ::)

Get the f**k outta here. I actually play golf every other thursday with Marino & Michael Jordan at Pebble Beech.

Jordan's an aul bollix when it comes to paying for his round, isn't he?

Capt Pat

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 27, 2011, 05:37:41 PM

but apart from that he is grand.

Quote from: Capt Pat on December 27, 2011, 09:06:02 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 27, 2011, 05:37:41 PM

but apart from that he is grand.

His "coughing fits" on your back swing would drive you to drink...

Well who would you like to get in to the play-offs.

Giants Vs Cowboys will be interesting, hope the G-men make it in. Likewise in the AFC I hope the Raiders get in as I've had a soft spot for them and also Carson Palmer.

Mark Sanchez playing his last game as a NY jet hopefully.

Quote from: Carmen Stateside on January 01, 2012, 08:39:30 PM
Mark Sanchez playing his last game as a NY jet hopefully.

Yeah you just can't win with him. Not good enough.

Tennessee survive only just and still have a chance for playoff but why did Texans not take it to overtime?

Good game for Tebow to show what he is made off. Win and they win the Division.  Orton would like to stick it to Denver but

Falcons 42
Buccs   00

with 6mins still to go in the 1st half.

I know the Buccs have nothing to play for but its encouraging. Still we need a huge game to beat the Saints in the Wildcard.

Quote from: thejuice on January 01, 2012, 10:28:11 PM
Falcons 42
Buccs   00

with 6mins still to go in the 1st half.

I know the Buccs have nothing to play for but its encouraging. Still we need a huge game to beat the Saints in the Wildcard.

Juice - It will be Falcons against Cowboys/Giants, Lions v Saints

yeah, just noticed that.

Thank god says I. think we can manage either of them two.

Matt Ryan has hit the showers already and its not even half time.

Looks like Chargers gonna lose out head to head. Playing well tonight with no pressure on. Tebow v nervous.