The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Jurgen walks - Stallion vindicated

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

gawa316

A nice no stress game which was nice.

Looking forward to 3+ pens against Real cause I'm led to believe these things are supposed to even themselves over the course of the season

Dire Ear

Klopp - " I have no real idea how to play for a point" after the match yesterday
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44020158

Not sure it's good form to post a video of StGallsGAA without his permission 

Quote from: laoislad on May 14, 2018, 02:16:11 PM

https://twitter.com/AnfieldFM/status/995992080290754560?s=09

I can't believe small clubs like Everton and Man Utd are complaining so much about their overachieving managers :)
O'Neills Therapist

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 14, 2018, 02:25:25 PM

His head will explode if Liverpool win the damn thing.

Quote from: Armamike on May 14, 2018, 05:09:42 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 14, 2018, 02:25:25 PM

His head will explode if Liverpool win the damn thing.

Haha thankfully not a huge clean up operation given his brain mass :)
O'Neills Therapist

Looks like TAA is going to make the England squad for the world cup.

supersub

Confirmed. Fair play to the lad - first year outta minor too.

Quote from: supersub on May 16, 2018, 04:59:36 PM

Wait till he returns from the WC with his fragile confidence shot to bits by the media expecting miracles from him.

God forbid he makes a mistake which costs a goal, he'll be hounded.

TabClear

Quote from: johnnycool on May 17, 2018, 09:56:08 AM

Wait till he returns from the WC with his fragile confidence shot to bits by the media expecting miracles from him.

Unfortunately thats the issue with TAA (& Gomez). Very good for 95% of the game but liable to make a naive mistake and get caught on the wrong side/ball watching that leads to a goal.

Makes you appreciate just how good Steve Finnan and Rob Jones (for some of you older lads  ;) ) were.

Quote from: TabClear on May 17, 2018, 10:09:21 AM

Unfortunately thats the issue with TAA (& Gomez) most young players . Very good for 95% of the game but liable to make a naive mistake and get caught on the wrong side/ball watching that leads to a goal.

Makes you appreciate just how good Steve Finnan and Rob Jones (for some of you older lads  ;) ) were.

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: TabClear on May 17, 2018, 10:09:21 AM

Unfortunately thats the issue with TAA (& Gomez). Very good for 95% of the game but liable to make a naive mistake and get caught on the wrong side/ball watching that leads to a goal.

He left himself exposed when they played Man Utd and Rashford took full advantage
I haven't seen him do it since. He's only a pup be learning very fast. Not the finished product yet but will get there.
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets