The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Arne to Slot right in?

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Gini doesn't miss that sitter to make it 4-1 and we probably win 6-1. But Salzburg are good, especially the two lads who scored their first two goals.

No question, it was a very poor defensive performance, but showed great attitude to dominate from 3-3 and get the fourth. And pretty comfortable when we went 4-3 up.

Salah back knocking them in is great news though.

Geoff Tipps

Quote from: laoislad on October 02, 2019, 10:02:57 PM
Some shaky enough performances there tonight. Gomez Henderson and Gini not great. I thought we missed Matip big time.
Thought the game was won at 3-0.
Fair play to Salzburg though they have some tidy players. Is yer man Haaland anything to Alf Inge ?

Son

I was nervous before this game.

Are we looking at this year's Ajax?

Quote from: J70 on October 02, 2019, 11:06:47 PM

That same thought struck me. Quick, fearless, naive and serious goal threat.

markl121

Quote from: AZOffaly on October 03, 2019, 11:13:11 AM
Quote from: J70 on October 02, 2019, 11:06:47 PM

That same thought struck me. Quick, fearless, naive and serious goal threat.
Did i hear somewhere theyve scored 54 in 12 games so far this season. if so thats mental

Dire Ear

Today's match televised?  Cheers

Feckin Lovren in, time to hide behind the settee.

At least AZ will be happy. He's always said he's better than Matip!

Soft enough pen.

Should have wrapped it up at 1-0 though.

Rogers has a damn good side there.

Mane went down a bit theatrical but it was a peno.
It was far more of a peno than say the one Napoli got against us.