All Ireland Quarter Final;Roscommon v Mayo Sunday July 30th

Started by maigheo, July 23, 2017, 01:51:01 PM

mayo.mick

mayo for sam-don't ask me what year! :-)
https://michaelmaye.com/mayo-gaa-photos/
@mayo_mick

PW Nally

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on July 26, 2017, 02:37:14 PM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 26, 2017, 11:42:40 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on July 26, 2017, 07:40:03 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 26, 2017, 07:35:07 AM
Good man larryin. You have them hopping up and down like mad. On a more football related note what's the genuine feeling in Roscommon? Is there a bullish mood brewing thinking that the team will give Mayo the knockout blow; or do you think that there's still a possibility that Mayo might do the business once again, despite the tired legs and high mileage?
Are you asking them are they feeling bullish or sheepish?
;D ;D
Yeah, we'll shear them hoors alright.
If any of them pesky Rossies are entertaining grand notions they should remember that they were feeling the same way about Galway in last year's Connacht Final and look what happened to them?

Mayo by at least five!
Roscommon drew with Galway in that game using a very defensive approach
whats your point?
They did indeed and some of them here got a bit uppity as a result of that draw. Galway had their sums done for the replay but the usual suspects (here) were very cocky for the replay and look where it landed them.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 26, 2017, 05:06:47 PM
Good man larryin. You have them hopping up and down like mad. On a more football related note what's the genuine feeling in Roscommon? Is there a bullish mood brewing thinking that the team will give Mayo the knockout blow; or do you think that there's still a possibility that Mayo might do the business once again, despite the tired legs and high mileage?
;D ;D
If any of them pesky Rossies are entertaining grand notions they should remember that they were feeling the same way about Galway in last year's Connacht Final and look what happened to them?

Mayo by at least five!
whats your point?
They did indeed and some of them here got a bit uppity as a result of that draw. Galway had their sums done for the replay but the usual suspects (here) were very cocky for the replay and look where it landed them.

On the evidence of this year, Galway's accounting isn't too great.

Ballaghaderreen GAA‏ @Ballagh_GAA ยท 4h4 hours ago 

Please wear your colours to @Ballagh_GAA U10 training @ 6.30pm -Mayo, Ros or Ballagh!  Sunday World are taking photos. #allarewelcome

If only the ref could have blown up then :'(
Jases the throwin the ball was something else!!

Silly Hoe over on MayoGAABlog really does ye lads no favours sometimes.

Quote from: Rossfan on July 26, 2017, 05:58:40 PM
One of the best teams that I've seen that didn't win an All Ireland . Ye were in hard luck that day.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 26, 2017, 11:12:06 PM
One of the best teams that I've seen that didn't win an All Ireland . Ye were in hard luck that day.

And there came a moment when their best no longer was good enough too, Lar..

Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 26, 2017, 11:12:06 PM
Galway early 70s, Ros late 70s and Mayo recently were good enough to win at least one Sam

;D ;D

Mayo by at least five!
whats your point?
don't know about that
they changed their approach for the replay and were cut open
think they had a lot of injuries too

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on July 26, 2017, 11:57:11 PM
;D ;D

Mayo by at least five!
whats your point?
don't know about that
they changed their approach for the replay and were cut open
think they had a lot of injuries too

Based on this year, we didn't have enough injuries was what the real problem was.