Started by tippabu, December 31, 2017, 11:54:33 AM

It would be gas if Cavan won

Quote from: seafoid on March 27, 2018, 07:28:00 AM

Sure it's only a meaningless little game aka a friendly according to Syf.

Tatler Jack

Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 27, 2018, 08:23:53 AM
Quote from: seafoid on March 27, 2018, 07:28:00 AM

Sure it's only a meaningless little game aka a friendly according to Syf.

You need to understand how things work in Syferustan.  If Ros win it marks further domination and confirms Ros hegemony over Cavan plus puts them in the top 3 in the country. Lose and it was a meaningless friendly that only Cavan took seriously.

Inhabitants of Syferustan never lose!

Time to stop engaging with that eejit. No issue with any of other Ros posters.

Unlaoised

Cavan are due a win this could be a very entertaining game.
LAOIS ABÚ

I'm expecting a wide open game of free flowing pure football from 2 of  football's aristocratic heritage Counties.
The spirits of Jimmy Murray, Gerry O'Malley,  Dermot, John Joe Reilly,  Gunner Brady, Peter Donohoe and all the other famous warriors of bygone days will inspire and guide these young lads who follow in their glorious footsteps.

Quote from: Rossfan on March 27, 2018, 11:17:29 AM
I'm expecting a wide open game of free flowing pure football from 2 of  football's aristocratic heritage Counties.
The spirits of Jimmy Murray, Gerry O'Malley,  Dermot, John Joe Reilly,  Gunner Brady, Peter Donohoe and all the other famous warriors of bygone days will inspire and guide these young lads who follow in their glorious footsteps.

Did you watch Cavan at all last week? Their idea of open football is having 15 men in their half of the field.

How did they manage to score 13 points then you silly little maneen ?

Quote from: Rossfan on March 27, 2018, 11:32:45 AM
How did they manage to score 13 points then you silly little maneen ?

I guess you haven't been too many Roscommon matches if you don't know how a team could score 13 points on us :-X

Did Cavan score them all from their own half?
Go back to your colouring books and don't come back till you ask your grand dad about our and Cavan's glorious heritage.

Quote from: Rossfan on March 27, 2018, 11:56:42 AM
Did Cavan score them all from their own half?
Go back to your colouring books and don't come back till you ask your grand dad about our and Cavan's glorious heritage.

What's the point of posting totally bad faith nonsense like this, knowing full well that wasn't the context you were commenting on when a fifteen men defense was mentioned? Derailing a thread to stroke your own fragile ego? Also my 'grand dad' has been dead for 20 years, so thanks for that.

Your schtick is pretty stale.

The Division 2 thread used to be a place of robust debate, mutual respect & manliness.
I'm actually looking forward to the Kildare lads coming back.
Assuming we're still here.
If not, I hope the Division 3 thread is a place of robust debate, mutual respect & manliness.