Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

THE MIGHTY QUINN

Police in southern India are hunting for two men who attacked a Hindu holy man, cut off his right leg and then made off with it.

The 80-year-old holy man, Yanadi Kondaiah, claimed to have healing powers in the leg.

He is now recovering from his ordeal in hospital in the city of Tirupati in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

Local people believed they could be healed of spiritual and physical problems if they touched his leg.

They also believed in Mr Kondaiah's predictions of the future.

Police say the incident happened 550 km north of the state capital, Hyderabad.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 13, 2007, 06:41:16 PM
QuoteA Turkish lawyer is taking legal action against Inter Milan, the Italian football team, for wearing a strip with "Crusader-style" red crosses that he alleges is "offensive to Muslim sensibilities".

Baris Kaska, a lawyer in Izmir who specialises in European law, said that he had lodged a complaint in a local court against Inter Milan, which last month played the Istanbul team Fenerbahce in a Champions League match at the San Siro stadium in Milan. The Inter players wore a new strip - a white shirt with a giant red cross on it - marking the club's centenary.

Mr Kaska said he was not only seeking damages but was also appealing to Uefa to annul the match, which Inter won 3-0. "That cross only brings one thing to mind - the symbol of the Templar Knights," he said. "It made me think immediately of the bloody days of the past. While I was watching the game I felt profound grief in my soul." Mr Kaska told the Spanish newspaper La Vanguardia that the cross symbolised "Western racist superiority over Islam".

He said that Inter had "manifested in the most explicit manner the superiority of one religion over another". He said the court had contacted both Uefa and Fifa to convey his demand that Inter should be "heavily fined for displaying an offensive symbol". "How could Uefa allow this?"demanded the Turkish paper Radikal.

Inter Milan officials said that they were "astounded". They said that in the first match between the two teams in September at Istanbul - which Fenerbahce won 1-0 - Inter had deliberately refrained from wearing the strip with the red cross but had felt entitled to use it on its home ground.

The Muslims crying wolf yet again? who would have thought that would happen. :-\

Quote from: THE MIGHTY QUINN on December 13, 2007, 08:28:43 PM
Police in southern India are hunting for two men who attacked a Hindu holy man, cut off his right leg and then made off with it.

The 80-year-old holy man, Yanadi Kondaiah, claimed to have healing powers in the leg.

He is now recovering from his ordeal in hospital in the city of Tirupati in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

Local people believed they could be healed of spiritual and physical problems if they touched his leg.

They also believed in Mr Kondaiah's predictions of the future.

Police say the incident happened 550 km north of the state capital, Hyderabad.

He didn't see that one coming did he.

Jeezs, you're right. I just looked him up on imdb.com and true enough, it's him.

Pipe bomb is found at GAA ground 

A pipe bomb was found at the ground on the Ballela Road
A pipe bomb has been found at a GAA ground in County Down.
It was discovered during an overnight alert at the ground on the Ballela Road outside Banbridge.

Police have described the device as "viable" and it has now been removed by the Army.

The alert began at about 2100 GMT on Wednesday after a telephone warning. A male caller said a device had been left at the ground.

SDLP assembly member Dolores Kelly said the incident was despicable.

"Children and young people often go to the playing field for a kick around or a puck, and could have very easily come across this device with disastrous consequences.

"The entire community will strongly condemn this incident, and those responsible must desist in this type of threatening attack on a community facility," she said.

Police have appealed for anyone who saw any suspicious activity in the area on Wednesday evening to contact them.

Thats the first time I have done that then, at least I diddnt start one this time

Finding out that Sam Neill, of jurassic park fame, was born in Omagh.

Quote from: Puckoon on December 14, 2007, 02:52:28 AM
Finding out that Sam Neill, of jurassic park fame, was born in Omagh.

You not know that? He was born in the Army Barracks. Doesn't consider himself an Irishman though, as he was only here a few days.

Well I axed another one this morning. Will it ever feckin end. :(

Quote from: stew on December 14, 2007, 09:08:26 PM
Well I axed another one this morning. Will it ever feckin end. :(

Sexual misconduct again?

Getting axed on the mouth of christmas. Ouch.

Jaysus you must be a hoor to work for Stew, poor bastards.
Did some bollix of an employer break your chops as a young lad or what ;)

Quote from: Tyrones own on December 14, 2007, 09:18:46 PM

Jaysus you must be a hoor to work for Stew, poor bastards.
Did some bollix of an employer break your chops as a young lad or what ;)

They dont work for me. I got a call and got told what to do. In this case the right thing was done but we are now in the mouth of Christmas. I wont sleep a wink the night and another poor sod is on the dole. Yer man blamed himself and balled his eyes out. I feel ket about i :'(