best mobile phones on the market???

Started by kinghen, October 14, 2008, 02:29:24 PM

Candyman

I-phone cant forward messages or receive picture messages. Bluetooth doesn't work phone-to-phone......

Supposed 3.0 software upgrade coming in July to rectify this however!!

Lads what do ya make of this phone: Sony Ericsson C905

I was thinking of changing to this but I'd like a few remarks first...If it's not worth a fiddlers what other mobile would you reccomend?

P.S. i have software for a Nokia N96 if anyone wants it...An E-bay mistake (long story)

Candyman

Great phone when it works, but a complete ball of shoite as it never does!!! Switches off, freezes and earpiece goes on them...
I would stay clear!!!

I've seen a lot of reference made to Blackberry phones - anybody got one of these ? What are they like ? Are they more for internet ?

kickingmule

Quote from: illdecide on June 19, 2009, 05:20:28 PM
Lads what do ya make of this phone: Sony Ericsson C905

I was thinking of changing to this but I'd like a few remarks first...If it's not worth a fiddlers what other mobile would you reccomend?

P.S. i have software for a Nokia N96 if anyone wants it...An E-bay mistake (long story)
i have mine 5/6 months now ...class phone, never a bother and a brillant camera music,gps etc ....

supersub

Anyone have the motorola v8? And if so any problems with the battery life? 2 of my mates have it as well as my dad and 2 of them say the battery is crap but one of my mates said its grand?

Quote from: Candyman on June 08, 2009, 11:44:14 AM
I-phone cant forward messages or receive picture messages. Bluetooth doesn't work phone-to-phone......

Sorted out the forwarding and MMS. Is bluetooth from phone-to-phone working?

Archie Mitchell

Quote from: ziggysego on June 30, 2009, 12:52:34 PM

I think the bluetooth only works for connecting devices e.g. hands free kit, headphones etc.

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on June 30, 2009, 01:52:58 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 30, 2009, 12:52:34 PM

I think the bluetooth only works for connecting devices e.g. hands free kit, headphones etc.

Ah well. I use an app called Mover, which works. However it only works from iPhone to iPhone.

Lads i have a Sony Ericsson W995 phone and all in all it's a decent we phone and I'm happy with it but the one query i have with it (and this may apply to other phones) is when i take a picture and email or a video file they're massive and i was wondering if there is a setting that can reduce their size. The camera saves the pics as a Jpeg (i think) but one photo is over 1MB, surely this should only be about a tenth of that and a 1 min video file is about 10MB WTF

Herself is thinking of the Blackberry Storm 2. Anyone have it? Pros and cons?

Would be used for email, facebook etc. Def have wifi?

Quote from: ONeill on January 13, 2010, 06:35:04 PM
Herself is thinking of the Blackberry Storm 2. Anyone have it? Pros and cons?

Would be used for email, facebook etc. Def have wifi?

http://stuff.tv/Review/BlackBerry-Storm2-review/

Archie Mitchell

Quote from: illdecide on October 29, 2009, 11:35:51 AM
Lads i have a Sony Ericsson W995 phone and all in all it's a decent we phone and I'm happy with it but the one query i have with it (and this may apply to other phones) is when i take a picture and email or a video file they're massive and i was wondering if there is a setting that can reduce their size. The camera saves the pics as a Jpeg (i think) but one photo is over 1MB, surely this should only be about a tenth of that and a 1 min video file is about 10MB WTF

What quality level have you set in the camera form pictures and videos? You can select 3 levels I think, and the highest level would be saving pictures at over 1mb in size.

I am looking to splash out on wan of them fancy android phones. The Samsung Galaxy S is the one cleaning up on the reviews. What's this sound like for a deal?

Phone: Free.
300 minutes.
Unlimited texts.
500mb mobile internet.
Unlimited WiFi acces.
£85 cash back.

The main stumbling block for me is that I live in the North but can only pick up O2 Ire in the house. Therefore I'd need to negotiate a deal that negates that cost.

http://www.dialaphone.co.uk/phone/Samsung_Galaxy_S_Black/&cid=ppcyah/search.aspx?product=Samsung_Galaxy_S_Black&intcid=&cid=ppcyah