GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: hippity hoppity wide on May 12, 2007, 10:00:05 AM

Title: Gaa lookalikes
Post by: hippity hoppity wide on May 12, 2007, 10:00:05 AM
Just a few to get the ball rolling so to speak. Always thought the canavan-mulligan, "master to the apprentice" thing was a bit like star wars' yoda and skywalker. Particularly the yoda (or whatever he is called) bit obviously!
Also, not one of mine but marty morrisey and the crazy frog. Uncanny. Every time i see him on screen i get that bidda bah bah bah bah noise. Infuriating but definately uncanny.
Apologies i don't have pictures to back these observations up.
Title: Separated at birth...
Post by: Uladh on May 12, 2007, 03:17:58 PM

(http://www.sini.co.uk/news/images/canavan.jpg)

smeagol

(http://www.otherlandtoys.co.uk/images/smeogal800.jpg)

Peter Canavan
Title: Re: Gaa lookalikes
Post by: ziggysego on May 12, 2007, 03:24:36 PM
(http://www.freewebs.com/franciebellew/franciepen.jpg)
Fat Bastard

(http://momentoffame.com/photopost/data/535/112sq-fat-bastard-goldmember-newl.jpg)
Francie Bellew
Post by: ONeill on May 12, 2007, 07:07:22 PM
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/b8/Puma5.jpg)

Lurch

(http://www.achicknamedmarzi.com/chickpix/lurch-resized.JPG)

Whelo
Post by: Square Ball on May 12, 2007, 07:32:15 PM
(http://file020b.bebo.com/2/small/2006/12/05/23/2275611316a2759191245b941525301s.jpg)

if they reproduced

(http://www.eirpharm.com/images/5a.jpg)

Post by: Syd on May 12, 2007, 07:37:50 PM
Antrim Manager Sambo Mc Naughton & Sloth from the Goonies
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 12, 2007, 08:19:15 PM
Disfigured fella from the Cher film "Mask"

(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/untitledmc.jpg)

Ciaran McDonald
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/mask.jpg)
Post by: mannix on May 12, 2007, 08:31:02 PM
no pictures needed.

Ciaran mac and ronaldhino.

Twins.
Post by: Cloc Mor on May 12, 2007, 09:36:12 PM
Danny Hughes of Down and Peter Beardsley, Liverpool, Newcastle and England

(http://www.downgaa.net/downgaa/photos/2004/hollywood/dinner/1stwinner_breenmorgan_trophy.JPG)

and

(http://www.uglyfootballers.com/content/images/footballers/90's/Peter%20Beardsley/images/beardsley06.jpg)
Post by: oakleaf stateside on May 12, 2007, 09:42:56 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on May 12, 2007, 07:40:32 PM
Quote from: Syd on May 12, 2007, 07:37:50 PM
Antrim Manager Sambo Mc Naughton & Sloth from the Goonies

(http://a0.vox.com/6a00b8ea0715a11bc000c2251c9c90549d-200pi)
Sambo McNaughton

(http://www.irishabroad.com/Sports/GAA/Fame/terencemcnaughton2.jpg)
Sloth
i have no photo but the limerick football keeper looks like sloth check it out
Post by: whassupp2 on May 13, 2007, 12:35:29 PM
An oldi but a goodie.....

Post by: Louth Exile on May 29, 2007, 07:06:41 PM
Folks don't know where to get the pictures this one or how to post them on the thread but noticed the other night: Giant Reed from the Father Ted episode chirpy burby sheep sheep is the spit of Anthony Daly  ;D
Post by: Kerry Mike on May 29, 2007, 07:40:36 PM
(http://www.noahsarkgardens.co.uk/Wildlife/Birds/images/GreatTit.jpg)

Great Cork Tit

(http://www.infactah.com/uploaded_images/Billy%20Morgan-783286.JPG)

Great Tit

Post by: Fishead_Sam on May 29, 2007, 07:52:12 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40622000/jpg/_40622365_botham_durham.jpg)

Wille Joe Padden has got in on the Cricket Craze!!!

(http://www.mayogaa.com/images/football/pgal/williejoe.jpg)

Ian Botham dons the Green & Red with a little support from a young Steve I'm the Gaffer Staunton!!!
Post by: Fishead_Sam on May 29, 2007, 08:00:18 PM
(http://www.mayogaa.com/images/football/pgal/johnomahony.jpg)

The Messiah Jesus Christ

(http://www.lightplanet.com/mormons/images/savior/second_coming.jpg)

The Messiah John O'Mahoney
Post by: Fishead_Sam on May 29, 2007, 08:04:41 PM
(http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/graphics/2005/10/07/sfnjimw06.jpg)

Heres Wille Joe after he shaved the beard and went to play for England in a soccer match V Sweden.
Post by: Kerry Mike on May 29, 2007, 08:55:50 PM
(http://media.monstersandcritics.com/articles/1213674/article_images/theaddamsfamilysnapsnap.jpg)

The Harte Family

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39390000/jpg/_39390350_gallery2.jpg)

The Adams Family
Post by: ONeill on May 29, 2007, 10:23:26 PM
(http://www.rte.ie/tv/wildtrialsextinct/images/side1.jpg)

Bollocks

(http://www.violently-happy.net/musings/pix/bollocks.jpg)

Pat Spillane
Post by: ONeill on May 29, 2007, 10:30:52 PM
(http://www.downgaa.net/downgaa/photos/2006/hollywood/oct/6.jpg)

Brendan Grace/Fr Fintan Stack

(http://www.digact.com/front_grace.gif)

Bomber Liston
Post by: ONeill on May 29, 2007, 10:33:51 PM
(http://www.bigblackbear.com/images/stickhorses/ed04/11670.jpg)

Seamus Moynihan

(http://www.irishexaminer.com/juniorsportsstars/images/moynihan.gif)

Big lazy pony
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on May 29, 2007, 10:37:09 PM
  :D  ;D
Post by: ONeill on May 29, 2007, 10:38:08 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41939000/jpg/_41939188_mick_odwyer203.jpg)

Cute hoor

(http://www.conman.tv/images/conman-the-Cute-Hoor.gif)

Micko
Post by: ONeill on May 29, 2007, 10:42:18 PM
(http://blogorrah.com/KERRYWOMAN.jpg)

Kerry in Final of All-Ireland

(http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/thumb/b/bc/400px-Tyroneandkerryflags.jpg)

Kerry in semi-final of All-Ireland
Post by: rolloutking on May 30, 2007, 01:37:43 AM
(http://www.castlebar.ie/photos/mdonnelly/sport/mayo-team/mayo-westmeath/2005/glry/mu6h0330_trevor_mortmer_tn.jpg)

Walter Pandiani

(http://www.weltfussball.de/bilder/spieler/2704.jpg)

Trevor Mortimor
Post by: Star Spangler on May 30, 2007, 10:03:49 AM
(http://imagesource.allposters.com/images/pic/MMPH/243760~Joaquin-Phoenix-Posters.jpg)

John McEntee

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38420000/jpg/_38420103_john_mcentee_cross300.jpg)

Joaquin Phoenix
Post by: Hardy on May 30, 2007, 10:25:27 AM
(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/cake.gif)   (http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/shane.GIF)
Cake Curran                     Currant Cake
Post by: Davitt Man on May 30, 2007, 11:43:55 AM
Whello and Jim Stagg
Post by: maddog on May 30, 2007, 11:56:58 AM
Headless chicken
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41404000/jpg/_41404984_stephen_kernan_203.jpg)

Stephen Kernan
(http://demoening.homestead.com/files/mthc.jpg)
Post by: Stranworst on May 30, 2007, 12:37:11 PM
Charlie Vernon and Michael Dawson form Spurs, anyone wanna help me with the pictures??
Post by: OdoSkimodo on May 30, 2007, 12:57:53 PM
(http://www.courtneygains.net/images/movies/theburbs.jpg)

Gary Connaghton discussing possible move to Wicklow
Post by: Aerlik on May 30, 2007, 12:58:43 PM
Rudolf Hess and Sean Martin Lockhart.  Wish I knew how to post the photos.  Can anyone help please.
Post by: Stranworst on May 30, 2007, 01:00:34 PM
Paul Doherty from Antrim and Zlatan/Van Der Sar

Kevin McGourty and Gollum form LOTR

Packie Downey and Francie Brady the Butcher Boy

Post by: Rois on May 30, 2007, 01:33:22 PM
Brian McGuigan and Kirk from Corrie
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on May 30, 2007, 01:37:57 PM
Quote from: OdoSkimodo on May 30, 2007, 12:57:53 PM
(http://www.celebritymeetandgreet.com/CgainsF.jpg)

:D Brilliant
Post by: neutral on May 30, 2007, 01:44:59 PM
That picture of the Harte family by Kerry mike is from the AIFinal in 2003.  Its amazing and theres been so many sitings since for it to be a coincidence that Piller Caffrey was having a spy on Ulster football success (for future reference) even then.
Post by: muppet on May 30, 2007, 02:32:07 PM
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38551000/jpg/_38551063_frankmurphy_300.jpg)

Langer ( on the left )

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41535000/jpg/_41535572_langer-ap416.jpg)

Frank Murphy
Post by: muppet on May 30, 2007, 02:33:35 PM
(http://www.thehorsetailor.com/images/spring-horse-tailor-1.jpg)

Padraig Joyce

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1135000/images/_1139111_padraig_joyce300.jpg)

From the horses mouth
Post by: OdoSkimodo on May 30, 2007, 02:45:11 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40665000/jpg/_40665644_ryan_mcmenamin_203.jpg)
Hulkie

(http://www.bryanshulkpage.com/Images/oth0002.jpg)
mcmenamin executes trademark tackle
Post by: thebandit on May 30, 2007, 02:51:05 PM
John and Tony McEntee
Post by: maddog on May 30, 2007, 03:03:10 PM
Sam Tyler
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42306000/jpg/_42306938_oisin_mcconville_cele_203.jpg)

Oisin McConville
(http://www.tvsquad.com/media/2006/01/life_on_mars.jpg)
Post by: Star Spangler on May 30, 2007, 03:04:51 PM
QuoteRudolf Hess and Sean Martin Lockhart.  Wish I knew how to post the photos.  Can anyone help please.

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39125000/jpg/_39125414_sean_marty_lockhart203.jpg)

(http://www.thirdreichruins.com/EinbeckHesscol.jpg)
Post by: the colonel on May 30, 2007, 03:09:32 PM
QuoteJohn and Tony McEntee

:D :D :D
Post by: mouview on May 30, 2007, 03:46:57 PM
Sean Og De Paor  & Roberto Carlos

Dan Shanahan & former Romanian international Adrian Ilie
Post by: Hardy on May 30, 2007, 04:41:50 PM
(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/pigeon.jpg)

(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/mciver1.jpg)
Post by: Fishead_Sam on May 30, 2007, 07:10:01 PM
To post a picture, go pick a picure on the web, right click and choose properties, it will give you the html code for the picture, copy and paste it.

now choose the insert image symbol (the one under the Italic I Symbol), then paste the picture between the code it gives ya.

It very simple, I might have just made it sound complicated.
Post by: ziggysego on May 30, 2007, 08:31:18 PM
(http://www.gurteen.com/gurteen/gurteen.nsf/id/L000971/$File/anthony-robbins.jpg)

Ciaran Whelan

(http://www.hoganstand.com/general/articles/puma/puma5.jpg)

Tony Robbins
Post by: ONeill on May 30, 2007, 10:56:38 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41928000/jpg/_41928658_paddy_bradley_270.jpg)

Harry Houdini

(http://www.historyplace.com/specials/calendar/docs-pix/houdini.jpg)

Paddy Bradley
Post by: ONeill on May 30, 2007, 11:03:36 PM
(http://www.rte.ie/news/2002/1205/ColinCorkery-CorkGAA.jpg)

Nick Frost

(http://i.imdb.com/Photos/Ss/0365748/Z0465.jpg)

Colin Corkery
Post by: never kickt a ball on May 31, 2007, 12:28:28 AM
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/fivelive/presenters/media/stephen_nolan_shout_252.jpg)

Joe Kernan

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41866000/jpg/_41866660_kernans_gallery.jpg)

Stephen Nolan
Post by: never kickt a ball on May 31, 2007, 12:41:20 AM
(http://www.sweetjanes.com/images/Butterfingers.jpg)

Guess who?  ;D

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41866000/jpg/_41866782_armagh4.jpg)
Post by: Aerlik on May 31, 2007, 04:53:35 AM
thanks for that Star Spangler.  Even more of a resemblence than I thought.  And O'Neill, kudos to you re. Bradley.  I thought as much myself when I read the reports yesterday.
Post by: stephenite on May 31, 2007, 05:01:19 AM
Jesus that Sean Marty/Rudoplh Hess is uncanny, I knew County Derry had a reputation for harbouring known War Criminals but this is ridiculous :P
Post by: Bod Mor on May 31, 2007, 06:34:55 AM
Can't find a picture of him anywhere but James Nallen is the cut of James Woods.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on May 31, 2007, 11:11:29 AM
Mickey Harte
(http://www.wallpaperbase.com/wallpapers/celebsm/kevinspacey/kevin_spacey_1.jpg)

Kevin Spacey
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42449000/jpg/_42449699_pgmickeyharte.jpg)
Post by: lynchbhoy on May 31, 2007, 12:02:28 PM
Quote from: stephenite on May 31, 2007, 05:01:19 AM
Jesus that Sean Marty/Rudoplh Hess is uncanny, I knew County Derry had a reputation for harbouring known War Criminals but this is ridiculous :P
nah, not any more.
the british army have mostly gone backto blighty now...
Post by: his holiness nb on October 19, 2007, 09:52:06 AM
Sean Boylan
(http://www.conwayvg.co.uk/images/artistes/Norton_Jim.jpg)

Bishop Len Brennan
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41385000/jpg/_41385927_sean_boylan_203.jpg)
Post by: ONeill on October 19, 2007, 10:06:38 AM
Sambo

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/threecounties/content/images/2006/05/06/palace_watford_12_470x353.jpg)

Dowie

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42438000/jpg/_42438166_sambotraining203.jpg)

Post by: Imposerous on October 22, 2007, 10:24:13 AM
Sorry, can't post pics.

Paddy McKeever (Armagh) =  Schumacher
John Toal (Armagh) =  Jack palance
Conor Counihan (Cork) = Scarecrow from Wizard of oz
Stephen Cluxton (Dublin) = One of the weird guys who garded the Golden Child (Eddie Murphy film)
Shane Ryan (Dublin) = Richard Dreyfuss
Post by: full back on October 22, 2007, 10:54:30 AM
John Duddy

(http://www.clgnafianna.ie/images/sfmt9.jpg)

Kieran Mc Geeney

(http://talkingboxing.com/photos/duddy_125.jpg)
Post by: Kentucky Blue on October 22, 2007, 02:59:07 PM
Liverpool's Alonso & Tyrone's Enda McGinley
Post by: Maradona on October 23, 2007, 11:17:36 AM
Bevis
(http://www.castlebar.ie/artman/uploads/imag0487s_001.jpg)
James Nallen
(http://cristal.inria.fr/~harley/ecdl3/pics/beavis.gif)
Vince Vaughan
(http://www.castlebar.ie/artman/uploads/imag0489s_001.jpg)
David Brady
(http://images.contactmusic.com/images/artist/vincevaughnap.jpg)
Alan Dillion
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000cdad10dr.jpg)
Stephen Ireland
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000cf8410dr.jpg)
Post by: cavanmaniac on October 23, 2007, 11:21:08 AM
Kilkenny hurler Peter Barry

(http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/d/de/Tommy_Harris.jpg)

Tommy Harris off Coronation Street

(http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/FWbin/preview.dll/195343.jpg?D=BCE188B56A308458C7C4F704B4331FDECB7A529910F55CBFD47365CA55B865F6FD59946FBCFCEA4E7D1761CCF32DB762C194783CB2E96646F0F45D3864C748556816B22E017B88067ECC1BAEFC5129BCEB247BD9AB0CEBE4EC235CE1E6F0A56CFE86335A3B57136E17C1F1B70C1D0859112FE5F88250323B3039FD5122361BE6F118C8C79C6CA36576E0B8D9182D7E31D3B0E902AD109616E10FD6B0D638F29B164C7987B472D5F890AE33FB4921BC6C56902EF8F0DF722E663706C938FAE16C)
Post by: new devil on December 01, 2007, 02:35:26 PM
 :D :D :D :D :D Classic
Post by: thebandit on December 01, 2007, 05:27:43 PM
The wig model plucks though
Post by: OdoSkimodo on December 03, 2007, 11:43:52 AM
Dessie
(http://nailhead.org/images/nailhead/articles/weblogs/biff2.jpg)

Biff (back to the future)
(http://www.dcu.ie/alumni/spring04/images/p31.jpg)
Post by: Louth Exile on December 03, 2007, 07:10:32 PM
Maybe Dessie should take Biff's advice from one to the movies.... "make like a tree and go"
Post by: The Iceman on December 03, 2007, 07:37:13 PM
its make like a tree and get outta here

butt head
Post by: Gold on December 03, 2007, 10:40:24 PM
its make like a tree and leave

loser
Post by: ziggysego on December 04, 2007, 01:34:57 AM
You're about as funny as a screen door on a battleship.
Post by: Louth Exile on December 04, 2007, 10:11:07 AM
Quote from: Gold on December 03, 2007, 10:40:24 PM
its make like a tree and leave

loser

I guess you've never seen the movie  ::)
Post by: nrico2006 on December 12, 2007, 09:04:39 AM
(http://images.sportinglife.com/07/08/330/Ray_Hatton_Ricky_Hatton_2005_549625.jpg)

Ray Hatton

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41782000/jpg/_41782562_brian_mciver300.jpg)

Brian McIver
Post by: Kentucky Blue on December 12, 2007, 11:28:20 AM
think hatton's da has a touch of the Roy Walker about him....
anyone else?
Post by: the green man on December 12, 2007, 11:31:59 AM
Quote from: Kentucky Blue on December 12, 2007, 11:28:20 AM
anyone else?

it's good....
Post by: blasmere on December 12, 2007, 11:41:30 AM
Quote from: the green man on December 12, 2007, 11:31:59 AM
anyone else?

it's good....

... but it's not right!!

Say what you see!! :)
Post by: Orior on December 12, 2007, 06:57:45 PM
Quote from: blasmere on December 12, 2007, 11:41:30 AM
Quote from: the green man on December 12, 2007, 11:31:59 AM
anyone else?

it's good....

... but it's not right!!

Say what you see!! :)

If you see it, say it!
Post by: Bud Wiser on December 14, 2007, 08:12:04 AM
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1480000/images/_1484119_curleyref300.jpg)

Mick Curley

(http://blogs.20minutos.es/myfiles/martacibelina/gereyolivierfinal.jpg)

Edit; sorry, forgot to put in the other geezers name but shur ye all knew it was Dick Geere anyway.  Very first time I posted a picture after eight years on the board !
Post by: Maximus Marillius on December 14, 2007, 12:26:43 PM
(http://www.tyronegaa.ie/image?tn=Block&key=blockID&colname=blkContents&keyval=1085)

Capello

(http://www.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/285x214/27964_1.jpg)

Thyrone county board member (far right)
Post by: Bensars on December 14, 2007, 04:16:02 PM
Thats Dominic Mc Caughey.
Suprised they are not drinking Rocwell Water either
Post by: ziggysego on December 14, 2007, 04:20:20 PM
Looks lik the new Rocwell packaing to me Bensar.
Post by: amigo on December 14, 2007, 04:20:54 PM
Quote from: Bensars on December 14, 2007, 04:16:02 PM
Thats Dominic Mc Caughey.
Suprised they are not drinking Rocwell Water either

That is Rocwell. Open your eyes you DICK !
Post by: The Iceman on December 14, 2007, 04:30:53 PM
Quote from: Maximus Marillius on December 14, 2007, 12:26:43 PM
(http://www.tyronegaa.ie/image?tn=Block&key=blockID&colname=blkContents&keyval=1085)

Capello

(http://www.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/285x214/27964_1.jpg)

Thyrone county board member (far right)

thought the Rockwell dude looks more like the guy from scrubs

(http://tk.files.storage.msn.com/x1pgliP38XxBL0fNqAM6nTtgRmqvDOnpbp3omrqQdxRl8d4Nk-uKtIUhFjmbGSsLZLWG2JZXOwoM-Do6tHjGtdCA4H-I69-N7IWEp69SzUkqZKef8tXEPmuolASqxIUh-r3L4ORQVwZync0ZYrUSIpMbmu80QIUvCNo)
Post by: Puckoon on January 09, 2008, 03:34:58 PM
Samwise Gamgee

(http://www.dcu.ie/alumni/spring04/images/p31.jpg)

Chief Executive of the GPA

(http://www.arwen-undomiel.com/images/sam/Sam_RotK_8.jpg)
Post by: thejuice on January 09, 2008, 04:45:59 PM
http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/ (http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/)

A bit old but alot of lookalikes under one roof on this here website.
Post by: Zapatista on September 09, 2008, 02:09:01 PM
(http://www.time.com/time/photoessays/2007/richard_branson/richard_branson_01.jpg)
Eoin Muligan

I don't have an upto date picture of a bearded Richard Branson.
Post by: feetofflames on September 09, 2008, 02:13:28 PM
Paul Galvin and Aidan O Mahony
Title: Re: Separated at birth...
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 09, 2008, 04:29:49 PM
Quote from: Uladh on May 12, 2007, 03:17:58 PM

(http://www.sini.co.uk/news/images/canavan.jpg)

smeagol

(http://www.otherlandtoys.co.uk/images/smeogal800.jpg)

Peter Canavan

ha ha ha ha this one is absolutely hilarious !!! what a laugh on such a rotten day !! keep them going lads !!
Post by: ríochtciarraí on September 09, 2008, 08:28:35 PM
Tommy Walsh

(http://www.totalrocky.com/films/rockyiv/photos/dragogloves.jpg)

Ivan Drago

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00180/kerry_180866t.jpg)
Post by: Bensars on September 09, 2008, 09:36:38 PM
Remember who won that battle ríochtciarraí ,  the boy with the beard  ;)

(http://www.totalrocky.com/films/rockyiv/photos/beard.jpg)
Post by: time ticking away on September 09, 2008, 09:40:05 PM
A quote from somebody else...........

John and Tony Mc Entee

Brilliant
Post by: Bensars on September 09, 2008, 09:50:11 PM
Dermot Heaney
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1395000/images/_1396678_heaney300.jpg)

Paddy Kirk
(http://www.accross.ac.uk/sites/accross.ac.uk/files/images/fstudent8.jpg)
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 09, 2008, 09:51:41 PM
Quote from: Bensars on September 09, 2008, 09:36:38 PM
Remember who won that battle ríochtciarraí ,  the boy with the beard  ;)

(http://www.totalrocky.com/films/rockyiv/photos/beard.jpg)

yeah and remember who'll win the A I... the BOYS with the BEARDS..... !!!!!  ;D
Post by: Minder on September 09, 2008, 09:54:26 PM
(http://sport.setanta.com/upload/Sport/GAA/MANAGERS/McNaughtonSambo.jpg)

(http://a0.vox.com/6a00b8ea0715a11bc000c2251c9c90549d-500pi)
Post by: thebandit on September 10, 2008, 10:09:33 AM
Quote from: time ticking away on September 09, 2008, 09:40:05 PM
A quote from somebody else...........

John and Tony Mc Entee

Brilliant

That was one of mine ;)
Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 10:39:53 AM
Dont know how to post a photo,

But Sam Dingle from Emmerdale is the dead ringer for Enda Muldoon from Derry, maybe someone wouldbe be so kind to post a couple of photos, coz i havent got a f**king clue  how to
Post by: Minder on September 10, 2008, 10:48:27 AM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 10:39:53 AM

But Sam Dingle from Emmerdale is the dead ringer for Enda Muldoon from Derry, maybe someone wouldbe be so kind to post a couple of photos, coz i havent got a f**king clue  how to

Sit back Onion Bag and allow me to take you back to school -

1. Find your photo, Google images etc
2. Copy and paste the web address into the reply section on GAA Board.
3. Highlight the address and click the "insert image" icon, it is below the italic icon.........

Robert is your fathers brother.......
Post by: the green man on September 10, 2008, 11:00:26 AM
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1510000/images/_1510355_enda_muldoon_150.jpg)

(http://www.corrieblog.tv/sd.jpg)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on September 10, 2008, 11:06:42 AM
That enda one is better than i thought it would be!!
Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 11:07:40 AM
Quote from: Minder on September 10, 2008, 10:48:27 AM

3. Highlight the address and click the "insert image" icon, it is below the italic icon.........

(http://[img]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/3/32/Sam_Dingle.jpg)[/img]

ENDA MULDOON

(http://www.derrygaa.ie/images/stories/webgallery/teamandmanagement2007/Enda_Muldoon_Ballinderry.jpg)

SAM DINGLE

Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 11:11:19 AM
I tried minder, nearly got there, as you can see
Post by: Doire abú on September 10, 2008, 12:15:48 PM
Quote from: Rois on May 30, 2007, 01:33:22 PM
Brian McGuigan and Kirk from Corrie

At last someone that agrees with me.
Post by: rrhf on September 10, 2008, 12:53:08 PM
That guy paddy Kirk alsio looks like the BCC sideline reporter without the war paint.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on September 10, 2008, 12:55:56 PM
Quote from: the green man on September 10, 2008, 11:00:26 AM
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1510000/images/_1510355_enda_muldoon_150.jpg)

(http://www.corrieblog.tv/sd.jpg)

that is just class....going to take this over to the derry page for our Ballinderry posters to see....brilliant.
Post by: stpauls on September 10, 2008, 02:54:44 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 11:07:40 AM
Quote from: Minder on September 10, 2008, 10:48:27 AM

ENDA MULDOON

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/3/32/Sam_Dingle.jpg)

SAM DINGLE

(http://www.derrygaa.ie/images/stories/webgallery/teamandmanagement2007/Enda_Muldoon_Ballinderry.jpg)

fixed that one for you Onion!!
Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 03:00:48 PM
Cheers Lad
Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 03:38:20 PM
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/7/7d/Kirky_corrie.jpg)

Brian Mc Guigan

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42920000/jpg/_42920225_brian_mcguigan_action203.jpg)

Kirk
Post by: goalmouth on September 10, 2008, 03:42:55 PM
Gary Busey (http://dynamic.rte.ie/0000f2e5096.jpg)

Mark Vaughan (http://www.babble.com/CS/blogs/famecrawler/2008/02/23-End/gary-busey-batshit-crazy.jpg)
Post by: Minder on September 10, 2008, 03:49:29 PM
I think Noel Sands mentioned this one before in teh Irish News - Antrim Hurler Karl Mc Keegan & Matt Lucas

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40553000/jpg/_40553317_pgmckeegan.jpg)

(http://www.virginmedia.com/images/bbch-matt-lucas.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 04:20:51 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44530000/jpg/_44530725_brian_dooher_226x282.jpg)

Former Olympic champion diver

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:z01emoF1Tkhf6M:http://graphics.jsonline.com)

Brian Dooher
Post by: ziggysego on September 10, 2008, 04:31:53 PM
Francie Bellew

(http://images.elfwood.com/art/l/i/littleiris/finalelfwoodfinnmccool.jpg)

Finn McCool

(http://ardmhacha.www.idnet.com/francie.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 04:40:15 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:ti6UKKtOcfn5sM:http://www.armaghharps.com/old/mjtwin.jpg)

Mark Grimley & John Grimley
Post by: The Iceman on September 10, 2008, 05:38:26 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 10, 2008, 04:40:15 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:ti6UKKtOcfn5sM:http://www.armaghharps.com/old/mjtwin.jpg)

Mark Grimley & John Grimley

i near spat out my dinner laughing - good work onion bag  - though did you get yorkies permission for using those photos?
Post by: Onion Bag on September 11, 2008, 12:35:29 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:v2jKeu6f4Tp7tM:http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00181/tyroned2_181300e.jpg)

UMPA LUMPA

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:qrbmgd_a4IpyZM:http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p242/mobiz01/umpa-lumpa-40881.jpg)

BRIAN DOOHER

Post by: leenie on September 11, 2008, 08:30:03 PM
i tried doing one but i am useless.....

anyway i always thought that colm cooper was the spit of the alien from the 1988 film "MAC AND ME"......
Post by: ziggysego on September 11, 2008, 10:03:45 PM
Quote from: leenie on September 11, 2008, 08:30:03 PM
i tried doing one but i am useless.....

anyway i always thought that colm cooper was the spit of the alien from the 1988 film "MAC AND ME"......

Colm Cooper

(http://videodetective.com/photos/066/002778_15.jpg)

Mac

(http://www.drcrokes.com/colmcooper1.jpg)
Post by: leenie on September 11, 2008, 10:19:27 PM
thanks ziggy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: ziggysego on September 11, 2008, 10:21:34 PM
No worries. I see what you mean though, never noticed before.
Post by: downgirl on September 11, 2008, 10:28:35 PM
Enda is far better looking than your man from Emmerdale!!
Post by: ziggysego on September 11, 2008, 10:44:05 PM
Has he a hairy chest or something downgirl?
Post by: ExiledGael on September 11, 2008, 10:46:53 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 11, 2008, 10:44:05 PM
Has he a hairy chest or something downgirl?

Jesus Ziggy you're like my dog at home lately. Scores of dogs wandering in, wee bastard's on heat.

Not good with the photos (crap computer) but always thought Ryan McMenamin was a bit like Maggie's nemesis on the Simpsons, baby Gerald, but that would be before the beard.
Post by: ziggysego on September 11, 2008, 10:55:26 PM
Me? downgirl's the one chasing men with hairy chests!
Post by: Mickeys beard on September 11, 2008, 11:27:39 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00158/edu_158577t.jpg)
Fagan
(http://www.oliver1968.co.uk/oliver38B.jpg)
Paul Galvin
Post by: leenie on September 11, 2008, 11:31:42 PM
 :D :D :D ::) ::) ::) good one mickeys beard
Post by: carribbear on September 12, 2008, 04:28:24 AM
(http://a.bebo.com/app-image/6910292600/5411656627/PROFILE/i.yaquiz.com/img/q/u/08/05/18/aidan-mahony.jpg)

Noddy

(http://bp3.blogger.com/_PreSIXxKtQ0/RYY_MhRlZ0I/AAAAAAAAAEg/vFE-pRxgcd8/s320/Noddy.jpg)

Aidan O'Mahony
Post by: Puckoon on September 12, 2008, 05:10:50 AM
Quote from: Mickeys beard on September 11, 2008, 11:27:39 PM
Fagan
Paul Galvin

No wonder the gooch is so quick off the mark.
Post by: Onion Bag on September 12, 2008, 08:54:45 AM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:LmBEebLB1zMO6M:http://www.scripting.com/images/geraldTheUglySimpsonsBaby.jpg)

Ricey Mc Menamin

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:CHz5pG74blHwcM:http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44273000/jpg/_44273454_ryan_mcmenamin_203.jpg)

Baby Gerald (Simpsons)
Post by: ziggysego on September 12, 2008, 09:53:25 AM
Brilliant Onion lol
Post by: rory on September 12, 2008, 09:56:58 AM
(http://www.bagsnob.com/images/teamamericagary1.jpg)

Mc Menamin again.....dirka dirka
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 12, 2008, 10:38:23 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on September 12, 2008, 05:10:50 AM
Quote from: Mickeys beard on September 11, 2008, 11:27:39 PM
Fagan
Paul Galvin

No wonder the gooch is so quick off the mark.

Geez are they twins or something??!!
Post by: Onion Bag on September 14, 2008, 06:10:36 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:Ow9Wlgh7Y5oHeM:http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00179/Kielty_179675t.jpg)

Tom Brewster

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:7w54G_tJC7lm5M:http://www.irishnews.com/championship/images/TomBrewster.jpg)

Paddy Kielty
Post by: downgirl on September 14, 2008, 07:51:08 PM
Ziggy, don't know if Enda has a hairy chest or not, must find out though  :P

As for lookalikes, couldn't find a pic of Mugsy with his beard so try and imagine him with one for this...

Ronan Keating
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44638000/jpg/_44638759_owen_mulligan_270.jpg)

Mugsy
(http://www.hellomagazine.com/profiles/ronankeating/ronan-keating-pb.jpg)

Both of them have that ginger thing going on with the facial hair!
Post by: Onion Bag on September 16, 2008, 04:21:41 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:ZcbQUZKnwbjniM:http://socs.dit.ie/image_upload/bosco.jpeg)

The Gooch

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:HlXWNHixxmd3tM:http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o24/liamcahill/KG1O5776acopy.jpg)

Bosco
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 06:29:09 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 16, 2008, 04:21:41 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:ZcbQUZKnwbjniM:http://socs.dit.ie/image_upload/bosco.jpeg)

The Gooch

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:HlXWNHixxmd3tM:http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o24/liamcahill/KG1O5776acopy.jpg)

Bosco

Gooch looks like such an annoying wee git ! wudn't ya luv to yank them ears of him.... !!!
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 06:53:35 PM
(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/g_mitchel.jpg)
(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/mcgonigle.gif)

Grant Mitchell and Geoffrey McGonagle (Derry)
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on September 16, 2008, 06:58:33 PM
Gareth Barry

(http://i3.bebo.com/021a/4/mediuml/2006/10/08/16/16935651a2209479967b460517724ml.jpg)

Andy Mallon

(http://www.4thegame.com/media/00/04/06/gareth_barry.jpg)
Post by: Kerry Mike on September 16, 2008, 07:04:24 PM
QuoteGooch looks like such an annoying wee git ! wudn't ya luv to yank them ears of him.... !!!

or maybe stick your finger in his eye... Oh wait you have done that trick already.  >:(

Post by: ONeill on September 16, 2008, 07:10:27 PM
(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2029/2125103551_ccfaff52de.jpg?v=0)

Pob

(http://image.guardian.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/gallery/2001/05/11/pob.gif)

Tomas O Se
Post by: ONeill on September 16, 2008, 07:13:13 PM
(http://www.listowelemmets.com/animal.jpg)
Galvin

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00159/galvin_159398t.jpg)
Muppet
Post by: ONeill on September 16, 2008, 07:15:14 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00180/pat_180790t.jpg)
Mrs Doubtfire

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1332/678113317_323344a3df.jpg?v=1185003422)
Pat Spillane
Post by: Kerry Mike on September 16, 2008, 07:39:22 PM
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/sol/shared/spl/hi/pop_ups/08/other_sport_enl_1213004601/img/1.jpg)

(http://www.thegaastore.com/images/products/large/tyronerua.jpg)
Post by: Kerry Mike on September 16, 2008, 07:46:36 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44039000/jpg/_44039701_croke4.jpg)

A fat blonde ex-footballer

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/95000/images/_95817_gazza300.jpg)

A fat blonde ex-footballer

Post by: Kerry Mike on September 16, 2008, 07:52:05 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44722000/jpg/_44722827_mickey_harte512x288.jpg)

King of the Unibrow

(http://www.gummylump.com/files/product/a_1226.bert-hand-puppet.jpg)

King of the Muppets

I think I have mixed up my titles.
Post by: Carmen Stateside on September 16, 2008, 10:15:00 PM
You must have hit a raw nerve there O Neill   :D :D

The Spillane one is a clinker    :D :D :D
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:25:17 PM
(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/david_coulthard.jpg)

and

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/alan_molloy.jpg)

David Coultard & Alan Molloy
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:26:28 PM
(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/shrek.jpg)   SHREK

and

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/paidi2.jpg)  Páidi O'Sé (Kerry)...
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:28:57 PM
AND FINALLY...

AN OLD ONE HERE........................

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/dermot_oleary.jpg)  DERMOT O'LEARY

AND

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/sean_teague.jpg)   Sean Teague (Tyrone)

Post by: Mickeys beard on September 16, 2008, 10:30:12 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00159/donaghyNotop_159094t.jpg)
Laughing Dog

(http://www.thai.com.sg/BabyPhotos/LaughingHyena-cum-TasmanianDevil.jpg)
Kieran Donaghy
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:38:03 PM
Quote from: Mickeys beard on September 16, 2008, 10:30:12 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00159/donaghyNotop_159094t.jpg)
Laughing Dog

(http://www.thai.com.sg/BabyPhotos/LaughingHyena-cum-TasmanianDevil.jpg)
Kieran Donaghy

ha ha ha ha ha ha !! thats a class one!! vvvvv good !!!  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Onion Bag on September 17, 2008, 01:32:13 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:gUgMOI9zwL3DvM:http://blogs.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/ianwylie/jerry250-thumb.jpg)

Joe Kernan

(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:_cvo4LSR-eZZXM:http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38065000/jpg/_38065117_joe_kernan_ferm150.jpg)

Gerry from Coronation St
Post by: ziggysego on September 17, 2008, 01:57:03 PM
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:28:57 PM
AND FINALLY...

AN OLD ONE HERE........................

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/dermot_oleary.jpg)  DERMOT O'LEARY

AND

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/sean_teague.jpg)   Sean Teague (Tyrone)

Not in person!!  :P
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 17, 2008, 02:53:16 PM
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:26:28 PM

and

(http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/images/paidi2.jpg)  Páidi O'Sé (Kerry)...

ach this really has to be the best one if I don't say so myself !
Post by: offtheground on September 17, 2008, 03:23:18 PM
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 17, 2008, 02:53:16 PM
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 16, 2008, 10:26:28 PM

and

ach this really has to be the best one if I don't say so myself !

But you just robbed it off ;
http://www.iolfree.ie/~eddiemoroney/gaalookalikes/

Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 17, 2008, 05:05:17 PM
yeah but sure no one else had....  I just had to get in there first !!
Post by: ziggysego on September 17, 2008, 07:53:09 PM
Mick O'Dwyer

(http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u212/purplemush/bio_photo_7.jpg)

Dr. Bob Kelso (Scrubs)

(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00000b4b10dr.jpg)
Post by: Frank Casey on September 17, 2008, 08:52:51 PM
Could be any of half a dozen of the Tyrone Panel????????????????

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/2/25/Smalfut.jpg/200px-Smalfut.jpg)
Post by: carribbear on September 18, 2008, 01:27:36 AM
Quote from: Frank Casey on September 17, 2008, 08:52:51 PM
Could be any of half a dozen of the Tyrone Panel????????????????

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/2/25/Smalfut.jpg/200px-Smalfut.jpg)

Panel ?? They freely roam the streets.....  :D
Title: Bearded leaders
Post by: armaghniac on September 18, 2008, 01:39:44 PM
Bearded leaders

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42449000/jpg/_42449699_pgmickeyharte.jpg)
man responsible for the "swarm defence"

(http://www.walter-ulbricht.de/ulbr06.jpg)
man responsible for the "Anti-Fascist Protective Rampart"
Post by: blanketattack on September 18, 2008, 02:26:16 PM
Ciarán Gourley and Tim Allen

(http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/845/mergerp0.jpg)
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 18, 2008, 02:28:32 PM
Is he a hybrid of a Rock/Carrickmore man you know??
Post by: Onion Bag on September 18, 2008, 03:12:32 PM
Eh, that would be Ciaran Gourley
Post by: redcard on September 18, 2008, 10:52:26 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:dB9_MCmUI6IAGM:http://meltaylor.files.wordpress.com/2007/10/300-movie-400a0309.jpg)

Joeys ready for the final anyway
Post by: Carmen Stateside on September 18, 2008, 11:01:59 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:UvHLPt58W_0dTM:http://scroo.eu/wp-content/uploads/forrest-gump.jpg)

Joe setting off this morning! Says hes going to walk to Dublin!
Post by: blanketattack on September 18, 2008, 11:11:18 PM
Stephen O'Neill

(http://soccerlens.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/10/soccer_bench.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on September 18, 2008, 11:11:52 PM
Gregory Campbell has been named on the panel.

(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/gregory.jpg)
Post by: Frank Casey on September 18, 2008, 11:13:04 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 18, 2008, 11:11:52 PM
Gregory Campbell has been named on the panel.

(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/gregory.jpg)

In place of SON????????????????????
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on September 18, 2008, 11:15:14 PM
(http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:-pm3gPL_MzmN3M:http://bp2.blogger.com/_WaqnmMf4if8/R66enXpN6XI/AAAAAAAAABg/hq3u8VRbdxY/s400/Bearded%2BSmile.jpg)

Eoin Mulligan, ready for Croker.
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on September 18, 2008, 11:19:22 PM
(http://www.maskworld.com/pix/masks/r964-behaarte-haarige-monsterhaende-schwarz-hairy-monster-hands-black.jpg)

McMahon ready to get his hands dirty.
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on September 18, 2008, 11:24:07 PM
TYRONE REVEAL HALF TIME MINI GAME REPRESENTATIVE

(http://www.richard.hare.dsl.pipex.com/hairy-chinese-kid.jpg)
Post by: offtheground on September 19, 2008, 08:00:22 AM
(http://www.bringyou.to/apologetics/NoahsArkHumor.jpg)

Kerry Supporters on route to croker for sunday.......
Post by: blanketattack on September 19, 2008, 11:14:17 AM
Some female Tyrone supporters...

(http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/310/imagee1dk5.jpg)
Post by: Louth Exile on June 07, 2009, 04:45:24 PM
(http://tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:qQwSg7w3nriYAM:http://www.tv3.ie/content/biographies/820_martin-new.jpg)
Maurice Deegan

(http://tbn3.google.com/images?q=tbn:M1Rj6wPh-p6owM:http://dynimg.rte.ie/0001b37e189r.jpg)
Martin King (friend of the Kingdom  ;))
Post by: muppet on June 08, 2009, 09:08:01 PM
Shane Curran
(http://farm1.static.flickr.com/177/423892861_650adbe4cd.jpg?v=0)

Davy Carton of the Saw Doctors
(http://homepage.eircom.net/~padraigpearses/0134.jpg)
Post by: Hoof Hearted on June 08, 2009, 09:48:57 PM
you could throw Gordon Strachan in there too muppet with those two. havent a clue how to post pictures
Post by: muppet on June 08, 2009, 10:00:00 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on June 08, 2009, 09:48:57 PM
you could throw Gordon Strachan in there too muppet with those two. havent a clue how to post pictures

Nice one:
(http://celtic.theoffside.com/files/2009/05/gordon_strachan.jpg)

p.s. to post images right click on the photo open properties to find it's url & post that address between the tags generated by the icon under the I icon above the posting text window.

If you use Google chrome right click the photo and hit 'copy image url' then enter that url between the tags mentioned above.
Post by: muppet on June 08, 2009, 10:30:19 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 08, 2009, 10:07:11 PM
What?

ONeill told me to print out the image, trim the edges. Apply pritt stick and stick it on the screen.

Can you boys not see the pictures I post?

No you keep forgetting to put the stamp on the envelope.
Post by: Buckass on June 08, 2009, 11:10:28 PM
Mickey Harte
http://www.facebook.com/profile/pic.php?uid=AAAAAQAQO6K2xaHLQEpQGQ-Jtz0XqQAAAAlyqSo62B6CL2jAisPzNsKb
Wurzel Gummidge
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44722000/jpg/_44722827_mickey_harte512x288.jpg
Post by: Oakleafer93 on June 08, 2009, 11:19:41 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45491000/jpg/_45491875_335657.jpg)

(http://www.kodak.com/US/images/en/corp/1000words/pschwartz/ape.jpg)
Post by: tyrone86 on June 08, 2009, 11:36:05 PM
Paddy Bradley
(http://i28.tinypic.com/f9ifqe.jpg)

Yer man from Deliverance
(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00010/Paddy-Bradley-Derry-_10005c.jpg)
Post by: blanketattack on June 09, 2009, 10:58:18 AM
Barry John Walsh and Tommy Walsh
Post by: meathie on June 09, 2009, 02:52:39 PM
Quote from: goalmouth on September 10, 2008, 03:42:55 PM
Gary Busey (http://dynamic.rte.ie/0000f2e5096.jpg)

Mark Vaughan (http://www.babble.com/CS/blogs/famecrawler/2008/02/23-End/gary-busey-batshit-crazy.jpg)

THATS MY FAV!
Post by: meathie on June 09, 2009, 02:53:08 PM
Darren Fay and Tony Browne....
Post by: eireogatron on June 09, 2009, 03:30:32 PM
not a gaelic one so I'm sorry, but check out a picture of Kirk Broadfoot who plays for dorty Rangers and Ian Paisley Jnr (Ian Og Paisley)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 09, 2009, 03:47:24 PM
Tommy Walsh
(http://www.u2.com.pl/band/biography/larry_mullen_jr.jpg)

Larry Mullen jr.
(http://www.irishnews.com/webimages/20090108/por-sportsnews2.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 09, 2009, 04:08:04 PM
Peter Barlow
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00202/galviny_202884e.jpg)

Paul Galvin
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/000192db10dr.jpg)
Post by: Skiddybadoo on June 09, 2009, 04:31:27 PM
Andy Mallon = Gareth Barry

Conor Counihan = The Scarecrow from the Wizard of Oz.

Shane Ryan = Richard Dreyfuss

Any IT whiz able to put pics of these up?
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 09, 2009, 04:47:43 PM
John Kiely (Waterford Football Manager)
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_vwt55TQq-3k/SHErQq9IIYI/AAAAAAAABrY/huVJ7vfqc7s/s320/simpsons%2Bsea%2Bcaptain.jpg)

The Sea Captain (Simpsons)
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000e220189r.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 09, 2009, 04:54:48 PM
Liam Sammon
(http://www.nerf-herders-anonymous.net/images/DermotCrowley_FatherTed.jpg)

Fr. Liam Deliverance (Cowboys Ted! They're a bunch of cowboys!)
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/000196c2189r.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 09, 2009, 04:56:25 PM
David Moran
(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_2J5KtWSIXnk/R4amLcGD-GI/AAAAAAAAAW4/6Vw3_m23PHI/s400/David+Tennant+Autograph.jpg)

David Tennant
(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00069/david_moran_69161t.jpg)
Post by: Maguire01 on June 09, 2009, 06:11:24 PM
Darragh O'Se
(http://farm1.static.flickr.com/227/446130550_6889c89020.jpg)

"Father i killed man!"
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/darraghose.jpg)
Post by: muppet on June 09, 2009, 06:13:12 PM
Hyper-Strike
(http://s.bebo.com/app-image/7949050163/5411656627/PROFILE/i.quizzaz.com/img/q/u/08/04/23/80116779-Picture_027.jpg)

Ronan O'Gara
(http://l.yimg.com/l/tv/us/img/site/06/55/0000040655_20070621151022.jpg?y=626&sig=wStHkG1wYBO7RQltdCqB7A--)
Post by: muppet on June 09, 2009, 06:16:54 PM
Fergal O'Donnell
(http://www.brettish.com/images/roland.jpg)

Some bloke
(http://www.independent.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00042/ian_hislop_42846t.jpg)

Ian Hislop & Roland Rat
(http://www.goal.ie/fundraising/images/ballintubber3.jpg)
Post by: Buckass on June 12, 2009, 12:27:19 AM
Sean Davey   Desperate Dan
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on September 25, 2009, 11:26:46 PM
Neil Horan - Dancing Kerryman
(http://images.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/fwbinnew/preview.dll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

Tadhg Kennelly - Dancing Kerryman
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3267/2684262027_e2a6eb3f95.jpg)
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 25, 2009, 11:41:36 PM
Good man DH, there's a talent there!  :D
Post by: ziggysego on September 26, 2009, 02:51:28 AM
The best one yet!!  :D :D :D
Post by: muppet on December 13, 2009, 07:06:57 PM
(http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:COmqZyw1eIL3OM:http://www.cricketworld.com/assets/images/custom/JP/PR/flintoff-puma.jpg) (http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:RSI5UWvvu-KtfM:http://media.tribune.ie/site_media/photologue/photos/2009/Apr/25/cache/Keith_Earls009506_display.jpg)

Andy Flintoff & Keith Earls (who played a bit of Gaa so he's allowed on this thread)
Post by: BroJolly on December 13, 2009, 09:39:18 PM
Charlie Vernon and the astronaut from Planet 51?

http://twitchfilm.net/galleries/uploads/Planet_51_copyright_Ilion_Animation_Studios1.jpg
Post by: neilthemac on December 14, 2009, 09:21:29 PM
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00027831-674.jpg)
Donie Shine, Roscommon

(http://www.rbs6nations.com/images/news/JonathonSextonPA.jpg)
Sexton guy
Post by: muppet on December 14, 2009, 09:22:40 PM
Shine seems to be enjoying that.
Post by: trileacman on December 14, 2009, 10:46:14 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 14, 2009, 09:22:40 PM
Shine seems to be enjoying that.

Your other man isn't.
Post by: Fear Boirche on December 17, 2009, 11:15:07 AM
(http://www.ulstergaa.ie/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/danny-murphy1.jpg)

Down secretary Danny Murphy

(http://media.giantbomb.com/uploads/0/3/12135-homer_simpson_large.gif)

Homer Simpson
Post by: Zapatista on December 21, 2009, 05:45:03 PM

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40840000/jpg/_40840084_1final.jpg)

(http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/1796/dsc00686b.jpg)
Post by: downgirl on December 21, 2009, 08:33:44 PM
Who built the Down snowman Zapatista?!  :D
Post by: eireogatron on December 22, 2009, 10:59:51 AM
Quote from: neilthemac on December 14, 2009, 09:21:29 PM
Donie Shine, Roscommon

Sexton guy

the roscommon player looks remarkably like Conor Gormley of Tyrone in that pic
Post by: Zapatista on December 22, 2009, 11:04:00 AM
Quote from: downgirl on December 21, 2009, 08:33:44 PM
Who built the Down snowman Zapatista?!  :D

It must have been down6061689194

I took it from here - http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=14897.0
Post by: Zapatista on December 22, 2009, 11:05:00 AM
Quote from: eireogatron on December 22, 2009, 10:59:51 AM
the roscommon player looks remarkably like Conor Gormley of Tyrone in that pic

He looks like Brian Lenihan.
Post by: muppet on December 22, 2009, 05:41:43 PM
Donie Shine, Roscommon

(http://fistedaway.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/aston_villa_v_middlesbrough_gareth_southgate__7226101.jpg)

Post by: ballinaman on December 22, 2009, 05:48:06 PM
Rhydian
(http://www.herald.ie/herald.ie/editorial/gaaStickers/Stickers_Layout-1-15.jpg)
Mark Vaughan
(http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/12_02/rhydianWENN6112_468x367.jpg)
Post by: muppet on December 22, 2009, 05:51:57 PM
I think one of Vaughan's demons is tapping him on the shoulder.
Post by: ballinaman on December 22, 2009, 06:13:27 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 22, 2009, 05:51:57 PM
I think one of Vaughan's demons is tapping him on the shoulder.
Looks a bit dodge alright!! :D
Post by: ballinaman on December 22, 2009, 06:21:43 PM
(http://www.emeraldhoops.com/_fileupload/Image/Kieran_Donaghy_-_Tigers.JPG_Thumbnail1.jpg)
(http://www.metalsucks.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/ladder.jpg)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 22, 2009, 06:22:41 PM
Alan Brogan
(http://i589.photobucket.com/albums/ss340/laoislad78/RolandRatSuperstar.jpg)
Roland Rat
(http://i589.photobucket.com/albums/ss340/laoislad78/brogan.jpg)
Post by: ballinaman on December 22, 2009, 06:32:05 PM
(http://www.cng.ie/Stevie.jpg)
(http://images.starpulse.com/Photos/pv/Matthew%20Fox-13.jpg)
Post by: goldenyears on December 22, 2009, 08:43:02 PM
Danny hughes aka andrei arshavin
Post by: fiftyfiftyball on December 23, 2009, 09:39:49 AM
Dead ringers

Ciaran Whelan
(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_7GF2kkMcTKc/RxQmOmyHbmI/AAAAAAAAIHc/LIKhG7YnbHo/s320/willem+dafoe.jpg)

Willem Dafoe
(http://www.hoganstand.com/general/articles/puma/puma5.jpg)
Post by: eireogatron on December 23, 2009, 10:13:51 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on December 22, 2009, 06:32:05 PM
(http://www.cng.ie/Stevie.jpg)
(http://images.starpulse.com/Photos/pv/Matthew%20Fox-13.jpg)

dont see this one at all!
Post by: blanketattack on December 23, 2009, 02:27:07 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 22, 2009, 05:41:43 PM
Donie Shine, Roscommon

(http://fistedaway.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/aston_villa_v_middlesbrough_gareth_southgate__7226101.jpg)

WHAT? Surely he looks more like the Meath player (Moyles?)
Post by: ballinaman on December 23, 2009, 04:58:05 PM
John Mullane has to look like someone or some character....any ideas people???
Post by: Zapatista on December 23, 2009, 06:19:07 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on December 23, 2009, 04:58:05 PM
John Mullane has to look like someone or some character....any ideas people???

(http://www.google.co.uk/url?source=imgres&ct=img&q=http://www.munster-express.ie/files/2009/01/johnmullanehead.jpg&usg=AFQjCNH4tc7LQmrLdky0GRCkNBZGJGOoNg)

(http://images.google.co.uk/url?source=imgres&ct=img&q=http://www.grudge-match.com/Images/c3po.gif&usg=AFQjCNGsXJ8bqE49waSfXKJviEtsLAOIRA)
Post by: ballinaman on December 23, 2009, 08:50:42 PM
Brilliant Zap! :D
Post by: Zapatista on February 01, 2010, 01:57:55 AM
Walley

(http://hoganstand.com/Common/ImageGallery/donalogcusack1.jpg)

Donal og
(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_5kmQORnUYK4/SlnMGl5mhLI/AAAAAAAAAKE/cMcaI2CMiUE/s320/wheres-wally.jpg)
Post by: Marty2002 on February 04, 2010, 12:30:36 AM

Declan Bonner

(http://i420.photobucket.com/albums/pp287/marty2002/bonnerd.jpg)

Ferengi

(http://i420.photobucket.com/albums/pp287/marty2002/ferengi.gif)
Post by: fitzroyalty on February 04, 2010, 12:07:19 PM
Peter kay
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/0002ae4f189r.jpg)

Michael Murphy
(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00613/kayp_380x409_613651a.jpg)
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 04, 2010, 12:26:10 PM
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/mickeyharte.jpg)
Padre Pio

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00161/padre_161390t.jpg)
Mickey Harte
Post by: amigo on February 04, 2010, 12:36:58 PM
Quote from: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 04, 2010, 12:26:10 PM
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/mickeyharte.jpg)
Padre Pio

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00161/padre_161390t.jpg)
Mickey Harte

He thinks he is Padre Pio for f**k sake  :D :D
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 04, 2010, 01:04:02 PM
Quote from: amigo on February 04, 2010, 12:36:58 PM

Well there's not many other GAA managers who get a bad case of the oul stigmata during the championship. Though some are crucified, this is not the same.
Post by: muppet on February 04, 2010, 03:23:18 PM
Quote from: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 04, 2010, 01:04:02 PM
Quote from: amigo on February 04, 2010, 12:36:58 PM

Well there's not many other GAA managers who get a bad case of the oul stigmata during the championship. Though some are crucified, this is not the same.

You'll be nailed for that, you crossed the line. The lads are religious about that sort of thing.
Post by: Buckass on February 04, 2010, 03:51:03 PM
David Kelly
www.imdb.com/.../media/rm3927218176/tt0249462
Billy Elliot
dynimg.rte.ie/0000916310dr.jpg

Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 04, 2010, 05:12:18 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 04, 2010, 03:23:18 PM
You'll be nailed for that, you crossed the line. The lads are religious about that sort of thing.

Aw they can get down off their high cross!

Well maybe i'll say ten Hail Marys and the Act of Contrition. No I probably won't, but i'll read Mickey's column tomorrow the whole way to the end.
Post by: Onion Bag on February 09, 2010, 12:20:26 PM
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00028f48189r.jpg)

Barry Mc Guigan

(http://www.saddoboxing.com/boxing_images/Barry-McGuigan.jpg)

Marty Duffy Sligo
Post by: ballinaman on February 09, 2010, 12:21:54 PM
Ronan McGarrity and Tom Green (without the beard)
Post by: mattockranger on February 09, 2010, 12:59:44 PM
Ben Brosnan the new corner forward is modelling himself on the mercurial Conor Mortimer!!
Post by: J OGorman on February 09, 2010, 02:58:27 PM
the wee dumpy chap from 'Stand By Me' (2nd left)
(http://www.scenicreflections.com/files/StandByMe_WP_1024x768.jpg)

and Eamon Fennell
Post by: Onion Bag on May 04, 2010, 12:04:16 PM
(http://www.sportsmanager.ie/cake//app/webroot/user_data/modules/galleries/9/image_3b9dTmVE24Zcsf3qJ9XcWIdZ.jpeg)

Peter Kay

(http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/nov2009/0/7/peter-kay-pic-pa-291833392.jpg)

Michael Murphy
Post by: Onion Bag on May 04, 2010, 12:05:16 PM
Sorry im only after realising someone has already posted this one
Post by: Zapatista on May 28, 2010, 12:00:37 AM
(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/08/06/article-0-01418E7700000578-328_468x464.jpg)McCarron

(http://dynimg.rte.ie/0002455c189r.jpg)

Ronaldo
Post by: Wee Shea on May 28, 2010, 12:09:02 AM
He must have got you to put that Ronaldo one up himself because it is absolutely shocking.
Post by: ross4life on May 28, 2010, 12:42:28 AM
Jonathon Sexton

Donal Shine

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF519/373569.jpg)
Post by: Zapatista on May 28, 2010, 07:11:48 AM
Quote from: Wee Shea on May 28, 2010, 12:09:02 AM
He must have got you to put that Ronaldo one up himself because it is absolutely shocking.

Lighten up a little.
Post by: Onion Bag on May 28, 2010, 08:23:02 AM
I look more like Ronaldo myself
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on May 30, 2010, 01:51:49 AM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45145000/jpg/_45145421_mcginn282.jpg)
Sam Dingle

(http://www.emmerdale.org/emmerdale/2004/feb/17th/1077023710046_0.5755989368614648.jpg)
Noel McGinn
Post by: aontroim on May 30, 2010, 11:09:33 AM
Quote from: hardstation on May 29, 2010, 08:58:16 PM
Michael McCann

(http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01215/newdrwho_1215575c.jpg)

New Dr. Who

(http://antrim.gaa.ie/resize.asp?p=5&i=michaelmccann.jpg&w=150)

Definitely more like Justin Crozier than Mick McCann
Post by: paco on May 30, 2010, 02:47:10 PM
http://www.gazillionmovies.com/Actor/J/Jo/Pictures/john-shrapnel.jpg

John Shrapnel (actor from Gladiator) and Baker Bradley.
Post by: CompulsoryTillager on May 30, 2010, 11:06:46 PM
Quote from: Star Spangler on May 30, 2007, 10:03:49 AM
(http://imagesource.allposters.com/images/pic/MMPH/243760~Joaquin-Phoenix-Posters.jpg)

John McEntee

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38420000/jpg/_38420103_john_mcentee_cross300.jpg)

Joaquin Phoenix

John McEntee is also the image of Tony McEntee I think

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/71466377/111289.jpg)
Michael Lawlor

(http://mentalfloss.cachefly.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/boris-becker.jpg)
Boris Becker
Post by: ziggysego on May 31, 2010, 07:00:31 PM
longrunsthefox wanted me to post this for him.

Peter Ward, Dromore (Tyrone) Goal Keeper

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/550w_corrie_7319_2aadsd.jpg)

Kirk, Coronation Street

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/081505.jpg)
Post by: longrunsthefox on May 31, 2010, 07:25:30 PM
Thanks Ziggy- I still haven't mastered how to send photos to this board  :-X
Post by: DuffleKing on May 31, 2010, 09:03:25 PM
Quote from: CompulsoryTillager on May 30, 2010, 11:06:46 PM

Joaquin Phoenix

That's tony mcentee
Post by: AbbeySider on June 01, 2010, 11:48:43 AM
This thread should be renamed "GAA - Mild Resemblances"

Some of the last few are a bit of a stretch ffs  ::)
Post by: Mickeys beard on June 01, 2010, 01:55:36 PM
(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/212130993/2174721.jpg)
Francie Bellew

(http://listenrecovery.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/che_guevara1.jpg)
Che Guevara
Post by: spuds on June 01, 2010, 03:21:01 PM

(http://s.bebo.com/app-image/7949809391/5411656627/PROFILE/i.quizzaz.com/img/q/u/08/05/29/249161.jpg)
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3483/3710545562_9a919112e0.jpg)
(http://thereisalightthatnevergoesout.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/alan-costello.jpg?w=400&h=285)
Post by: CompulsoryTillager on June 01, 2010, 11:41:41 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on May 31, 2010, 09:03:25 PM
Quote from: CompulsoryTillager on May 30, 2010, 11:06:46 PM

Joaquin Phoenix

That's tony mcentee

I was only quoting that post - see my comment underneath ;)
Post by: ziggysego on June 01, 2010, 11:45:03 PM
(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Pz4L1ceCOH8/Sqoetw03a9I/AAAAAAAAE6w/2gELTxHT8To/s320/marty+morrissey.jpg)

Chucky

(http://www.starstore.com/acatalog/Chucky_Sideshow-15-l.jpg)

Marty Morrissey
Post by: Armaghgeddon on June 02, 2010, 09:37:18 AM

(http://farm1.static.flickr.com/233/444213399_9765b52732_o.jpg)

JCB

(http://www.aircrewremembrancesociety.com/PietrzakArch_files/prop-blade-2.jpg)

Francie Bellew

It looks like Bellew buried the other players upper body into the ground.
Post by: Orior on June 08, 2010, 10:40:13 AM
Daniel Craig, playing for Armagh:-
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF584/418086.jpg)

Paul Duffy at the gambling table:-
(http://static.howstuffworks.com/gif/james-bond-11.jpg)
Post by: Logan on June 08, 2010, 11:02:53 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 01, 2010, 11:45:03 PM
(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Pz4L1ceCOH8/Sqoetw03a9I/AAAAAAAAE6w/2gELTxHT8To/s320/marty+morrissey.jpg)

Chucky

(http://www.starstore.com/acatalog/Chucky_Sideshow-15-l.jpg)

Marty Morrissey

Best one yet
Post by: Louth Exile on June 08, 2010, 11:30:22 AM
Quote from: Orior on June 08, 2010, 10:40:13 AM
Daniel Craig, playing for Armagh:-
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF584/418086.jpg)

Paul Duffy at the gambling table:-
(http://static.howstuffworks.com/gif/james-bond-11.jpg)

Someone was watching Casion Royale last night!
Post by: AbbeySider on July 21, 2010, 02:04:11 PM
Colm McManamon
(http://en.wikivisual.com/images/f/fb/ValKilmer.jpg)

Val Kilmer
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF1/000359.jpg)
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on July 21, 2010, 10:54:06 PM
(http://www.youngentrepreneur.ie/images/boot-camp/large/_MG_8458.jpg)
Paul Galvin

(http://media.nerdblerp.com/uploaded/2010/06/1277412424_Mott.jpg)
James Frain of The Tudors and more recently True Blood
Post by: ross4life on July 21, 2010, 11:40:20 PM
or

(http://fellowshipofminds.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/sean_penn_11.jpg)

Sean Penn
Post by: cornafean on July 29, 2010, 12:12:22 PM
(http://graphics8.nytimes.com/images/2008/04/02/timestopics/AHERN-190.jpg)

Christy Cooney

(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/christycooney.jpg)
Bertie Ahern
Post by: Skiddybadoo on July 29, 2010, 01:12:23 PM
Louth midfielder Brian White is a ringer for the signer Russell Watson (sorry, can't post pics).
Post by: Louth Exile on August 03, 2010, 10:59:42 AM
(http://www.contactmusic.com/pics/ma/russel_watson_150808/russell_watson_2026025.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF609/441144.jpg)

There you go Skiddy!!
Post by: northsideboy on August 03, 2010, 11:26:56 AM
Not nice. Cavanagh is a gent which it seems is more than can be said for people with poor judgement like yourself
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on August 03, 2010, 11:27:30 AM
boo yaa. You've made 5 posts since you joined, each of them worse than the previous one. I realise you are excited about Dublin's win, (Where were you all these years) but if you can't act like an adult, you'll be treated like a child and banned.

Post by: boo_yaa on August 03, 2010, 11:30:22 AM
(http://senorrivera.files.wordpress.com/2008/04/nerd3.jpg)
Gaaboardmod3
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on August 03, 2010, 11:40:31 AM
(http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c358/AZOffaly/booyaa.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on August 03, 2010, 01:19:52 PM
Quote from: Gaaboardmod3 on August 03, 2010, 11:40:31 AM
(http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c358/AZOffaly/booyaa.jpg)

lol
Post by: rrhf on August 03, 2010, 01:33:45 PM
BOO yaa looks like toast.
Post by: The face on August 03, 2010, 01:42:49 PM
Cathal McCarron looks like Landon Donovan
Post by: nrico2006 on August 03, 2010, 02:07:21 PM
That Peter Ward and Kirk one is very good, as is the Marty and Chucky one. 

The fella Tom Crean who played Chris Reilly in The Wind that Shakes The Barley looks like the Gooch.
Post by: Skiddybadoo on August 03, 2010, 03:38:54 PM
Quote from: Louth Exile on August 03, 2010, 10:59:42 AM
(http://www.contactmusic.com/pics/ma/russel_watson_150808/russell_watson_2026025.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF609/441144.jpg)

There you go Skiddy!!

Thanks Louth Exile.  You managed to get one of White singing.  Now beginnig to wonder if they've ever been seen in the same place at the same time!

If someone can post pics of the Scarecrow from the Wizard of Oz and Connor Counihan then it could be the definitive lookilikey.

Andy Mallon of Armagh and England's Gareth Barry and Stephen Cluxton and one of the ugly evil boyos from The Golden Child are others to keep an eye out for. 
Post by: Man Marker on August 03, 2010, 03:43:41 PM
there ya go

(http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/oz/images/vc55.jpg)

(http://www.corkman.ie/multimedia/archive/00333/ac95294a-c8e2-4d71-_333910t.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on August 03, 2010, 03:54:54 PM
Arjen Robben
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF577/413089.jpg)

Hughie McGrillen
(http://www.yanksarecoming.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/ArjenRobben_929925.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on August 03, 2010, 04:01:43 PM
Ivan Drago
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF606/438521.jpg)

Peter Kelly
(http://rpgmaker.net/media/content/users/593/locker/ivan_drago.jpg)
Post by: cornafean on August 03, 2010, 05:44:05 PM
(http://www.setanta.com/Global/Images/sport/gaa/Dublin/2010%20Images/McAuleyMichaelDara.jpg)

Martin McElkennon

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF424/313876.jpg)

Michael Dara McAuley
Post by: paddypastit on August 05, 2010, 12:57:20 AM
Martin Clarke
(http://www.athleticsireland.ie/content/wp-content/uploads/2006/08/EC06_DavidGillickRelay.jpg)

David Gillick
(http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images/AFL/AFL%20A-E/Clarke_Martin_L.jpg)
Post by: spuds on August 15, 2010, 03:16:28 AM
The King

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_jKDuEG1KcRM/STpk0jVmS8I/AAAAAAAAFwI/ARPEzjl2uT0/s200/Michael+O%27Toole.JPG)

Michael O'Toole (journalist)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF522/RP0076073.jpg)
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 15, 2010, 09:42:25 AM
Bruce Dropalot
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/5/51/Bruce_Grobbelaar.gif)

and the eagle eyed Martin Sludden

(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00309/ref_309061t.jpg)

Note:  Bud Wiser does not suggest that because Bruce Grobbelaar was at the centre of match fixing allegations that this is the similarity I am portraying, I am merely referring to their similar physical features.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on August 15, 2010, 02:06:11 PM
Always thought Bruce was a clone of the yellabellies' George O'Connor

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF297/230768.jpg)
Post by: johnneycool on August 16, 2010, 02:03:50 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on August 15, 2010, 02:06:11 PM
Always thought Bruce was a clone of the yellabellies' George O'Connor

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF297/230768.jpg)

George had better hands even if they were smashed to bits
Post by: Skiddybadoo on August 22, 2010, 04:52:19 PM
Eamon Fennell = Val Kilmer.
Post by: andoireabu on August 22, 2010, 05:21:41 PM
Quote from: Skiddybadoo on August 22, 2010, 04:52:19 PM
Eamon Fennell = Val Kilmer.
(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR8ITIqGzELgzAiCkSQ1ZaV5x5Odj38X34D6SCAvSsYsRNbWUg&t=1&usg=__OHyhSZNk_uVC3xf5Y6Y1s1zdcUA=)
(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRZwCt1r2L6dAqZCpsLT4BRZA_3fGwrGZkqnmPIX9ttJ0m8FLg&t=1&usg=__wl7vhVbBFJ_uv0Y4GxRP2ju5VzI=)
Post by: Onion Bag on August 22, 2010, 08:07:07 PM
Dont know if this one was posted or not

Dinny Cahill

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_-kPaoyXh_Pc/SshAgSJm_HI/AAAAAAAAAtQ/sgngCmMoj9s/s320/Victor+Meldrew.jpg)

Victor Meldrew

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF597/431769.jpg)
Post by: omagh_gael on October 06, 2010, 07:46:17 PM
Tyrone centre half forward Brian Mc Guigan

(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQFY7UhIq6s8E5_rqAkHHsHlUxQKjZcrIqpbzPj08IWZiMXU2s&t=1&usg=__Rk89282ZX9L6BZsuAdbIEVS-f-U=)

Tyrone left half back Philip Jordan

(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQNNHhaFZp1FyzByZQ3KlLXBJTKfPtVEcXPTjW8H5otAHLeOHo&t=1&usg=__kLGJimhX33eD-Pgs-kNWBrMu1t4=)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on October 06, 2010, 11:54:37 PM
Christopher Moltisanti:
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF79/089277.jpg)

Enda Murphy:
(http://images1.fanpop.com/images/photos/2500000/christopher-moltisanti-the-sopranos-2552470-805-1260.jpg)
Post by: Tyrones own on October 07, 2010, 12:35:45 AM

Colm Mccullagh and Jim Furyk
(http://www.pga.com/grandslam/2006/news/images/furyk112106-448x266.jpg)
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF470/338225.jpg)
Post by: omagh_gael on October 07, 2010, 04:37:47 PM
A short haired Dirk Kuyt

(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSVooRL07fgDHCnF5TqNscdkzMG72kmIxTfDc2weFKUYv252P4&t=1&usg=__rT9aXrQ_g-onY5BdJsbftAJklrA=)

A long haired Colm Mc Cullagh

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRAJQzU4zvXm8KNN2Jf22hIczz6-kkMCogvq_LB7W88ifS4wFQ&t=1&usg=__ukWhx-4QoH7f3HA_ASIIldwLzhY=)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on October 07, 2010, 07:13:36 PM
I couldn't be arsed checking back to see if these are already included.....

Senan Connell

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Sport/Pix/pictures/2009/1/27/1233058405901/Yorkshires-Darren-Gough-001.jpg)

Darren Gough

(http://media.tribune.ie/site_media/photologue/photos/2009/Aug/01/cache/Senan_Connell_1003009_display.jpg)

Diarmaid Marsden

(http://progolferdigest.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/sergio-garcia.jpg)

Sergio Garcia

(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/95694838/Diarm.jpg)
Post by: Orior on October 07, 2010, 11:20:36 PM
Yes Rufus, I did the Segio - Diarmuid lookalike a while ago
Post by: Hedley Lamarr on October 09, 2010, 09:44:28 AM
Luke Donald
(http://www.pearseoggfc.com/uploads/images/sp%2023.1.jpg)

Ciaran McKinney
(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2010/9/22/1285163488291/Luke-Donald-006.jpg)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on October 10, 2010, 11:35:02 PM
Peadar Toal

(http://community.footballpools.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/jose-antonio-reyes-200.jpg)

Jose Antonio Reyes

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/169269431/ptoal.jpg)
Post by: rosnarun on October 13, 2010, 10:41:49 PM
Quote from: Rufus T Firefly on October 10, 2010, 11:35:02 PM
Peadar Toal

(http://community.footballpools.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/jose-antonio-reyes-200.jpg)

Jose Antonio Reyes

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/169269431/ptoal.jpg)
maybe its the pose

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF516/372175.jpg)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on October 16, 2010, 12:44:24 PM
Martin Clarke

(http://img.skysports.com/07/10/218x298/Lamb_580207.jpg)

Ryan Lamb

(http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images/clubs/magpies/MartinClarke_462.jpg)
Post by: Wee Shea on October 16, 2010, 06:47:00 PM
Micheal O'Rourke

(http://www.herald.ie/herald.ie/editorial/gaaStickers/Stickers_Layout-1-11.jpg)

Bernard Brogan

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/275819728/292447.jpg)
Post by: mattockranger on October 18, 2010, 06:25:23 PM
paddy keenan
http://vexking.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/justin-timberlake-reference-my-way-prod-by-timbaland-exclusive/ (http://vexking.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/justin-timberlake-reference-my-way-prod-by-timbaland-exclusive/)

Justin timberlake
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/438553/ (http://www.sportsfile.com/id/438553/)

someone please do this for me!!
Post by: wdusln on October 18, 2010, 07:20:42 PM
Quote from: mattockranger on October 18, 2010, 06:25:23 PM
paddy keenan
http://vexking.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/justin-timberlake-reference-my-way-prod-by-timbaland-exclusive/ (http://vexking.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/justin-timberlake-reference-my-way-prod-by-timbaland-exclusive/)

Justin timberlake
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/438553/ (http://www.sportsfile.com/id/438553/)

someone please do this for me!!
(http://vexking.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/justin-timberlake-2.jpg)
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF606/438553.jpg)

Post by: mattockranger on October 19, 2010, 07:58:51 PM
Thanks lad

how about
Aaron kernan and Nasri
Post by: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 08:49:36 PM
Quote from: mattockranger on October 19, 2010, 07:58:51 PM
Thanks lad

how about
Aaron kernan and Nasri

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/209452213/250510ak.jpg)

(http://www.footballfancast.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Samir_Nasri_547963a.jpg)
Post by: southall on October 19, 2010, 08:53:41 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44728000/jpg/_44728425_sexton_mcmenamin.jpg)
Rony Sexton (Mayobridge and Down)

(http://members.madasafish.com/~cj_whitehound/Theatre_of_Cruelty/artwork/himself/Drawing_of_Wee_Burney_looking_strained.gif)
Burney Nesbitt from Rab c Nesbitt!
Title: Gaa lookalikes
Post by: 5 Sams on October 19, 2010, 09:30:02 PM
Quote from: southall on October 19, 2010, 08:53:41 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44728000/jpg/_44728425_sexton_mcmenamin.jpg)
Rony Sexton (Mayobridge and Down)

(http://members.madasafish.com/~cj_whitehound/Theatre_of_Cruelty/artwork/himself/Drawing_of_Wee_Burney_looking_strained.gif)
Burney Nesbitt from Rab c Nesbitt!

Excellent :D :D...if Rony finds out who you are you'll get a box!!
Post by: bridgegael on October 24, 2010, 04:15:35 PM
F1 driver mark webber and BBC pundit jarlath burns.    anyone help me with pic? cheers.
Post by: Hedley Lamarr on October 25, 2010, 10:45:31 AM
(http://www.hitresimler.com/data/media/319/Mark_Webber2.jpg)

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/sol/shared/spl/hi/pop_ups/06/other_sport_bbc_gaa_team/img/3.jpg)
Post by: T O Hare on October 26, 2010, 02:46:05 PM
Conor Garvey and Phil Neville :)
Post by: crossfire on October 26, 2010, 09:28:56 PM
Someone try Daniel Goulding and Stephen Cluxton.
Post by: ziggysego on October 26, 2010, 10:21:05 PM
Peter McGahan - Coalisland

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/265177.jpg)

Ciaran Donaghy - Kerry

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/467370.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on October 26, 2010, 10:22:12 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF616/447102.jpg)

(http://www.southportforums.com/forums/2004/l805.jpg)
Post by: club_man on October 27, 2010, 06:29:20 PM
My unnamed friend and Conor Counihan

(http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii7/smithte1/Untitled-65.jpg)
Post by: paco on October 31, 2010, 03:56:36 PM
David McKenna, Crossmaglen
(http://www.celebutopia.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/will-ferrell.jpg)

Will Ferrell
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF379/280446.jpg)
Post by: Orior on October 31, 2010, 06:55:28 PM
Quote from: club_man on October 27, 2010, 06:29:20 PM
My unnamed friend and Conor Counihan

(http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii7/smithte1/Untitled-65.jpg)

Ah Smithie.
Post by: omagh_gael on November 01, 2010, 01:47:04 PM
BBC pundit Martin McHugh

(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSXLJl9eUd5jtY01IELPp2XzsWkEvmInR1A74xiZ8fXxdiO5rk&t=1&usg=__rzPGdzRBz4SH8qz5zPS9ocKB5Do=)

X-Factor Judge Louis Walsh

(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ekBFFTE1MlA9MM:l)
Post by: Onion Bag on November 01, 2010, 01:57:39 PM
David Guest

(http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images/AFL/AFL%20P-T/Goodes_Rd1909_246a.jpg)

Adam Goodes Aussies International rules team

(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:RFjf0GLZBtf-hM:http://www.nowmagazine.co.uk/imageBank/cache/d/David-)

Post by: Donkeywalloper on November 01, 2010, 02:09:30 PM
Matt Bradley, "The deadliest catch"

(http://images.ctvdigital.com/images/pub2upload/2/2008_4_14/deckhand_matt_bradley_aboar.jpg)

Ricey

(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00030/ryan_mcmenamin_30474t.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on November 01, 2010, 04:25:44 PM
2 great shouts there them last 2, after a few poor ones.
Post by: Onion Bag on November 02, 2010, 01:36:19 PM
Darren Miller (Eastenders)

(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/49727000/jpg/_49727077_469171.jpg)

CJ Mc Gourty

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/eastenders/images/content/characters/darren_miller/darren_miller_306.jpg)
Post by: down6061689194 on November 06, 2010, 08:20:04 PM
Downs Kevin Duffin
(http://resources1.news.com.au/images/2009/12/23/1225813/288329-richie-mccaw.jpg)
New Zealands Richie McCaw
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF633/426606.jpg)
Post by: Orior on November 07, 2010, 10:07:12 PM
John Mulligan, Manager Portlaoise
(http://images.golf365.com/10/03/496x259/Laura-Davies-2000_2426658.jpg)

Laura Davies, Golfer
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF547/389719.jpg)
Post by: mattockranger on November 08, 2010, 05:44:56 PM
excellent!
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on November 08, 2010, 05:50:45 PM
Quality Orior!
Post by: Skiddybadoo on November 08, 2010, 05:58:00 PM
Brilliant, Orior. Nothing beats a cross gender spot.
Post by: theskull1 on November 08, 2010, 11:15:50 PM
Sticking with unknown club managers

Private Doberman
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF651/470929.jpg)

Carnacon, Mayo, manager Jimmy Corbett
(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_thlFYTjJbmQ/SJyHY8anLAI/AAAAAAAAGvk/DGa3ou3Brzo/s320/doberman.gif)
Post by: EagleLord on November 09, 2010, 01:12:54 AM
Orior, best yet.
Post by: ziggysego on November 09, 2010, 01:16:30 AM
Quote from: Orior on November 07, 2010, 10:07:12 PM
John Mulligan, Manager Portlaoise
(http://images.golf365.com/10/03/496x259/Laura-Davies-2000_2426658.jpg)

Laura Davies, Golfer
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF547/389719.jpg)

Brilliant lol
Post by: stephenite on November 09, 2010, 02:07:13 AM
That's brilliant Orior :D
Post by: Unwashed Great on November 16, 2010, 03:35:14 PM
Barra Best, BBC NI Weather Presenter
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/47634000/jpg/_47634527_barrabest.jpg)

Anto Healy, St Galls and Antrim footballer
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF541/384742.jpg)
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on November 19, 2010, 02:55:40 PM
Spillane and Brolly

(http://www.kindnesscreative.com/assets/thumbs/thumb_roobarb.gif)

Post by: Louth Exile on November 28, 2010, 08:58:35 PM
Mayo football legend - Willie Joe Padden

(http://www.nch.ie/getattachment/14266414-ebd1-4525-ac4c-c05668908c25/The-Ronan-Collins-Showband-Hits-Live!-(1).aspx?maxsidesize=400)

RTE's Ronan Collins

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/found.000/dir0001.chk/033773.jpg)
Post by: HiMucker on November 29, 2010, 09:32:04 AM
Some of them ones are scraping the barrel.  Could someone get up carlos tevez and kevin Niblock.  The limerick keeper and sloth from the goonies
Post by: andoireabu on November 29, 2010, 06:37:44 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on November 29, 2010, 09:32:04 AM
Some of them ones are scraping the barrel.  Could someone get up carlos tevez and kevin Niblock.  The limerick keeper and sloth from the goonies
(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/169863794/236811.jpg)(http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/match-centre/article302995.ece/ALTERNATES/gallery-large/Carlos+Tevez.jpeg)

dont know the keeper you are talking about. Brian scanlon?
Post by: redcard on November 29, 2010, 08:20:58 PM
Stephen McNamee (Referee)

(http://goremaster.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/bruce_willis.jpg)

Bruce Willis

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF510/369691.jpg)

Or Stephen in new refs outfit for next year subject to congress of course

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_ZZ-CqtHjAnk/RnubzKBJURI/AAAAAAAADAw/zPuz1vjSjvU/s320/BRUCE_WILLIS_DIE_HARD_GOSSIP_22.jpg)
Post by: new devil on November 29, 2010, 09:45:21 PM
Don't see it
Post by: ziggysego on November 29, 2010, 11:02:28 PM
Some of them ones are scraping the barrel.  Could someone get up carlos tevez and kevin Niblock. 

The irony....
Post by: redcard on November 30, 2010, 12:32:28 AM
Quote from: new devil on November 29, 2010, 09:45:21 PM
Don't see it

what do you mean you dont see it. Its a clear stonewall lookalike. you need to go to specsavers  :D
Post by: HiMucker on November 30, 2010, 09:18:41 AM
Good man adoireabu.  It was the limerick football keeper a few years ago im nearly sure of it.  Ziggy i think the tevez one is a dead ringer, but maybeI just see it cos we used to slag him about it.  My favourite is John Mulligan and Laura Davies, thats a real gem.
Post by: Louth Exile on November 30, 2010, 03:28:41 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 29, 2010, 11:02:28 PM
Some of them ones are scraping the barrel.  Could someone get up carlos tevez and kevin Niblock. 

The irony....

Yup  :D
Post by: RandyDupree on November 30, 2010, 04:51:44 PM
(http://i.goal.com/files/images/stats/goal/player-images/82/9282_200x250.jpg)

(http://www.teamtalkmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/Ronan-o-neill1501.jpg)
Post by: Louth Exile on February 23, 2011, 02:17:05 PM
Taken from the Tom Dunne section on Newstalk website

(http://d3dodnw77jlz6m.cloudfront.net/wp-content/files/2011/02/lookalikes.jpg)
Post by: All of a Sludden on March 16, 2011, 03:32:57 PM
Des Cahill
(http://www.thechildrenstrust.org.uk/core/core_picker/loadimg.asp?id=1928)

Big Chris from Roary the racing car
(http://cdn.thejournal.ie/media/2010/10/Des-Cahill-544x354.jpg)
Post by: Orior on March 21, 2011, 04:37:13 PM
Claire Rushbrook, who played Cynthia Purley's daughter in the 1996 film "Secrets and Lies"
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/Sean%20Murray.jpg)

Sean Murray, Dublin Footballer
(http://i.ytimg.com/vi/kRhIxmPjn1A/0.jpg)

Post by: Hardy on March 21, 2011, 05:00:44 PM
It's like the number 10 bus. I've waited two years for a good laugh at one of these and then two come along together.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on March 21, 2011, 07:28:00 PM
Geezer and Banty

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_hfsFlz5s3i0/S55dLghIJdI/AAAAAAAADak/0RwL1JZM1zk/s400/Movie-AbbottAndCostello-WhosOnFirst-01.jpg)

Abbot and Costello

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/banty.png)
Post by: whitegoodman on March 21, 2011, 08:29:47 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on March 21, 2011, 07:28:00 PM
Geezer and Banty

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_hfsFlz5s3i0/S55dLghIJdI/AAAAAAAADak/0RwL1JZM1zk/s400/Movie-AbbottAndCostello-WhosOnFirst-01.jpg)

Abbot and Costello

Hilarious
Post by: Maguire01 on March 21, 2011, 08:37:40 PM
Quote from: Orior on March 21, 2011, 04:37:13 PM
Sean Young, Dublin Footballer
Sean Murray
Post by: Orior on March 21, 2011, 08:41:06 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on March 21, 2011, 08:37:40 PM
Quote from: Orior on March 21, 2011, 04:37:13 PM
Sean Young, Dublin Footballer
Sean Murray

Thanks Maguire!
Post by: 4father on March 21, 2011, 09:09:20 PM
Kerry Legend Pat Spillane
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45769000/jpg/_45769056_jex_358800_de27-1.jpg)

Liberal Democrat Politician and boyfriend of one of the cheeky girls, Lembit Opik
(http://img.rasset.ie/00017dc3189r.jpg)
Post by: spuds on March 22, 2011, 01:11:00 AM
Multi all Ireland winner Cora Staunton

(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/Sean%20Murray.jpg)

Tough guy Dublin full back Sean Murray

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF688/495579.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on March 22, 2011, 08:42:10 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on March 21, 2011, 07:28:00 PM
Geezer and Banty

Abbot and Costello

:D :D
Post by: HiMucker on March 22, 2011, 10:02:57 AM
Quote from: 4father on March 21, 2011, 09:09:20 PM
Kerry Legend Pat Spillane
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45769000/jpg/_45769056_jex_358800_de27-1.jpg)

Liberal Democrat Politician and boyfriend of one of the cheeky girls, Lembit Opik
(http://img.rasset.ie/00017dc3189r.jpg)
10 out of 10.  Cant believe i never seen this one before
Post by: 5 Sams on March 30, 2011, 09:17:40 PM
(http://www.terracetalk.com/uploads/interview57.jpg)

James Reilly

(http://www.imt.ie/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/James-Reilly-5.jpg)

The Bomber
Post by: rrhf on March 31, 2011, 08:54:11 AM

Re: Gaa lookalikes
« Reply #327 on: November 08, 2010, 11:15:50 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sticking with unknown club managers

Private Doberman

This Private doberman guy and tommy lyons - no?
Post by: Lily11 on April 05, 2011, 03:28:39 AM
There are some gas ones here. From a Kildare point of view the McGrillen and the Kelly ones were gas. Always thought Mark Scanlon had a look of Luke Donald too. Donie Shine and Johnny Sexton is probably my fav, though the first one of Mark Vaughan was funny too.
Post by: mattockranger on April 14, 2011, 06:07:23 PM
http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.boxingnews24.com/wp-content/uploads/maidana342354.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.boxingnews24.com/2010/09/khan-vs-maidana-to-take-place-in-las-vegas/&usg=__xnMXKK7-HpNi-YxiX5Pw-njj4sk=&h=270&w=403&sz=41&hl=en&start=45&sig2=3bNzTlNNFzmhveljzMBWSQ&zoom=1&tbnid=UZRYPhdxxULamM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=138&ei=zyenTdrzOtCxhQf0rNDACQ&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dmaidana%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26rlz%3D1T4SKPB_enIE354IE354%26biw%3D1259%26bih%3D514%26tbm%3Disch&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=328&oei=YCenTfbkPI-whAeKkPGuCQ&page=3&ndsp=22&ved=1t:429,r:21,s:45&tx=59&ty=78 (http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.boxingnews24.com/wp-content/uploads/maidana342354.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.boxingnews24.com/2010/09/khan-vs-maidana-to-take-place-in-las-vegas/&usg=__xnMXKK7-HpNi-YxiX5Pw-njj4sk=&h=270&w=403&sz=41&hl=en&start=45&sig2=3bNzTlNNFzmhveljzMBWSQ&zoom=1&tbnid=UZRYPhdxxULamM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=138&ei=zyenTdrzOtCxhQf0rNDACQ&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dmaidana%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26rlz%3D1T4SKPB_enIE354IE354%26biw%3D1259%26bih%3D514%26tbm%3Disch&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=328&oei=YCenTfbkPI-whAeKkPGuCQ&page=3&ndsp=22&ved=1t:429,r:21,s:45&tx=59&ty=78)

http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF436/320323.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/id/320323/&usg=__4MgJ6-XB51kQ7ZVrZAQtpuhQrks=&h=540&w=357&sz=30&hl=en&start=0&sig2=s1JE7yN4e_T3ch5UldXe3w&zoom=1&tbnid=a872hzHQAHat7M:&tbnh=121&tbnw=90&ei=fyenTeKNO4K4hAe3tqmgCQ&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dpeter%2Bdonnelly%2Btyrone%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1T4SKPB_enIE354IE354%26biw%3D1259%26bih%3D514%26tbm%3Disch&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=926&vpy=166&dur=94&hovh=276&hovw=182&tx=106&ty=254&oei=fyenTeKNO4K4hAe3tqmgCQ&page=1&ndsp=24&ved=1t:429,r:22,s:0 (http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF436/320323.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/id/320323/&usg=__4MgJ6-XB51kQ7ZVrZAQtpuhQrks=&h=540&w=357&sz=30&hl=en&start=0&sig2=s1JE7yN4e_T3ch5UldXe3w&zoom=1&tbnid=a872hzHQAHat7M:&tbnh=121&tbnw=90&ei=fyenTeKNO4K4hAe3tqmgCQ&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dpeter%2Bdonnelly%2Btyrone%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1T4SKPB_enIE354IE354%26biw%3D1259%26bih%3D514%26tbm%3Disch&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=926&vpy=166&dur=94&hovh=276&hovw=182&tx=106&ty=254&oei=fyenTeKNO4K4hAe3tqmgCQ&page=1&ndsp=24&ved=1t:429,r:22,s:0)

AHHHHHHHH help

peter donnelly and maidana!!!!
Post by: mattockranger on April 17, 2011, 05:23:56 PM
liverpools jovacevic and armagh's stevie McDonnell!

help needed!
Post by: under the bar on April 17, 2011, 07:42:38 PM
Quoteliverpools jovacevic and armagh's stevie McDonnell!

I'd expect they both can expect roughly the same amount of success on the pitch this year as well!
Post by: andoireabu on April 17, 2011, 10:32:57 PM
Quote from: mattockranger on April 14, 2011, 06:07:23 PM
AHHHHHHHH help

peter donnelly and maidana!!!!
(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSoA4bv1t5sWCIXy-axxGkdXvM17TQIbVCa5lOyfPwGHUvCiUfD)
(http://myboxingfans.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/200801141408330.Marcos-Rene-Maidana.jpg)

Jovanovic and Stevie
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF330/250517.jpg)
(http://football-talk.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/Milan-Jovanovic-006.jpg)
Post by: neilthemac on April 17, 2011, 11:08:32 PM
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/inpho_00440587.jpg)
Al Murray

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42745000/jpg/_42745919_al_murray416.jpg)
Anthony Daly
Post by: Orior on April 17, 2011, 11:40:27 PM
Alternatively....

Cockney hardman, Grant Mitchell
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/inpho_00440587.jpg)

Dub manager and Clare softie, Anthony Daly
(http://www.laeclectica.com/images/kemp02.jpg)
Post by: begrudger on April 18, 2011, 11:32:38 AM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF233/197362.jpg)
Karim Benzema Real Madrid

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_UzTHQvossww/Sje3rzzqWGI/AAAAAAAAAIU/F7YipJKpv48/s320/karim+benzema.jpg)
Barry Brennan Laois
Post by: Don Johnson on April 18, 2011, 12:13:38 PM
(http://i.thisislondon.co.uk/i/pix/2008/11/gareth-barry2-415x275.jpg)
Andy Mallon

(http://www.armagh-gaa.com/getattachment/0d1e12b3-9729-4e63-9de0-febbfc5607d2/Andy-Mallon.aspx?maxSideSize=236)
Gareth Barry
Post by: Hallowed_Hands on April 19, 2011, 11:03:32 AM
(I don't know how to post a picture yet but i'll keep working on it!)
Barry Moran- Mayo
http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/match-centre/article576959.ece/ALTERNATES/gallery-large/Laurent-Koscielny-arsenal-cropped&imgrefurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Arsenal-defender-Laurent-Koscielny-gets-France-call-up-article689461.html&usg=__TJTlUcUR8Sz6WBlWY_utcgFF2Ew=&h=322&w=639&sz=30&hl=en&start=48&zoom=1&tbnid=iCMAQp6LIVU2vM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=207&ei=b12tTYyeDojChAfn55GgDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dlaurent%2Bkoscielny%2Bcelebration%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C2299&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=325&vpy=175&dur=143&hovh=114&hovw=227&tx=170&ty=64&oei=X12tTe_gGcawhQeWs-WLDA&page=5&ndsp=12&ved=1t:429,r:5,s:48&biw=1024&bih=653 (http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/match-centre/article576959.ece/ALTERNATES/gallery-large/Laurent-Koscielny-arsenal-cropped&imgrefurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Arsenal-defender-Laurent-Koscielny-gets-France-call-up-article689461.html&usg=__TJTlUcUR8Sz6WBlWY_utcgFF2Ew=&h=322&w=639&sz=30&hl=en&start=48&zoom=1&tbnid=iCMAQp6LIVU2vM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=207&ei=b12tTYyeDojChAfn55GgDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dlaurent%2Bkoscielny%2Bcelebration%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C2299&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=325&vpy=175&dur=143&hovh=114&hovw=227&tx=170&ty=64&oei=X12tTe_gGcawhQeWs-WLDA&page=5&ndsp=12&ved=1t:429,r:5,s:48&biw=1024&bih=653)

Laurent Koscielny - Arsenal
http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF339/256147.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/D0707045/&usg=__9bGxJmJQJJJ56DgbRxwnpCkF_JM=&h=342&w=540&sz=30&hl=en&start=82&zoom=1&tbnid=iIKD0vdCwQ08HM:&tbnh=130&tbnw=205&ei=0l2tTeHyFIaShAej66ibDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dbarry%2BMoran%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C3030&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=393&oei=vF2tTdekLY2KhQehpKD1Cw&page=7&ndsp=14&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:82&tx=116&ty=61&biw=1024&bih=653 (http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF339/256147.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/D0707045/&usg=__9bGxJmJQJJJ56DgbRxwnpCkF_JM=&h=342&w=540&sz=30&hl=en&start=82&zoom=1&tbnid=iIKD0vdCwQ08HM:&tbnh=130&tbnw=205&ei=0l2tTeHyFIaShAej66ibDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dbarry%2BMoran%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C3030&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=393&oei=vF2tTdekLY2KhQehpKD1Cw&page=7&ndsp=14&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:82&tx=116&ty=61&biw=1024&bih=653)
Post by: AbbeySider on April 19, 2011, 11:32:39 AM
Quote from: Hallowed_Hands on April 19, 2011, 11:03:32 AM
(I don't know how to post a picture yet but i'll keep working on it!)
Barry Moran- Mayo
http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/match-centre/article576959.ece/ALTERNATES/gallery-large/Laurent-Koscielny-arsenal-cropped&imgrefurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Arsenal-defender-Laurent-Koscielny-gets-France-call-up-article689461.html&usg=__TJTlUcUR8Sz6WBlWY_utcgFF2Ew=&h=322&w=639&sz=30&hl=en&start=48&zoom=1&tbnid=iCMAQp6LIVU2vM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=207&ei=b12tTYyeDojChAfn55GgDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dlaurent%2Bkoscielny%2Bcelebration%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C2299&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=325&vpy=175&dur=143&hovh=114&hovw=227&tx=170&ty=64&oei=X12tTe_gGcawhQeWs-WLDA&page=5&ndsp=12&ved=1t:429,r:5,s:48&biw=1024&bih=653 (http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/match-centre/article576959.ece/ALTERNATES/gallery-large/Laurent-Koscielny-arsenal-cropped&imgrefurl=http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Arsenal-defender-Laurent-Koscielny-gets-France-call-up-article689461.html&usg=__TJTlUcUR8Sz6WBlWY_utcgFF2Ew=&h=322&w=639&sz=30&hl=en&start=48&zoom=1&tbnid=iCMAQp6LIVU2vM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=207&ei=b12tTYyeDojChAfn55GgDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dlaurent%2Bkoscielny%2Bcelebration%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C2299&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=325&vpy=175&dur=143&hovh=114&hovw=227&tx=170&ty=64&oei=X12tTe_gGcawhQeWs-WLDA&page=5&ndsp=12&ved=1t:429,r:5,s:48&biw=1024&bih=653)

Laurent Koscielny - Arsenal
http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF339/256147.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/D0707045/&usg=__9bGxJmJQJJJ56DgbRxwnpCkF_JM=&h=342&w=540&sz=30&hl=en&start=82&zoom=1&tbnid=iIKD0vdCwQ08HM:&tbnh=130&tbnw=205&ei=0l2tTeHyFIaShAej66ibDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dbarry%2BMoran%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C3030&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=393&oei=vF2tTdekLY2KhQehpKD1Cw&page=7&ndsp=14&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:82&tx=116&ty=61&biw=1024&bih=653 (http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF339/256147.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/D0707045/&usg=__9bGxJmJQJJJ56DgbRxwnpCkF_JM=&h=342&w=540&sz=30&hl=en&start=82&zoom=1&tbnid=iIKD0vdCwQ08HM:&tbnh=130&tbnw=205&ei=0l2tTeHyFIaShAej66ibDA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dbarry%2BMoran%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26tbm%3Disch0%2C3030&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=393&oei=vF2tTdekLY2KhQehpKD1Cw&page=7&ndsp=14&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:82&tx=116&ty=61&biw=1024&bih=653)

Copy and paste the exact URL of the picture and put it between the [ img ] tags.
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF339/256147.jpg)

You can get the image tags by clicking the (http://gaaboard.com/board/Themes/babylon/images/bbc/img.gif) icon when creating a post
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on April 21, 2011, 10:00:11 PM
Neil Lennon
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b8/BrotherWalfrid%28AndrewKerins%29.jpg/220px-BrotherWalfrid%28AndrewKerins%29.jpg)

Brother Walfrid
(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00029/neil_lennon_29103t.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on April 22, 2011, 12:47:34 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on April 21, 2011, 10:00:11 PM
Neil Lennon
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/b8/BrotherWalfrid%28AndrewKerins%29.jpg)

Brother Walfrid
(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00029/neil_lennon_29103t.jpg)

Post by: 5 Sams on April 24, 2011, 04:35:05 PM
(http://www.gaacork.ie/webroot/user_data/modules/galleries/7/image_glChjYoqk19a191bRhuhxlpS.jpeg)

Gerlock

(http://img.rasset.ie/0000ec02189r.jpg)

Páidí Kissane
Post by: fcuksake on April 24, 2011, 08:33:50 PM
 :D :D :D
Quote from: Don Johnson on April 18, 2011, 12:13:38 PM
(http://i.thisislondon.co.uk/i/pix/2008/11/gareth-barry2-415x275.jpg)
Andy Mallon

(http://www.armagh-gaa.com/getattachment/0d1e12b3-9729-4e63-9de0-febbfc5607d2/Andy-Mallon.aspx?maxSideSize=236)
Gareth Barry
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on April 24, 2011, 09:31:05 PM
Apologies if mentioned before;

Daniel Goulding

(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/stephencluxton-april2011.jpg)

Stephen Cluxton

(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/51445000/jpg/_51445858_goulding.jpg)
Post by: 4father on April 24, 2011, 09:37:01 PM
Excellent!
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 24, 2011, 09:44:38 PM
John O'Leary

(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/8b/05/70/324d45b51d1388d093c63cbae7a7a3c118c5fce5ae/INPHO_00468679.jpg)

Johnny Sexton

(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/d1/c8/cd/49064d6b53dbbcef5567dddc0b/INPHO_00008398.jpg)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on May 08, 2011, 10:54:36 PM
Laurent Koscielny

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF506/364895.jpg)

Stefan Forker

(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01075/Koscielny_1075170a.jpg)
Post by: spuds on June 13, 2011, 03:04:47 AM
Mickey Whelan(http://static.tvfanatic.com/images/gallery/uncle-junior-picture.jpg)

Uncle Junior, Sopranos (http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF666/481250.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on June 13, 2011, 01:27:12 PM
Very good spuds  :D
Post by: Louth Exile on July 01, 2011, 10:17:57 AM
Thats uncanny alright, at what point is Mickey going to turn the gun on Gilroy though  :D
Post by: nrico2006 on July 01, 2011, 10:25:26 AM
Andrew Wallace - Donegal Hurling Manager

(http://www.bluarcher.com/portfolio/federicocastelluccio/images/stage/sopranos/furio-chris.jpg)

Furio - Sopranos
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/andrewwallace.jpg)
Post by: irunthev on July 01, 2011, 01:29:42 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 01, 2011, 10:25:26 AM
Andrew Wallace - Donegal Hurling Manager

(http://www.bluarcher.com/portfolio/federicocastelluccio/images/stage/sopranos/furio-chris.jpg)

Furio - Sopranos
(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/andrewwallace.jpg)

That's nearly as bad as Noel Dunning's when he was London manager.

Link below.

Maybe someone would be kind enough to paste the picture.

http://sportsfile.com/id/178225/
Post by: EagleLord on July 03, 2011, 04:34:02 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF200/180171.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on July 03, 2011, 04:36:26 PM
I've just looked him up on sportsfile and copped on he is stripped out, is he player manager of Donegal?
Post by: Louth Exile on July 17, 2011, 12:28:16 AM
(http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m56/endafinn/avatar.jpg)
Bowie & Jagger

(http://www.brightestyoungthings.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/dancing_in_the_street_-_david_bowie.jpg)
Geezer & Banty
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 12:57:30 AM
(http://www.irishtrucker.com/PICTURES/2004/august/rc.jpg)
Paul Simon - Musican

(http://blogs.coventrytelegraph.net/passtheremote/paul-simon.2011.jpg)
Brian Quinn, Rocwell MD - Former sponsors of Tyrone GAA
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 17, 2011, 01:08:35 AM
Quote from: Louth Exile on July 17, 2011, 12:28:16 AM
(http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m56/endafinn/avatar.jpg)
Bowie & Jagger

(http://www.brightestyoungthings.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/dancing_in_the_street_-_david_bowie.jpg)
Geezer & Banty
Seriously what's the deal with Geezer's hair?!
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on July 19, 2011, 10:43:14 AM
David Brady............Mayo Legend, cough cough.......................and legendary swordsman, porn supremo Rocco Siffredi

(http://joe.ie/uploads/story/4569/4569-xlarge.jpg)

(http://media.screened.com/uploads/0/3687/307219-rocco_siffredi_super.jpg)

Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on July 19, 2011, 10:50:09 AM
Kildares  OConnor and  HE-MAN      ;D.....................................................

(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/tomasoconn.jpg)

(http://drh2.img.digitalriver.com/DRHM/Storefront/Company/matty/images/image/he-man_fullsizeimage4_opt.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on July 19, 2011, 11:21:12 AM
Sergio Garcia
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/82/64/29/bdf0212ef55653aa80baec541032233f6cd5840348/INPHO_00102362.jpg)

Diarmuid Marsden

(http://images.teamtalk.com/09/01/800x600/Sergio-Garcia-Abu-Dhabi_1782548.jpg)
Post by: spuds on July 19, 2011, 11:23:19 AM
Ex-Scotland Yard's John Yates who resigned over hacking scandal

(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/95/df/8b/b0da8e84595dbbbbab6178d4abe03550eeb33491ae/INPHO_00128173.jpg)

Former great Rosscommon manager John Maughan

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Politics/Pix/pictures/2011/7/13/1310560920152/John-Yates-who-appeared-b-007.jpg)
Post by: FERDIE on July 19, 2011, 12:40:29 PM
Quote from: spuds on July 19, 2011, 11:23:19 AM
Ex-Scotland Yard's John Yates who resigned over hacking scandal

(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/95/df/8b/b0da8e84595dbbbbab6178d4abe03550eeb33491ae/INPHO_00128173.jpg)

Former great Rosscommon manager John Maughan

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Politics/Pix/pictures/2011/7/13/1310560920152/John-Yates-who-appeared-b-007.jpg)

very good
Post by: ONeill on July 19, 2011, 12:58:28 PM
Owen Mulligan

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_pMqNaWEUTt8/S7UGtBC27pI/AAAAAAAAEjg/05LA0rcr3Lc/s1600/The+Raising+of+Lazarus,+Juan+de+Flandes.jpg)

Lazarus

(http://www.fatherandsondays.ie/uploads/images/Products/spa29.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 02:43:40 PM
Lazarus

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/laz2.png)

Lazarus

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/laz1.png)
Post by: J OGorman on July 19, 2011, 02:44:19 PM
Marty Donaghy
(http://primetime.unrealitytv.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/joe-swash.jpg)

Joe Swash
(http://img.u.tv/galleries/777/290x160/AntrimvDerry10042011.jpg)
Post by: spuds on July 19, 2011, 02:50:04 PM
Moses
(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-QSIJgpCfpVA/TZz163rflkI/AAAAAAAAA7Q/qfDKkKrXfkk/s1600/moses.jpg)

Moses
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF35/034865.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 03:09:12 PM
Who's going to do God?
Post by: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 03:14:57 PM
OK then.

Peter

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/peter1.png)

Peter

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/peter2.png)
Post by: AZOffaly on July 19, 2011, 04:56:05 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 02:43:40 PM
Lazarus

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/laz2.png)

Lazarus

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/laz1.png)

Very good. But I think he's Lazarian, not Lazarus.
Post by: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 04:57:14 PM
Ah that's a pity. Always thought it was Lazarus.
Post by: AZOffaly on July 19, 2011, 04:58:37 PM
Lazarus couldn't save penalties like Laz Molloy!
Post by: cornafean on July 25, 2011, 04:16:31 PM
(http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/4536/seaniejohnston2006465di.jpg)

Emmett Bolton

(http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/1610/ebolton.th.jpg)

Seanie Johnston
Post by: ziggysego on July 25, 2011, 05:34:13 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF372/276801_2.jpg)(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF42/044168.jpg)

Punch and Judy

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/08/14/article-1044680-0002DA2500000258-827_468x312.jpg)

Joe and Tony
Post by: Onion Bag on July 26, 2011, 11:07:50 AM
Liam Doyle (Down)

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSpgFFFo-vlXMzOAox2lgfS-LIpQMW8vjeerdar_vE3INtCif6QXo1wZAE)

Donnacha O Connor (Cork)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF29/028922.jpg)
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on July 26, 2011, 11:18:39 AM
Rescue Me probie Mikey and Dubs Bernard Brogan................................

(http://www.bearotic.com/img/2009/04/rescue-me-michael-lombardi-mike-siletti.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF605/438132.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on July 28, 2011, 11:34:57 AM
Jamie Clarke

(http://www.e4.com/images/mb/E4/HOLLYOAKS/e4_site/cast/boys/ricky_reg.jpg)

Ricky (From Hollyoaks)

(http://www.crossexaminer.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Jamie-Clarke.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on July 28, 2011, 07:48:19 PM
Onion Bag well done! There have been a few very bad efforts this last few pages! You brought it back with that one!
Post by: paco on July 30, 2011, 07:56:55 PM
Jose Mourinho

(http://img.u.tv/galleries/7/7/7/777/290x160/mcguinnessjim_donegal.jpg)

Jim Mc Guinness

(http://www.worldsoccer.com/wp-content/uploads/imageBank/m/mourinho2.jpg)
Post by: trileacman on August 02, 2011, 01:15:35 AM
Baaa!

(http://www.donegaldemocrat.ie/webimage/inpho_00256793_1_2877225!image/3393566701.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3393566701.jpg)

Michael Hegarty

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3182/2746390327_36080ea19f.jpg)
Post by: BennyCake on August 04, 2011, 05:26:22 PM
Roscommon manager Fergal O'Donnell is a dead ringer for Al Bundy, from Married With Children...

(http://www.zapadroid.com/assets/images/thumbs/pl.sw.bundy-3857371-29823120.jpg)

(http://img.rasset.ie/0004aa26189r.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on August 04, 2011, 05:29:42 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on August 04, 2011, 05:26:22 PM
Roscommon manager Fergal O'Donnell is a dead ringer for Al Bundy, from Married With Children...

(http://www.zapadroid.com/assets/images/thumbs/pl.sw.bundy-3857371-29823120.jpg)

(http://img.rasset.ie/0004aa26189r.jpg)

Thank you BennyCake!!! It was annoying my head all week. I couldn't think who he looked like.
Post by: ross4life on August 05, 2011, 09:24:45 PM
Anders Lindegaard Man United reserve goalkeeper

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-fQ1j1elHVQA/TVvOz6ZAaAI/AAAAAAAABsc/QQJ8WMuPO0U/s1600/Anders+Lindegaard+Goalkeeper+Manchester+United+2011.jpg)

Kevin Higgins

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF725/526131.jpg)
Post by: spuds on August 07, 2011, 10:57:48 PM
Ross McConnell(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45568000/jpg/_45568664_mcgoldrick_connolly.jpg)

Diarmuid Connolly(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45568000/jpg/_45568665_mcconnell_mcgoldrick.jpg)

Post by: Frank Casey on August 11, 2011, 07:45:50 PM

Corkman
(http://www.weirdasianews.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/LangurMonkeyGuard.jpg)
Langur
(http://www.millstreet.ie/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/2010-09-19-Graham-Canty-lifts-Sam.jpg)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on August 11, 2011, 08:58:44 PM
Tom Daley

(http://resources1.news.com.au/images/2007/09/21/va1237268123579/Martin-Clarke-5665169.jpg)

Martin Clarke

(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Sport/Pix/pictures/2009/7/22/1248297093701/Tom-Daley-001.jpg)
Post by: Overthebar! on August 11, 2011, 10:39:34 PM
Wayne Rooney

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF671/425598.jpg)

Martin Swift

(http://images.teamtalk.com/08/09/800x600/Manchester-United-2008-Photocall-Wayne-Rooney_1229968.jpg)
Post by: Skiddybadoo on October 03, 2011, 04:11:24 PM
Apologies - unable to post pics:

Girvan Dempsey  =  Tadhg Kennelly

Michael Hoey  =  Paddy Bradley
Post by: fitzroyalty on October 03, 2011, 07:13:54 PM
Scott Brown, Celtic hardman
(http://hoganstand.com/Common/ImageGallery/kierandonaghy.jpg)

Kieran Donaghy, Kerry beanpole
(http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2009/4/16/1239898469467/Scott-Brown-002.jpg)
Post by: trileacman on October 03, 2011, 10:00:53 PM
Quote from: Skiddybadoo on October 03, 2011, 04:11:24 PM
Apologies - unable to post pics:

Girvan Dempsey  =  Tadhg Kennelly

Michael Hoey  =  Paddy Bradley

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_x9WILXcdT_o/Spqcycz_06I/AAAAAAAAA10/LbNMb3gEHvg/s400/GirvanDempsey_Irelandtraining_UL3.jpg)
(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_x9WILXcdT_o/Spqcy74Q02I/AAAAAAAAA18/XVpvmMYv4Eo/s400/0002210c189r.jpg)

(http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/dailyrecord3/oct2011/0/5/michael-hoey-image-1-329242095.jpg)

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/1/18/Paddy_Bradley.jpg)
Post by: Skiddybadoo on October 03, 2011, 11:11:48 PM
Cheers, Trileacman.
Post by: Skiddybadoo on October 30, 2011, 03:29:42 PM
Paul Finlay (Monaghan) = The referee in today's Kerry SFC final.
Post by: EagleLord on November 07, 2011, 02:28:31 PM
Ricky Hollyoaks

(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/53445000/jpg/_53445601_jc.jpg)

Jamie Clarke Crossmaglen/Armagh

(http://www.ambernightdvd.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Ashley-Margolis.jpg)
Post by: Dougal on November 07, 2011, 07:03:55 PM
Paul Galvin

(http://www.orble.com/images/diego-lopez.jpg)

Diego Lopez

(http://www.terracetalk.com/uploads/interview34_thumb.jpg)

Post by: commonman on November 07, 2011, 11:31:54 PM
(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01319/davidvaughan_1319379a.jpg)

Darren O Sullivan

(http://www.irishexaminerusa.com/mt/2009/09/02-week/images/sports-latest.jpg)

David Vaughan
Post by: commonman on November 07, 2011, 11:39:47 PM
(http://www.thegaastore.com/v/vspfiles/photos/AZU013-1.jpg)

Tayto bag

(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRi4H6LoUjoHWpctP9-Ne5WUVpYlAad5TbNeSOU_JKWQ73nwyu6TG1b_TKK)

New York jersey 2011
Post by: muppet on November 07, 2011, 11:43:13 PM
Quote from: commonman on November 07, 2011, 11:39:47 PM

Tayto bag

(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRi4H6LoUjoHWpctP9-Ne5WUVpYlAad5TbNeSOU_JKWQ73nwyu6TG1b_TKK)

New York jersey 2011

We have a winner!
Post by: BennyCake on November 08, 2011, 12:38:17 AM
Billy Connolly

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1335000/images/_1338626_mcguinnessfermanagh_150.jpg)

Jim McGuinness

(http://www.whyfame.com/celebrities/celebrities_images/220_260/billy_connolly_60267/billy_connolly_main.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on November 08, 2011, 12:53:41 PM
Quote from: muppet on November 07, 2011, 11:43:13 PM
Quote from: commonman on November 07, 2011, 11:39:47 PM

Tayto bag

New York jersey 2011

We have a winner!

Yes - the thread can be closed now.
Post by: commonman on November 08, 2011, 02:17:19 PM
Thanks for the compliments - have been meaning to post it since the New York Trip. 
Post by: 5 Sams on November 26, 2011, 01:01:29 PM
Derry Legend Anthony Tohill

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQIscCfKJ3j9ryQWJeOqDEhIXHQLJ8LlABVRRExyph3wTIn07Zu)

The baldy boy from Location, Location, Location.

(http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSfL9Amm_CGDO3daQ7nLhP7IpLeZIMsgZ8XNPopb6U-fuhJ5VCM)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on February 09, 2012, 04:05:30 PM
Mr Tickle

(http://admin.newstalk.ie/wp-content/files/2011/06/0206decsull.jpg)

Declan 'long arms' O'Sullivan

(http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/dvd/sony/APlusDetailPages/MrTickle/MrTickle_2_S.jpg)
Post by: HiMucker on February 09, 2012, 05:15:05 PM
 :D :D
Post by: BennyCake on March 15, 2012, 02:41:52 PM
Can't believe nobody has thought of this one.

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF461/333397.jpg)

Tony & John McEntee (or is it John & Tony?...)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 15, 2012, 02:50:10 PM
Or these 2 mean looking hoors!

(http://www.armaghharps.com/old/mandjtwin.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on March 16, 2012, 06:00:13 PM
Who are they?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 16, 2012, 06:19:25 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on March 16, 2012, 06:00:13 PM
Who are they?

The other Armagh terrible Twins, Mark and John Grimley, maybe you're too young to remember them :)
Post by: 5 Sams on March 16, 2012, 08:22:12 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 16, 2012, 06:19:25 PM
Who are they?

The other Armagh terrible Twins, Mark and John Grimley, maybe you're too young to remember them :)

The Krays were nicer fellas than them two hoors ;) ;) ;)

Good luck tomorrow BTW BC1 8)
Post by: Gaffer on March 16, 2012, 08:23:42 PM
Who are they?

The Kray twins
Post by: DuffleKing on March 16, 2012, 09:35:27 PM

Ah it was great having the brothers grim marauding around in the orange. Mark Grimley was the best fielder of a ball i have seen. freaky that a man that size could leap like he could.
Post by: camanchero on March 17, 2012, 10:45:07 AM
Theres some great stories about the Grimleys - international rules, railway cup etc

I played alongside them in NY one weekend - some craic!

Good lads!
Post by: EagleLord on March 18, 2012, 09:51:12 PM
I meant the Black an white picture BC1! I'll forget the second part of your comment, I assume you probably think im 16 or something, on my school holidays etc etc. Which I am not.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 18, 2012, 10:34:46 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on March 18, 2012, 09:51:12 PM
I meant the Black an white picture BC1! I'll forget the second part of your comment, I assume you probably think im 16 or something, on my school holidays etc etc. Which I am not.

??  The black and white photo is the Grimley twins as I posted

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 16, 2012, 06:19:25 PM
Who are they?

Post by: 5 Sams on August 02, 2012, 12:39:54 AM
(http://www.google.co.uk/url?source=imglanding&ct=img&q=http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/61960000/jpg/_61960419_molmenti_reuters.jpg&sa=X&ei=274ZUPnfGpKwhAfT8IDYCw&ved=0CAkQ8wc&usg=AFQjCNHaOKBg94kt6hm8zleyMRfYCeujuA)

Paul Galvin

(https://encrypted-tbn3.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcReWddAfi7UXqu1oCRzKPHs2BXNGYVgnlyeqDilPcZaV7GsyWWmnw)

Daniele Molmenti
Post by: heganboy on August 02, 2012, 01:50:44 AM
Quote from: DuffleKing on March 16, 2012, 09:35:27 PM

Ah it was great having the brothers grim marauding around in the orange. Mark Grimley was the best fielder of a ball i have seen. freaky that a man that size could leap like he could.

One of my favorite memories in the athletic grounds was watching an Ulster select take on the touring Aussie side (maybe 83/84?) The two grimbos were running the field, and the crowd started with "grimleys gonna getcha grimleys gonna getcha" and the only time I've seen it, suddenly the Aussies developed wing mirrors when they were thinking about taking a mark about the middle of the field. The boys clattered anyone in sight.
Still makes me smile thinking about it...
Post by: Hardy on September 24, 2012, 09:08:15 AM
Popular comedian
(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/mmurphy_zpsc4972452.png)

All-Ireland winning captain
(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/pkay_zps8a0d1106.png)
Post by: nrico2006 on September 24, 2012, 01:30:17 PM
Bernard Brogan and Gareth Barry.
Post by: J OGorman on September 24, 2012, 01:59:20 PM
Antrim gael Gearoid Adams

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS5HtsayKbHJW_R3o8fTiyabL6QufldnibUcz8OP0hWMRPuv-lDuuoeOjLE)

Actor Paddy Considine

(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/62689000/gif/_62689006_gadams624.gif)

Post by: Orior on September 24, 2012, 09:41:47 PM
Patrick McBrearty
(http://cache2.artprintimages.com/LRG/10/1062/9IUL000Z.jpg)

Actor Dominic Monaghan, who played Hobbit Meriadoc 'Merry' Brandybuck in Lord of the Rings
(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/61279000/gif/_61279756_mcbrearty_patrick.gif)
Post by: spuds on November 05, 2012, 07:34:34 PM
Billy Joe hanging about the mean streets of Carrickcruppen

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF503/363749.jpg)

Stuart Byrne of St. Pat's Athletic fame gets a game with Armagh

(http://s1.jrnl.ie/media/2011/03/inpho_00481518-310x415.jpg)
Post by: theskull1 on November 06, 2012, 12:57:51 AM
Quote from: J OGorman on September 24, 2012, 01:59:20 PM
Antrim gael Gearoid Adams

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS5HtsayKbHJW_R3o8fTiyabL6QufldnibUcz8OP0hWMRPuv-lDuuoeOjLE)

Actor Paddy Considine

(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/62689000/gif/_62689006_gadams624.gif)

(http://images.hitfix.com/photos/1905406/Gary-Cole-in-An-Officer-and-a-Murderer_gallery_primary.jpg)

More like the Midnight Caller
Post by: neilthemac on December 07, 2012, 08:47:41 PM
(http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/3933/noname1h.jpg)
Frankie Dettori

(http://www.highoffleystud.co.uk/images/Frankie%20Dettori.jpg)
Richie Hogan
Post by: theticklemister on December 07, 2012, 08:56:37 PM
Quote from: neilthemac on December 07, 2012, 08:47:41 PM
(http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/3933/noname1h.jpg)
Frankie Dettori

(http://www.highoffleystud.co.uk/images/Frankie%20Dettori.jpg)
Richie Hogan

Looks like richie is gonna miss the NHL and the opening of the LHC this year!!!!!lol!!

This however brings me onto a serious note...............

I have heard of richie hogan for years, I have seen some great scores by richie hogan, I have read about richie hogan..................... But by God this is the first time I seen richie hogan. Something must be done in hurling to raise the profile of their players. I raised this before, maybe in the parade march with their helmets off or such. It is such a pity, the wains should be able to pinpoint their heroes.
Post by: Hardy on December 10, 2012, 12:37:41 AM
Dead right.
Post by: Nally Stand on January 16, 2013, 03:48:47 PM
Sean Cavanagh
(https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRz3p_FA2sy2WX8_my6gT8b3rLDepK4YF-gWQK0ewWkc0ijOd11kg)
Sean Cavanagh
(https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRQN2XZD6k2jmGRmmusaq8IsxSLpQNI1srHKyuzrJCSK8Fq_QC5zA)
Post by: spuds on February 04, 2013, 09:25:10 PM
Some buck in a new Down jersey
(http://img.rasset.ie/0001dd45-642.jpg)

Aidan O'Mahony
(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/333811_420117334729982_556593808_o_zpsfa25644c.jpg)
Post by: rrhf on February 05, 2013, 06:55:40 AM
Ye may add in galvin
Post by: omagh_gael on April 11, 2013, 11:28:05 AM
(http://www.wearysloth.com/Gallery/ActorsC/tve27735-4-1365.gif)

Ex-tyrone midfielder Kevin Hughes

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41285000/jpg/_41285606_kevin_hughes_new203.jpg)

'Bull' Randleman (band of brothers
Post by: ziggysego on April 27, 2013, 02:20:08 PM
Amy Winehouse's father, Mitch.

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/images_zps5fa26771.jpeg)

Joe Kernan, Crossmaglen Manager.

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/Mitch-and-Amy_620_1703615a_zps12ac8e9f.jpg)
Post by: All of a Sludden on May 20, 2013, 03:56:40 PM
Fran from Love Hate.  Coola Boola
(http://data.celticmediagroup.com/width/220/img/2013/05/15/4c3ed7b5f2b6a0536e2bf0bab29c10ec.jpg)

The Cavan goalkeeper.
(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01621/Love_Hate_photos_1621646a.jpg)
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on May 21, 2013, 11:09:02 AM
Action Man and Super Eamon

(http://borgdotcom.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/gi-joe-action-man.jpg)

(http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/ImageGallery/eamonnohara150607.jpg)
Post by: mattockranger on May 28, 2013, 02:54:41 PM
Johnny Cooper/ Mossie Quinn

http://inpho.ie/media/9HA8Pti3-XzI6ZooDqFBVw..a?ts=DjnR59MbFKetHW2-mCxWtzRxcW5qcvBeO2AftAiMnv0.a (http://inpho.ie/media/9HA8Pti3-XzI6ZooDqFBVw..a?ts=DjnR59MbFKetHW2-mCxWtzRxcW5qcvBeO2AftAiMnv0.a)

Ian Madigan
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/741044/ (http://www.sportsfile.com/id/741044/)

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/287983/ (http://www.sportsfile.com/id/287983/)

could someone please do the honours thanks!
Post by: nrico2006 on May 28, 2013, 03:23:19 PM
Just after watching the Lord of The Rings trilogy when I saw Galway and Mayo last weekend, strong resemblence between Michael Meehan and Elijah Wood.
Post by: Syferus on May 28, 2013, 03:58:08 PM
(http://s2.thejournal.ie/media/2013/04/shane-curran-172001-630x428.jpg)

(http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/3092/images/3092_MEDIUM.jpg)
Post by: Blowitupref on May 28, 2013, 06:45:18 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 28, 2013, 03:58:08 PM
(http://cdn.joe.ie//uploads/s/35/520//35520-xlarge.jpg)

Or

(http://www.galwaynews.ie/sites/www.galwaynews.ie/files/images/x2_saw_doctors.jpg)

(http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/3092/images/3092_MEDIUM.jpg)
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on July 28, 2013, 09:31:00 PM
not sure if its been done before but the homo brother in The Wedding Crashers and Colm Cavanagh

(http://www.troll.me/images2/todd/ill-be-in-my-room-painting-homo-things.jpg)

(http://hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/all-ireland-sfc-qualifiers-tyrone-offaly.jpg)
Post by: Aristo 60 on July 29, 2013, 04:37:07 PM
Wexford's Lee Chin and that wee guy out of the Karate Kid - what do you call him - he did the thing with the chopsticks etc

- that right it was Daniel (Ralph Macchio)   ;D

You see Dougal, I am not a racist!
Post by: ballinaman on August 30, 2013, 11:21:06 PM
Jim Gavin
(http://images4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20091223121855/fatherted/images/9/9d/Austin_Purcell.jpg)

Fr. Austin Purcell
(http://cdn3.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/article29310170.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/SPT_20130531_SFA_064_27780481_I1.JPG)
Post by: BennyCake on August 31, 2013, 12:03:25 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on August 30, 2013, 11:21:06 PM
Jim Gavin
(http://images4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20091223121855/fatherted/images/9/9d/Austin_Purcell.jpg)

Fr. Austin Purcell
(http://cdn3.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/article29310170.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/SPT_20130531_SFA_064_27780481_I1.JPG)

I wonder what Jim Gavin's favourite humming sound is...
Post by: ballinaman on August 31, 2013, 12:20:22 AM
No round envelopes for him anyway, no way Jose!
Post by: Captain Obvious on August 31, 2013, 12:26:57 AM
Liam O'Neill

(http://laughingsquid.com/wp-content/uploads/Tard2.jpg)

Grumpy cat

(http://media.irishcentral.com/images/419*237/Liam+O+Neill+GPA.jpg)
Post by: muppet on August 31, 2013, 06:58:38 PM
Jim Gavin
(http://unitedagents.co.uk/sites/default/files/Kenneth%20Williams.jpg)

Kenneth Williams
Post by: Orior on August 31, 2013, 07:22:03 PM
lol, all very good
Post by: theticklemister on August 31, 2013, 09:18:03 PM
Quote from: OdoSkimodo on May 30, 2007, 12:57:53 PM
(http://www.courtneygains.net/images/movies/theburbs.jpg)

If yer still about odoskimodo I would but ye a drink for that one!!!!!!!!!
Post by: theticklemister on August 31, 2013, 09:45:45 PM
Jerome Quinn.........

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/4/4f/Egon_GB1.jpg)

Egon from the Ghostbusters

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1320000/images/_1324995_jerome_quinn_300_150.jpg)

Post by: Nally Stand on October 02, 2013, 01:54:33 PM
Chris O'Dowd (The IT Crowd)
(http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/450/247/450247672_100.jpg)

Johnny Lafferty (Tyrone & Urney)
(http://www.darkhorizons.com/assets/0018/6276/chriso_article.jpg?1345215579)
Post by: BennyCake on October 26, 2013, 07:15:34 PM
Eagle Eye Cherry

(http://www.sydneyswans.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/SydneySwans/Player%20Profiles/2013%20Profiles/ARMSTRONG%20Tony.png)

Tony Armstrong (Australia)

(http://www.similarsong.com/sites/similarsong.com/files/artist/eagle-eye-cherry.jpg)
Post by: CD on November 10, 2013, 05:26:34 PM
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/6b/Gianluigi-Buffon.jpg)

Joe McMahon

(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/65402000/jpg/_65402325_joemcmahon.jpg)

Gianluigi Buffon
Post by: Sidney on November 12, 2013, 10:19:41 PM
Dart player Adrian Lewis

(http://www.gaa.ie//content/images/sections/about_the_gaa/international/player_profiles/Sean_Cavanagh.jpg)

Rugby player Sean Cavanagh

(http://www.duluxdecoratorcentre.co.uk/web/images/content/adrian_lewis.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on November 13, 2013, 10:14:40 AM
Cant see it Sidney, you may try harder
Post by: nrico2006 on April 02, 2014, 01:41:37 PM
Maurice Deegan and Seb Coe
Post by: upmonaghansayswe on March 13, 2015, 10:10:58 PM
(http://cdn1.independent.ie/incoming/article30676252.ece/df077/ALTERNATES/h342/899791.jpg)
Peter Quinn - Homeland

(https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/90/45/2f/90452fcb318b004dc70d10fe52192e7f.jpg)
Dessie Mone
Post by: muppet on March 14, 2015, 12:04:50 AM
(https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fs2.thejournal.ie%2Fmedia%2F2012%2F08%2Fciaran-mcdonald-2052007-630x463.jpg&f=1)

(https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fc0.thejournal.ie%2Fmedia%2F2014%2F11%2Fstephanie-roche-2-390x285.jpg&f=1)
Post by: rrhf on March 14, 2015, 08:35:21 AM
Cake Curran and the lead singer of the saw doctors
Post by: Old yeller on March 15, 2015, 10:30:24 AM
Quote from: muppet on March 14, 2015, 12:04:50 AM
(https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fs2.thejournal.ie%2Fmedia%2F2012%2F08%2Fciaran-mcdonald-2052007-630x463.jpg&f=1)

(https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fc0.thejournal.ie%2Fmedia%2F2014%2F11%2Fstephanie-roche-2-390x285.jpg&f=1)
Unreal, best one yet!
Post by: Sidney on March 15, 2015, 11:51:00 AM
Winner, winner, winner. Lock the thread.
Post by: twohands!!! on March 15, 2015, 12:32:36 PM
Anyone ever seen McDonald and Roche in the same room? #spooky
Post by: Aristo 60 on March 16, 2015, 01:33:26 PM
Even the gods that are Messi and Ronaldo couldn't tell them apart.
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on October 19, 2015, 11:23:32 PM
Danny Ings

(http://www.setanta.com/Global/Images/sport/gaa/Dublin/2011/BrennanGer_smiles.jpg)

Ger Brennan

(http://images.football.co.uk/630x472/3d3597469617097970b63a0f46253224.jpg)
Post by: 5 Sams on October 20, 2015, 10:34:07 AM
(http://www.westernmorningnews.co.uk/images/localworld/ugc-images/276272/Article/images/27716482/10852461-large.jpg)

Barry John Keane

(http://cdn.c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I0000fL.4KV69Mso/s/750/35-Barry-John-Keane-0598.jpg)

Ian Madigan

Post by: illdecide on October 21, 2015, 09:27:31 AM
Quote from: hardstation on October 20, 2015, 10:13:51 PM
I know you were just busting your hole to post something about Kerry but Ian Madigan doesn't remotely look like Barry John Keane.

CORRECT
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on October 21, 2015, 09:35:08 AM
Quote from: twohands!!! on March 15, 2015, 12:32:36 PM
Anyone ever seen McDonald and Roche in the same room? #spooky

I did. great video
Post by: BennyCake on November 07, 2015, 07:53:23 PM
Can't upload the photos, but new Down manager Eamonn Burns looks like a young Jimmy Cricket.
Post by: T Fearon on November 07, 2015, 08:15:12 PM
There's more
Post by: rrhf on November 07, 2015, 09:24:02 PM
The hoff and mattie donnelly
Post by: Imposerous on November 26, 2015, 06:45:40 AM
Can't upload photos but the guy Murphy playing for the Aussies in the Inl Rules and Stuart from The Big Bang Theory.
Post by: five points on January 17, 2017, 04:31:18 PM
(http://img.rasset.ie/000b9c4d-800.jpg)
Newt Gingrich

(http://image.pennlive.com/home/penn-media/width620/img/news/photo/2016/05/05/newt-gingrichjpg-f11381ad110fe9e6.jpg)
Aogán O Fearghail
Post by: Lar Naparka on January 17, 2017, 07:14:37 PM

Fair play, five points, that's the best match up I've seen on this thread.
Post by: Orior on February 12, 2017, 09:20:02 PM
Wes Studi in "Last of the Mohicans"
(http://ulster.gaa.ie/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/pete-mcgrath-ulster-640x343.jpg)

Pete McGrath, manager of Fermanagh
(https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/eo/f/f3/Wes_Studi1.jpg)

Post by: JoG2 on September 22, 2017, 01:52:52 PM
the wee lad from Gentle Ben

(https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BMjIxNzk1MTY0MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTc3MjU3MTE@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,991,1000_AL_.jpg)

A Roscommon footballer (the one on the right, not sure what you call him  :D)

(http://img.rasset.ie/000a65fa-800.jpg)
Post by: Cunny Funt on September 22, 2017, 05:48:58 PM
the one on the right, not sure what you call him  ::)
Post by: From the Bunker on September 23, 2017, 12:18:54 AM
(https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTgZbI3_mO5xvryu1ve2BSTdaRWZHjvKGDp-K7ChCK9maJ8B9TI)

(https://www.thesun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/nintchdbpict000329825102.jpg?strip=all&w=960)

Post by: Mayo4Sam14 on September 23, 2017, 11:30:31 AM
Tom Parsons, the bad guy from Home Alone
Post by: BennyCake on September 23, 2017, 05:09:17 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam14 on September 23, 2017, 11:30:31 AM
Tom Parsons, the bad guy from Home Alone

Harry the bald one? Or Marv the curly-hai... Oh right, I get you.
Post by: JoG2 on September 23, 2017, 05:22:04 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on September 22, 2017, 05:48:58 PM
the one on the right, not sure what you call him  ::)

Lighten up Cunny, it's a bit of follow on craic from the All Stars thread
Post by: blanketattack on September 23, 2017, 10:26:54 PM
(http://i67.tinypic.com/2a7bcsg.jpg)
John Jarratt from the Aussie horror "Wolf Creek"

(http://i67.tinypic.com/w9twyd.jpg)
Kieran Kingston

Post by: sligoman2 on September 24, 2017, 04:09:15 AM
Could someone tell me how to upload a photo to this site .  I haven't a clue how to do this...
Post by: manfromdelmonte on September 24, 2017, 09:49:34 AM
upload them to imgur - free image hosting site and then link the image
or just link the image from another site using the picture icon which is the button on the left of the globe for a url link
Post by: BennyCake on November 20, 2017, 09:13:09 PM
(http://www.joblo.com/newsimages1/total-recall-science-thumb.jpg)

Enda Smith (in Total Recall)

(http://inpho.ie/cache/inpho/1b/8a/b5/69e7169d2362891a20c50ef6b315365cf0f029c34e/INPHO_00917667.jpg)

Arnold Schwarzenegger (right)
Post by: MoChara on November 21, 2017, 10:26:26 AM
This one might have been done already

Diarmuid Connolly

(http://jonvilma.com/images/lazytown-5.jpg)

Bad guy out of lazy town

(https://www.thesun.ie/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2017/04/1208257jpg-js288557833-e1491942807849.jpg?strip=all&w=527&quality=100)

Post by: Never beat the deeler on October 18, 2019, 03:17:11 AM
joe looks a bit like Jeremy Renner

(https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQmcVyUTAl0_WA8O7-1Ehvf9hcCpxJ74ZDC4u5l5yn6Ta0JYfJu)

(https://m.media-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BOTk2NDc2ODgzMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTMzOTQ4Nw@@._V1_.jpg)