Leinster Minor Football Championship 2018

Started by Junior Ex Laoistalk, November 29, 2017, 12:52:13 AM

Don Draper

Quote from: Laoiseabu on July 04, 2018, 11:58:51 AM
We have a decent chance of beating Meath ???😂😂 SERIUOSLY ? They are dark horses for an all Ireland this year . They had their second string out against Wicklow last night as they are already through . Kildare absolutely destroyed us last week.
Laois by 5

Laoiseabu

Jaysus Don your some man for sarcasm 😂😂

Don Draper

Quote from: Laoiseabu on July 04, 2018, 12:10:47 PM
Jaysus Don your some man for sarcasm 😂😂
You're an awful pessimist. Laois never feared Meath.

Laoiseabu

True when we had good minor teams we never feared Meath but losing to Kildare by 17 and luckily drawing with Carlow it's hard to be optimistic. They certainly won't fear us anyway. They gave us an awful dressing down last year at u16 which would be the same lads this year.

Don Draper

Quote from: Laoiseabu on July 04, 2018, 12:21:19 PM
True when we had good minor teams we never feared Meath but losing to Kildare by 17 and luckily drawing with Carlow it's hard to be optimistic. They certainly won't fear us anyway. They gave us an awful dressing down last year at u16 which would be the same lads this year.
Were you far off making the panel?

Laoiseabu

I'm over age for minor don long overage . But yes I have been on minor  panels before . What about yourself Don? Can't bate a good mid Wednesday chat 😂😂

Laoiseabu

I feel a bit of chemistry between us Don 😂

Junior Ex Laoistalk

Meath have made thirteen changes in personnel for tomorrow's Leinster MFC semi-final clash with Laois at O'Moore Park.
After changing twelve for Monday's defeat to Wicklow, only centre-back Conor Harford and midfielder Adam Reilly keep their places in the starting 15.
Manager Joe Treanor reverts largely to the side that beat Offaly to qualify for the knockout stage with the addition of goalkeeper Sean Brennan and captain Matthew Costello.

Meath (Leinster MFC v Laois): Sean Brennan; James O'Hare, Harry O'Higgins, Cathal Hickey; Conor Farrelly, Conor Harford, Sean Coffey; Adam Reilly, Cian McBride; Darragh Swaine, Matthew Costello, Bryan McCormack; David Bell, Luke Kelly, Luke Mitchell.
Subs: Eoin Griffin, Luke Newe, Oisin McCloskey, Killian Hogan, Killian Price, Colin Hawdon, Adam Treanor, Niall Smullen, Brian O'Hanlon.
Winners are not those who never fail, but those who never quit!

Unlaoised

Watch out for Matthew Costello a superb footballer
LAOIS ABÚ

Junior Ex Laoistalk

redsetanta

Serious beating alright. How'd the other game go?
The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. VinceLombardi

Junior Ex Laoistalk

Quote from: redsetanta on July 07, 2018, 02:48:19 PM
Serious beating alright. How'd the other game go?

Match changed to 2.00 p.m. on Sunday in Newbridge.

GAA-SMART

Terrible hammering- what was the story- heard players were dropped ?

Don Draper

Quote from: GAA-SMART on July 09, 2018, 03:36:27 PM
Terrible hammering- what was the story- heard players were dropped ?
No point dropping them now, arent we out of the yoke?