GAA Catfish

Started by RedHand88, May 26, 2022, 12:43:57 PM

Footballer Paul... is he involved?

Was anyone here caught out?

Listened to both episodes last night. Had never heard of catfishing tbh. Mad craic altogether, was a great listen. Folk are mad

You'd have to be a complete twat to fall for that! That or very lonely and looking a 'relationship'

bigarsedkeeper

Listened to it today. Crazy carry on - I think as someone who was never on dating apps etc I can't understand how you get into that situation but it's obviously more common than you would think.

How much time did your woman Nicky have on her hands?

Call me old fashioned, but feckin online dating. What ever happened to slobbering all over some young wan at the disco. These were great times, playing some bog ball, a heap of pints in the local, off to town for more (spread the net a bit) then the disco, with luck, some fine looking young wan. Then a good feed in the chipper. Couldn't be beat.
On line dating, they deserve all the shite they get. ;D

oliverkelly

Quote from: Rudi on May 26, 2022, 03:49:00 PM
Call me old fashioned, but feckin online dating. What ever happened to slobbering all over some young wan at the disco. These were great times, playing some bog ball, a heap of pints in the local, off to town for more (spread the net a bit) then the disco, with luck, some fine looking young wan. Then a good feed in the chipper. Couldn't be beat.

A lot of footballers don't get to go to disco's or have a hape of pints due to the way things are in the gaa world with drinking bans and what not.

oakleaflad

Seen names, pictures, messages etc all online. Behavior seemingly stretches back years.

Quote from: oakleaflad on May 26, 2022, 04:59:23 PM
Seen names, pictures, messages etc all online. Behavior seemingly stretches back years.

Is there a pic of the catfisher online?

tintin25

Is the intercounty footballer known as 'Paul' in on it too?  Was he actually going with this Nicki doll on the sly?

oakleaflad

If you Google Tattle Life GAA Catfish there is a thread with 19 pages on it at the moment

Can someone summarise what it's all about in under 25 words?

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: ONeill on May 26, 2022, 05:34:34 PM

Johnny was chatting online with a doris who name dropped an intercounty ex and loads of mutual friemds . She refused to meet him but sent her housemate which he thought odd.  He contacted the GAA player who said he had the same story. It's a massively elaborate scam. But unclear to what end.

Quote from: Rudi on May 26, 2022, 03:49:00 PM

Still single are ya?

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on May 26, 2022, 05:44:23 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 26, 2022, 05:34:34 PM

Johnny was chatting online with a doris who name dropped an intercounty ex and loads of mutual friemds . She refused to meet him but sent her housemate which he thought odd.  He contacted the GAA player who said he had the same story. It's a massively elaborate scam. But unclear to what end.

Anyone else count the words?

Just me then...