Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: RedHand88 on May 26, 2022, 12:43:57 PM

Title: GAA Catfish
Post by: RedHand88 on May 26, 2022, 12:43:57 PM
Footballer Paul... is he involved?

Was anyone here caught out?
Title: Re: GAA Catfish
Post by: JoG2 on May 26, 2022, 01:04:40 PM
Listened to both episodes last night. Had never heard of catfishing tbh. Mad craic altogether, was a great listen. Folk are mad
Post by: Milltown Row2 on May 26, 2022, 02:05:58 PM
You'd have to be a complete twat to fall for that! That or very lonely and looking a 'relationship'

Post by: bigarsedkeeper on May 26, 2022, 03:31:18 PM
Listened to it today. Crazy carry on - I think as someone who was never on dating apps etc I can't understand how you get into that situation but it's obviously more common than you would think.

How much time did your woman Nicky have on her hands?
Post by: Rudi on May 26, 2022, 03:49:00 PM
Call me old fashioned, but feckin online dating. What ever happened to slobbering all over some young wan at the disco. These were great times, playing some bog ball, a heap of pints in the local, off to town for more (spread the net a bit) then the disco, with luck, some fine looking young wan. Then a good feed in the chipper. Couldn't be beat.
On line dating, they deserve all the shite they get. ;D
Post by: oliverkelly on May 26, 2022, 04:54:10 PM
Quote from: Rudi on May 26, 2022, 03:49:00 PM
Call me old fashioned, but feckin online dating. What ever happened to slobbering all over some young wan at the disco. These were great times, playing some bog ball, a heap of pints in the local, off to town for more (spread the net a bit) then the disco, with luck, some fine looking young wan. Then a good feed in the chipper. Couldn't be beat.

A lot of footballers don't get to go to disco's or have a hape of pints due to the way things are in the gaa world with drinking bans and what not.
Post by: oakleaflad on May 26, 2022, 04:59:23 PM
Seen names, pictures, messages etc all online. Behavior seemingly stretches back years.
Post by: JoG2 on May 26, 2022, 05:05:46 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on May 26, 2022, 04:59:23 PM
Seen names, pictures, messages etc all online. Behavior seemingly stretches back years.

Is there a pic of the catfisher online?
Post by: tintin25 on May 26, 2022, 05:21:26 PM
Is the intercounty footballer known as 'Paul' in on it too?  Was he actually going with this Nicki doll on the sly?
Post by: oakleaflad on May 26, 2022, 05:25:49 PM
If you Google Tattle Life GAA Catfish there is a thread with 19 pages on it at the moment

Post by: JoG2 on May 26, 2022, 05:32:33 PM
Cheers
Post by: ONeill on May 26, 2022, 05:34:34 PM
Can someone summarise what it's all about in under 25 words?
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on May 26, 2022, 05:44:23 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 26, 2022, 05:34:34 PM

Johnny was chatting online with a doris who name dropped an intercounty ex and loads of mutual friemds . She refused to meet him but sent her housemate which he thought odd.  He contacted the GAA player who said he had the same story. It's a massively elaborate scam. But unclear to what end.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on May 26, 2022, 06:27:07 PM
Quote from: Rudi on May 26, 2022, 03:49:00 PM

Still single are ya?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on May 26, 2022, 07:22:11 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on May 26, 2022, 05:44:23 PM

Johnny was chatting online with a doris who name dropped an intercounty ex and loads of mutual friemds . She refused to meet him but sent her housemate which he thought odd.  He contacted the GAA player who said he had the same story. It's a massively elaborate scam. But unclear to what end.

Anyone else count the words?

Just me then...
Post by: gawa316 on May 26, 2022, 07:44:44 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 26, 2022, 07:22:11 PM

Just me then...

I got to 18 and then stopped thinking he's going to be way over 25
Post by: Itchy on May 26, 2022, 08:05:12 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on May 26, 2022, 07:44:44 PM

Just me then...

I read this 5 times and still don't know what the hell this is aboit
Post by: GAABoardMod5 on May 26, 2022, 08:17:00 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 26, 2022, 08:05:12 PM

Just me then...

Here you go Itchy:  https://www.rte.ie/lifestyle/living/2022/0526/1301273-johnny-bs-catfishing-story-takes-internet-by-storm/
Post by: Itchy on May 26, 2022, 08:44:13 PM
Quote from: GAABoardMod5 on May 26, 2022, 08:17:00 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 26, 2022, 08:05:12 PM

Just me then...

Here you go Itchy:  https://www.rte.ie/lifestyle/living/2022/0526/1301273-johnny-bs-catfishing-story-takes-internet-by-storm/

Right, now they need to call the people in the white coats
Post by: trueblue1234 on May 26, 2022, 10:16:08 PM
I bet it was longball at the bottom of it all....
Post by: Cavan19 on May 27, 2022, 08:30:08 AM
https://tattle.life/threads/the-2-johnnies-the-gaa-catfish.30209/ (https://tattle.life/threads/the-2-johnnies-the-gaa-catfish.30209/)

Good morning read for anyone bored in work but if you haven't listened to the podcast you wont have a clue whats going on. Even if you have listened to it you still wont have a clue whats going on  ;D
Post by: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 03:54:02 PM
The 2 Johnnie's are a pair o' wankers. If only their fathers had used one.

Absolutely zero business in outing any of the people involved in this other than trying to drive some streaming traffic. c***ts.
Post by: JoG2 on May 27, 2022, 04:32:03 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 03:54:02 PM

Absolutely zero business in outing any of the people involved in this other than trying to drive some streaming traffic. c***ts.

Is it not a good thing this / these balloons were outed, regardless of who or why they were outed?
Post by: trailer on May 27, 2022, 05:07:47 PM

They haven't outed anyone. Only one w**ker that I can see.
Post by: clonadmad on May 27, 2022, 05:17:23 PM

From the anger in your post

Here's hoping they wore one when they rode your missus
Post by: Milltown Row2 on May 27, 2022, 05:29:32 PM
Quote from: clonadmad on May 27, 2022, 05:17:23 PM
The 2 Johnnie's >:( are a pair o' wankers. If only their fathers had used one.

Wow!! Riding missus jokes  ;D

That's him told
Post by: Turf on May 27, 2022, 05:30:50 PM

Post by: trailer on May 27, 2022, 05:33:26 PM

;D ;D
Post by: JoG2 on May 27, 2022, 05:44:28 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 27, 2022, 05:29:32 PM
The 2 Johnnie's >:( are a pair o' wankers. If only their fathers had used one.

Wow!! Riding missus jokes  ;D

That's him told

Post by: gawa316 on May 27, 2022, 05:47:53 PM
Jeepers that escalated quickly
Post by: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 05:49:23 PM

::) ::) ::)

Highbrow stuff. Well done.
Post by: ONeill on May 27, 2022, 05:50:00 PM
Had a listen on the way home there and had to turn it off after a while.

Different world out there.

Never heard of 'slipping into DMs' apart from putting on the footwear jn 1992 before heading out to the Clubland.
Post by: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 05:51:37 PM
Quote from: trailer on May 27, 2022, 05:07:47 PM

They haven't outed anyone. Only one w**ker that I can see.

How have they not? They have used their platform to further broadcast the whole sorry affair, none of which is anyone else's business, far beyond what it otherwise would have been
Post by: general_lee on May 27, 2022, 05:57:29 PM

So one of them literally fell victim to this individual(s) and you think they're in the wrong for talking about it on their podcast? Of course they're going to; and well within their rights to.
Post by: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 06:10:10 PM
Quote from: general_lee on May 27, 2022, 05:57:29 PM

So one of them literally fell victim to this individual(s) and you think they're in the wrong for talking about it on their podcast? Of course they're going to; and well within their rights to.

Share their own business all they want. Sharing others' isn't their prerogative
Post by: JoeSoap on May 27, 2022, 07:18:51 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 06:10:10 PM

Do you actually think they've just gone ahead and shared everyone else's story without those lads saying that they were ok with them doing so?

It all started with one of them sharing the fact it happened to him, and then all the others started coming forward and that's where it has spiralled now. They've have gone out of their way deleting posts on their own FB group that are naming the ones involved.

Yer wan absolutely deserves to be outed for what it's worth because she's been at it for nearly a decade and has never changed or shown remorse. I just feel rotten for those that were caught deeper than it went with yer man Johnnie.

I'm not a fan of theirs generally but they've done nothing wrong here.
Post by: Main Street on May 28, 2022, 12:40:42 AM
A woman deceived a man (a w**ker of sorts) in thought and word, cue outrage, I suppose there are a few stories abound about a woman or two who were deceived,  not only in thought and word but also in deed.
Post by: Gold on May 28, 2022, 12:42:21 AM

Jesus the lads are a bit of craic

Life is much too short to be so serious

Post by: Walter Cronc on May 28, 2022, 12:47:35 AM

Easily one of the angriest men on this page! Chill Winstannnn
Post by: trailer on May 28, 2022, 08:19:56 AM
If this was the other way around the outrage from women and media would be different level. No surprise that this girl is/was a teacher. Who else would have the time / multiple personalities?

She needs professional help.
Post by: RedHand88 on May 28, 2022, 08:43:26 AM

It's not like he went snooping around Colm, Ger etc, they went to him to share their own story!
Post by: themac_23 on May 28, 2022, 09:41:48 AM
The Mrs wanted to listen to the podcast last night, fired it on. them 2 Johnnys awful hard to listen to. went on to see if I could find out any more as I was falling asleep listening to it last night.

Anyone who wants more info may want to check out this, some pics etc and it actually names the people involved.

https://tattle.life/threads/the-2-johnnies-the-gaa-catfish.30209/page-1
Post by: Snapchap on May 29, 2022, 10:05:38 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 05:49:23 PM

Hold on Gallsman, let me just get this straight...you're having a go at clonadmad for being low brow in his reply to your own post which stated: "The 2 Johnnie's are a pair o' wankers. If only their fathers had used one....C***ts"

Hmmm.
Post by: Franko on May 30, 2022, 11:21:38 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on May 29, 2022, 10:05:38 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2022, 05:49:23 PM

Hold on Gallsman, let me just get this straight...you're having a go at clonadmad for being low brow in his reply to your own post which stated: "The 2 Johnnie's are a pair o' wankers. If only their fathers had used one....C***ts"

Hmmm.

;D Angriest, most self-righteous man ever.  (Ewan McKenna excepted)