The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

Quote from: whitey on October 14, 2017, 03:10:13 PM
Liberals seem to thing that the entire country is hanging on every word of people like Don Lemon and Jimmy Kimmel.

Really? Who claims that?

Foxcommander is the only one who brings Lemon up here. I've seen him on tv once, interviewing a bunch of eejits in the Keys, drinking it up while everyone else evacuated a few weeks back.

And Kimmel raised a lot of awareness about the issues with GOP attempts to reform healthcare. Whether you think he was right or wrong, he used his platform and was influential.

If only the same attention could be brought to what us going on in the EPA and Interior Dept.

Liberals seem to thing that the entire country is hanging on every word of people like Don Lemon and Jimmy Kimmel.

Do they? And it's think - not thing

Quote from: J70 on October 14, 2017, 03:17:51 PM

Really? Who claims that?

Foxcommander is the only one who brings Lemon up here. I've seen him on tv once, interviewing a bunch of eejits in the Keys, drinking it up while everyone else evacuated a few weeks back.

And Kimmel raised a lot of awareness about the issues with GOP attempts to reform healthcare. Whether you think he was right or wrong, he used his platform and was influential.

If only the same attention could be brought to what us going on in the EPA and Interior Dept.

My liberal Facebook friends claim that

The fawning over the late night comedy shows to the Las Vegas shooting was hilarious....who actually gives a $hit what these people think

LOL-And Jimmy Kimmel even got his talking points on healthcare from Chuck Schumers office

http://dailycaller.com/2017/09/22/chuck-schumer-coached-jimmy-kimmel-behind-the-scenes-on-how-to-oppose-obamacare-repeal/

Do you think his viewers got a fair and unbiased interpretation of the issues?

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 14, 2017, 03:24:55 PM

Do they? And it's think - not thing

Congratulations, you won the boards spelling contest today ....did you ever hear of autocomplete?

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 14, 2017, 02:51:48 PM
Lemon is a gay black man - not hard to see why Fox isn't a fan of him.

I knew he was an imbecile, I did not know he was gay, nor do I care, he is as thick as shit and that is good enough for me!

Quote from: foxcommander on October 13, 2017, 04:51:33 PM
Quote from: heganboy on October 13, 2017, 02:24:47 AM
Foxy,
Wholeheartedly agree about the point scoring on both sides.

Though why you all still care about Hilary is beyond me. It's over, she lost. So what if it's 5 days later, private uninvolved citizen at this point?

The pious w**kers crack me up too,  and if anyone on this board wants to see a hypocrite, look in the mirror, we are human and we justify our own shit to ourselves. But closet politicians being hard on the gay community, socialists with Swiss bank accounts, family first advocates with mistresses, don't make hypocrisy your job.

I think the biggest issue with Hillary is the fact she has made herself a self appointed champion of women (glass ceiling etc). I'm glad she finally made a statement but I don't think she really had a choice in this instance but to stick in the knife.
As for the private citizen comment  - If you've been following her book tour you'll find that it's turned into a "why did I lose" tour and she hasn't quite given up hope of ousting President Trump to take the white house - especially if they can find anything in the russia probe (which is BS). She's still battling away for the democrats (even it they don't want her to)

There's a lot of Hollywood scrambling right now and will be sweating it that they are next on the chopping block. Ben Affleck has been first up defending himself for historic behaviour. There's bound to be more.

Not that Hollywood should be used as a moral compass or anything. It's amazing how all this has been kept in house for so long, especially in that industry. The fact that you've had so many celebrities condemning Trump and backing democrats/Clinton while at the same time keeping these big secrets is what really stands out.

It's an open goal for republicans and in recent times they have hardly been in the opponents half.

These Hollywood cocksuckers are on their knees as well they should, they reek of hypocrisy and the right should slaughter them for it, Affleck is the tip of the iceberg, make it rain deplorables, make it rain and sink these low lifes!

Quote from: whitey on October 14, 2017, 03:26:44 PM

Really? Who claims that?

The fawning over the late night comedy shows to the Las Vegas shooting was hilarious....who actually gives a $hit what these people think

LOL-And Jimmy Kimmel even got his talking points on healthcare from Chuck Schumers office

http://dailycaller.com/2017/09/22/chuck-schumer-coached-jimmy-kimmel-behind-the-scenes-on-how-to-oppose-obamacare-repeal/

Your Facebook friends = liberals.

Well by that standard based on some of my wife's relatives on my Facebook feed, Glenn Beck and Fox News and various other right wing commentators have the country spellbound with THEIR "wisdom".

And if you're going to whine about Kimmel getting talking points on some issue, you should pick a topic other than guns and the Vegas massacre. There is one rational and one irrational side, not two equally valid stances.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 14, 2017, 03:52:18 PM
Lovely use of language stew  ::)

Saturday night is started early for stew!

Quote from: J70 on October 14, 2017, 03:58:59 PM
Quote from: whitey on October 14, 2017, 03:26:44 PM

Really? Who claims that?

Your Facebook friends = liberals.

Well by that standard based on some of my wife's relatives on my Facebook feed, Glenn Beck and Fox News and various other right wing commentators have the country spellbound with THEIR "wisdom".

And if you're going to whine about Kimmel getting talking points on some issue, you should pick a topic other than guns and the Vegas massacre. There is one rational and one irrational side, not two equally valid stances.

I never said  ALL liberals.....just Liberals generally.

I'm sure conservatives generally would agree with Glen Beck and Bill O Reilly more than they would agree with Rachel Maddow or Chris Hays

QuoteFive women have received payouts totalling $13 million from either Mr O'Reilly himself or Fox News' parent company 21st Century Fox following complaints about verbal abuse and unwanted sexual advances   

Can't see too many conservatives lining up with this guy

Quote from: J70 on October 14, 2017, 04:00:32 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 14, 2017, 03:52:18 PM
Lovely use of language stew  ::)

Saturday night is started early for stew!

I have yet to touch a drink, I am making dinner, I stand by what I said and I meant every word, I meant it and called it as I see it, if that offends some on here sorry about that, I did not mean to offend anyone, that said I despise the hypocritical left with a passion, jut one mans opinion, nothing to get het up about.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 14, 2017, 04:50:30 PM
QuoteFive women have received payouts totalling $13 million from either Mr O'Reilly himself or Fox News' parent company 21st Century Fox following complaints about verbal abuse and unwanted sexual advances   

Can't see too many conservatives lining up with this guy

The more to deflect the more transparent you become, try and focus on your heroes donor and his sexual proclivities, its ok to admit your lot are a steaming pile of horseshit, some republicans are too, its just that you lot have so many more than they do!

Viable centralist party as a third option anyone????