Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:21:12 PM

Title: Wind up the Cenotaph huggers/unwanted British/unionists
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:21:12 PM
Britain

(http://www.abcounties.co.uk/counties/webmap.gif)
Title: Re: Wind up the Cenotaph huggers/IRA victims/unwanted British/unionists
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:22:49 PM
Iris Robinson

(http://www.pinknews.co.uk/images/iris2.jpg)
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:25:49 PM
Respect for Mrs Windsor

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0512/1224246310651_1.jpg)
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:27:43 PM
Britian's most loyal walking along Mrs Windsor's highway

(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00073/orange2_73808s.jpg)
Post by: lynchbhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:31:37 PM
Jeez supermac - a bit OTT.
I'd suggest you delete this before you have one of the mods banning you.
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:35:46 PM
Well if it's good enough to have a thread about Mexicans/Free-Staters/Southerners/26Counties .... ???
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on September 08, 2009, 01:39:36 PM
this will not end well....
Post by: lynchbhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:40:23 PM
well I found most of both threads to be quite funny - with a couple of people losing the plot a wee bit though -but in general a lot of those made me laugh at least.

Dont lower yourself mucker.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 01:42:18 PM
In fairness I don't think Supermac has broken any rules yet.
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 08, 2009, 01:43:41 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 01:42:18 PM
I think we can do without these type of threads GDA though
Post by: Galwaybhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:43:51 PM
The other two threads are just a bit of craic nothing serious, but I dont see anything funny winding up victims and those that were killed.
Post by: lynchbhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:45:46 PM
possibly not but at least one of those photos posted and the caption is insensitive and imo wrong - v bad manners at least.
Thats not what Irish people or GAA people are about - imo
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:50:44 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:45:46 PM
possibly not but at least one of those photos posted and the caption is insensitive and imo wrong - v bad manners at least.
Quote from: Doogie Browser on September 08, 2009, 01:43:41 PM

Quote from: Galwaybhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:43:51 PM
The other two threads are just a bit of craic nothing serious, but I dont see anything funny winding up victims and those that were killed.
Ok I've removed the nasty stuff and changed the title. Apologies but well, I'm a proud Dub and Irishman.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 08, 2009, 01:51:23 PM
Fully agree. There other threads are harmless banter. The title of this is in bad taste.
Post by: lynchbhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:54:39 PM
Quote from: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:50:44 PM

Quote from: Galwaybhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:43:51 PM
Ok I've removed the nasty stuff and changed the title. Apologies but well, I'm a proud Dub and Irishman.
some immflamatory posts on the other threads would make some people angry, but i still think you need to take out the mention of 'IRA victims'.
Irrespective of what happened, caused or otherwise - victims are victims and they and their families dont deserve to be ridiculed.

I'd honestly delete the thread iff I were you Mac.
Nothing wrong with a patriotic Dub, but I just think you are not doing yourself any favours here.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 01:55:35 PM

I agree with you Doogie, was just responding to the lads who were hinting that Supermac may get in trouble.

Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:59:26 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on September 08, 2009, 01:54:39 PM

some immflamatory posts on the other threads would make some people angry, but i still think you need to take out the mention of 'IRA victims'.
Irrespective of what happened, caused or otherwise - victims are victims and they and their families dont deserve to be ridiculed.

I'd honestly delete the thread iff I were you Mac.
Nothing wrong with a patriotic Dub, but I just think you are not doing yourself any favours here.
Well yes, I thought that heir were some immflamatory posts on the other threads, apologies again if I went too far.
Title: Re: Wind up the Cenotaph huggers/unwanted British/unionists
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 08, 2009, 02:00:04 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 01:55:35 PM

I agree with you Doogie, was just responding to the lads who were hinting that Supermac may get in trouble.

Fair enough, think supermac genuinely didn't realise the gravity and I see he has done the decent thing so fair play.
Post by: Diet Coke on September 08, 2009, 02:01:56 PM
Have you no work YCY? :D
Title: Ulster Scots ' language '
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 02:03:19 PM
Ulster Scots ' language '

(http://www.irishnews.com/webimages/Galleries/IanKnox/27.jpg)

Title: Wee Ulster's greatest statesman
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 02:06:32 PM
Wee Ulster's greatest and internationally respected statesman

(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00025/cathal_6_244804a_25335s.jpg)
Title: Falls Road welcome for loyalists and brits
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 02:10:29 PM
Falls Road welcome for loyalists and brits

(http://cain.ulst.ac.uk/images/photos/murphy/murphyphoto86.jpg)
Post by: deiseach on September 08, 2009, 02:14:17 PM
(http://www.alig4real.co.uk/images/main_ali_g_03.jpg)

Ali: "So is you Irish?"
Sammy Wilson: "No, I'm British."
Ali: "So is you on here on holiday?"
Post by: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 02:16:19 PM
If your wondering where I got all this from, check out IrishRepublican.net sections with Media ( pics ) and Humour.
Post by: fitzroyalty on September 08, 2009, 02:20:08 PM
(http://green-ink-pen.com/sammy-wilson-mla.jpg)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 02:22:27 PM
Quote from: deiseach on September 08, 2009, 02:14:17 PM
(http://www.alig4real.co.uk/images/main_ali_g_03.jpg)

Ali: "So is you Irish?"
Sammy Wilson: "No, I'm British."
Ali: "So is you on here on holiday?"

Class  :D :D :D
Post by: Galwaybhoy on September 08, 2009, 02:26:28 PM
You haven't seen this Gaoth Dobhair Abu?  Its very funny.  Found it on YouTube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wN18lJ_uE7Q
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 02:41:22 PM
Trevor "crowd control" Brennan

(http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/00701/sport-graphics-2007_701374a.jpg)

There'd be no need for a fence at Croke Park to keep people off the field with the Barnhall Bruiser around!
Post by: johnneycool on September 08, 2009, 02:45:56 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 02:41:22 PM

(http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/00701/sport-graphics-2007_701374a.jpg)

There'd be no need for a fence at Croke Park to keep people off the field with the Barnhall Bruiser around!

'Your beer stinks Brennan'
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 08, 2009, 02:49:16 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on September 08, 2009, 02:45:56 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 02:41:22 PM

'Your beer stinks Brennan'
:D - what an insult
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 02:50:18 PM
Quote from: Galwaybhoy on September 08, 2009, 02:26:28 PM
You haven't seen this Gaoth Dobhair Abu?  Its very funny.  Found it on YouTube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wN18lJ_uE7Q

Ah jez forgot about that, am now in tears of laughter.  ;D
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on September 08, 2009, 03:16:54 PM
Quote from: SuperMac on September 08, 2009, 01:25:49 PM
Respect for Mrs Windsor

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0512/1224246310651_1.jpg)

That picture still makes me laugh. :D

Post by: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 04:16:17 PM
BOD looks shocked!  :D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 08, 2009, 04:23:54 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 04:16:17 PM
BOD looks shocked!  :D

BO'D looks like he's about to piss himself laughing!  :D
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 04:26:04 PM
Jamie Heaslip and Tom Court don't look too happy!
Post by: rosnarun on September 09, 2009, 02:00:06 AM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on September 08, 2009, 04:26:04 PM
Jamie Heaslip and Tom Court don't look too happy!
they still went to be welcomed "home" ass licking f**ker. o gara was worst of all cause he knew he was selling out and all he could do is zct like a bold school boy
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on September 09, 2009, 04:05:18 AM
should this not be in the wind up the northies thread......sure you're all the same up there
Post by: deiseach on September 09, 2009, 12:15:56 PM
Watched Peter Taylor's Age of Terror documentary last night about the Enniskillen bombing. "Cenotaph huggers" didn't seem so funny . . . :-\