Connacht U21 Championship 2015

Started by Rossfan, October 23, 2014, 10:54:10 AM

Just to stop the Rhus and Syfín resurrecting the 2014 thread.
We would hope to be strong in this grade again next year.

You didn't even post the draw, you insurrable loon. Our Hastings defence hasn't even begun, nevermind the lesser challenge of beating the rest of Connacht again.

Quote from: Rossfan on October 23, 2014, 10:54:10 AM
Just to stop the Rhus and Syfín resurrecting the 2014 thread.
We would hope to be strong in this grade again next year.

Feck it. No way am I going to re type my valuable contribution to old thread last night.

A man walks into a bar in New York and asks for a beer.

The barman serves him.

Another man sitting at the bar: You have an Irish accent, where are you from?

Man sitting down to his beer: Roscommon.

1st man: Jaysus, I'm from Roscommon, where in Roscommon?

2nd man: Near, Roscommon town.

1st man: Chrisht, I'm from near Roscommon town, where did you go to school?

2nd man: Kilteeven, I was in 6th class in 2002.

1st man: FFS! I went to Kilteevan and was in 6th class in 2002, who was your teacher that year?

2st man: Mrs. Hanley.

1st man: She was MY teacher, you are full of sh*te you liar......

Then a fight breaks out between the two, all hell breaks loose, the cops called and both men are led away in cuffs.

NYPD officer asks the barman if he knows the men.

Barman: Sure it is the O'Donnell twins, Syf and Rossfan, they drink here every night.

Maybe it's just the uaisleacht that comes with being from Galway  ;) but does it matter who wins the Connacht u21 if they don't win the all-Ireland ?

Maybe it's íoslacht but once ye don't win it all will be grand .....................................

as long as Rhus, sligo or Laythrums don't win it either

Quote from: seafoid on October 23, 2014, 04:09:43 PM
Maybe it's just the uaisleacht that comes with being from Galway  ;) but does it matter who wins the Connacht u21 if they don't win the all-Ireland ?

its like any of the provincial championships it only really matters if its a long time since you  won one .
Im sure Sligo or leitrim would be quiet happy to settle for the connaught title .

sligoman2

Quote from: rosnarun on October 24, 2014, 01:58:16 PM
Quote from: seafoid on October 23, 2014, 04:09:43 PM

its like any of the provincial championships it only really matters if its a long time since you  won one .
Im sure Sligo or leitrim would be quiet happy to settle for the connaught title .

Correct , especially as our next one will be our first one.
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

The draw, courtesy of Syferus

QuoteToo early for the 2015 thread so I'll put it here.

2015 Connacht U21 Championship draw:

Connacht Quarter-final

Mayo v Leitrim

Connacht Semi-finals

Roscommon v Sligo, 18th March, Kiltoom

Mayo/Letrim v Galway (home game for Mayo if they beat Leitrim, home game for Galway if Leitrim win)

criostlinn

Sligo gaa tweeting last night that they are playing the Rossies in kiltoom on the 18th of March. They also have the senior fixture for the 20th of June. They have fbd and minor fixtures as well.

Anyone got the rest of the fixtures or know where this info came from

Presumably draft fixtures from the PrentyCouncil but to be confirmed by Central Council? ( or the GPA according to some GAAboarders  ;D)

The following are the fixtures for the 2015 Connacht G.A.A. U-21 Football Championship:

Pre Liminary Round - Wednesday 11th March

A:   Mayo        v          Leitrim                                    Elverys MacHale Park,Castlebar

Semi Finals - Wednesday   18th March

Roscommon   v          Sligo                            Kiltoom

If

Mayo              v          Galway                       Elverys MacHale Park

Saturday 21st March

If

Galway           v          Leitrim                       Tuam Stadium

FINAL - Saturday 4th April

AISF:  Saturday   18th April:     Connacht  v Ulster:  Leinster  v  Munster

AIF:    Saturday 2nd  May