Cost Of Living

Started by Olly, July 03, 2022, 05:55:36 AM

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Glad I work in Free State, a good budget to offset some of the horrendous effects on living in the UK under their mini budget.

Quote from: RadioGAAGAA on September 27, 2022, 07:27:48 PM
Quote from: trailer on September 27, 2022, 09:48:02 AM
Ours is a service so no manufacturing inputs.

Of course that makes you completely immune to the effects of power & energy costs... and of wage inflation. Also, in the longer term, your completely isolated from the education system - and don't need to provide health insurance to employees as the NHS is there.

If your "services" are reliant on software licences, then their base price usually isn't in GBP - even if what you were quoted is.

But its a budget for the intelligent.  ::)

-----------------------------------------

Sinn Fein need to get someone that is not directly connected to them to show how much better off someone in NI would be looking back 6 months and looking forward 6 months if they were part of the Republic than the UK.

If it's a significant amount - you'd expect it to give floating voters something to really think about.

Of course I'm not.
In regards to Education and the NHS people are going to have to suck it up in NI. They have voted overwhelming in favour of parties who won't or can't work together. That is a responsibility they will have to bear. You can't go out and vote for political parties based on the constitutional argument then complain when you can't get to see a doctor or if your school is under funded. We are getting exactly the government we deserve for voting in imbeciles.

Quote from: seafoid on September 27, 2022, 02:20:44 PM
Sterling has fallen one third since Brexit. UK disposable income per head is 2,000 lower than French now. 
At least the North is still in the Single Market.
Farrage et al were overjoyed when blue passports returned and boasted about the welcome return of the crown symbol on pint glasses. The laugh is they're now so skint they won't have any use for either of these

The likes of Farage is not skint though. I would suspect there are many behind the scenes influences with boys like this and he is far from skint.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: trailer on September 28, 2022, 09:12:31 AM
Quote from: trailer on September 27, 2022, 09:48:02 AM
Ours is a service so no manufacturing inputs.

Of course that makes you completely immune to the effects of power & energy costs... and of wage inflation. Also, in the longer term, your completely isolated from the education system - and don't need to provide health insurance to employees as the NHS is there.

If your "services" are reliant on software licences, then their base price usually isn't in GBP - even if what you were quoted is.

But its a budget for the intelligent.  ::)

-----------------------------------------

Sinn Fein need to get someone that is not directly connected to them to show how much better off someone in NI would be looking back 6 months and looking forward 6 months if they were part of the Republic than the UK.

If it's a significant amount - you'd expect it to give floating voters something to really think about.

Of course I'm not.
In regards to Education and the NHS people are going to have to suck it up in NI. They have voted overwhelming in favour of parties who won't or can't work together. That is a responsibility they will have to bear. You can't go out and vote for political parties based on the constitutional argument then complain when you can't get to see a doctor or if your school is under funded. We are getting exactly the government we deserve for voting in imbeciles.

Years of sectarian blindness,

Quote from: imtommygunn on September 28, 2022, 09:45:06 AM
The likes of Farage is not skint though. I would suspect there are many behind the scenes influences with boys like this and he is far from skint.

Not sure about that or why would he be offering a service to do messages for people for £70 a pop or the likes.

He's a patsy for the big money men but they'll disown him in the drop of a hat.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: johnnycool on September 28, 2022, 10:30:09 AM

Not sure about that or why would he be offering a service to do messages for people for £70 a pop or the likes.

He is that but there is a bit more to that boy than meets the eye I suspect.

Quote from: imtommygunn on September 28, 2022, 10:42:41 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on September 28, 2022, 10:30:09 AM

He is that but there is a bit more to that boy than meets the eye I suspect.

He's a devious hoor, Bannon and the likes knew he was of value to him and his projects and a destabilising force, but there was always that very right wing underbelly of the Tory's and British society as a whole and they feed off that, stir it up and watch the devastation and division take hold...

It is really something watching it unfold. It would almost be funny were we not in the middle of it and were it not so detrimental to so many.

Jesus like how long did Truss take to wreck the place. It'd have happened way sooner were it not for the queen dying too.

Oh, and the IMF are "left wing" and in the control of the EU.

If you think the IMF are left wing you gotta ask yourself if you're that far right that fascism is within touching distance.

Quote from: imtommygunn on September 28, 2022, 11:23:34 AM
It is really something watching it unfold. It would almost be funny were we not in the middle of it and were it not so detrimental to so many.

Jesus like how long did Truss take to wreck the place. It'd have happened way sooner were it not for the queen dying too.

Truss is going a fantastic job if you're a venture capitalist and whilst she's now in hiding the BoE is having to cover for them by covering Gov debt..

UK is a basket case.

Quote from: johnnycool on September 28, 2022, 11:26:24 AM

If you think the IMF are left wing you gotta ask yourself if you're that far right that fascism is within touching distance.

Truss is going a fantastic job if you're a venture capitalist and whilst she's now in hiding the BoE is having to cover for them by covering Gov debt..

UK is a basket case.

And this is why she was a cert to get the top job, well backed by those that matter.. puppet and the strings are like big fecking ropes you'd use when tying up a ship!

UK is a basket case.

Tory government. It has to be undone but can't be for 2 years. The half of them should be locked up.

AustinPowers

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 28, 2022, 11:28:28 AM

UK is a basket case.

And this is why she was a cert to get the top job, well backed by those that matter.. puppet and the strings are like big fecking ropes you'd use when tying up a ship!

I think one thing we've learnt  over the last few years ( if not before) is  that  they're all  puppets . There's a cabal of  billionaire gangsters  behind the scenes pulling the strings , buying and selling politicians and governments .  That's who  really runs the show .  Democracy is an  illusion

It's like someone said a  few pages back -  governments used to at least pretend they  cared about the poor/working class.  They don't   even pretend  anymore  as seen with that Tory budget

You do realise that they do not want to do this? Such a comparison would undermine their contention that everyone in the 26 counties was banjaxed. Likewise they claim to want a United Ireland, which will cost money, while at the same time advocating blowing the 26 county budget so that there will be no capacity left to help with unity.