Rose of Tralee

Started by bombidal, August 23, 2010, 04:50:59 PM

Don Johnson

Quote from: saffronandblue on August 23, 2016, 11:30:34 PM
Someone on the inside is making a killing every year.  The bookies have to be aware of it at this stage. Not sure how it has never has got media attention...

You do realise that the bookies would only take maybe a £10 or £20 bet tops on this shite?

Ireland's greatest export :\
O'Neills Therapist

MoChara

Quote from: 02 on August 22, 2017, 10:40:10 AM

Except for Bono, I think we're all glad he got exported out of the country away to f**k from the rest of us.

Quote from: MoChara on August 22, 2017, 10:50:22 AM
Quote from: 02 on August 22, 2017, 10:40:10 AM

Except for Bono, I think we're all glad he got exported out of the country away to f**k from the rest of us.

Amen to that.

C'mon Tyrone ....Rose!!!! Where are ye?

saffronandblue

Down Rose has won......same every year......by 9pm the money starts flooding in on the winner.....someone makes a killing.

Champion The Wonder Horse

Quote from: Aristo 60 on August 21, 2017, 11:00:32 PM
Come on the Down Rose!

Same here, given her Derry family links.

Offaly winner. She was 20/1 a big outsider.

StGallsGAA

Fcuk me thon NZ one wud be hard to put up with!  ::) :-X

Daithi will get a free feed in the Thai Cottage tomorrow night with herself. And she's paying. No wonder he's smiling.

saffronandblue

Quote from: StGallsGAA on August 22, 2017, 11:26:59 PM
Fcuk me thon NZ one wud be hard to put up with!  ::) :-X
Great comment, I'm still laughing.....

Helix

Quote from: Cunny Funt on August 22, 2017, 11:26:44 PM
Offaly winner. She was 20/1 a big outsider.

She was even money on Paddy Power 5 mins before winner announced.  8)
It's hardly possible to build anything if frustration, bitterness and a mood of helplessness prevail

StGallsGAA

The last time an Offaly woman won anything it probably involved farm machinery.

Quote from: Gaffer on August 22, 2017, 09:56:54 PM
C'mon Tyrone ....Rose!!!! Where are ye?

She got a red card, not shocked given where event took place