Author Topic: The Official Golf Thread  (Read 795418 times)

fearbrags

• View Profile
Re: The Official Golf Thread
« Reply #7830 on: June 07, 2023, 03:07:55 PM »
You are all on about Rory, what about Harrington  Ffs  he let himself down badly the bollax

Kidder81

• View Profile
« Reply #7831 on: June 07, 2023, 03:35:10 PM »
You are all on about Rory, what about Harrington  Ffs  he let himself down badly the bollax

Saw his stuff earlier, you are right but Jesus he’s not exactly relevant in the pro game these days

• View Profile
« Reply #7832 on: June 07, 2023, 03:48:39 PM »
Rory is fully onboard anyway going by his comments just now

He's got billions of reasons I suppose.

StephenC

• View Profile
« Reply #7833 on: June 07, 2023, 04:20:49 PM »
Rory's press conference was incredibly impressive. He's very thoughtful, articulate, genuine and mature. Good on him.

• View Profile
« Reply #7834 on: June 07, 2023, 04:41:12 PM »
Rory's press conference was incredibly impressive. He's very thoughtful, articulate, genuine and mature. Good on him.

He was better at explaining Monahan's deal than Monahan was.

• View Profile
« Reply #7835 on: June 07, 2023, 05:41:35 PM »
Kyle?

fearbrags

• View Profile
« Reply #7836 on: June 07, 2023, 05:46:52 PM »

Saw his stuff earlier, you are right but Jesus he’s not exactly relevant in the pro game these days
Well that makes it even worse , he didn't have to comment at all ?

• Catch yourself on!
    • View Profile
« Reply #7837 on: June 07, 2023, 05:50:24 PM »

Rather comment now than being tortured leading up to the next Major?

Kidder81

• View Profile
« Reply #7838 on: June 07, 2023, 05:53:02 PM »

You could probably take issue with him saying PIF isn’t LIV, and LIV has nothing to do with this

• View Profile
« Reply #7839 on: June 07, 2023, 05:56:08 PM »
A large proportion of pro golfers are just self obsessed corporate shills to varying degrees. Harrington comparing Irelands treatment of unmarried mothers to somehow justify the Saudi welcome being a prime example. He's not stupid, he knew the reaction it would get yet he still used a false equivalence. Those lads don't live in the real world, their only metric for success is their bank balances.   

• View Profile
« Reply #7840 on: June 07, 2023, 05:57:37 PM »

Rather comment now than being tortured leading up to the next Major?

Is Harrington playing next weekend?

Mikhail Prokhorov

• View Profile

fearbrags

• View Profile
« Reply #7842 on: Today at 04:44:53 AM »
https://www.thesun.ie/sport/golf/10854806/padraig-harrington-rtes-liveline-tweet-ireland/

What a gobshite,   and to think I wanted this p***k to win  ,