Sigerson 2015

Started by Any craic, January 27, 2015, 10:32:20 PM

Any craic

UCC won the Cork derby today at the Mardyke. Here's a video report of same.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYz9CjejcpA&feature=youtu.be

UCC 13/8 
UCD 5/1
UUJ 5/2
DCU 7/1
Maynooth 14/1
DIT 16/1
IT Sligo 16/1 
NUIG 20/1
St.Marys 20/1
UL 40/1
IT Carlow 40/1 
Queens 40/1
IT Tralee 50/1 
Athlone IT 50/1
GMIT 75/1 
Trinity 250/1   
Blanchardstown IT 500/1

DIT out, beaten by 2, 14pts to 1-9 by GMIT

Quote from: rodney trotter on January 28, 2015, 03:30:55 PM
DIT out, beaten by 2, 14pts to 1-9 by GMIT
Going on FBD,O Byrne cup form that is a shock result.

Sean O Dea still manager as far as I know. Definitely a shock. I saw GMIT against Galway & though they were missing some players they looked poor.
Fair play though a good win. Two of my own clubmates played well by all accounts

Quote from: galwayman on January 28, 2015, 03:55:46 PM
Sean O Dea still manager as far as I know. Definitely a shock. I saw GMIT against Galway & though they were missing some players they looked poor.
Fair play though a good win. Two of my own clubmates played well by all accounts
2 or 3 Corofin lads were back for GMIT today clearly made a big difference.

Does anybody really care about this apart from the colleges themselves?

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on January 28, 2015, 04:18:18 PM
Does anybody really care about this apart from the colleges themselves?

I guess also their families and friends and anyone who ever played in it

Having been on a third level squad many moons ago, I really don't pay any heed to it.

At least when we were in college most of the students playing were legit.

bannside

Queens and Sligo  due to start now. Anyone on here at the match?

bannside