6 County Assembly Elections - 5th May 2022

Started by Snapchap, February 23, 2022, 10:18:43 AM

Eire90

are they waiting for friday morning like 8am  to count votes or will they start immediately after polling closes at 10pm

Quote from: Eire90 on April 30, 2022, 10:36:04 PM
are they waiting for friday morning like 8am  to count votes or will they start immediately after polling closes at 10pm

They'll wait, sure their is not going to be an Executive anyway.

pbat

Heard on radio Ulster on Friday that the last assembly elections they started counting 8am first results were declare at 17.15 and and done for 3am Saturday morning.

Quote from: trailer on April 30, 2022, 06:31:36 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on April 30, 2022, 05:12:10 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 29, 2022, 12:34:04 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 29, 2022, 10:54:39 AM
Unionists have always seemed to be a bit wiser to this than nationalists. Anyone plumping for one party is a tool
Yeah a lot of people don't realise that you can vote all the way down I think.
Big time. We were chatting about this the other week in the house, and only my da and one of my older brothers knew to do or that you could vote more than 3. The rest all intelligent people but hadn't a clue about it. Same amongst the mates.. Might also go somewhat to explaining that stat about sf voters being the least likely to transfer. Should political reps be explaining that better?

SF don't want you to transfer. They don't want the scrutiny from another Nationalist party. Look through the posts here and all you see the SF mafia say is "all the SDLP do is attack us"

TIME FOR REAL CHANGE JUST NOT US WHO VE BEEN IN POWER FOR 15 YEARS!

Yeah, nationalists in north are going to put up with shower of Fianna Fail f**k pigs. Stoopers are a disgrace, up to their holes in those corrupt wankers. The wee croppy boy is a pathetic excuse of a politician. How's his promise to stop Brexit going? Lord Colum of Londonderry will soon join Lady Ritchie in the Establishment cesspit of the Lords. Time for real change indeed, and put those middle class wankers out of their misery.

CAPITAL LETTERS OR NOT!

Eire90

do we get exit polls at 10pm or is northern ireland assembly election too minor for that

Quote from: red hander on May 01, 2022, 01:30:56 AM
Yeah, nationalists in north are going to put up with shower of Fianna Fail f**k pigs. Stoopers are a disgrace, up to their holes in those corrupt wankers. The wee croppy boy is a pathetic excuse of a politician. How's his promise to stop Brexit going? Lord Colum of Londonderry will soon join Lady Ritchie in the Establishment cesspit of the Lords. Time for real change indeed, and put those middle class wankers out of their misery.

CAPITAL LETTERS OR NOT!

That's mature analysis.

Snapchap

Quote from: trailer on April 30, 2022, 06:31:36 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on April 30, 2022, 05:12:10 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 29, 2022, 12:34:04 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 29, 2022, 10:54:39 AM
Unionists have always seemed to be a bit wiser to this than nationalists. Anyone plumping for one party is a tool
Yeah a lot of people don't realise that you can vote all the way down I think.
Big time. We were chatting about this the other week in the house, and only my da and one of my older brothers knew to do or that you could vote more than 3. The rest all intelligent people but hadn't a clue about it. Same amongst the mates.. Might also go somewhat to explaining that stat about sf voters being the least likely to transfer. Should political reps be explaining that better?

SF don't want you to transfer. They don't want the scrutiny from another Nationalist party. Look through the posts here and all you see the SF mafia say is "all the SDLP do is attack us"

TIME FOR REAL CHANGE JUST NOT US WHO VE BEEN IN POWER FOR 15 YEARS!

LMAO way to miss the point yet again.

I have no problem with them incessantly attacking SF. It's their very own form of electoral self-harm so let them at it. From my perspective its just sheer bemusement that the penny, unbelievably, still hasn't dropped with them that nationalists want their political representatives to focus their attacks on political unionism (specifically the DUP); rather than on each other. SF worked that out for themselves years ago. They rarely ever as much as even mention the SDLP.

Remember a few months back when the Commission for Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition released a report (as required under the terms of the NDNA) which cost £800k, and then not one of it's 44 proposals was allowed to be implemented because the DUP vetoed it? Remember? The DUP only agreed to release the report's recommendations at all on the sole condition that there would be no implementation plan. SF, meanwhile, were actively arguing for an implementation plan to be made and calling for the those who were opposed to it, to explain why. And guess what? The SDLP were straight of the the blocks trying to pin the blame jointly on "SF and the DUP". They can't seem to comprehend that people (apart from yourself Trailer) instantly see through such dishonest bull and can see when the SDLP are trying to treat people like they are stupid.

Opposition to the party who holds the Joint First Minister post and as a consequence helps set the agenda is normal in a functioning democracy. SF don't want scrutiny. They want a dictatorship.

Take the health service. Look at the waiting lists. Look at the absolute state of it. Do SF take responsibility? Do they shite.
Look at Education, look at housing, look at all these issues in the North, none have improved under SF and the DUP rule. Time for change alright.

Eire90

sdlp pissed off a lot of people with their hardcore vaccine passsport stance and im not just talking about conspiracy therorists i am talking  normal people and business owners.

Last Man

Quote from: Eire90 on May 01, 2022, 01:38:38 PM
sdlp pissed off a lot of people with their hardcore vaccine passsport stance and im not just talking about conspiracy therorists i am talking  normal people and business owners.
Amen brother, with the current leadership they are a lame duck. SF have not impressed me either all the same. They are as easily led by cute hoot Civil Servants. Until they take these buckos on it's more of the same shite.

Mikhail Prokhorov

Quote from: trailer on May 01, 2022, 11:18:55 AM
Opposition to the party who holds the Joint First Minister post and as a consequence helps set the agenda is normal in a functioning democracy. SF don't want scrutiny. They want a dictatorship.

Take the health service. Look at the waiting lists. Look at the absolute state of it. Do SF take responsibility? Do they shite.
Look at Education, look at housing, look at all these issues in the North, none have improved under SF and the DUP rule. Time for change alright.

you are in dreamland chief, all of that change is impossible in the north

the vast, vast majority of the population there are happy with the status quo and that will never change no matter what party runs their glorified county council  ::)

But people aren't happy with status quo, political parties are too set on their own objectives that they can't Co operate on anything. What really has been progressed political over the past 20yrs.Some new roads in recent yrs but the Health service in a way worst state than 20yrs ago, while parties argue for a border poll which I think leave northerners worst off, or the union jack waving bridage who can't see reality of life, outside of marches, band parades, and trying to stick one to republicans

Snapchap

lol its like something written by Colum Eastwood himself. All the ills must be laid at SFs door. Unless it's something that the DUP alone did, in which case blame gets shared with both them and SF. Laughably transparent.

The best of it is, they do it not as a noble attempt at keeping SF to account as you claim, but out of a ridiculously misguided attempt at electioneering, yet they still haven't figured out that constantly attacking SF isn't the best way of getting the SF transfers they so desperately need.

Mourne Red

Jeffery coming across like a Pratt on the leaders debate.. Long got a couple of tough questions there in the first part but answered them well.. Although sooner or later there opinion on Border Poll will have to come

Quote from: Snapchap on May 01, 2022, 07:46:05 PM

lol its like something written by Colum Eastwood himself. All the ills must be laid at SFs door. Unless it's something that the DUP alone did, in which case blame gets shared with both them and SF. Laughably transparent.

The best of it is, they do it not as a noble attempt at keeping SF to account as you claim, but out of a ridiculously misguided attempt at electioneering, yet they still haven't figured out that constantly attacking SF isn't the best way of getting the SF transfers they so desperately need.

Northern Ireland spends less than other parts of the UK on education and it has nowhere near enough university places for its students.
Who do you blame for this? SF have other priorities for spending and refuse to raise money by things like water charges.