Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Quote from: Applesisapples on November 16, 2012, 11:41:46 PM
Quote from: charlieTully on November 16, 2012, 01:49:16 PM
Quote from: Ulick on November 16, 2012, 01:36:51 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on November 16, 2012, 12:29:11 PM
Seriously worried about the lack of a strong nationalist/republican party, shinners and the stoops are Peter's lapdogs. Not one inch of parity of esteem has followed from the GFA and no sign of a UI in the next 100 years...well done guys.

What exactly are you doing to gain "parity of esteem" or advance the cause of UI?

thats what we vote sf for. they need to keep at it. good to hear them call for the release of Marian Price though. thought they should have been a lot more vocal during the summer around parades and bonfires etc.
Fc*K Marian Price she is a dissident. What about proper representation .
Clown.

Quote from: Nally Stand on November 17, 2012, 12:45:02 AM
Seriously worried about the lack of a strong nationalist/republican party, shinners and the stoops are Peter's lapdogs. Not one inch of parity of esteem has followed from the GFA and no sign of a UI in the next 100 years...well done guys.

What exactly are you doing to gain "parity of esteem" or advance the cause of UI?

thats what we vote sf for. they need to keep at it. good to hear them call for the release of Marian Price though. thought they should have been a lot more vocal during the summer around parades and bonfires etc.
Clown.
Happy to be a clown but Ms Price wants to drag us back to war, and no one I know wants to go there.

Quote from: Applesisapples on November 17, 2012, 09:31:41 AM
Quote from: Nally Stand on November 17, 2012, 12:45:02 AM

Clown.
Happy to be a clown but Ms Price wants to drag us back to war, and no one I know wants to go there.
You talk on one hand about decent representation and parity of esteem and on the other, show a total ignorance of learning from the past by supporting internment without trial. Glad you're happy being a clown because you're nothing more.

Saffrongael

Sunday Times/Behaviour & Attitudes poll  FG 30 -1, Lab 12 -2, FF 22 +6, SF 14 -4, Ind 19 nc, green 3 +1.
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

glens abu

Good to see your happy with FF doing well

Inching towards a quarter of people in the 26 counties wanting to put back in power the party which bankrupted the place and surrendered sovereignty. Pathetic beyond belief! Shameful!

QuoteInching towards a quarter of people in the 26 counties wanting to put back in power the party which bankrupted the place and surrendered sovereignty.

People always want an alternative to the government and the rest of the leftie looneys are of no interest for responsible people, so they may think FF have learned their lesson.

Quote from: armaghniac on November 18, 2012, 12:56:07 AM
QuoteInching towards a quarter of people in the 26 counties wanting to put back in power the party which bankrupted the place and surrendered sovereignty.

People always want an alternative to the government and the rest of the leftie looneys are of no interest for responsible people, so they may think FF have learned their lesson.

Justifying the unjustifiable. If it needs repeating, FF bankrupted the state and surrendered its sovereignty FFS!!!

Ulick

Quote from: Saffrongael on November 17, 2012, 08:33:43 PM
Sunday Times/Behaviour & Attitudes poll  FG 30 -1, Lab 12 -2, FF 22 +6, SF 14 -4, Ind 19 nc, green 3 +1.

Not surprising

Quote from: Nally Stand on November 18, 2012, 12:05:47 AM
Inching towards a quarter of people in the 26 counties wanting to put back in power the party which bankrupted the place and surrendered sovereignty. Pathetic beyond belief! Shameful!
When you say 'pathetic' and 'shameful', are you referring to the voters, or the rest of the opposition who haven't managed to convince that they're a viable alternative?

Quote from: Maguire01 on November 18, 2012, 09:58:40 AM
When you say 'pathetic' and 'shameful', are you referring to the voters, or the rest of the opposition who haven't managed to convince that they're a viable alternative?

The voters, Maguire. The gombeen voters. See reply to armaghniac.

Quote from: Nally Stand on November 18, 2012, 10:51:41 AM

Yes, I had gathered that. I was being facetious.
At the same time, this represents a massive failure by SF to convince the public that they're the alternative to an unpopular government.

Quote from: Maguire01 on November 18, 2012, 11:01:09 AM
Quote from: Nally Stand on November 18, 2012, 10:51:41 AM

Yes, I had gathered that. I was being facetious.
At the same time, this represents a massive failure by SF to convince the public that they're the alternative to an unpopular government.
not often i agree with you maguire especially regarding sinn fein. while i'm a shinner myself i'm also a realist. gerry has to go as leader, he just has'nt been able to land any blows on two parties that are 'hanging for banging' (fine fail) ffs a senior sf td caught biffo playin golf with criminal bankers! and the electorate arent hearing that. you can forget about labour they are finished. gerry is caring and decent and that isnt what is needed. sinn fein need to tear into the gombeens and highlight the crap thats going on the hospitals closing, the failure to address the banking problem, the pensions.. etc fianna fail cant do it they put most of the shite there in the first place. we need a paisley in essence someone to thump the table and do the never never never stuff and thats not gerry

A realistic SFer.
Ulick and Nally please note this lads comments and stop throwing ye're toys put of the pram.