Time to Split Dublin

Started by Dont Matter, September 22, 2013, 05:28:16 PM

Is it right that Dublin got 7 million to implement a plan to dominate the GAA World?

Yes
42 (29%)
No
103 (71%)

Total Members Voted: 145

The Aristocrat

Haha. I have to say You Dont Matter, your persistent, but never mind 2, how about 4 teams, because the North-side would probably win AI and the south would come close. Love seeing haters jealous, enjoy watching the greatest footballing team of all time for the rest of the year You Dont Matter. 

Quote from: The Aristocrat on July 20, 2014, 10:22:15 PM
Haha. I have to say You Dont Matter, your persistent, but never mind 2, how about 4 teams, because the North-side would probably win AI and the south would come close. Love seeing haters jealous, enjoy watching the greatest footballing team of all time for the rest of the year You Dont Matter.
really? that's where you're going?
do you know your history?

Quote from: Dont Matter on July 20, 2014, 10:16:32 PM
2 more championships added today to the long list of titles won by unfair means by Dubl$n. Michelle Smith cheated her was to 4 Olympic medals, Lance Armstrong cheated his way to 7 tour de France titles, Dubl$n have now cheated their way to 25 titles, here's the list.

Dubl$n's Bought Titles:

Senior
Football
All Ireland Senior Football Champions: 2011, 2013
Leinster Senior Football Champions: 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014
National Football League Champions: 2013, 2014

Hurling
Leinster Senior Hurling Champions: 2013
National Hurling League Titles: 2011

U21
Football
All Ireland u21 Football Champions: 2010, 2012
Leinster u21 Football Champions: 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014

Hurling
Leinster u21 Hurling Champions: 2010, 2011

Minor
Football
All Ireland Minor Football Champions: 2012
Leinster Minor Football Champions: 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014

Hurling
Leinster Minor Hurling Champions: 2011, 2012

It's a lot of titles to be sure.

Quote from: The Aristocrat on July 20, 2014, 10:22:15 PM

Roscommon won't be playing until January.

PaddyP73

2 more championships added today to the long list of titles won by unfair means by Dubl$n. Michelle Smith cheated her was to 4 Olympic medals, Lance Armstrong cheated his way to 7 tour de France titles, Dubl$n have now cheated their way to 25 titles, here's the list.

Dubl$n's Bought Titles:

Senior
Football

Hurling

U21
Football

Hurling

Minor
Football

Hurling

Don't Matter.you are really obsessed with the Dubs.you must w**k yourself to sleep thinking about the dubs so much(mind your eyesight).Did some Jackeen ride your boyfriend?

A province which has 11 counties with a combined population of the other one is joke, and winning its championship is a joke if you are that ridiculous county.

PaddyP73

Don't matter your some C U N T with your lies :-*

Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 21, 2014, 12:06:27 AM

Dubl$n's Bought Titles:

Senior
Football

Hurling

U21
Football

Hurling

Minor
Football

Hurling

Under 21 football 2014 also.

There'd be very little in the list if doing one for 1990's.

Quote from: Aaron Boone on July 21, 2014, 12:34:19 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 21, 2014, 12:06:27 AM

Dubl$n's Bought Titles:

Senior
Football

Hurling

U21
Football

Hurling

Minor
Football

Hurling

Under 21 football 2014 also.

There'd be very little in the list if doing one for 1990's.

No, that was a gift from us to Dublin.

The Dublin team were described today as the best team in the history of the game and according to reports, there are lads coming along to supplement or replace any of the lads on the current team who are coming to the end of their tethers.
It looks like it's going to be virtual domination by Dublin. There's no way of competing on an equal basis due to the huge numbers playing.

Quote from: orangeman on July 21, 2014, 12:39:11 AM
The Dublin team were described today as the best team in the history of the game and according to reports, there are lads coming along to supplement or replace any of the lads on the current team who are coming to the end of their tethers.
It looks like it's going to be virtual domination by Dublin. There's no way of competing on an equal basis due to the huge numbers playing.

And now half of the IC players in the country are qualified to play for Dublin thanks to Parnells >:(

Quote from: Syferus on July 21, 2014, 12:41:10 AM
Quote from: orangeman on July 21, 2014, 12:39:11 AM

And now half of the IC players in the country are qualified to play for Dublin thanks to Parnells >:(

If you examine their contracts closely, the club has first call on them.

Have been saying it for a while now. This is not a phase Dublin are going through that will come to an end. This is complete dominance for a long long time. Look at the panel that won the Leinster title back in 2005, there are feck all players of that team left still playing with Dublin. New lads have been added each year. Look at the players added each year. Minor and Under 21 AI winners. Look at the set up. Look at the coaching. Look at the diets. Look at the constant home games (Home games from April on, when the business end of the football calendar kicks in.). Look at the set dressing room. Look at the set warm up area in Croker. Look at the Sponsorship. Look at the money from the GAA. Ah just look at the money. A Glasgow Celtic type team has been created and nurtured. The Big fish in what is a rapidly evolving small pool. The media are happy with it, it sells papers and TV (and radio) ads. The GAA are happy, the crowds are coming to watch. The Pundits are happy, nice exciting skillful football.  So where is the problem? What harm is it having a Big fish in a small pool? Maybe it's no harm? Might shake things up a bit and the likes of Kerry will learn a new way to become king pins again? Question: Celtic won the league in Scotland last year, who finished second? third? second last? Does anybody know or care? Do Celtic supporters care?

Quote from: armaghniac on July 21, 2014, 12:11:04 AM
A province which has 11 counties with a combined population of the other one is joke, and winning its championship is a joke if you are that ridiculous county.

Wouldn't matter what province we are in we'd have won the same. You're entitled to rate your own pox of a championship as some sort of a standard for the game when in all reality the Ulsterchpionship lost it's lustre years ago.
The only surprise yesterday in clones was that conor mc Gregor and Gunnar Nielsen didn't make an appearance to get done tips for their next bouts in the ring

Don't lecture us about the standard if our provincial championship when your own one should be marketed to all young kids out there as how not to play the game.

Johnnybegood

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 21, 2014, 01:38:24 AM
Have been saying it for a while now. This is not a phase Dublin are going through that will come to an end. This is complete dominance for a long long time. Look at the panel that won the Leinster title back in 2005, there are feck all players of that team left still playing with Dublin. New lads have been added each year. Look at the players added each year. Minor and Under 21 AI winners. Look at the set up. Look at the coaching. Look at the diets. Look at the constant home games (Home games from April on, when the business end of the football calendar kicks in.). Look at the set dressing room. Look at the set warm up area in Croker. Look at the Sponsorship. Look at the money from the GAA. Ah just look at the money. A Glasgow Celtic type team has been created and nurtured. The Big fish in what is a rapidly evolving small pool. The media are happy with it, it sells papers and TV (and radio) ads. The GAA are happy, the crowds are coming to watch. The Pundits are happy, nice exciting skillful football.  So where is the problem? What harm is it having a Big fish in a small pool? Maybe it's no harm? Might shake things up a bit and the likes of Kerry will learn a new way to become king pins again? Question: Celtic won the league in Scotland last year, who finished second? third? second last? Does anybody know or care? Do Celtic supporters care?
it really is scandalous that nine years since 2005 there are feck all Dublin players still on the panel from that year! How long is an inter county playing career ? Your own county spent a fortune in its senior team last year! I heard last night and I don't know how true it is that Dublin are not number one in the adult playing numbers table. Until the figures are put up of actual adult playing numbers the debate is a non entity!