The ulster rugby trial

Started by caprea, February 01, 2018, 11:45:56 PM

TabClear

Quote from: paddyjohn on March 28, 2018, 04:06:52 PM
Said tweet now deleted. He was the one that got kicked off the panel last year for having a go at the management.

Clearly not the sharpest tool in the box. Good job he deleted that tweet, no one will see it now....

Quote from: omagh_gael on March 28, 2018, 03:57:20 PM
What sort of bollix is Gary Walsh? For those not on Twitter he said...

"Where's your ones name from the Paddy Jackson trail? It's her that should be destroyed in the papers now, all yee feminists come at me, I'll throw the kitchen sink at ya."

I think the answer is 'Two ends of one'.

TyroneOnlooker

Legal bill likely to be in the hundreds of thousands for each defendant. Jackson and Olding will need contracts in France to pay for it all!

Quote from: TyroneOnlooker on March 28, 2018, 04:20:38 PM
Legal bill likely to be in the hundreds of thousands for each defendant. Jackson and Olding will need contracts in France to pay for it all!

Heard PJ paid 300,000 up front?

Avondhu star

Quote from: screenexile on March 28, 2018, 04:02:28 PM
Quote from: themac_23 on March 28, 2018, 04:00:13 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on March 28, 2018, 03:36:34 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on March 28, 2018, 03:06:28 PM
Gary Walsh of Laois will have landed himself in some bother with his tweet today hopefully
Mr. Walsh deserves to be charged with bringing the GAA into disrepute and be landed with a nice little ban for his trouble.

Even three months would comfortably cover the entirety of Laois's championship campaign.
Laois. The inbreeding capital of Irwland

Can't see anything on his Twitter from today? Anyone able to DM me what he said?

He's been in bother before hasn't he?? Sounds like he's a bit light in the head!
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Always seems grossly unfair that you can be found not guilty and still taken to the cleaners.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 28, 2018, 04:32:23 PM
Always seems grossly unfair that you can be found not guilty and still taken to the cleaners.

Being found not guilty is not the same as being found innocent.

Therealdonald

Quote from: Syferus on March 28, 2018, 04:36:24 PM

A person who is acquitted of a crime is now not innocent? In who's eyes? Syferus'?

Hes alive!

HiMucker

Nonetheless I still think it's unfair.  Put your prejudice aside for one moment f you can.  So you think a genuinely innocent person in the same scenario should be out of pocket hundreds of thousands of pounds?

Of Jesus .... quit man, just quit.

Quote from: Therealdonald on March 28, 2018, 04:38:23 PM

A person who is acquitted of a crime is now not innocent? In who's eyes? Syferus'?

He's correct. How many times does this have to be repeated on this thread and this forum?!

Jackson, or indeed all four of them, may be 100% innocent. The "not guilty" verdict does not, however, declare them innocent. It means they haven't been proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 28, 2018, 04:43:00 PM

For someone in the profession it's pretty mind blogging that you'd even try to pull someone up on that of all things. You can choose to believe this verdict completely excuses all evidence to the contrary, but that is not what the verdict does in any shape or form.

Quote from: Syferus on March 28, 2018, 04:48:38 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 28, 2018, 04:43:00 PM

For someone in the profession it's pretty mind blogging that you'd even try to pull someone up on that of all things. You can choose to believe this verdict completely excuses all evidence to the contrary, but that is not what the verdict does in any shape or form.

Post up all the evidence to the contrary there Syf.

Quote from: gallsman on March 28, 2018, 04:45:12 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on March 28, 2018, 04:38:23 PM

He's correct. How many times does this have to be repeated on this thread and this forum?!

Jackson, or indeed all four of them, may be 100% innocent. The "not guilty" verdict does not, however, declare them innocent. It means they haven't been proven guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.

I accept that but a civilised society has to accept the rule of law?

Are we just to disregard the whole trial because of a few snippets of information gleaned in 240 character bursts and decide these lads are guilty anyway because it sounds like it? One thing they are guilty of is being complete assholes but alas this is not a crime!!