Help needed, 12 ft Tricolour

Started by Gaoth Dobhair Abu, May 13, 2010, 11:34:19 AM

Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 13, 2010, 11:53:27 AM
Quote from: Onion Bag on May 13, 2010, 11:49:51 AM
Tell your friend that Ireland arent in the world cup

Maybe he wants a French Tricolour.

Now Myles you know I would have asked for a Tricolore if I'd wanted that.  ;)

He could get one of these and double job as a Drogba fan!!!

You can buy tri-colours in the flag shop on the Newtownards Road in Belfast. These are all for the top of bonfires.

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 13, 2010, 12:14:39 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on May 13, 2010, 11:49:51 AM
Tell your friend that Ireland arent in the world cup

Ireland mightn't be there, but the lads want to make sure that people know that the Irish are there.  ;)

Everyone will just think hes holding the Ivory Coast flag upside down....

A former friend of mine when to see Michael Jackon in concert in the late 90s in Germany. A group of them got two huge flags. A Tricolour and Union Flag. Stitched them together, with the words "Michael Jackson, You Bring Peace to Northern Ireland".

The shame of it made me end the friendship.

12' x 6' is an odd flag size - you'd have to get that made specially

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 13, 2010, 01:31:08 PM
12' x 6' is an odd flag size - you'd have to get that made specially

Think he just wants it "normal flag" shaped Gab, but also about 12 foot long.

I've a 9'x4' tricolour.  Isn't our flag non-symmetrical, ie 6x3 or 12x6 not standard?  Isn't the height supposed to be less than half the size of the length?  Read that somewhere ages ago.

He's just let me know that he got one 9 x 6.

dec

http://www.taoiseach.gov.ie/attached_files/Pdf%20files/The%20National%20Flag.pdf

1 The National Flag is rectangular in shape, the width being twice its depth. The three colours – green, white and orange – are of equal size, and vertically disposed. Often different shades of yellow, instead of orange, are seen at civilian functions. This misrepresentation of the National Flag should be actively discouraged. The Flag should normally be displayed on a staff, the green being next to the staff, the white in the middle and the orange farthest from the staff.

Technical data:
Pantone Matching System colours:
Green 347, Orange 151.

2 Provided that the correct proportions are observed, the Flag may be made to any convenient size.

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 13, 2010, 02:21:45 PM
Thats great I can stop worrying about him now.....

Celt_Man

Quote from: ziggysego on May 13, 2010, 01:29:24 PM
A former friend of mine when to see Michael Jackon in concert in the late 90s in Germany. A group of them got two huge flags. A Tricolour and Union Flag. Stitched them together, with the words "Michael Jackson, You Bring Peace to Northern Ireland".

Jaysus.... words failing me here
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: ziggysego on May 13, 2010, 01:29:24 PM

Yeah, the Shame. Everyone knows it was Bono.

I could have lent him a 9 x 6 one with DUNGANNON written across it in big black letters  ;)

The Worker

Quote from: red hander on May 13, 2010, 05:07:28 PM

I could have lent him a 9 x 6 one with DUNGANNON written across it in big black letters  ;)

Don't think hes planning to attend any portugal matches