Bogger Test!!

Started by Louth Exile, June 23, 2008, 06:36:33 PM

24%, more of a mexican boggers quiz, only i've been down here long enough to know of glenroe, i'd have been fcuked totally.

74%

there not much happen in these parts

Treasurer

46%, thought I'd be higher than that,

stpauls

Are any of your family called "Mick" "Paddy" or "Ned"   No
Have you seen "Ear to the Ground" more than 3 times?   No
Have you ever heard the death notices on radio?      No
Would you have Bacon and Cabbage at least once a week?    No
Have you ever used the phrases "Jaysus" "By god" or "Oh Lord"?   Yes
Have you ever had a "half-litre" or a "medium" of Guinness?   No
Should Blackie Connors have got an oscar?   No
Have you ever used the phrase "It's a soft day"?   No
Have you went to Quinns on the 'big match day'?      Yes
Have you played football/hurling with at least two cousins on the team as well?      No
Can you name more than 3 manufacturers of tractors?   Yes
Have either Big Tom, Mick Flavin, Philomena Begley or Margo played a concert within 10 miles of your house?   Yes
At any stage during the summer can you step out your door & get the smell of freshly spread slurry?   No
Do you know how to foot turf?   No
Have you ever been at a "25 drive"?   No
Have you ever been at a "dinner dance"?      Yes
Have you ever reared or eaten any home grown produce?   No
Does your water supply come from a well?   No
Are you currently in possession of a pair of Wellington boots?   No
Have you ever heard anyone refer to the smell of freshly spread slurry as "a grand healthy smell"   No
Do you have a cattle grid or other style gate to keep wandering animals out of your front lawn / flower garden?   No
Have you ever taken fresh eggs from under a hen?   No
Can you or have you ever driven a tractor?   No
Is hurling the most entertaining of these activities? Soccer, Rugby or Hurling?   Yes
Is there a lack of or no street-lights in your locality?   No
Do you only have RTE1, NET2, TV3 & TG4 or less on your television?   No
Do you know the difference between Hay & Silage?   Yes
Have you ever milked a cow or goat?   No
If by choice you could marry a local would you do so?   Yes
Would it be desirable that he/she was an only child to a wealthy farmer?   No
Do you bath less than 4 times a week?   No
Are you in possession of a tweed cap?   No
Have you ever thought that a toblerone was exotic?   No
Have you ever drank a wee one and a chaser?   No
Do you know who Miley is?   Yes
Is the parish priest one of the most powerfull men in your community?   No
Have you ever 'traveled to the big smoke' on the 8th December?   No
At any stage in your life, was your chat up line ever, "are you dancing"?   No
Do you ever look up in the sky when you hear a helicopter?   Yes
Is your local shop more than a mile from your door?   No
Have you ever referred to a city person as a townie?   No
Is a neighbour within 5 houses on either side of you a farmer   No
Have you ever referred to some woman down the road who's name you can't remember as Julia   No
Have you been to a disco chaperoned by a local priest   No
Do you ever add "een" to the end of a word in reference to its diminutive dimensions?   No
Have you ever had to climb over walls or hedges to get anywhere      Yes
Have you ever been misunderstood because of your accent         Yes
Have you ever baked soda bread?      No
Are you currently in possession of a flask?   No
Have you ever gone into a pub and asked if they "do a big bottle of mineral"?   Yes

only 26% for me, been out of the country for too long. i should probably take this quiz again in a couple of years and see what i get!  ;D

off the laces

76% makes you feel proud ;D ;D
Keeps 'er' straight

Ah shite, only 42% - twenty years ago I'd have been over 70%. 

Shit! I got like 24% yet I live in the country! Ah well I guess I'm one of the 'cool' ones :D

Quote from: screenexile on June 24, 2008, 10:38:35 AM
Shit! I got like 24% yet I live in the country! Ah well I guess I'm one of the 'cool' ones :D
that's exactly what i'm saying screen, i got the same score - we need someone to go off an adapt the test to suit nordies.  Now, who would have enough time on their hands??

Maximus Marillius

Quote from: screenexile on June 24, 2008, 10:38:35 AM

26% here as well and live in the country ???

The Watcher Pat

48%

Thought that was going to be more!!

G's man you are a shiny!!

See your on this more now your back to your wee cushy number!!

Lol
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

20%
Living in Meath is taking its toll!