Bogger Test!!

Started by Louth Exile, June 23, 2008, 06:36:33 PM

50 Questions, total your number of Yes answers and multiple by 2 to get what percentage of bogtastic you are

I was disappointed with only getting 54% bogtastic, must have been all those years living with the Jackeens  ;)

Are any of your family called "Mick" "Paddy" or "Ned"
Have you seen "Ear to the Ground" more than 3 times?
Have you ever heard the death notices on radio?
Would you have Bacon and Cabbage at least once a week?
Have you ever used the phrases "Jaysus" "By god" or "Oh Lord"?
Have you ever had a "half-litre" or a "medium" of Guinness?
Should Blackie Connors have got an oscar?
Have you ever used the phrase "It's a soft day"?
Have you went to Quinns on the 'big match day'?
Have you played football/hurling with at least two cousins on the team as well?
Can you name more than 3 manufacturers of tractors?
Have either Big Tom, Mick Flavin, Philomena Begley or Margo played a concert within 10 miles of your house?
At any stage during the summer can you step out your door & get the smell of freshly spread slurry?
Do you know how to foot turf?
Have you ever been at a "25 drive"?
Have you ever been at a "dinner dance"?
Have you ever reared or eaten any home grown produce?
Does your water supply come from a well?
Are you currently in possession of a pair of Wellington boots?
Have you ever heard anyone refer to the smell of freshly spread slurry as "a grand healthy smell"
Do you have a cattle grid or other style gate to keep wandering animals out of your front lawn / flower garden?
Have you ever taken fresh eggs from under a hen?
Can you or have you ever driven a tractor?
Is hurling the most entertaining of these activities? Soccer, Rugby or Hurling?
Is there a lack of or no street-lights in your locality?
Do you only have RTE1, NET2, TV3 & TG4 or less on your television?
Do you know the difference between Hay & Silage?
Have you ever milked a cow or goat?
If by choice you could marry a local would you do so?
Would it be desirable that he/she was an only child to a wealthy farmer?
Do you bath less than 4 times a week?
Are you in possession of a tweed cap?
Have you ever thought that a toblerone was exotic?
Have you ever drank a wee one and a chaser?
Do you know who Miley is?
Is the parish priest one of the most powerfull men in your community?
Have you ever 'traveled to the big smoke' on the 8th December?
At any stage in your life, was your chat up line ever, "are you dancing"?
Do you ever look up in the sky when you hear a helicopter?
Is your local shop more than a mile from your door?
Have you ever referred to a city person as a townie?
Is a neighbour within 5 houses on either side of you a farmer
Have you ever referred to some woman down the road who's name you can't remember as Julia
Have you been to a disco chaperoned by a local priest
Do you ever add "een" to the end of a word in reference to its diminutive dimensions?
Have you ever had to climb over walls or hedges to get anywhere
Have you ever been misunderstood because of your accent
Have you ever baked soda bread?
Are you currently in possession of a flask?
Have you ever gone into a pub and asked if they "do a big bottle of mineral"?

Only 60%. Again, the city has tamed me.

Quote from: Louth Exile on June 23, 2008, 06:36:33 PM
50 Questions, total your number of Yes answers and multiple by 2 to get what percentage of bogtastic you are

Are any of your family called "Mick" "Paddy" or "Ned"   Yes
Have you seen "Ear to the Ground" more than 3 times? No
Have you ever heard the death notices on radio? Yes
Would you have Bacon and Cabbage at least once a week?  Yes
Have you ever used the phrases "Jaysus" "By god" or "Oh Lord"? Yes
Have you ever had a "half-litre" or a "medium" of Guinness? No
Should Blackie Connors have got an oscar? Yes
Have you ever used the phrase "It's a soft day"? Yes
Have you went to Quinns on the 'big match day'? Yes
Have you played football/hurling with at least two cousins on the team as well? No
Can you name more than 3 manufacturers of tractors? Yes
Have either Big Tom, Mick Flavin, Philomena Begley or Margo played a concert within 10 miles of your house? Yes
At any stage during the summer can you step out your door & get the smell of freshly spread slurry? Yes
Do you know how to foot turf? Yes of course who doesn't  ???
Have you ever been at a "25 drive"? No
Have you ever been at a "dinner dance"? No
Have you ever reared or eaten any home grown produce? Yes
Does your water supply come from a well? Yes
Are you currently in possession of a pair of Wellington boots? Yes
Have you ever heard anyone refer to the smell of freshly spread slurry as "a grand healthy smell" Yes
Do you have a cattle grid or other style gate to keep wandering animals out of your front lawn / flower garden? Yes
Have you ever taken fresh eggs from under a hen? No
Can you or have you ever driven a tractor? Yes
Is hurling the most entertaining of these activities? Soccer, Rugby or Hurling? No
Is there a lack of or no street-lights in your locality? No
Do you only have RTE1, NET2, TV3 & TG4 or less on your television? No
Do you know the difference between Hay & Silage? Yes
Have you ever milked a cow or goat? Yes
If by choice you could marry a local would you do so? Yes
Would it be desirable that he/she was an only child to a wealthy farmer? No
Do you bath less than 4 times a week? No
Are you in possession of a tweed cap? No
Have you ever thought that a toblerone was exotic? Yes
Have you ever drank a wee one and a chaser? Yes
Do you know who Miley is? Yes
Is the parish priest one of the most powerfull men in your community? Yes
Have you ever 'traveled to the big smoke' on the 8th December? No
At any stage in your life, was your chat up line ever, "are you dancing"? Yes  :-[
Do you ever look up in the sky when you hear a helicopter? Yes
Is your local shop more than a mile from your door? Yes
Have you ever referred to a city person as a townie? Yes
Is a neighbour within 5 houses on either side of you a farmer Yes
Have you ever referred to some woman down the road who's name you can't remember as Julia? Yes
Have you been to a disco chaperoned by a local priest? No
Do you ever add "een" to the end of a word in reference to its diminutive dimensions? Yes
Have you ever had to climb over walls or hedges to get anywhere?  Yes
Have you ever been misunderstood because of your accent? Yes
Have you ever baked soda bread? No
Are you currently in possession of a flask? Yes
Have you ever gone into a pub and asked if they "do a big bottle of mineral"? Yes

70% bogger and proud of it  :)

Only 38%, can't believe I'm less bogger than someone from Belfast!

QuoteDo you ever look up in the sky when you hear a helicopter?
:D :D

64%

Quote from: Louth Exile on June 23, 2008, 06:36:33 PM

I was disappointed with only getting 54% bogtastic, must have been all those years living with the Jackeens  ;)

Are any of your family called "Mick" "Paddy" or "Ned" - Immediate family No, cousins yes.
Have you seen "Ear to the Ground" more than 3 times? Yes
Have you ever heard the death notices on radio? Yes
Would you have Bacon and Cabbage at least once a week? Yes
Have you ever used the phrases "Jaysus" "By god" or "Oh Lord"? Yes
Have you ever had a "half-litre" or a "medium" of Guinness? No
Should Blackie Connors have got an oscar? No
Have you played football/hurling with at least two cousins on the team as well? No
Can you name more than 3 manufacturers of tractors? Yes
Have either Big Tom, Mick Flavin, Philomena Begley or Margo played a concert within 10 miles of your house? Yes
At any stage during the summer can you step out your door & get the smell of freshly spread slurry? Yes
Do you know how to foot turf? Yes
Have you ever been at a "25 drive"? No
Have you ever been at a "dinner dance"? Yes
Does your water supply come from a well? No
Are you currently in possession of a pair of Wellington boots? Yes
Have you ever heard anyone refer to the smell of freshly spread slurry as "a grand healthy smell" = Yes
Do you have a cattle grid or other style gate to keep wandering animals out of your front lawn / flower garden? No
Have you ever taken fresh eggs from under a hen? No
Can you or have you ever driven a tractor? Yes
Is hurling the most entertaining of these activities? Soccer, Rugby or Hurling? Yes
Is there a lack of or no street-lights in your locality? No
Do you only have RTE1, NET2, TV3 & TG4 or less on your television? No
Do you know the difference between Hay & Silage? Yes
Have you ever milked a cow or goat? No
If by choice you could marry a local would you do so? Yes
Would it be desirable that he/she was an only child to a wealthy farmer? Yes
Do you bath less than 4 times a week? No (I presume Showers count)
Are you in possession of a tweed cap? No
Have you ever thought that a toblerone was exotic? Yes
Have you ever drank a wee one and a chaser? Yes
Have you ever 'traveled to the big smoke' on the 8th December? Yes
At any stage in your life, was your chat up line ever, "are you dancing"? Yes
Is your local shop more than a mile from your door? No
Have you ever referred to some woman down the road who's name you can't remember as Julia - No
Have you been to a disco chaperoned by a local priest - Yes
Do you ever add "een" to the end of a word in reference to its diminutive dimensions? - Yes
Have you ever had to climb over walls or hedges to get anywhere - Yes
Have you ever been misunderstood because of your accent - Yes
Have you ever baked soda bread? - Yes
Are you currently in possession of a flask? - No
Have you ever gone into a pub and asked if they "do a big bottle of mineral"? - Yes

70% Counting the Cousins.

Real Boggers must be all from the Midlands AZ

Are any of your family called "Mick" "Paddy" or "Ned" YES
Have you seen "Ear to the Ground" more than 3 times? YES
Have you ever heard the death notices on radio? YES
Would you have Bacon and Cabbage at least once a week? Yes
Have you ever used the phrases "Jaysus" "By god" or "Oh Lord"? By God Yes
Have you ever had a "half-litre" or a "medium" of Guinness? yes
Should Blackie Connors have got an oscar? Yes
Have you played football/hurling with at least two cousins on the team as well? yes
Can you name more than 3 manufacturers of tractors? yes
Have either Big Tom, Mick Flavin, Philomena Begley or Margo played a concert within 10 miles of your house? no
Do you know how to foot turf? Yes
Have you ever been at a "25 drive"? Yes
Have you ever been at a "dinner dance"? Yes
Does your water supply come from a well? Yes in the summer
Are you currently in possession of a pair of Wellington boots? No
Have you ever heard anyone refer to the smell of freshly spread slurry as "a grand healthy smell" Yes
Do you have a cattle grid or other style gate to keep wandering animals out of your front lawn / flower garden? Yes
Have you ever taken fresh eggs from under a hen? yes , have you ever tested a henb for an egg
Can you or have you ever driven a tractor? yes
Is hurling the most entertaining of these activities? Soccer, Rugby or Hurling? Yes
Is there a lack of or no street-lights in your locality? yes
Do you only have RTE1, NET2, TV3 & TG4 or less on your television? no
Do you know the difference between Hay & Silage? yes
Have you ever milked a cow or goat? yes
If by choice you could marry a local would you do so? yes
Would it be desirable that he/she was an only child to a wealthy farmer? yes
Do you bath less than 4 times a week? of course
Are you in possession of a tweed cap? no
Have you ever thought that a toblerone was exotic? yes
Have you ever drank a wee one and a chaser? yes followed by another wee one and a chaser and another...
Have you ever 'traveled to the big smoke' on the 8th December? No we go in September
At any stage in your life, was your chat up line ever, "are you dancing"? Yes
Is your local shop more than a mile from your door? Yes
Have you ever referred to some woman down the road who's name you can't remember as Julia yes
Have you been to a disco chaperoned by a local priest No
Do you ever add "een" to the end of a word in reference to its diminutive dimensions? Yes a biteen
Have you ever had to climb over walls or hedges to get anywhere yes
Have you ever been misunderstood because of your accent yes
Have you ever baked soda bread? no
Are you currently in possession of a flask? no
Have you ever gone into a pub and asked if they "do a big bottle of mineral"? No

I think 82%,and proud of being a culchie.

16%!!   :D

Any wonder Im called a shiny.

42%
balanced enough.

Instead of the tractor question for Kerry Mike,  it should of asked for the name of the horse who pulled the cart,  Ned or Tom?
then it would have been 84%

Nope!  Thats the worst part!

Horse's name was Tim Kennelly and the Pony was Seamus Moynihan. 2 fecking horses of men.