Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Níl a fhios agam

Tip the hat to Niall. Blow in to the county living here and providing a free service and observations of our county set up with no agenda other than bettering antrim football, probably for the sake of his children who will be future Antrim Gaels.

paddyjohn

Quote from: Níl a fhios agam on March 21, 2024, 12:06:04 PMTip the hat to Niall. Blow in to the county living here and providing a free service and observations of our county set up with no agenda other than bettering antrim football, probably for the sake of his children who will be future Antrim Gaels.

He's getting £30k a year and a new car out of it from what I'm told. 😜

Christmas Lights

Quote from: BrendanAntrim on March 19, 2024, 11:51:22 PMAll those games should be moved forward by at least a half hour.

Would only clash with soccer. Just have to make do.

Would ye whist

Is Anthony McCague not the chap who stands by the side of the pitch during championship games with an earpiece in? I see he is down to ref Ballymena v Creggan, I didn't think by that man he would be fit for it and has he even reffed before?

Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 03:00:43 PMIs Anthony McCague not the chap who stands by the side of the pitch during championship games with an earpiece in? I see he is down to ref Ballymena v Creggan, I didn't think by that man he would be fit for it and has he even reffed before?

Sniping behind the computer... you're some lad ;D

Get your photo up so we can have a laugh

Would ye whist

What are you talking about?? I asked a question and pointed out that (a) from my observations he does not appear that he would be reffing (nothing personal nor an attack) and b. I never seen him refer before.....

To appease you however, I will ask. Should Ballymena and Creggan be expecting Anthony to be reffing their game tomorrow or is it someone else?

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 22, 2024, 06:04:48 PM
Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 03:00:43 PMIs Anthony McCague not the chap who stands by the side of the pitch during championship games with an earpiece in? I see he is down to ref Ballymena v Creggan, I didn't think by that man he would be fit for it and has he even reffed before?

Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 06:35:10 PMWhat are you talking about?? I asked a question and pointed out that (a) from my observations he does not appear that he would be reffing (nothing personal nor an attack) and b. I never seen him refer before.....

To appease you however, I will ask. Should Ballymena and Creggan be expecting Anthony to be reffing their game tomorrow or is it someone else?

Go to the game tomorrow and let me know afterwards

Would ye whist

I ask a civil question and you turn into the nasty little troll that you are, as I said before every now and then your mask slips

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 22, 2024, 07:12:26 PM
Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 06:35:10 PMWhat are you talking about?? I asked a question and pointed out that (a) from my observations he does not appear that he would be reffing (nothing personal nor an attack) and b. I never seen him refer before.....

Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 07:53:11 PMI ask a civil question and you turn into the nasty little troll that you are, as I said before every now and then your mask slips

Civil? You need to work out what's civil and what's sniping at someone's fitness and ability before having a go at me ya header..

Mask slip? I don't hide, you do. At least I've the fortitude to not hide, your are definitely lacking in that department.

Lets see if the person that organisines the appointments on the system has made a typo before running your mouth of

Would ye whist

I merely stated I did not think from what I have seen when he is walking across the pitch etc that he could not ref a Div 1 game but somehow I made a personal attack. I for one know that I am a similar age and not in great mobile health and I would not take it as an insult that I'm not fit enough to do a Div 1 game.

You are happy to be known when it suits you as I have seen you running to the mods before when named

As for a typo, my Christ that's some typo

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 22, 2024, 08:04:00 PM
Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 07:53:11 PMI ask a civil question and you turn into the nasty little troll that you are, as I said before every now and then your mask slips

Civil? You need to work out what's civil and what's sniping at someone's fitness and ability before having a go at me ya header..

Mask slip? I don't hide, you do. At least I've the fortitude to not hide, your are definitely lacking in that department.

Lets see if the person that organisines the appointments on the system has made a typo before running your mouth of

GAABoardMod5

Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 08:11:20 PMI merely stated I did not think from what I have seen when he is walking across the pitch etc that he could not ref a Div 1 game but somehow I made a personal attack. I for one know that I am a similar age and not in great mobile health and I would not take it as an insult that I'm not fit enough to do a Div 1 game.

You are happy to be known when it suits you as I have seen you running to the mods before when named

Named? Its the fundamental part of the board, if some dumb shit whats a ban because he can't help himself that's on him, only a complete fool does that, and for your knowledge I've never named myself here ;D 

Would ye whist

Angry little man, I hope you find the peace you need

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 22, 2024, 08:32:38 PM
Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 08:11:20 PMI merely stated I did not think from what I have seen when he is walking across the pitch etc that he could not ref a Div 1 game but somehow I made a personal attack. I for one know that I am a similar age and not in great mobile health and I would not take it as an insult that I'm not fit enough to do a Div 1 game.

Named? Its the fundamental part of the board, if some dumb shit whats a ban because he can't help himself that's on him, only a complete fool does that, and for your knowledge I've never named myself here ;D 

Quote from: Would ye whist on March 22, 2024, 10:25:22 PMAngry little man, I hope you find the peace you need

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 22, 2024, 08:32:38 PM

If you have a problem with someone pulling you up on your snide remarks I'm grand with that.

Making up stuff? Well that's on you unfit old man ;)