Eurovision final here we come!!

Started by rrhf, May 08, 2018, 10:10:34 PM

Quote from: Itchy on May 17, 2019, 08:56:05 AM
Didn't watch it, if you did you should be ashamed of yourselves.

I happened to flip it over just as they were showing a review of each song. I had to mute it. It hurt my ears. Terrible noise.

Which is worse ?

1. Eurovision
2  Rose of Tralee

Quote from: Itchy on May 17, 2019, 08:56:05 AM
Didn't watch it, if you did you should be ashamed of yourselves.
Totally agree. Great to see we got what we deserved

Quote from: seafoid on May 17, 2019, 10:52:21 AM
Which is worse ?

1. Eurovision
2  Rose of Tralee

At Your Service with the Brennan boys.

Which is worse ?

1. Eurovision
2  Rose of Tralee

Definitely Eurovision

Quote from: mouview on May 17, 2019, 01:00:26 PM
Which is worse ?

1. Eurovision
2  Rose of Tralee

At Your Service with the Brennan boys.

The Ray Darcy show.

Didn't watch. But when heard that song awhile back, it was a shocking attempt to ape crap American pop/country crossover. Irrespective of the political implications, the committee at RTE who foisted that on our eardrums should be named and shamed. Some wit on hearing that the Americans were using Westlife music to torture prisoners commented that RTE have been doing the very same thing to the Irish public for years.

Which is worse ?

1. Eurovision
2  Rose of Tralee

The Israelis don't use the Rose of Tralee as a propaganda vehicle. So I suppose it's the Eurovision.

The Icelandic act held up Palestine flags after their vote was announced. It did not go down well in the arena. Fair play, Iceland.

Turgid stuff, except for the Icelanders.

Capt Pat

The Icelanics were mad. Still did a good deed by holding up the Palestine flags.

Some finish to the voting with both North Macedonia and Sweden flopping in the public vote. The Netherlands winning out.

Quote from: BennyCake on May 19, 2019, 12:01:47 AM
The Icelandic act held up Palestine flags after their vote was announced. It did not go down well in the arena. Fair play, Iceland.

Brilliant caught that there as I turn over from watching film, fair fcuks to them ! Went down like a lead balloon. Bookies favourite won. Brit's cane last as usual seems to be a farce all the same

It was very funny actually. The Iceland lads looked like they didn't give a feck what score they got. It was like they were only there to produce the Palestine flags.

Quote from: BennyCake on May 19, 2019, 12:17:29 AM
It was very funny actually. The Iceland lads looked like they didn't give a feck what score they got. It was like they were only there to produce the Palestine flags.

I hope they had a fast car ready

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 19, 2019, 12:48:54 AM
Quote from: BennyCake on May 19, 2019, 12:17:29 AM

I hope they had a fast car ready

Yes, it takes balls to do what they did!