Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Wasn't it squatters at a business premises anyway? With no tenancy agreement or that in place? I'm sorry but if you're the owner of that property you have every right to get them out to frig.

Snapchap

Quote from: Tubberman on April 03, 2023, 08:29:39 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on April 02, 2023, 11:14:01 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on April 02, 2023, 11:54:40 AM
A TD trying to turn the public against AGS is disgraceful.
Imagine having a SF minster for justice after this on top of everything else.
If you actually think the art piece is intended as an attack on the Gardaí you're obviously not the sharpest tool in the political box. I mean obviously there are people knowingly misrepresenting it as such but to actually believe it? Astonishing ignorance.

If you believe a high profile TD from one of the leading parties posting this, won't encourage people to view AGS as "against" the people, then you and EOB are very naive

Tubber, you can try all you like but I simply refuse to accept that you genuinely do think it was a commentary on the gardai rather than a commentary on the eviction ban story which has been dominating the headlines for the past week. You're like the FG TDs and journalists on twitter in the last 24 hours, all rushing to misrepresent it and desperately hoping people are stupid enough to fall for their dishonest bulls**t.

SF's spokesperson on GAA board now deciding what people think......

Snapchap

Quote from: Rossfan on April 03, 2023, 09:57:50 AM

Says the man who's been told what to think by the Indo all his life   ;D

Besides, I was merely giving Tubber the benefit of the doubt in saying there's no way anyone could be stupid enough to actually believe the tweeting of the art wasn't a commentary on the topic that's dominated the news for the preceding 2 weeks. I'm merely arguing that he's just trying to stir sh*t and hoping people are daft enough to fall for it.

The usual playing the man not the ball from Rossfan. God forbid you'd actually make a comment on the discussion instead.

There's been plenty of criticism of the eviction ban and  AGS's role. Is it cause a painting was used this time that it's got people in a tissy?

Quote from: trueblue1234 on April 03, 2023, 11:08:22 AM

The usual playing the man not the ball from Rossfan. God forbid you'd actually make a comment on the discussion instead.

There's been plenty of criticism of the eviction ban and  AGS's role. Is it cause a painting was used this time that it's got people in a tissy?

Yeah, faux outrage...as usual.

Can't address the issue of the eviction ban etc.   People are not stupid.

His tweet has clearly ruffled a few feathers in the establishment...which is great.

Quote from: marty34 on April 03, 2023, 11:23:37 AM

His tweet has clearly ruffled a few feathers in the establishment...which is great.

"the establishment" LOL!!

Scundered for ye. 

SF have a law and order image problem. Stuff like this does no favours.

Snapchap

Quote from: RedHand88 on April 03, 2023, 01:10:54 PM

Stuff like this is a transparent campaign by the government parties to get people talking about Eoin O'Broin instead of the eviction ban votes. Absolutely mad to think anyone is daft enough to fall for such a desperate attempt at manipulation.

Quote from: Snapchap on April 03, 2023, 01:21:20 PM

Stuff like this is a transparent campaign by the government parties to get people talking about Eoin O'Broin instead of the eviction ban votes. Absolutely mad to think anyone is daft enough to fall for such a desperate attempt at manipulation.

If they wanted to focus on the eviction ban, why bring the guards into it? Sharing an image of guards at an 1800s eviction is irresponsible at best - that image is not anything close to what's happening today.

Sadly the McCabe, Hand, Sheehan, Quaid and Clerkin families wish their Garda family members had been demonised rather than murdered.

Snapchap

Quote from: Tubberman on April 03, 2023, 01:25:59 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on April 03, 2023, 01:21:20 PM

If they wanted to focus on the eviction ban, why bring the guards into it? Sharing an image of guards at an 1800s eviction is irresponsible at best - that image is not anything close to what's happening today.

Not anything close? It used actual images of the guards assisting men in balaclavas at an eviction.

But anyway, isn't that besides the point. I'm trying to give you the benefit of the doubt. I can't seriously believe you can't see this as a most blatantly transparent example of politicians slapping a 'dead cat' on the table to distract from negative publicity.

The Guards apply the law determined in the place where Eoin Ó Broin works, he should change it there if he has a problem not slag off people who implement the law.

Quote from: trailer on April 03, 2023, 12:15:45 PM
Quote from: marty34 on April 03, 2023, 11:23:37 AM

"the establishment" LOL!!

Scundered for ye.

Rattled? I hope so.

As I say, faux outrage.

Instead of focusing on the housing crisis, caused by the establishment, you pretend you are outraged.

SF have no respect for law and order.
When they get into power it will be a shit show. Imagine Mary Lou as Taoiseach attending a commemoration for IRA Volunteer who murdered a Guard? Remember they gave Pearse McAuley a standing ovation.