Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

One did and was taken to Court and dealt with.
However enough if the bombastic deflection attempts.
This is the SF thread and Barry made at best a clown of himself.
So stick to the topic or get off the stage.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: Rossfan on January 08, 2018, 08:21:08 PM

Yes and you're nowhere to be seen with your faux outrage when FF are involved in controversy, now why is that?

Jesus, deflector shields at max, embarrassing stuff.

Shinners will have a lot to listen to over the coming months - probably the first time i've listened to Arlene point score and think she had a decent point for a change. The pontificating and moralising over respect & equality do seem pretty empty after a 3 month slap on the wrist for McElduff. They've vacated the moral high ground.

Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on January 08, 2018, 08:26:26 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on January 08, 2018, 08:21:08 PM

Yes and you're nowhere to be seen with your faux outrage when FF are involved in controversy, now why is that?
FF are banjaxed . Free State voters decided about them in 2011. Free Staters have agency. They don't use it all the time but they do have it.

A three month suspension and a denial of intent says it all about why Sinn Fein remain cancerous to the political norms of Ireland. They've fooled no one.

Shameful, as usual.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: bennydorano on January 08, 2018, 08:35:32 PM
Jesus, deflector shields at max, embarrassing stuff.

Shinners will have a lot to listen to over the coming months - probably the first time i've listened to Arlene point score and think she had a decent point for a change. The pontificating and moralising over respect & equality do seem pretty empty after a 3 month slap on the wrist for McElduff. They've vacated the moral high ground.

Not really anything to do with deflection.

What would you call people who ignore trangressions of other parties but are first in line with their mud balls when a bit of controversy happens with one particular party then?

Deflection and whataboutery are the terms bandied about by hypocrites who can easily turn a blind eye if the perpetrator of wrongdoing is acceptable to them.

SF have some tough decisions to make. With MC Guinness gone they have no leverage in London. The DUP are in government . Does abstention look like the fastest route to a UI?

Quote from: seafoid on January 08, 2018, 08:41:11 PM
SF have some tough decisions to make. With MC Guinness gone they have no leverage in London. The DUP are in government . Does abstention look like the fastest route to a UI?

Absenteeism was a crock of shît from day one.

Il Bomber Destro

A refusal from FG to remove a Tanaiste who was fully aware of a campaign to smear a Gardai whistleblower as a child molester and did not take any remedying actions says it all about FG.

A refusal from FF to open any sort of internal investigation into allegations that a FF councillor attempted to pervert justice in the case of a missing 6 year old girl says it all about FF.

Sweep, sweep.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: Syferus on January 08, 2018, 08:39:06 PM
A three month suspension and a denial of intent says it all about why Sinn Fein remain cancerous to the political norms of Ireland. They've fooled no one.

Shameful, as usual.

While you're at it, what about the former FG party leader who refused to investigate reports into child abuse at a foster home?

Any comment? Thought not.

Il Bomber Destro

Michael Noonan, former leader of FG, the guy who threatened to bring the mother of a woman the state had killed to court.

No comment on that I bet.

Orchard park

Bomber as someone who despises been labelled a freestater which when I last read an phoblacht in October 86 was a Parnell square term of abuse for a guard or agent thereof.....

Can you debate anything about the 26 counties beyond  Mary Boyle, the stardust or Dunmanway.. it's a very myopic view of 96 years of (partial )freedom.

I recall in 1985 Mcguinness at a meeting in north Roscommon  declaring the absolute need to go towards participation in elected  politics but saying he acknowledged it would give some awful gobshites  a platform. He had met you by then obviously......

Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on January 08, 2018, 08:45:46 PM

Shameful, as usual.

While you're at it, what about the former FG party leader who refused to investigate reports into child abuse at a foster home?

Not even Donald Trump would be able to buy the level of whataboutry you are throwing out in this thread. You just like the attention because there is no way you couldn't see how disgusting what you're doing is.

HiMucker

Shameful, as usual.
Jesus and this is the other side of the coin.  We have the full spectrum of embarrassing bullshit on display

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: Syferus on January 08, 2018, 08:50:10 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on January 08, 2018, 08:45:46 PM

Shameful, as usual.

Not even Donald Trump would be able to buy the level of whataboutry you are throwing out in this thread. You just like the attention because there is no way you couldn't see how disgusting what you're doing is.

There's the hypocrite with whataboutery.

As predictable as a Bond movie. What is also predictable is you have no comment for any of the disgraces that follow FG around like a bad smell. Did you find anything wrong about FG's knowledge of a smear campaign labelling a Garda whistleblower as a child molester and complete inaction towards it? Did you register your disgust? I doubt it as I'd imagine you fully supported because that's the class of human being you are.