Death Notices

Started by Armagh4SamAgain, April 05, 2007, 03:25:33 PM

Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on April 07, 2010, 01:25:08 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2010, 01:08:44 PM
Postman loses his mail bag...        (someone humour me  :'()

Happy to oblige...how many letters?

About 150  :P    (thanks)

A Quinn Martin Production

Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2010, 02:05:02 PM
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on April 07, 2010, 01:25:08 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2010, 01:08:44 PM
Postman loses his mail bag...        (someone humour me  :'()

Happy to oblige...how many letters?

About 150  :P    (thanks)

Good one...I thought the answer was none!!
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Quote from: Hardy on April 07, 2010, 01:49:53 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 07, 2010, 01:44:19 PM
Quote from: Hardy on April 07, 2010, 12:50:39 PM
This poster is a silent one upset about the priest. 6 letters.

Maddog

Mad = upset
priest = dog collar
s

It's good, but it's not the one!

Should that not be..  'it's good but it's not right.'

I think there are a few versions. (OK, I Googled it).
You can't win if you don't buzz in!

Come on - it's not that hard. How many 6-lettered posters have we?

small white mayoman

All Ireland Champions 2006 & 2007

Quote from: small white mayoman on April 07, 2010, 04:39:53 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 07, 2010, 04:33:42 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 07, 2010, 01:47:14 PM
Insurance for a house bird's film.

ihyspct muppet

Mayo 1-15 to 0-13 Tyrone

Trevor to score the goal and lift Sam. Book the week after off.

small white mayoman

Quote from: muppet on April 07, 2010, 04:48:57 PM
Quote from: small white mayoman on April 07, 2010, 04:39:53 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 07, 2010, 04:33:42 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 07, 2010, 01:47:14 PM
Insurance for a house bird's film.

ihyspct muppet

Mayo 1-15 to 0-13 Tyrone

Trevor to score the goal and lift Sam. Book the week after off.

just booked it thanks for giving us the heads up
All Ireland Champions 2006 & 2007

Malcolm McLaren, the former manager of punk group the Sex Pistols, has died in New York, aged 64, his agent has said.
McLaren, the ex-partner of designer Vivienne Westwood, was believed to have been diagnosed with cancer a while ago.
He set up a clothes shop and label with Westwood on London's King's Road in the 1970s and was later a businessman and performer in his own right.
The couple had a son, Joseph Corre, the co-founder of lingerie shop Agent Provocateur.
His agent told the BBC McLaren passed away on Thursday morning.
Spokesman Les Malloy said he expected McLaren's body to be returned to the UK.
McLaren also managed a number of other bands, including the New York Dolls and Bow Wow Wow before producing his own records including the much-sampled track Double Dutch from the 1983 album Duck Rock.
He continued to be involved in the culture and arts scene up until his death.

Minder do you have a death alert app on your iPhone?

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 08, 2010, 07:59:44 PM
Minder do you have a death alert app on your iPhone?

Now that would be deadly.

McLaren was the greatest spoofer of the greatest spoof band ever.

Johnny Rotten aka John Lydon had solid Irish connections and was well in with the Lizzys and Horslips lads of the time even though they moved in different circles.

Off stage Rotten was John Lydon, a lad who like a few pints and a bit of craic.

Cameras on he was Johnny Rotten, you ma's worst nightmare and fcuk the Queen.

Shamrock Shore has thumbs up

Never mind the bollix.