Hi res GAA pictures

Started by Jinxy, December 10, 2011, 12:37:42 AM

Lads, need a decent sized hurling or football pic from an intercounty game, preferably in Croke Park.
Anyone know of any good ones?
It's for the background on a powerpoint slide.
The more action packed the better.

You don't need hi res if you're doing powerpoint. Anything ripped off the web will do. Hi res is only for print.

Any of the ones I've tried look very stretched when I put them as the background.
Maybe they don't need to be high res but they still need to be big I suppose.

That was some left hook from Marsden that day.

Fair play to Marsden. That smirk shows he knew he'd caught him a good one.

fer fox ache

PM me and I'll send you a few as long as you don't mind Derry being in tem

You're grand thanks I got sorted in the end.

That one posted by TKP looked like P Jordan got some dunt.
He had 4 All Stars after that moment.

andoireabu

Quote from: Take Your Points on December 10, 2011, 07:30:13 PM
Quote from: fer fox ache on December 10, 2011, 05:08:52 PM
PM me and I'll send you a few as long as you don't mind Derry being in tem

But he wanted pictures taken in Croke Park.

Football and Hurling ;)
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

I'd say the ref had a fairly good view of the Marsden / Jordan incident too.

Quote from: hardstation on December 10, 2011, 01:07:22 AM

The day you disgraced the GAA.

Antrim would love to get the opportunity to even get there. Mayo and Meath gave the country two thrilling All-Irelands that year.