GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: highking on November 23, 2006, 11:05:33 PM

Title: Underdogs or even 'Dirty Dogs'
Post by: highking on November 23, 2006, 11:05:33 PM
Was anyone watching the underdogs this evening where the two boyos in charge of the team, messrs O'Domhnaill and Mullins thought it would be a great treat for the girls to strip them down to their bikinis and run them into the sea in what looked like arctic conditions. The two boyos had eyes like saucers on them and big grins as the 20 odd young girls with pert nipples showed off what they had..... Best GAA Ive watched in a long time, well done lads. What will it be next week? Maybe a bit of pole dancing to releive any long term backache. When is the repeat on again..........
Title: Re: Underdogs or even 'Dirty Dogs'
Post by: stephenite on November 24, 2006, 12:09:47 AM
Quote from: highking on November 23, 2006, 11:05:33 PM
The two boyos had eyes like saucers on them and big grins as the 20 odd young girls with pert nipples showed off what they had.....

;D :D ;D
Post by: Blacksheep on November 24, 2006, 08:00:03 AM
Sorry I missed that!  >:(
Post by: TORGAEL on November 24, 2006, 08:03:09 AM
Saw that myself. Thought they were on dodgy ground with that ! ::)
Post by: milltown row on November 24, 2006, 08:17:08 AM
it wasn't exactly BayWatch :-*
Post by: bottlethrower7 on November 24, 2006, 08:48:21 AM
what class of a c**t is that other male selector (as in not Mullins)? And who is he anyway?

I caught a couple of minutes of this week's and last weeks. Last week they were letting on that 2 girls had failed a drugs test. Fuckin hell, talk about taking a joke too far. And this week when bringing in some young one to tell her she wasn't being cut from the panel, he let on she was. He had her practically reduced to tears before letting on he was joking. He comes across as a right p***k altogether.

It was hilarious last week him telling Margaret D'arcy that the challenge against the Aussie rules team would be the biggest she ever played in her life. I wonder was that including the several Leinster finals and all-Ireland semi finals she played in in camogie.
Post by: GaillimhIarthair on November 24, 2006, 09:33:12 AM
I would have thought BT7 that a man of your vast GAA knowledge would have recognised a former AI medal winner !

Sean O'Domhnaill is the guy you are ranting on about there in your last post !  Won an AI in 1998 with Galway playing alongisde Kevin Walsh at midfield.  I dont watch the current series of the underdogs but I would imagine half the reason that he is there is because he is a fluent irish speaker and he also does some analysis work for TG4 on their televised club matches. 
Post by: bottlethrower7 on November 24, 2006, 09:44:35 AM
nope, I wouldn't have a clue unless they were hurling medals he won. Though I do know who you're talking about. The big lamp that used to play in the middle of the field. Maybe its put on, but he seems to lack any kind of tact.
Post by: cavan4ever on November 24, 2006, 10:17:57 AM
i see a bit of it and he was running after a young thing with a bucket of water, the dirty fecker  ;)
Post by: tayto on November 24, 2006, 10:19:11 AM
Quote from: bottlethrower7 on November 24, 2006, 08:48:21 AM
what class of a c**t is that other male selector (as in not Mullins)? And who is he anyway?

I caught a couple of minutes of this week's and last weeks. Last week they were letting on that 2 girls had failed a drugs test. Fuckin hell, talk about taking a joke too far. And this week when bringing in some young one to tell her she wasn't being cut from the panel, he let on she was. He had her practically reduced to tears before letting on he was joking. He comes across as a right p***k altogether.

It was hilarious last week him telling Margaret D'arcy that the challenge against the Aussie rules team would be the biggest she ever played in her life. I wonder was that including the several Leinster finals and all-Ireland semi finals she played in in camogie.

sounds a bit like yerman brent off the office
Post by: tayto on November 24, 2006, 10:20:22 AM
Here's an idea, Should the underdogs be allowed enter the league?
Post by: bottlethrower7 on November 24, 2006, 10:22:49 AM
no, they should be allowed into the Dublin championship though. Everyone else is allowed into it so why not!
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on November 24, 2006, 02:53:31 PM
im disappointed i missed that now  :'(
Post by: botman on November 24, 2006, 04:46:04 PM
The only role women should have in the Gaa is making tea and taking notes at committee meetings and a bit of rid'en to further the growth of the association - end of.  ;)

Post by: cavan4ever on November 24, 2006, 04:52:57 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on November 24, 2006, 02:53:31 PM

u didn't miss much sure isn't that crack going on down at the annalee in ballyhaise every sunday morning after mass  :P
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on November 24, 2006, 04:55:00 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on November 24, 2006, 04:52:57 PM

u didn't miss much sure isn't that crack going on down at the annalee in ballyhaise every sunday morning after mass  :P

first ive heard of that...might take a trip down there with the binoculors next Sunday so  :D

Post by: tayto on November 24, 2006, 05:03:30 PM
Quote from: bottlethrower7 on November 24, 2006, 10:22:49 AM
no, they should be allowed into the Dublin championship though. Everyone else is allowed into it so why not!

ha ha ... good point ... feck it sher the all stars may aswell join in the craic as well 
Post by: cavan4ever on November 24, 2006, 05:06:31 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on November 24, 2006, 04:55:00 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on November 24, 2006, 04:52:57 PM

first ive heard of that...might take a trip down there with the binoculors next Sunday so  :D

i don't think u'd need the binoculors  ;D

Post by: BallyhaiseMan on November 24, 2006, 05:14:36 PM
Think i might apply to be a trainer for the next Underdogs female competition....
why should yawn Galways lad get all the fun   ;D
Title: Re: Underdogs
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on December 04, 2006, 10:32:47 AM
well anybody heading along, this weekend, In cork sat night V Cork at Pairc n Rinn. Should be entertaining night.
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on December 04, 2006, 12:49:07 PM
Underdogs in action against Cork
04 December 2006

On Saturday 9th of December the Underdogs will take on the might of All-Ireland Ladies Football Champions Cork on the hallowed turf of a floodlit Páirc Uí Rinn. Since the trials process in May the Underdogs have faced vigorous mental and physical training, gruelling discipline and a ruthless elimination process. Their strength, stamina and skill has been tested by inter-county sides. They have faced every challenge head-on, honing their abilities, increasing their pace and cementing their bond.

The end result is a strong, fit, determined panel confident of taking on Cork in their own back yard. The Underdogs are in effect themselves an inter-county team and a force to be reckoned with. This is a challenge that Cork will take seriously, particularly after the Underdogs' sensational defeat in 2004 of All-Ireland Football Champions, Kerry. That was a thrilling battle and one which proved, once again, that on the day the Underdog always have a chance.

The stage is now set for what promises to be an exciting and memorable event. Led by their captain Sarah O'Donovan from Cork, the Underdogs squad represents 15 counties in total. All-Ireland Champions Cork are intent on preserving their status as the best team in the country. The Underdogs have cemented - deep within each and every one of them - the belief that they are the ones who will shatter that status. Let the battle commence....

Ticets are priced at €10 and go on sale from Saturday 2nd December and are available at all Cummins Sports Retail Outlets in Cork (Princes St, North Main St, Douglas/Ballincollig/Blackpool Shopping Centres). Tickets on sale at Páirc Uí Rinn from 5pm on Match-Day. Children U-14 free admission - primary schools welcome to book free tickets for collection at gates on match day (see contact details below). The proceeds from the sale of tickets will go to The Hope Foundation.