NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Very sloppy of Armagh to get relegated. tsk tsk

An Watcher

Armagh could build yet as a great ulster draw.  If they don't get to the ulster final then forget about it

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on March 26, 2023, 03:26:10 PM
Can't see Armagh doing much this year, def way bck from last year. Not much defence the day giving away 18pts.

therein lies the problem. Better going forward but poorer in defence for it

Quote from: seafoid on March 26, 2023, 03:21:24 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on March 26, 2023, 03:19:29 PM
All eyes now to castlebar
Monaghan 2 up and Armagh losing
That makes yet  another Seafold wrong call against Monaghan. You're so hopeless Seafold that you're having your ass whipped by a stopped clock :D

Quote from: Main Street on March 26, 2023, 03:29:29 PM
That makes yet  another Seafold wrong call against Monaghan. You're so hopeless Seafold that you're having your ass whipped by a stopped clock :D
Monaghan will be even worse next year with Dublin and Derry joining the party.

Entertaining game today, Armagh played well in comparison to the dross we've been serving up all year. The losses of O'Neill & now Murnin leave a pretty bleak looking Spring. Unless we win Ulster or get a really good run in the AI Series I'd say McGeeney will go, his term is up anyway I believe.

tyrone08

Quote from: straightred on March 26, 2023, 03:25:43 PM
what is there left to say about Monaghan. Every year its the same story. They are as tough as nails and never give up

A year or two in Division 2 may have done them good. No point in just about surviving each year. They have won 2 ulsters in over 20 years and that's about it.

straightred

Quote from: seafoid on March 26, 2023, 03:33:21 PM
They might just relegate Dublin again then

straightred

Quote from: tyrone08 on March 26, 2023, 03:40:20 PM
what is there left to say about Monaghan. Every year its the same story. They are as tough as nails and never give up

A year or two in Division 2 may have done them good. No point in just about surviving each year. They have won 2 ulsters in over 20 years and that's about it.
Yeah but i suppose when you're in D1 you want to stay there.
Donegal have been terrible this year. Despite getting the early win against Kerry they couldn't kick on and were a long way behind the other 7 in the end

Schkite

Quote from: tyrone08 on March 26, 2023, 03:40:20 PM

Good for what though? The main goal when in transition is to blood younger players - and if you can do that in the top division and still stay up, why is that a bad thing? I'll take competing against the best teams over getting relegated and then promotion from Division 2 tbh.

Schkite

Jaysus Christ, did a Monaghan lass break your heart in your younger days? You always seem to take such a negative slant on Monaghan and write them off before every competition

Quote from: Schkite on March 26, 2023, 03:51:45 PM

Jaysus Christ, did a Monaghan lass break your heart in your younger days? You always seem to take such a negative slant on Monaghan and write them off before every competition
Seafold hasn't got a heart  ;D  Even when he has been offered the opportunity to offer up a few morsels of humble pie, instead he amps up the begrudgery.

WhoDat

fair play to monaghan for saving themselves yet again, but they're not division 1 standard, let's be serious. armagh have no one to blame but themselves. if they hadn't sacrificed their identity to play awful negative shite, they'd probably have stayed up.

Quote from: Schkite on March 26, 2023, 03:51:45 PM

I think there is something wrong with Monaghan, same as the poster above. The return on talent has been poor. Monaghan were shite against Galway this year even though we were the ones relegated in 2021. We got to an all Ireland final straight outta Division 2 last year. The best Monaghan did in the last 10 years was a semi.

Not a great result for Mayo today despite the Farney heroics.

Joe Brolly was just saying in the paper today that Mayo were now the real deal and I believed him upto 2pm.