HOW WOULD YOU VOTE IN A BORDER POLL?

Started by RedHand88, March 20, 2021, 02:56:58 PM

Would you back unity if a border poll was held tomorrow?

Yes (Northerner)
No (Northerner)
Yes (Southener)
No (Southener)

You are either daft stupid or ignorant. I've not mentioned unionists, but carry on

Quote from: Tubberman on March 22, 2021, 10:32:24 PM
Standing ovation for Claire Byrne for cutting off that absolute gobshite! She humiliated him :D
Yeah, that little gobshite is beyond reprehensible.

Angelo

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 22, 2021, 10:45:19 PM
You are either daft stupid or ignorant. I've not mentioned unionists, but carry on

I have. Intransigent unionists cannot be engaged, they don't want to be. They are not for turning. They will be left behind.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

An Watcher

Loyalists cannot be allowed to hold everyone to ransom. If there's a UI we'll bring out the gun. Seriously!!

clonadmad

So to summarize

Angelo hates people from the Republic and Protestants

Good luck in getting your socialist utopia

Jesus Martin is just a Terrible Taoiseach. He's supposes to be leading the republican party

Quote from: clonadmad on March 22, 2021, 10:57:51 PM
So to summarize

He's a fuckwit who's grown up in some backward republican enclave who's yet to meet anyone outside of his bedroom

sid waddell

Wouldn't be a big fan of Bruton but I thought he was very sensible

Brolly flunked that big time

Went the Angelo route

Didn't work at all, unsurprisingly

Claire Byrne is very distracting, a standing ovation indeed, but make sure not to stand up

Quote from: Itchy on March 22, 2021, 11:01:31 PM
Jesus Martin is just a Terrible Taoiseach. He's supposes to be leading the republican party

He's very poor. His shared island unit is all he wants to talk about, and nobody else is interested in it.
A poor communicator,  very uninspiring.

Angelo

The Free State establishment are shaking in their boots.

Angelo

Quote from: clonadmad on March 22, 2021, 10:57:51 PM
So to summarize

I don't hate protestants. You might see the world in a polarising manner but I'm more enlightened and tolerant than you.

Quote from: Tubberman on March 22, 2021, 10:32:24 PM
Standing ovation for Claire Byrne for cutting off that absolute gobshite! She humiliated him :D
She really didn't. What were you watching?

GJL

It is a good job Bruton is a thing of the past.

Quote from: sid waddell on March 22, 2021, 11:02:22 PM
Wouldn't be a big fan of Bruton but I thought he was very sensible

Brolly flunked that big time

Went the Angelo route

Didn't work at all, unsurprisingly

Claire Byrne is very distracting, a standing ovation indeed, but make sure not to stand up
Sid, I have enough demons of my own to tangle with so I don't want to enter the Angelo vs the rest of humanity controversy but I will say he's no fuckwit; he knows exactly what he is doing and is a top class debater when he chooses to be serious.
Brolly, on the other hand is totally serious all the time.  A very decent individual in some ways as when he offered to donate a kidney to someone with chronic kidney disease and an absolute bollix like the time he was commentating on am Ulster and he spent his time lampooning Tommy Freeman  who had put a Hilti nail though his hand and opted to play with his hand heavily bandaged.
I'd take Angelo any day before that narcissist. If people think they'll win a debate with Angelo or think they will get him to admit defeat at any time, they deserve a dunce's hat.

So if we don't admit to being wrong then you're Angelo?