?
7 (10.1%)

Total Members Voted: 69

reillycavan

Quote from: straightred on January 02, 2021, 02:11:43 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on January 02, 2021, 02:07:42 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on January 02, 2021, 02:00:07 PM
I'm happy for Stevie G.

He's done a great job. First job in management and built a top side. They've been great in the Europa League as well compared to Celtic's shambolic efforts

Shane Duffy should have been sent off as well. Shocking tackle and no effort to get the ball.

Stevie G taking off Morelos before he gets himself sent off another good decision

madden has given them every 50:50 today. Didnt book Morelos in the 1st mintue when he should have and has kept it up since. Would you cop on about duffy. Its a yellow at the very most.

Celtic really unlucky today but there is now no reason to keep lennon. Every cloud has a silver lining

Agree referee can't wait to give Rangers a free. Morelos should definitely get yellow card in first minute.

reillycavan

Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on January 02, 2021, 02:14:24 PM
Can Lennon now do the decent thing about 3 months  overdue

Would blame board for lack of investment in last couple years.

Celtic have been a train wreck since the sending off. Again conceded from a set play. The sending off was ridiculous wtf was bitton at? Duffy is a liability. Even with the ref favouring Rangers Celtic should have been well ahead

Celtics final delivery, from play and dead balls is awful.

Silver hill

Quote from: reillycavan on January 02, 2021, 02:15:28 PM
Quote from: straightred on January 02, 2021, 02:11:43 PM
I'm happy for Stevie G.

He's done a great job. First job in management and built a top side. They've been great in the Europa League as well compared to Celtic's shambolic efforts

Shane Duffy should have been sent off as well. Shocking tackle and no effort to get the ball.

Stevie G taking off Morelos before he gets himself sent off another good decision

madden has given them every 50:50 today. Didnt book Morelos in the 1st mintue when he should have and has kept it up since. Would you cop on about duffy. Its a yellow at the very most.

Celtic really unlucky today but there is now no reason to keep lennon. Every cloud has a silver lining

Agree referee can't wait to give Rangers a free. Morelos should definitely get yellow card in first minute.

What a load of tosh...apart from the Morelos yellow, he's got everything else right. Has not influenced the game. Take the partisan specs off lads.

dublin7

Quote from: Itchy on January 02, 2021, 02:10:34 PM
I'm happy for Stevie G.

Am I on a parallel universe but there's no way Duffy was a red, what has soccer become if that's a red

I thought it was a dirty hit. You can't even call it a tackle as he didn't make any effort to get the ball. No wonder the Rangers players were pissed off.

Real lack of quality in the Celtic side. One effort in the first half that McGregor made a great save to keep out was their best chance.

Some nice footballers in that Rangers side. Hagi, Kamara and Jack all look like they can play at a higher level.

Angelo

Lennon has to go now.

We sacrificed 10IAR so he could get him little piece of history.

Hopefully Lawwell follows at the end of the season.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Angelo

As for Bobby Madden.

We all know the only reason he got the gig today and he delivered.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

straightred

Quote from: dublin7 on January 02, 2021, 02:23:23 PM
Quote from: Itchy on January 02, 2021, 02:10:34 PM
I'm happy for Stevie G.

Am I on a parallel universe but there's no way Duffy was a red, what has soccer become if that's a red

I thought it was a dirty hit. You can't even call it a tackle as he didn't make any effort to get the ball. No wonder the Rangers players were pissed off.

Real lack of quality in the Celtic side. One effort in the first half that McGregor made a great save to keep out was their best chance.

Some nice footballers in that Rangers side. Hagi, Kamara and Jack all look like they can play at a higher level.

go away you fraud. Jack wasn't even playing

Quote from: Angelo on January 02, 2021, 02:24:42 PM
As for Bobby Madden.

Can hardly blame the ref. Bitton cost us the game

Silver hill

As for Bobby Madden.

Wise up would you.
Feck all to do with the ref.

As for Bobby Madden.

With the exception of Morellos yellow missed in the first 10 minutes he was fair enough. Celtic beat themselves. They played better but there is a lack of belief and confidence which unfortunately has to be laid at NL's door. League is over.

Outside the sending off, does Lennon do any work on defending set pieces at training.  It's an absolute joke.  One set play and they score.

What the f:*k does Lennon do on the training ground?  The amount of goals conceded from set plays is unreal.

Rangers have been the best team all year, with a better manager.  They sat in today and played for the draw - it suited them to soak up the pressure.  Celtic had to win.

In fairness, it was between Bitton and Duffy at centre back and Bitton was the 'better' option.  But he's a mid-fielder so not great by Lennon/Lawell in the transfer market this past few years.

Get Lennon out and start building again.

sid waddell

Can't see Aberdeen closing the gap on Rangers now

dublin7

As for Bobby Madden.

Bitton rugby tackled the Rangers lad to stop him getting in on goal. No other Celtic defender was going to close him done. Stone wall red card. Blaming the ref for that result is delusional and clutching at straws.