?
10 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 20

Quote from: toby47 on September 09, 2020, 03:55:53 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on September 09, 2020, 08:53:42 AM
Quote from: screenexile on September 09, 2020, 12:39:05 AM
Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on September 08, 2020, 10:32:59 PM
Taking the Watties and our fellow parishioners to Celtic Park. Ridiculous.

That game's made for the Screen.

Absolutely crazy but I reckon the shiteness of many streams from other locations means they need to take the game to Celtic Park which would be better set up for broadcasting.

The match shouldn't be near Celtic Park regardless of streaming or not it's a stupid decision!
Perfectly valid decision to take it to Celtic Park if it means it can be seen clearly on a live stream by the thousands of people who under normal circumstances would attend but cannot this year.

I would agree Oakleaflad

All Roads Lead To The City

We've got the shops and now we've got the fecking WiFi Hi!

Stick it up ye ya culchies!

restorepride

Quote from: theticklemister on September 09, 2020, 09:14:38 PM

Absolutely crazy but I reckon the shiteness of many streams from other locations means they need to take the game to Celtic Park which would be better set up for broadcasting.

The match shouldn't be near Celtic Park regardless of streaming or not it's a stupid decision!
Perfectly valid decision to take it to Celtic Park if it means it can be seen clearly on a live stream by the thousands of people who under normal circumstances would attend but cannot this year.

I would agree Oakleaflad

Fairly immature and ignorant post given that but for "culchies" your own club probably wouldn't have been established! 

The whole urban/rural thing is pathetic anyhow in this day and age when we all need each other in Derry GAA.   

petermce

Quote from: restorepride on September 10, 2020, 12:29:52 AM

I would agree Oakleaflad

Fairly immature and ignorant post given that but for "culchies" your own club probably wouldn't have been established! 

The whole urban/rural thing is pathetic anyhow in this day and age when we all need each other in Derry GAA.

Pretty obvious that this was a joke. Snowflake.

Genuinely not trying to court controversy here but Celtic Park is the most over rated surface in the county.

It's OK but there are plenty in the county of a similar or better standard.

BuzzKill (Version II)

Quote from: Franko on September 10, 2020, 12:56:53 PM
Genuinely not trying to court controversy here but Celtic Park is the most over rated surface in the county.

Yeah, and it didnt look all that good for the weekends games. The grass looked far too long. And they obviously f**ked up when lining out the D's as as they had a small one and a large one

shantygael

Pitch was heavy for first game on Friday night and grass too long,you would have needed your wellies along the sideline as it was like a bog. Big colin not there anymore which would probably be the reason the semi circles  were different sizes.
you've only had enough to drink when you cant hold onto the ground

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Give us your list. I've piayed on a lot of them

It's good to be back stirring the shit with the culchies

restorepride

Quote from: theticklemister on September 10, 2020, 07:56:14 PM
It's good to be back stirring the shit with the culchies
Are you serious then slagging 'the culchies' or not?

restorepride

Quote from: petermce on September 10, 2020, 01:04:55 AM
Quote from: restorepride on September 10, 2020, 12:29:52 AM

I would agree Oakleaflad

Pretty obvious that this was a joke. Snowflake.
Well, not obvious to me.  So let the board see his response.  Urbanflake.

Ah je restorelad; I have many a culchie friend and family member.

I haven't been on the board for a while so I thought the first thing I would do is slag the country bumpkins

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on September 10, 2020, 06:56:20 PM

Well done you.

Screen
Glen
Lavey Top Pitch
Banagher
Bellaghy
Dungiven hurling pitch

To name a few.

Dont get me wrong.  It's not a bad surface.  But it's pretty heavy, and there are huge patches of it that get extremely boggy after any rain at all.  And there are other areas that get bare very quickly when it dries up.  The only thing that saves it at times is lack of use.

Now all that said, this is true of lots of surfaces in the county.  But they are not afforded the mythical status that our city brethren seem to attach to CP.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Franko on September 11, 2020, 07:32:04 AM

Well done you.

Screen
Glen
Lavey Top Pitch
Banagher
Bellaghy
Dungiven hurling pitch

To name a few.

Dont get me wrong.  It's not a bad surface.  But it's pretty heavy, and there are huge patches of it that get extremely boggy after any rain at all.  And there are other areas that get bare very quickly when it dries up.  The only thing that saves it at times is lack of use.

Now all that said, this is true of lots of surfaces in the county.  But they are not afforded the mythical status that our city brethren seem to attach to CP.

Im not sure why you are taking that cheeky attitude.

Anyhow.

Screen - Poor pitch but has a stand, albeit old and uncomfortable
Glen-Decent pitch, decent stand, poor access
Lavey Top Pitch _Good pitch, no stand
Banagher- Middling pitch, no stand
Bellaghy-Never in the place
Dungiven hurling pitch-Good pitch, no stand, poor access

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on September 11, 2020, 10:25:09 AM
Quote from: Franko on September 11, 2020, 07:32:04 AM

Well done you.

Screen
Glen
Lavey Top Pitch
Banagher
Bellaghy
Dungiven hurling pitch

To name a few.

Im not sure why you are taking that cheeky attitude.

Anyhow.

Screen - Poor pitch but has a stand, albeit old and uncomfortable
Glen-Decent pitch, decent stand, poor access
Lavey Top Pitch _Good pitch, no stand
Banagher- Middling pitch, no stand
Bellaghy-Never in the place
Dungiven hurling pitch-Good pitch, no stand, poor access

I would say pretty much everyone here has played on a lot of them, so I'm not sure how you think that would differentiate you in terms of making an assessment.

I was really only talking about the surface of the pitch itself, spectator facilities etc are obviously better in CP than all club grounds.

But if your assessment criteria says Banagher is a 'middling' surface, then CP would also be middling *at best*.