Football qualifier route 2019

Started by Blowitupref, May 22, 2019, 01:45:27 PM

St Tiernach's Park has the seating capacity, double and triple  the other options,  though the venue would render an unfair advantage to Tyrone.

Predictions

Cavan v Tyrone (double header with u20)
Mayo v laois (need Mayo for the crowds)
Meath v westmeath (need Leinster team so we can pretend Leinster not shit)
Galway v Cork (need one of these big boys through)

I saw it in my crystal ball

Ball Hopper

Quote from: Itchy on June 30, 2019, 10:14:41 PM
Predictions

You need to check your ball again...to see if Clare is still around.

MayoBuck

Quote from: Ball Hopper on June 30, 2019, 10:21:17 PM
Predictions

It's also impossible for mayo to play Laois and Galway to play Cork!

Hope we don't get Cavan. No disrespect but Tyrone v Cavan games are often boring enough affairs. There's always a bit of spice with Tyrone v Meath.

Quote from: MayoBuck on June 30, 2019, 10:25:42 PM
Quote from: Ball Hopper on June 30, 2019, 10:21:17 PM
Predictions

It's also impossible for mayo to play Laois and Galway to play Cork!

Lol

Crystal ball malfunction. Fecking unreliable yokes.

thebackbar1

If its Galway v Mayo, I believe that both counties are happy enough to toss a coin rather than go to the Hyde, besides it seems the Hyde would rather not have a match so that they can get the pitch ready for the following week

Quote from: thebackbar1 on July 01, 2019, 06:27:34 AM
If its Galway v Mayo, I believe that both counties are happy enough to toss a coin rather than go to the Hyde, besides it seems the Hyde would rather not have a match so that they can get the pitch ready for the following week
It doesn't work like that in the qualifiers.
The two counties don't have a say in it.

Ball Hopper

Round 4 draw:

Cork v Laois

Meath v Clare

Cavan v Tyrone

Galway v Mayo

Cavan19

Well likely end up with Tymoan and Cork in our group.

Quote from: Rossfan on July 01, 2019, 08:50:57 AM
Well likely end up with Tymoan and Cork in our group.

Yea. No pressure for ye in the first game so.

And first round of Super 8

Dublin v Cork/Laois
Roscommon v Cavan/Tyrone
Kerry v Galway/Mayo
Donegal v Meath/Clare

Duine Eile

Well what a surprise, Galway Mayo. ::) Will the home away arrangement apply here I wonder?