Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: AustinPowers on November 30, 2023, 06:08:24 PM

Title: Name your three favourite songs by... [Queen]
Post by: AustinPowers on November 30, 2023, 06:08:24 PM
Since learning of Shane MacGowan's death , I've struggled to pin down  my three favourite Pogues songs.

Been thinking of  a thread like this for a while , where you list your  three favourite songs by a band/singer , then  the absolute best of those three.

Then after a few days/a week or so , someone can select another band, and  we go again.

So , let's start with The Pogues. List your three favourite songs of theirs, then  highlight  your  absolute favourite .
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by ‘________’
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 30, 2023, 06:15:23 PM
Body of An American
Rainy Night in Soho
Fairytale

Fairytale tops my list
Post by: burdizzo on November 30, 2023, 06:18:08 PM
Probably "Thousands Are Sailing" as the absolute favourite.
The other two would be "The Irish Rover" and "Turkish Song Of The Damned"
Post by: ziggy90 on November 30, 2023, 06:21:31 PM
1 Thousands Are Sailing
2 Rainy Night in Soho
3 A Pair of Brown Eyes
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by ‘__________’
Post by: From the Bunker on November 30, 2023, 06:29:43 PM
Sickbed of Cuchulainn
The Body of an American
Sally MacLennane

Post by: Puckoon on November 30, 2023, 07:24:24 PM
Streams of Whiskey
A rainy night in Soho
The Old Main Drag

Honorable Mentions:
Fiesta
The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
Post by: weareros on November 30, 2023, 07:30:55 PM
Excluding Fairytale which I hope will finally be made a Christmas #1.

The Broad Majestic Shannon
A Rainy Night in Soho
Summer in Siam
Post by: AustinPowers on November 30, 2023, 09:07:55 PM
1. Fairytale of New York
2. Misty Morning, Albert Bridge
3. Rainy Night in Soho

To be  honest, there are a dozen  or more  I could  have  included in  there. So many great tunes
Post by: time ticking away on November 30, 2023, 09:24:47 PM
Rainy night in soho
Sunnyside of the street
Sickbed of cuchulainn

Also love Tuesday Morning even though it was without Shane
Post by: balladmaker on November 30, 2023, 09:28:23 PM
Fairytale of New York
Thousands Are Sailing
Broad Majestic Shannon / Rainy Night In Soho .. just can't decide.
Post by: gallsman on November 30, 2023, 09:39:41 PM
A Rainy Night in Soho
The Sick Bed of Cúchulainn
And the Band Played Waltzing Matilda

(Rainy night in Soho will always be there but I find eagle up tomorrow and change the other two for any of 15 or 20 more. Body of an American. A pair of brown eyes. Sally maclennane. London girl. Fairytale. Misty. Any of them.)
Post by: SHEEDY on November 30, 2023, 10:08:25 PM
Sally MacLenanne

Sickbed of Cuchulainn

Streams of whiskey
Post by: ONeill on November 30, 2023, 10:34:30 PM
Thousands
Brown Eyes
Misty Morning
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on December 01, 2023, 03:27:14 AM
I reject the premise. There can't be only three.
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on December 01, 2023, 03:47:41 AM
That said...

Haunted by the Ghost was never my favorite song at the time, but by God it's impossible to listen to it now without shedding a tear.
Post by: seafoid on December 01, 2023, 07:29:25 AM
The Irish Rover
Haunted
Fairytale
Post by: tonto1888 on December 01, 2023, 08:01:35 AM
ask me again in 5 mins and it will change but
Broad Majestic Shannon
Sickbed
Boys from the county hell
Post by: Ronnie on December 01, 2023, 12:31:02 PM
1.  The Sick Bred of Cuchulainn
2. A Rainy Night in Soho
3. Boys from the County Hell
 in that order
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [The Pogues]
Post by: AustinPowers on December 01, 2023, 11:31:38 PM
Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on December 01, 2023, 11:18:49 PM
Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on November 30, 2023, 09:01:46 PMMisty Morning Albert Bridge
Broad Majestic Shannon
White City

But that's just today. Could be 3 others next week. So many to choose from.
Already Boys from the County Hell and Young Ned of the Hill could replace any of them.

Yup , already I'm  thinking of  Sunnyside of  the street, Waltzing Matilda, White city  and Lullaby of London . I could go on and on...

Tbh though, I'd  struggle here  if it was  the top 10 Pogues songs
Post by: weareros on December 01, 2023, 11:46:53 PM
While I prefer his original songs, for a cover I'd go with Shane's version of Gerry Rafferty's "Her Father Didn't Like Me anyway". His rendition of the last line had me in stitches.
Post by: time ticking away on December 04, 2023, 11:13:38 AM
Curiosity made me do it.
3 points for first choice
2 points for second choice
1 point for third choice

Soho 18
Sickbed 13
Thousands 11
Fairytale 10
Broad majestic 9
Albert Bridge 6
Irish Rover 5
Sally Mac Lennane 4
Streams of Whiskey 4
Brown eyes 3
Others 1 and 2
Post by: Keyser soze on December 04, 2023, 11:27:48 AM
1 Thousands are Sailing
2 Broad Majestic Shannon
3 Brown Eyes
Post by: johnnycool on December 04, 2023, 12:27:48 PM
I was shocked by the number of people I'd met over the weekend didn't know Shane was born and reared in England..

Surely this was common knowledge.
Post by: gallsman on December 04, 2023, 01:51:33 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on December 04, 2023, 12:27:48 PMI was shocked by the number of people I'd met over the weekend didn't know Shane was born and reared in England..

Not only common knowledge, to an extent that was the whole point of the group. They were able to relate a very different way of being Irish to one that most of us would be/would have been familiar with. It also exposed them to their punk and varying folk influences. Anyone know what the punk scene was like in clonmel in the early to mid 70s?!

Post by: naka on December 04, 2023, 02:47:55 PM
sickbed
sally mac
brown eyes
Post by: burdizzo on December 04, 2023, 06:16:01 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on December 04, 2023, 12:27:48 PMI was shocked by the number of people I'd met over the weekend didn't know Shane was born and reared in England..

Yes - but what I DIDN'T know was that he was from a pretty middle class background, and was sent to a fee-paying primary school, and the 'rather posh' Westminster secondary school (from which he was expelled, I think).
Post by: laceer on December 04, 2023, 07:03:06 PM
1. Sally Mac
2. Haunted
3. Brown eyes
Post by: Silver hill on December 04, 2023, 08:28:56 PM
Thousands
Haunted
brown eyes
Post by: AustinPowers on December 04, 2023, 09:15:21 PM
I think Haunted was  just Shane , not the Pogues
Post by: From the Bunker on December 04, 2023, 10:02:27 PM
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on December 04, 2023, 10:06:47 PM
It's also on The Popes first album, so maybe a tricky one...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1PUm3yANeg
Post by: From the Bunker on December 04, 2023, 10:10:00 PM
Haunted was done originally by The Pogues with Cait O'Riordan doing co-vocals for the Sid And Nancy original soundtrack.

I always thought the re-recording was pointless, as it virtually mimicked the original, and I much rather Cait's vocals.
Post by: From the Bunker on December 05, 2023, 12:51:23 AM
Looking back at various Pogues, Popes and solo stuff from Shane the last week. He really was floating the last 35 years. There is a clip from Pinkpop 1995 and it's one of the saddest things you'd ever see, he is completely out of it and has to be helped off stage.

I had almost forgot the damage that drink and drugs had done to him. There was always a sadness when you seen him intermittently over the last couple of decades. Each viewing he became more ghostly.

Because of his genius and popularity he got the opportunity to hang in there past his sell by date and was often recycled, reinvented and abused.

Drink was the making and taking of Shane.
Post by: tonto1888 on December 05, 2023, 06:53:05 AM
Quote from: From the Bunker on December 05, 2023, 12:51:23 AMLooking back at various Pogues, Popes and solo stuff from Shane the last week. He really was floating the last 35 years. There is a clip from Pinkpop 1995 and it's one of the saddest things you'd ever see, he is completely out of it and has to be helped off stage.

I had almost forgot the damage that drink and drugs had done to him. There was always a sadness when you seen him intermittently over the last couple of decades. Each viewing he became more ghostly.

Because of his genius and popularity he got the opportunity to hang in there past his sell by date and was often recycled, reinvented and abused.

Drink was the making and taking of Shane.

hard to argue with this. That said, I enjoyed the majority of the times I seen him live. Either with the pogues in their Christmas shows or with the popes. I do wish  had seen the pogues in their 80s hey day though.
Post by: AustinPowers on December 05, 2023, 04:26:48 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on December 04, 2023, 10:10:00 PMHaunted was done originally by The Pogues with Cait O'Riordan doing co-vocals for the Sid And Nancy original soundtrack.

I always thought the re-recording was pointless, as it virtually mimicked the original, and I much rather Cait's vocals.

Haunted is a great  song , but I just  can't tolerate Sinead O' Connor's voice on it

I do like  Cait O'Riordan singing on 'I'm a man you don't meet everyday' though.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FJt4y4fH938&pp=ygUpcG9ndWVzIGknbSBhIG1hbiB5b3UgZG9uJ3QgbWVldCBldmVyeWRheSA%3D
Post by: marty34 on December 05, 2023, 06:14:49 PM
Did Shane leave The Pogues or did the group just split up?
Post by: From the Bunker on December 05, 2023, 07:26:56 PM
Quote from: marty34 on December 05, 2023, 06:14:49 PMDid Shane leave The Pogues or did the group just split up?

From what i remember the lads told him to go. His reply was some like '' What took ye so long?''.

They had to be getting pissed off of Shane not turning up for gigs or in a state that he was not able to perform.

When Shane was asked about the difference in being in The Pogues and The Popes. Shane said the Pogues was a democracy, the Popes is a dictatordhip.
Post by: Harold Disgracey on December 07, 2023, 06:51:58 PM
Although it's not a Shane MacGowan song, I really liked Tuesday Morning.
Post by: naka on December 08, 2023, 06:04:00 PM
shanes had some send off
a proper mass
jeez if every mass was like that i might go back
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 08, 2023, 06:31:50 PM
Jaysus we love an oul funeral in Ireland. What a send off. Legend
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 08, 2023, 09:47:33 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 08, 2023, 06:31:50 PMJaysus we love an oul funeral in Ireland. What a send off. Legend
Been watching clips on Twitter. Some show. A proper celebration of someone's life with a wee bit of anarchy thrown in. I'd say there was/is some session after.
Post by: AustinPowers on December 08, 2023, 10:01:49 PM
Had a Pogues night . Sat listening to  a lot of their stuff in memory of  Shane

The lyrics , man, just genius. Poetic, heartwarming , sad, patriotic, life-affirming, passionate,  melancholic... the lot. he has left an incredible legacy

Yeats is  dead 84 years.  I really like some of his  poems.  He'll  still be remembered  in another 84 years. So will Shane MacGowan.
Post by: Tubberman on December 08, 2023, 10:27:18 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on December 05, 2023, 04:26:48 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on December 04, 2023, 10:10:00 PMHaunted was done originally by The Pogues with Cait O'Riordan doing co-vocals for the Sid And Nancy original soundtrack.

Haunted is a great  song , but I just  can't tolerate Sinead O' Connor's voice on it

I do like  Cait O'Riordan singing on 'I'm a man you don't meet everyday' though.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FJt4y4fH938&pp=ygUpcG9ndWVzIGknbSBhIG1hbiB5b3UgZG9uJ3QgbWVldCBldmVyeWRheSA%3D

Other way round for me.
Lisa O'Neil did a great job on Fairytale of New York today
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on December 11, 2023, 02:30:15 AM
Don't think anyone has mentioned it yet, but(after a few nights listening to The Pogues), I find myself singing snatches from the wonderful Lullaby of London.

Post by: Itchy on December 11, 2023, 09:06:56 AM
The old main drag
Broad Majestic Shannon

Still trying to figure out the 3rd
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [The Beatles]
Post by: AustinPowers on December 26, 2023, 10:06:12 AM
Thought I'd let  the Pogues  discussion run  until Shane's birthday yesterday . Discussion  seemed to have stalled anyway.

Next up... THE BEATLES  (as they're  back recently)

Your top  3 songs

Let's hear them........
Post by: AustinPowers on December 26, 2023, 07:43:49 PM
OK, I'll go.

Here comes the sun
Let It Be
Ob la Di, ob la da
Post by: Blowitupref on December 26, 2023, 08:07:43 PM
Hard days night
Hey Jude
Yesterday
Post by: weareros on December 26, 2023, 08:53:33 PM
In My Life
Norwegian Wood
Two of Us
Post by: Deerstalker on December 26, 2023, 08:57:47 PM
In my life
Two of us
Yesterday
Post by: ONeill on December 26, 2023, 08:58:41 PM
Octopus's Garden
Maxwell's Silver Hammer
Don't Let Me Down
Post by: thewobbler on December 26, 2023, 10:01:08 PM
Wrote this in another thread. I like a lot of Beatles songs but only In My Life features on any playlists. What a tune. Timeless compared to so much of their work.

1. In My Life
2. Something
3. You've Got to Hide your Love  Away.
Post by: jcpen on December 26, 2023, 10:02:05 PM
Don't like the Beatles.
Post by: armaghniac on December 26, 2023, 11:14:31 PM
Quote from: jcpen on December 26, 2023, 10:02:05 PMDon't like the Beatles.

(https://cdn.psychologytoday.com/sites/default/files/styles/article-inline-half-caption/public/field_blog_entry_images/2021-02/beatles_fan_scream_blog_2.jpg)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 26, 2023, 11:20:49 PM
In my life
Hey Jude

But stuck with choosing my third, it's between

Yesterday and Don't let me down
Post by: JoG2 on December 27, 2023, 12:40:11 AM
Quote from: jcpen on December 26, 2023, 10:02:05 PMDon't like the Beatles.

What bands do you like out of curiosity ?

Tomorrow Never Knows
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
Day Tripper

Album: Revolver. Masterpiece
Post by: RedHand88 on December 27, 2023, 12:45:13 AM
Let it be
Hey Jude
Does "Imagine" count?
Post by: AustinPowers on December 28, 2023, 05:51:03 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on December 27, 2023, 12:45:13 AMLet it be
Hey Jude
Does "Imagine" count?

Nah,  sure that's a Lennon  solo

In my Life seems  to be a clear winner so far
Post by: J70 on December 28, 2023, 08:03:55 PM
Not a specific single song, but that run of short songs towards the end of Abbey Road are just fantastic as a group.

She came in through the bathroom window, Golden Slumbers, Carry That Weight etc.
Post by: Armamike on December 28, 2023, 10:27:37 PM
Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on December 26, 2023, 08:55:52 PM
Quote from: weareros on December 26, 2023, 08:53:33 PMIn My Life
Norwegian Wood
Two of Us
Close...

In My Life
Norwegian Wood
Here Comes the Sun

Good shout.  Hard job to distil into 3 songs.  Lennon was my favourite Beatle but my top 2 favourite songs were probably George's best two creations.

Here comes the sun
Something
In my life

Others would be Two of us, blackbird, here there and everywhere, across the universe
Post by: Ed Ricketts on December 28, 2023, 11:39:30 PM
One by each. Sorry Ringo.

Golden Slumbers
I Me Mine
I'm Only Sleeping
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 29, 2023, 12:01:39 AM
Quote from: J70 on December 28, 2023, 08:03:55 PMNot a specific single song, but that run of short songs towards the end of Abbey Road are just fantastic as a group.

She came in through the bathroom window, Golden Slumbers, Carry That Weight etc.
Golden Slumbers runs straight into Carry That Weight so can I take that as one?  ;)
Post by: blasmere on December 29, 2023, 10:16:04 AM
While my guitar gently weeps
Daytripper
In my life
Post by: ziggy90 on December 29, 2023, 11:07:06 AM
I Saw Her Standing There
You're Going to Lose That Girl
Twist and Shout (I know)

I much preferred their early stuff.
Post by: AustinPowers on December 29, 2023, 12:59:18 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on December 29, 2023, 11:07:06 AMI Saw Her Standing There
Twist and Shout (I know)

That one only really  works when  Ferris Bueller  "sings" it
Post by: Denn Forever on December 29, 2023, 01:09:56 PM
Enjoy the hits but the rest abit M'eh really.
Post by: ziggy90 on December 29, 2023, 02:16:15 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on December 29, 2023, 12:59:18 PM
Twist and Shout (I know)

This performance kills it though.

https://youtu.be/eXvGbWO_DIk?si=TO63p4fuBEd8ilMR
Post by: AustinPowers on December 29, 2023, 02:58:13 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on December 29, 2023, 02:16:15 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on December 29, 2023, 12:59:18 PM
Twist and Shout (I know)

This performance kills it though.

https://youtu.be/eXvGbWO_DIk?si=TO63p4fuBEd8ilMR

Nah, nothing tops  Ferris...

Post by: bennydorano on December 31, 2023, 10:21:42 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on December 29, 2023, 01:09:56 PMEnjoy the hits but the rest abit M'eh really.
Strange statement as there were soooo many hits
Post by: bennydorano on December 31, 2023, 10:25:16 PM
Great Beatles viewing tonight on BBC2

MY 3
Hey Jude
Here Comes the Sun
Across the Universe
Post by: Ronnie on January 11, 2024, 10:31:26 PM
Strawberry Fields Forever
Hey Jude
Come Together
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [R.E.M.]
Post by: AustinPowers on January 19, 2024, 10:59:50 PM
Beatles discussion  seems to have dried up.

How about.....

R.E.M.
Post by: Substandard on January 19, 2024, 11:10:25 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on January 19, 2024, 10:59:50 PMBeatles discussion  seems to have dried up.

How about.....

R.E.M.
Perfect Circle,  E-bow the letter, Good Advices.
That could change umpteen times week by week, there are an awful lot of contenders.
Perfect Circle is untouchable,  though.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 19, 2024, 11:11:03 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on January 19, 2024, 10:59:50 PMBeatles discussion  seems to have dried up.

How about.....

R.E.M.
Ah... been listening to them a good bit recently.
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on January 19, 2024, 11:16:04 PM
Not really a fan.  I think there are only 3 I (kind of) like, so here they are:

Radio Free Europe
Superman
End of the World

Actually, The One I Love is good too.  So any 3 of those 4 for me.
Post by: gallsman on January 19, 2024, 11:26:06 PM
Nightswimming
Strange Currencies
Texarkana
Post by: JoG2 on January 20, 2024, 12:06:02 AM
Orange Crush
Fall on Me
It's The End Of The World...
Post by: unforgiven on January 20, 2024, 12:11:44 AM
Strange Currencies
Country Feedback
E-Bow the letter
Post by: ONeill on January 20, 2024, 12:19:06 AM
Strange Currencies
Orange Crush
Everybody Hurts
Post by: AustinPowers on January 20, 2024, 12:23:44 AM
Find  The River
Nightswimming
Shiny Happy People

Going to leave these  ones here , as I could  change my mind Tomorrow

Near wild heaven
Daysleeper
The great beyond
Rockville
Imitation of life
Strange currencies
Post by: Niall Quinn on January 20, 2024, 04:57:35 AM
Sitting still was a great workout song
Wendell Gee
Find the River with its very confusing father son dialogue
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 20, 2024, 08:44:58 AM
As of this morning...

Drive
Orange Crush
Nightswimming

Post by: Ronnie on January 20, 2024, 08:56:25 AM
1.  World Leader Pretend
2.  Cuyahoga
3.  Electolite

in that order
Post by: thewobbler on January 20, 2024, 11:02:33 AM
REM don't deserve this thread.

Anodyne, dull, instantly forgettable. Remove their entire catalogue from the annals of music and nothing changes.
Post by: AustinPowers on January 20, 2024, 11:07:55 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on January 20, 2024, 11:02:33 AMREM don't deserve this thread.

Anodyne, dull, instantly forgettable. Remove their entire catalogue from the annals of music and nothing changes.

Not everyone likes  the Beatles either , but  it was difficult not to  include them given  their. back catalogue.  We can't please everyone

We might do Steps  or  Westlife sometime  though , if that would interest you?  ;)
Post by: thewobbler on January 20, 2024, 11:18:18 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on January 20, 2024, 11:07:55 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on January 20, 2024, 11:02:33 AMREM don't deserve this thread.

Not everyone likes  the Beatles either , but  it was difficult not to  include them given  their. back catalogue.  We can't please everyone

We might do Steps  or  Westlife sometime  though , if that would interest you?  ;)

I know, I know.

But in soccer terms, this thread has gone from naming the best 3 League of Ireland players, taken an interesting jump to ask for nominations for the best 3 Liverpool players, then for some peculiar reason has now settled into requesting the best Sheffield Wednesday players ever.

It's Chris Waddle by the way lol.
Post by: Ronnie on January 20, 2024, 11:42:56 AM
I think REM would more highly rated than Sheffield Wednesday although I do agree with your Waddle assessment. Keane would be the LoI's best, Dalgish Liverpool's.
Post by: bennydorano on January 20, 2024, 12:18:56 PM
Nightswimming
Losing My Religion
Sidewinder sleeps 2nite
Post by: seafoid on January 20, 2024, 12:23:57 PM
Rockville
Everybody hurts
Crush with eyeliner

REM are one of the bands that everyone of our generation knew that none of our kids  know.
Massive Attack are the same.
Post by: snoopdog on January 20, 2024, 12:29:32 PM

Anyone that was at Slane in 95 to see REM knows how good they were, one of the best gigs inwas ever at. Everybody hurts was amazing. With campfires lit at the back. Long beofre mobile phones. I've seen them a few times. Great band with great songs.
Post by: snoopdog on January 20, 2024, 12:30:09 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on January 20, 2024, 12:29:32 PM

Anyone that was at Slane in 95 to see REM knows how good they were, one of the best gigs inwas ever at. Everybody hurts was amazing. With campfires lit at the back. Long beofre mobile phones. I've seen them a few times. Great band with great songs.
Supported that day by Oasis.
Post by: weareros on January 20, 2024, 12:55:02 PM
Quote from: Niall Quinn on January 20, 2024, 04:57:35 AMSitting still was a great workout song
Wendell Gee
Find the River with its very confusing father son dialogue

I'd have Wendell Gee too. First REM song I heard when Dave Fanning played it in 1985, saw them support U2 in Croker that year, too.

Stand
Wendell Gee
Losing My Religion
Post by: JoG2 on January 20, 2024, 01:08:42 PM

Your opinion of course, which is balls of course!  ;D a great band who done it on their own terms
Post by: Ronnie on January 20, 2024, 09:56:18 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on January 20, 2024, 12:30:09 PM

Post by: Ronnie on January 20, 2024, 09:56:53 PM
Quote from: Ronnie on January 20, 2024, 09:56:18 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on January 20, 2024, 12:30:09 PM

I was at this gig too.  Legendary
Post by: Puckoon on January 23, 2024, 06:14:45 PM
Orange Crush
Nightswimming
The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonight

Honorable:
All the Way to Reno.
Post by: trailer on January 24, 2024, 12:51:37 PM

Can I +1 this twice.
Monotone. Boring.
Post by: Taylor on January 24, 2024, 01:27:36 PM
Quote from: trailer on January 24, 2024, 12:51:37 PM

Can I +1 this twice.
Monotone. Boring.

Can I +1 this thrice?

Boring boring band
Post by: JoG2 on January 24, 2024, 07:01:32 PM
Philomena could be up next to accommodate youse
Post by: Puckoon on January 24, 2024, 11:48:03 PM
Quote from: trailer on January 24, 2024, 12:51:37 PM

Can I +1 this twice.
Monotone. Boring.

They kickstarted an entire generation of Alternative Rock. It could be argued they were the biggest band in the world for most of a decade in the radio chart era, had the biggest record contract (at the time), could sell out any stadium (and frequently did), wrote some absolute bangers. Nirvana burned bright and burned out. Pixies, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, maybe all more enjoyable listens with bigger block buster albums - but none of them (maybe PJ with their longevity) were as big as REM in their prime - in the Alternative space. It took Oasis to over take them (this is my opinion).
Post by: maddog on January 25, 2024, 08:50:48 AM
Saw them in the NEC Birmingham around 20 years ago. Never saw a band and particularly Stype be as disinterested and just go through the motions. Quite liked them at the time but find them dull enough now looking back.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on January 25, 2024, 09:02:50 AM
Nightswimming
Man on the Moon
Shiny happy people
Sidewinder

Yeah I put 4. Fight me 😜
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on January 25, 2024, 04:19:43 PM
Post by: Puckoon on January 25, 2024, 05:01:02 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on January 25, 2024, 09:02:50 AMNightswimming
Man on the Moon
Shiny happy people
Sidewinder

Yeah I put 4. Fight me 😜

No. Everybody hurts.
Post by: AustinPowers on January 25, 2024, 06:18:21 PM
Orange crush  and Nightswimming   leading the way on this one
Post by: time ticking away on January 25, 2024, 09:00:35 PM
Love REM.
End of the world
Near wild heaven
Fall on me
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on January 26, 2024, 12:13:22 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on January 25, 2024, 05:01:02 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on January 25, 2024, 09:02:50 AMNightswimming
Man on the Moon
Shiny happy people
Sidewinder

Yeah I put 4. Fight me 😜

No. Everybody hurts.

Sometimes
Post by: AustinPowers on February 01, 2024, 11:08:43 AM
R.E.M. talk seems  to  have dried up

Any recommendations  on who to do next?
Post by: thewobbler on February 01, 2024, 11:19:35 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 01, 2024, 11:08:43 AMR.E.M. talk seems  to  have dried up

David Bowie. Elvis. Christy Moore. U2.

And for pure cringeworthiness, Garth Brooks could be an entertaining read.
Post by: tonto1888 on February 01, 2024, 11:39:51 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 01, 2024, 11:08:43 AMR.E.M. talk seems  to  have dried up

Agnostic Front
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on February 01, 2024, 12:18:05 PM
Victim in Pain
Blind Justice
Power

Great first two albums!
Post by: trailer on February 01, 2024, 01:42:56 PM

Just like the band and their music which is never played anymore. Hopefully it gets deleted.
Post by: red hander on February 01, 2024, 01:51:13 PM
Quote from: time ticking away on January 25, 2024, 09:00:35 PMLove REM.
End of the world
Near wild heaven
Fall on me

Fall On Me. Anything on Life's Rich Pageant, their best album by far IMO.
Near Wild Heaven excellent, rare Mike Mills lead vocal.
Shaking Through on Murmur
Post by: tonto1888 on February 01, 2024, 02:04:11 PM
Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on February 01, 2024, 12:18:05 PMVictim in Pain
Blind Justice
Power

Great first two albums!

Knew I couldnt be the only hardcore/punk fan. Just seeing your user name, should have known haha
Post by: Newbridge Exile on February 01, 2024, 06:49:35 PM
World Leader Pretend
Talk about the Passion
Strange Currencies
Post by: turkey+ham on February 01, 2024, 08:21:39 PM
Great wee chat. I don't post often but this has made me listen to a number of tunes I had forgotten about.
Really don't like REM for some reason though.
Post by: AustinPowers on February 14, 2024, 12:36:53 PM
Time for another?

Blame The Wobbler for this one. It  was his idea  ;D

Let's have  your top three.......

U2
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [U2]
Post by: weareros on February 14, 2024, 01:20:13 PM
I Will Follow
The Unforgettable Fire
The Wanderer (w Johnny Cash)
Post by: Keyser soze on February 14, 2024, 01:27:51 PM
I Will Follow [the most lucrative tax dodging regime]

Bad [Khamas]

Where the Streets Have No Name [or buildings if its Gaza]
Post by: bennydorano on February 14, 2024, 01:32:54 PM
One
Angel of Harlem
All I want is you

Post by: Puckoon on February 14, 2024, 03:00:33 PM
Red Hill Mining Town
One
In a Little While
Post by: lurganblue on February 14, 2024, 03:35:20 PM
Sometimes you cant make it on your own
Pride
One
Post by: dec on February 14, 2024, 04:49:19 PM
One
Bad
Pride
Post by: Armagh Girl on February 14, 2024, 06:49:09 PM
Bad
One
Streets have No Name 
Post by: AustinPowers on February 14, 2024, 07:47:36 PM
The Unforgettable Fire
With or Without You
Even better than the real thing

I really struggled to name three . I used to be a big U2 fan  and have a  few of their albums , but I  haven't listened to any in  over 20 years. My music  tastes  have changed , and I've  come to the conclusion that U2 really aren't  that great.
Post by: Itchy on February 14, 2024, 08:28:26 PM
There was one where in the video Bono is singing and this guy comes on stage and cuts his head off with a chainsaw and holds up his decapitated head in the air and the f**ker is still singing.

Or was that a sweet sweet dream I had...
Post by: thewobbler on February 14, 2024, 08:51:59 PM
Wouldn't be a U2 fan but can appreciate that if Bono had have endured an unfortunate accident after Rattle and Hum, it would have been a tidy back catalogue.

1. Running to Stand Still
2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
3. Angel of Harlem.
Post by: naka on February 14, 2024, 10:43:24 PM
Sort of homecoming
Gloria
Bad
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 14, 2024, 11:13:47 PM
Sunday bloody Sunday

Still haven't found what I'm looking for

Streets have No Name 
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 14, 2024, 11:49:04 PM
Some massive albums in 1987 - The Joshua Tree, Appetite, Sign O The Times, Bad...

3 from The Joshua Tree

1. Red Hill Minning Town
2. Running to Stand Still
3. Streets
Post by: ziggy90 on February 15, 2024, 06:53:56 PM
Angel of Harlem.
Out of Contol(live)
That's it.
Post by: time ticking away on February 15, 2024, 08:15:07 PM
One tree hill
Wild horses
Homecoming
Post by: Itchy on February 15, 2024, 09:34:18 PM
This is definitely one of my favourites

https://twitter.com/TadhgHickey/status/1758233992099217422?t=nM_ftpL7o3HuYEVyw58O9w&s=19
Post by: AustinPowers on February 21, 2024, 09:09:42 PM
Well.....The U2 chat  dried up very quickly .

Are we done with  them already?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on February 21, 2024, 09:34:40 PM
One
Streets have no name
Van Diemens Land for a curveball lol
Post by: Ronnie on February 22, 2024, 07:38:14 PM
Bad
Angel of Harlem
Miracle Drug
Post by: NotedObserver on February 22, 2024, 08:18:03 PM
Quote from: Ronnie on February 22, 2024, 07:38:14 PMBad
Angel of Harlem
Miracle Drug

Miracle drug quality track
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 23, 2024, 02:19:23 AM
Silver and Gold

Pride

Desire
Post by: rrhf on February 23, 2024, 02:11:03 PM
Was a fan... Cant listen to them anymore.  Loved them for a long time, but cant cope with them anymore.  I can live with or without them...   
Post by: JoG2 on February 23, 2024, 03:56:38 PM
Mofo
Where the Streets..
Pride

Enjoyed the 2 part Free State podcast on Bono, 'And God gave his only son Bono...'
Post by: AustinPowers on February 29, 2024, 10:15:37 PM
Any recommendations  for the next  band/singer?

U2 talk seems to  have  dried up
Post by: weareros on February 29, 2024, 10:31:18 PM
Someone iconic - Bowie, Elvis, Dylan, Cohen, Queen, Stones?
Post by: armaghniac on February 29, 2024, 11:01:39 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 29, 2024, 10:15:37 PMAny recommendations  for the next  band/singer?

U2 talk seems to  have  dried up

Boy, still haven't found what you were looking for?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 01, 2024, 09:00:38 AM
Running to a stand still
Red Hill mining town
Bad, the Live aid version
Post by: DownFanatic on March 01, 2024, 09:07:40 AM
Red Hill Mining Town
Lemon
Discothèque
Post by: trailer on March 02, 2024, 09:47:31 PM
Having a favourite U2 song is like having a favourite type of death.
Post by: red hander on March 02, 2024, 10:19:02 PM
The third last song they release
The second last song they release
And my absolute favourite, the very last song they release, before Bongo, The Hedge and the two spare pricks fcuk off forever
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 02, 2024, 10:20:20 PM
Quote from: trailer on March 02, 2024, 09:47:31 PMHaving a favourite U2 song is like having a favourite type of death.

When yours comes along it'll be the top of the pile ;D
Post by: AustinPowers on March 02, 2024, 10:28:50 PM
This  thread has turned  very dark.

Maybe we need a new  singer to discuss, before someone  takes out a slash hook.
Post by: Puckoon on March 04, 2024, 12:20:37 PM
Since you did the beatles maybe it's time for The Rolling Stones?
Post by: weareros on March 04, 2024, 12:55:46 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on March 04, 2024, 12:20:37 PMSince you did the beatles maybe it's time for The Rolling Stones?

That's a great choice

Sittin' on a Fence
Out of Time
It's All Over Now
Post by: AustinPowers on March 04, 2024, 01:26:02 PM
Oh... I guess we're  doing the Rolling Stones now ...........
Post by: AustinPowers on March 04, 2024, 04:03:44 PM
Can't abide the  Rolling Stones. Jagger's voice,  oh god, like a cat squealing

So , I don't even have one favourite song ,  never mind three. 

That was easy.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 04, 2024, 04:10:10 PM
So many cracking songs, Yes he has a unique voice

Sympathy for the Devil
Paint it Black
And its between, You cant always get what ya want and Wild Horses
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [The Rolling Stones]
Post by: bennydorano on March 04, 2024, 04:19:53 PM
Sympathy for the Devil
Can't always get what u want
Gimme Shelter
Post by: thewobbler on March 04, 2024, 04:43:55 PM
Sympathy for the Devil
Gimme Shelter
You Can't Always Get What You Want

Basically, what Bennydorano said

Post by: johnnycool on March 04, 2024, 05:03:42 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on March 04, 2024, 04:43:55 PMSympathy for the Devil
Gimme Shelter
You Can't Always Get What You Want

Basically, what Bennydorano said

Not a big fan of the Stones, but a shout out for "painted black"
Post by: seafoid on March 04, 2024, 05:35:41 PM
Sympathy for the Devil
Angie
Street fighting man
Post by: ziggy90 on March 04, 2024, 06:16:00 PM
Start Me Up
Tumbling Dice
Dead Flowers
Post by: Blowitupref on March 04, 2024, 07:42:50 PM
Angie
Wild horses
You can't always get what you want
Post by: laceer on March 04, 2024, 08:33:41 PM
Gimme shelter
Brown sugar
Sympathy
Post by: Newbridge Exile on March 04, 2024, 10:56:43 PM
Sympathy
Get off of my cloud
19th nervous breakdown

Post by: Tony Baloney on March 04, 2024, 11:28:01 PM
Under My Thumb
Wild Horses
Paint It Black
Post by: lurganblue on March 05, 2024, 09:11:26 AM
Sympathy - my all time favourite song
Start me up
Miss you

Gimme shelter just misses out.
Post by: J70 on March 05, 2024, 12:13:52 PM
Miss You is an interesting one.

I remember back in the 90s, it was looked back on in the music press as almost as an embarrassment, like "what the hell were they thinking?" dabbling in a short term trend like disco.

Then at some point in recent years it became cool again.

I always liked it, especially when I sing it to annoy my kids!
Post by: imtommygunn on March 05, 2024, 12:19:45 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on March 05, 2024, 09:11:26 AMSympathy - my all time favourite song
Start me up
Miss you

Gimme shelter just misses out.

Likewise. Can take or leave a lot of the rest of it.
Post by: Ronnie on March 05, 2024, 01:30:32 PM
Rocks Off
Gimme Shelter
Jumpin' Jack Flash
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on March 05, 2024, 02:13:56 PM
Sympathy
Paint it Black
Gimme Shelter

JJF to be brought on at the 55 min. mark.

The song at the start of the movie Blow is pretty good too, as is the one that was used in the Serpent series.
Post by: lurganblue on March 05, 2024, 06:28:53 PM
Quote from: J70 on March 05, 2024, 12:13:52 PMMiss You is an interesting one.

I remember back in the 90s, it was looked back on in the music press as almost as an embarrassment, like "what the hell were they thinking?" dabbling in a short term trend like disco.

Then at some point in recent years it became cool again.

I always liked it, especially when I sing it to annoy my kids!

I missed the anti disco talk thankfully. Big fan of the emotional rescue album too. Bought it on vinyl recently.
Post by: Dougal Maguire on March 05, 2024, 06:50:01 PM
Gimme Shelter
19th Nervous Breakdown
Between a Rock and a Hard Place

Mind you Mess It Up and Sweet Sounds of Heaven from the new album really cut the mustard as well
Post by: Ronnie on March 11, 2024, 10:02:44 AM
Quote from: NotedObserver on February 22, 2024, 08:18:03 PM
Quote from: Ronnie on February 22, 2024, 07:38:14 PMBad
Angel of Harlem
Miracle Drug

Miracle drug quality track

So there are 2 Christopher Nolans.. and this song is about the Irish one..
Post by: lurganblue on March 11, 2024, 10:58:22 AM
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on March 05, 2024, 06:50:01 PMGimme Shelter
19th Nervous Breakdown
Between a Rock and a Hard Place

Mind you Mess It Up and Sweet Sounds of Heaven from the new album really cut the mustard as well

Yes the new album has a couple of good songs IMO. Whole Wide World is probably my favourite on first few listens.
Post by: Ronnie on March 11, 2024, 02:40:42 PM
I haven't listened to their new stuff. I tend to stick with the classics.   I must rectify that.  The recommendations are noted.  Cheers
Post by: AustinPowers on March 15, 2024, 09:52:03 AM
Are we ready  for another band/singer?
Post by: thewobbler on March 15, 2024, 11:04:13 AM
Bob Dylan would surely provide a varied response?
Post by: JoG2 on March 15, 2024, 11:12:30 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on March 15, 2024, 11:04:13 AMBob Dylan would surely provide a varied response?

Tough one!

Boots of Spanish Leather
Positively 4th Street
Like a Rolling Stone
Post by: AustinPowers on March 15, 2024, 12:07:18 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on March 15, 2024, 11:12:30 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on March 15, 2024, 11:04:13 AMBob Dylan would surely provide a varied response?

Tough one!

Boots of Spanish Leather
Positively 4th Street
Like a Rolling Stone

Oh, we've started....

The top 3 for Dylan  could  take a while.....
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [Bob Dylan]
Post by: Applesisapples on March 15, 2024, 01:06:10 PM
Its all over now baby blue
Blind Willie McTell
With God on our side
Post by: weareros on March 15, 2024, 01:10:48 PM
Mr. Tambourine Man
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
Post by: armaghniac on March 15, 2024, 01:44:41 PM
Just like a woman
Hurricane
Blowing in the Wind
Post by: Puckoon on March 15, 2024, 03:09:12 PM
Can we include his work with the Travelling Wilbury's? As thankfully he didn't sing all that much with them.
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on March 15, 2024, 03:20:22 PM
Positively 4th
Hurricane
Masters of War
Post by: JoG2 on March 15, 2024, 03:21:53 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on March 15, 2024, 03:09:12 PMCan we include his work with the Travelling Wilbury's? As thankfully he didn't sing all that much with them.

He sang on about 4 songs on Vol 1 and 5 on Vol 3
Post by: Blowitupref on March 15, 2024, 03:33:57 PM
Idiot Wind 
Vision Of Johanna 
Like a Rolling Stone
Post by: Puckoon on March 15, 2024, 04:09:36 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on March 15, 2024, 03:21:53 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on March 15, 2024, 03:09:12 PMCan we include his work with the Travelling Wilbury's? As thankfully he didn't sing all that much with them.

He sang on about 4 songs on Vol 1 and 5 on Vol 3

Yes but thankfully not all that much and not generally not the whole song..

Post by: Ronnie on March 15, 2024, 09:15:03 PM
I want You
Idiot Wind
Like a Rolling Stone

and best cover version is a little known song called She's your Lover now done by former Buzzcock Howard Devoto's Luxuria
Post by: bennydorano on March 15, 2024, 10:29:05 PM
I lived with a fella at Uni who did his Thesis on Bob Dylan (in comparison to the works of Robert Frost (edit). I was never a big Dylan fan and those years ruined him for me. Hurricane probably the only song I've always really liked.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 15, 2024, 11:10:59 PM
Any Dylan song covered by Joan Baez.
Post by: red hander on March 16, 2024, 12:21:00 AM
You're A Big Girl Now
Sad Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands
Abandoned Love
Post by: AustinPowers on March 16, 2024, 09:51:44 AM
Forever Young
You Ain't Going Nowhere
To Ramona

(Sinead Lohan  did a great version of 'To Ramona' as well).
Post by: JoG2 on March 16, 2024, 10:38:03 AM
You could spend months going through the hoor's back catalogue
Post by: weareros on March 16, 2024, 01:23:54 PM
Dominic Behan of course was not too happy with Dylan for using the melody of The Patriot Game for With God on Our Side. I think Dylan heard The Clancy brothers singing it in The White Horse Tavern in New York City and thought it was a traditional air. Dylan was a big fan of The Clancy Brothers and described Liam (RIP) as the best folk singer in the world.
Post by: thewobbler on March 16, 2024, 02:53:30 PM
Forever Young
Lay Lady Lay
Make you Feel my Love
Post by: tonto1888 on March 16, 2024, 03:18:57 PM
Positively fourth street
Shelter from the storm
Forever young.
Post by: AustinPowers on March 17, 2024, 11:45:52 PM
No mention of knockin' on heavens door , probably one of his most  well known songs
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on March 18, 2024, 01:16:19 AM
Feckin' brutal tune.
Post by: JoG2 on March 18, 2024, 10:12:15 AM
Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on March 18, 2024, 01:16:19 AMFeckin' brutal tune.

You tell him Springsteen!  ;D
Post by: tonto1888 on March 18, 2024, 10:27:41 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 17, 2024, 11:45:52 PMNo mention of knockin' on heavens door , probably one of his most  well known songs

I. Much prefer guns n roses version
Post by: ziggy90 on March 18, 2024, 04:10:56 PM
Quote from: weareros on March 15, 2024, 01:10:48 PMMr. Tambourine Man
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

Replace Mr Tambourine Man with the much maligned (wrongly imo) Wagon Wheel and you have my top three.
Post by: maddog on March 18, 2024, 04:22:49 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on March 18, 2024, 04:10:56 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

Replace Mr Tambourine Man with the much maligned (wrongly imo) Wagon Wheel and you have my top three.

Thought you preferred Nathans version
Post by: J70 on March 18, 2024, 04:22:55 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on March 18, 2024, 10:27:41 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 17, 2024, 11:45:52 PMNo mention of knockin' on heavens door , probably one of his most  well known songs

One of the worst covers of all time!
Post by: J70 on March 18, 2024, 04:26:20 PM
I wouldn't know where to start with Dylan.

I guess in terms of impact, Like A Rolling Stone would have to be there.

Its Not Dark Yet from the late 90s was a superb song.

Joey
Girl From The North Country
Masters of War
Tamborine Man
Man In The Long Black Coat
I Shall Be Released
Its All Over Now Baby Blue

You could another 40 at least which are top class
Post by: tonto1888 on March 18, 2024, 04:56:55 PM
Quote from: J70 on March 18, 2024, 04:22:55 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on March 18, 2024, 10:27:41 AM

One of the worst covers of all time!

LOL
Post by: ziggy90 on March 18, 2024, 04:58:33 PM
Quote from: maddog on March 18, 2024, 04:22:49 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

I've heard worse.
Post by: Applesisapples on March 19, 2024, 10:00:45 AM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

Dylan never recorded Wagon Wheel to my knowledge. The original is By Old Crow Medicine Show, Critter Fuqua completed a partially written Dylan piece. But Three is not enough when describing his genius.
Post by: Ronnie on March 19, 2024, 07:07:13 PM
I'd agree.  3 songs is limiting.  Perhaps you should've asked which album is your favourite? I own about 15 & would say Highway 61 Revisited.  I don't proclaim to be an expert either..
Post by: AustinPowers on March 19, 2024, 07:15:50 PM
Quote from: Ronnie on March 19, 2024, 07:07:13 PMI'd agree.  3 songs is limiting.  Perhaps you should've asked which album is your favourite? I own about 15 & would say Highway 61 Revisited.  I don't proclaim to be an expert either..

Nah, 3 is enough. Keeps it  Simple...And tough to pick  (unless it's the Stones)
Post by: Applesisapples on March 20, 2024, 10:48:21 AM
Quote from: Ronnie on March 19, 2024, 07:07:13 PMI'd agree.  3 songs is limiting.  Perhaps you should've asked which album is your favourite? I own about 15 & would say Highway 61 Revisited.  I don't proclaim to be an expert either..
My there albums would be
Bringing it all back home
Blood on the Tracks
John Wesley Harding......f**k there's about 10 more
Post by: tonto1888 on March 20, 2024, 11:28:05 AM
Quote from: Applesisapples on March 20, 2024, 10:48:21 AM
My there albums would be
Bringing it all back home
Blood on the Tracks
John Wesley Harding......f**k there's about 10 more

Highway 61..
Blonde on blonde
Then it's either JWH or blood
Post by: Denn Forever on March 20, 2024, 11:52:08 AM
Hurricane
Post by: ziggy90 on March 20, 2024, 01:19:33 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on March 19, 2024, 10:00:45 AM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

Dylan never recorded Wagon Wheel to my knowledge. The original is By Old Crow Medicine Show, Critter Fuqua completed a partially written Dylan piece. But Three is not enough when describing his genius.

https://youtu.be/2hqONoxDTlk?si=HzYT3zzHISWM2CQn

There ya goo. Unrecognisable really.
Post by: Applesisapples on March 20, 2024, 01:42:42 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on March 20, 2024, 01:19:33 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan
Post by: Applesisapples on March 20, 2024, 01:45:39 PM
It was Ketch Secor and not Kritter Fuqua, who co wrote Wagon Wheel....the names pure Southern USA
Post by: ziggy90 on March 20, 2024, 01:54:44 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on March 20, 2024, 01:42:42 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan

Not going to argue with someone as knowledgeable about Dylan as yourself but it sounds like him to me.
Post by: JoG2 on March 20, 2024, 02:54:59 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on March 20, 2024, 01:54:44 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan

Not going to argue with someone as knowledgeable about Dylan as yourself but it sounds like him to me.

Not Dylan, singing or playing. Dylan, he could keep the beat
Post by: Applesisapples on March 21, 2024, 04:53:45 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan

The voice is too good lol, but if you read the comments the actual singer is named.A Dylan. version was apparently out on a boot leg which is where OCMS picked it up, it was partially recorded with a lot of foot stomping and the lyrics were hard to make out.
Post by: ziggy90 on March 22, 2024, 07:47:07 AM
Quote from: Applesisapples on March 21, 2024, 04:53:45 PM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan

The voice is too good lol, but if you read the comments the actual singer is named.A Dylan. version was apparently out on a boot leg which is where OCMS picked it up, it was partially recorded with a lot of foot stomping and the lyrics were hard to make out.

That's some knowledge!! Fair play, I'll cast my eyes down.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on March 22, 2024, 08:44:08 AM
Hurricane
Knockin
Tangled Up in Blues
Post by: Applesisapples on March 22, 2024, 02:19:30 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on March 22, 2024, 07:47:07 AM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan

im just a fcukin nerd
Post by: ziggy90 on March 22, 2024, 02:49:55 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on March 22, 2024, 02:19:30 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on March 22, 2024, 07:47:07 AM
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street
[/quot
Chimes of Freedom
Positively 4th Street

That is not Dylan

im just a fcukin nerd

:)
Post by: AustinPowers on April 03, 2024, 01:54:27 PM
The Dylan and Johnny Cash duet The girl from  the north country  is a great tune.

Tangled up in blue and Shelter from  the storm are great tunes , but I constantly mix up the lyrics from  one to the other
Post by: AustinPowers on April 06, 2024, 09:32:46 AM
Are we done with  the Dylan talk?

I had thought of doing  Nirvana next , as   yesterday was the 30th anniversary  of Kurt Cobain's death, and all that Tyrone talk.
Post by: armaghniac on April 06, 2024, 10:28:26 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on April 06, 2024, 09:32:46 AMAre we done with  the Dylan talk?

I had thought of doing  Nirvana next , as   yesterday was the 30th anniversary  of Kurt Cobain's death, and all that Tyrone talk.

I suppose that the difference is that owing to Cobain's demise that there are not as well known songs to choose from as the Beatles etc.
Post by: Denn Forever on April 06, 2024, 11:11:14 AM
Tangled up in blue (well anything on Blood on the Tracks)
The hurricane
Slow train comin'
Post by: AustinPowers on April 09, 2024, 06:48:29 PM
Ready for another?

Suggestions welcome
Post by: Applesisapples on April 10, 2024, 10:52:39 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on April 09, 2024, 06:48:29 PMReady for another?

Suggestions welcome
Neil Young
Like a Hurricane
Cortez the killer
Harvest
Post by: Puckoon on April 10, 2024, 11:10:00 PM

Suggestions welcome

Queen?
Post by: tonto1888 on April 11, 2024, 11:11:48 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on April 10, 2024, 11:10:00 PM

Suggestions welcome

Queen?

Springsteen would be timely
Post by: AustinPowers on April 11, 2024, 11:19:58 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on April 10, 2024, 11:10:00 PM

Suggestions welcome

Queen?

Looks like  Neil young first
Post by: Ronnie on April 11, 2024, 08:18:31 PM
I wouldn't be a massive Neil Young fan but got into him around the time of his MTV unplugged (incidentally Nirvana's absolute classic was around the same time).  Anyway my 3 favourites would be:

Like a Hurricane
The Needle & the Damage Done
Rockin' in the Free World
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [Neil Young]
Post by: weareros on April 11, 2024, 11:00:39 PM
Home Home on the range (cover of folk song)
Four Strong Winds
Long May You Run
Post by: AustinPowers on April 11, 2024, 11:40:59 PM
Dont know Neil Young's  stuff that well , but I don't mind Harvest Moon and  Heart of  gold , but I really have to be in the right  mood to listen to them.

Why do I  picture Homer Simpson when I see   Keep on Rockin in the free world mentioned ? Did he sing that once?
Post by: red hander on April 12, 2024, 01:57:49 PM
Quote from: weareros on April 11, 2024, 11:00:39 PMHome Home on the range (cover of folk song)
Four Strong Winds
Long May You Run

Four Strong Winds is a cover too, brilliant song.

Like A Hurricane
Only A Dream
Welfare Mothers

Saw him live in Belfast few years back, awesome gig, you could see he was up for it.
Post by: J70 on April 12, 2024, 02:51:52 PM
Hard to narrow it down.

Powderfinger
Winterlong
Like a hurricane
Long may you run
Pocahontas
Be the rain
Tired eyes
Post by: Ronnie on April 12, 2024, 05:56:30 PM
I saw him with Pearl Jam at the RDS in 1995.  Full rock-out
Post by: Puckoon on April 12, 2024, 09:35:54 PM
For a man who's voice I struggle with, I still love his songs. His affiliation with Pearl Jam is awesome as well

Ohio
The Needle and the Damage Done
Old Man

Honorables:

Hey Hey My My
Cinnamon Girl
Throw your hatred down (PJ featuring NY)
Post by: Applesisapples on April 13, 2024, 12:06:54 PM
Neil Young like Dylan has written so many good tunes, hard to pigeonhole him in a genre, he was grunging long before Grunge, his country stuff is awesome as well. Not a classic guitarist he none the less knows how to get it done. Check out Cortez the killer great guitar intro and a telling commentary on the invasion of the Americas by Europeans.
Post by: Ronnie on April 17, 2024, 11:27:24 AM
Neil Young doesn't seem too popular amongst our GAA boarders..
Post by: AustinPowers on April 17, 2024, 11:37:33 AM
Quote from: Ronnie on April 17, 2024, 11:27:24 AMNeil Young doesn't seem too popular amongst our GAA boarders..

I think he's a bit 
of an acquired taste

Shall we have another?

Oasis, maybe?
Post by: lurganblue on April 17, 2024, 12:06:43 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on April 17, 2024, 11:37:33 AM
Quote from: Ronnie on April 17, 2024, 11:27:24 AMNeil Young doesn't seem too popular amongst our GAA boarders..

I think he's a bit 
of an acquired taste

Shall we have another?

Oasis, maybe?

One I havent acquired but I'll certainly take some of these suggestions on board and give some of his songs another rattle.
Post by: Puckoon on April 17, 2024, 04:56:48 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on April 17, 2024, 11:37:33 AM

I think he's a bit 
of an acquired taste

Shall we have another?

Oasis, maybe?

Oasis wouldn't be awful

What about some category work - britpop, classic rock, grunge (moving more and more towards classic rock if the radio stations are anything to go by these days)?

Clapton, Sting and the Police are a couple heavy hitting artists as well
Post by: bennydorano on April 17, 2024, 07:20:32 PM
Saw the boul Neil in Slane, wasn't a big fan funny enough.

Harvest Moon
For what it's worth (Buffalo Springfield)
Heart of gold
Post by: thewobbler on April 17, 2024, 07:33:13 PM
I'd listen to Neil Young but not enough to qualify a top 3. I'd really want to be able to name at least 10 songs by an artist, before qualifying a top 3.

I think Clapton and Sting would fall into the same boat for most people. Not many people would get past the greatest hits side one album for either, I'd guess.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 17, 2024, 07:50:30 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on April 17, 2024, 07:33:13 PMI'd listen to Neil Young but not enough to qualify a top 3. I'd really want to be able to name at least 10 songs by an artist, before qualifying a top 3.

I think Clapton and Sting would fall into the same boat for most people. Not many people would get past the greatest hits side one album for either, I'd guess.
Yes. I'd go for Queen or Prince before tackling Clapton or Sting. Phil Collins and Dire Straits incoming...
Post by: Puckoon on April 17, 2024, 08:24:15 PM
Fair on Sting. Clapton's catalogue is huge, arguably a bigger artist than Knoffler and the lads?
Post by: thewobbler on April 17, 2024, 08:38:03 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on April 17, 2024, 08:24:15 PMFair on Sting. Clapton's catalogue is huge, arguably a bigger artist than Knoffler and the lads?

Layla. Tears in Heaven. Wonderful Tonight. Cocaine.

Anyone from my age (46) down would have had to make a concerted effort for  Clapton beyond that.

For all of the plaudits he has gained (earned), his music just doesn't make it into mainstream.
Post by: Truthsayer on April 17, 2024, 08:44:53 PM
Same: Tears in Heaven, Wonderful Tonite... I like 'Why Aye Man'.. was tune for TV series Auf Wiedesen Pet (proby misspelt!) Really caught the migration to get work from Tyneside (same as Ireland)... 'economic refugees' and the carnage caused by Thatcher..
We had no way of staying afloat
We had to leave on the ferry boat
Economic refugees
On the run to Germany
We had the back of Maggie's hand
Times were tough in Geordie land...
Post by: AustinPowers on April 17, 2024, 10:51:26 PM
I guess we're  doing Eric Clapton now?
Post by: AustinPowers on April 17, 2024, 11:52:58 PM
Layla (unplugged)
Wonderful Tonight

I can't decide  on third. It's either:

- Lay Down Sally (Marcella Detroit and  Clapton's voice  sound great together)
- Tears in heaven
- I shot the sheriff (sentimental reasons)
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on April 18, 2024, 03:47:59 AM
He did some good stuff with The Bluesbreakers, and with Cream.

His own stuff....nah....

Though there is this one classic he never set to music...

Surely got to be said, yeah, this is what all the f**king foreigners and wogs here are like, just disgusting, that's just the truth, yeah. So, where are you? Well, wherever you are, I think you should all just leave. Not just leave the hall, leave our country. You f**king . . . I don't want you here, in this room or in my country. Listen to me, man! I think we should vote for Enoch Powell. Enoch's our man. I think Enoch's right, I think we should send them all back. Stop Britain from becoming a black colony. Get the foreigners out. Get the wogs out. Get the coons out. Keep Britain white. I used to be into dope, now I'm into racism. It's much heavier, man. f**king wogs, man.
Post by: Puckoon on April 18, 2024, 04:17:31 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on April 17, 2024, 08:38:03 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on April 17, 2024, 08:24:15 PMFair on Sting. Clapton's catalogue is huge, arguably a bigger artist than Knoffler and the lads?

Layla. Tears in Heaven. Wonderful Tonight. Cocaine.

Anyone from my age (46) down would have had to make a concerted effort for  Clapton beyond that.

For all of the plaudits he has gained (earned), his music just doesn't make it into mainstream.

Not going to argue, except to say you're a good poster for living within absolutes as it pertains to your statements. No room for discussion. His overall catalogue is intense, particularly including the groups he was part of. There's a solid 10 banger set out of Clapton easily.

JOB - Fair enough on his racist rant from 1976. Was absolutely horrible. That said I heard worse from my CCMS school teachers in the 80s, particularly if someone wanted a spiked haircut. Not sure if you were alive in those times and not sure if you've never uttered anything you wish you could walk back. Disgusting commentary from Clapton - but not something that the world wasn't hearing, at that time.

Was a shame he became such a conspiracy nut in his later years, but no doubting the mark the man made on music. Like Ted Nugent but with a million percent more talent and a million percent less bullshit.
Post by: thewobbler on April 18, 2024, 07:42:49 AM
Think you're picking me up wrong Puckoon.

This thread works best when it's about artists who have a body of work that achieved mainstream popularity.  Thats where discussion emanates from.

From the artists of his era and beyond, the likes of Elvis, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac, Queen, Elton John, AC/DC, Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, U2, Michael Jackson, Metallica all find their way into everyone's life. 

The likes of Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, the Doors, Simon & Garfunkel, Frank Sinatra, Neil Diamond, David Bowie always pick up enough new followers to ensure their exposure through the generations.

I don't believe Eric Clapton (similar to Neil Young) quite has this resonance in popular culture. You rarely find his music in popular culture, and you'll rarely have a "music mate" who is fascinated enough with him to force you through the initial curve.

This isn't denying his genius at all. But for whatever reason, you just don't hear Clapton on the radio. His songs aren't soundtracked onto movies or TV, or adverts. I don't know why. Maybe his day is still coming, like the Who and the CSI series.

But for now I would say any "top 3" discussion among general music lovers, on Clapton would be a short discussion.
Post by: Ronnie on April 18, 2024, 08:14:29 AM
Good post Wobbler but Layla & Wonderful Tonight are played regularly on some stations Absolute Classic Rock i think..... I'm not aware of his other songs entering the movie / popular culture arena etc but would suggest that he was one of the first artists who were'cancelled'.  I know that I've never even streamed a song of his due to that racist outburst.. i purpose we don't add him to the 3 favourite song list..
Post by: Taylor on April 18, 2024, 08:29:55 AM
I didnt even know he had a racist outburst - can still only name a few of his songs

Wonderful tonight
Layla
Tears in heaven (fine song but the reason for it being written is incredibly sad)
Post by: AustinPowers on April 18, 2024, 10:32:00 AM
Clapton's solo stuff maybe not as well known  as Cream/D&TD, but surely everyone knows the guitar intro from   Sunshine of your Love?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=f3y8jf01UY8&pp=ygUcY3JlYW0gc3Vuc2hpbmUgb2YgeW91ciBsb3ZlIA%3D%3D

Layla was also used in Vauxhall adverts  back in the day as well. Surely  everyone has heard that at  some stage too?

I think it  was also used st the end of Goodfellas.

Wonderful tonight has been in numerous things  as well. The end of a Friends episode , comes to mind
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [Eric Clapton]
Post by: Applesisapples on April 18, 2024, 10:36:52 AM
Quote from: Truthsayer on April 17, 2024, 08:44:53 PMSame: Tears in Heaven, Wonderful Tonite... I like 'Why Aye Man'.. was tune for TV series Auf Wiedesen Pet (proby misspelt!) Really caught the migration to get work from Tyneside (same as Ireland)... 'economic refugees' and the carnage caused by Thatcher..
Economic refugees
On the run to Germany

Was that not Mark Knoffler?
Post by: Applesisapples on April 18, 2024, 10:39:53 AM
Can't find My Way Home (Blind Faith)
Wonderful Tonight
Lay Down Sally
Post by: Ronnie on April 18, 2024, 11:06:06 AM
I'm a conscientious objector.
Post by: Truthsayer on April 18, 2024, 11:07:16 AM
Quote from: Applesisapples on April 18, 2024, 10:36:52 AM
Quote from: Truthsayer on April 17, 2024, 08:44:53 PMSame: Tears in Heaven, Wonderful Tonite... I like 'Why Aye Man'.. was tune for TV series Auf Wiedesen Pet (proby misspelt!) Really caught the migration to get work from Tyneside (same as Ireland)... 'economic refugees' and the carnage caused by Thatcher..
Economic refugees
On the run to Germany

Was that not Mark Knoffler?
Jees! So it was! What am I smoking!! 😱
Post by: Ronnie on April 18, 2024, 11:29:14 AM
"I think Enoch's right, I think we should send them all back. Stop Britain from becoming a black colony. Get the foreigners out."
Post by: Truthsayer on April 18, 2024, 12:35:11 PM
Quote from: Ronnie on April 18, 2024, 11:29:14 AM"I think Enoch's right, I think we should send them all back. Stop Britain from becoming a black colony. Get the foreigners out."
Every saint had a past, every sinner has a future...
https://www.thedailybeast.com/eric-clapton-apologizes-for-racist-past-i-sabotaged-everything
Post by: Eamonnca1 on April 18, 2024, 06:59:48 PM
Poor Little Man
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 18, 2024, 08:07:18 PM
The Layla outro in Goodfellas is iconic.
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on April 19, 2024, 03:32:23 AM
Blown outta the water by Sid Vicious doing My Way at the end.  One of the few times when a great movie was made even better by the ending credits.
Post by: weareros on April 19, 2024, 01:30:51 PM
Back in the teenage discos in the 80's in the old cold rural dancehalls, when Wonderful Tonight came on, it signaled the start of the slow set. It had the added bonus that if you couldn't find a girl to dance with (or were refused), it was the one slow song that you could at least still play air guitar to until the good stuff started up again.

Peaches and Diesel
His guitar solo on While My Guitar Gently Weeps

And if you covet the singers girl on above song, sure might as well write a great song about her too.

Layla
Post by: lurganblue on April 19, 2024, 01:45:56 PM
Quote from: weareros on April 19, 2024, 01:30:51 PMBack in the teenage discos in the 80's in the old cold rural dancehalls, when Wonderful Tonight came on, it signaled the start of the slow set. It had the added bonus that if you couldn't find a girl to dance with (or were refused), it was the one slow song that you could at least still play air guitar to until the good stuff started up again.

Peaches and Diesel

And if you covet the singers girl on above song, sure might as well write a great song about her too.

Layla

might explain future refusals  ;)  ;D
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 19, 2024, 02:15:15 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on April 19, 2024, 01:45:56 PM
Quote from: weareros on April 19, 2024, 01:30:51 PMBack in the teenage discos in the 80's in the old cold rural dancehalls, when Wonderful Tonight came on, it signaled the start of the slow set. It had the added bonus that if you couldn't find a girl to dance with (or were refused), it was the one slow song that you could at least still play air guitar to until the good stuff started up again.

Peaches and Diesel

Layla

might explain future refusals  ;)  ;D
;D  Air guitar was acceptable in the 80s!
Post by: Puckoon on April 19, 2024, 04:51:57 PM
Wonderful tonight ended up as my wedding song, defaulted as it was one of the few songs the Hungarian band knew in English. You'll note it's not in my top 3. :-X

Clapton maybe wasn't a great choice for this exercise upon reflection - his work with Cream and his solo work is exceptional, and I would have thought it classic rock mainstream, but perhaps not. Added issue is the fact that so many blues songs are reworks of traditional melodies and lyrics so it's hard to be a groundbreaking blues/rock artist outside of guitar virtuosity.

Crossroads
Lay Down Sally
White Room
Post by: Puckoon on April 19, 2024, 04:54:18 PM

Peaches and Diesel

Layla

Upstaged Mightily by the wee fella from Minnesota

Post by: J70 on April 19, 2024, 08:37:50 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 18, 2024, 08:07:18 PMThe Layla outro in Goodfellas is iconic.

Brilliant piece, both the music and the scene in the film.

Although large part of the credit for ithe music goes to others. Think it was the drummer who wrote it and played piano on it. And on both parts of the song, Duane Allman's guitar was at least as prominent as Clapton's.
Post by: AustinPowers on April 24, 2024, 12:43:33 PM
Looks like Clapton has  had his day...

Another?

How about Queen?
Post by: tiempo on April 24, 2024, 12:59:42 PM
In no particular order...

Under Pressure feat. David Bowie
Hammer to Fall
Bohemian Rhapsody

Have seen 3 or 4 documentaries and the movie on Freddie, always found them emotive, Live Aid was one hell of a performance
Post by: weareros on April 24, 2024, 01:16:51 PM
Sadly never saw them live with Freddie in concert but did catch Brian May and Roger Taylor who I'd have up there with all the great guitarists and drummers of all time. Deacon was unsung bass player too - his riff in Under Pressure was something else. Add Freddie's vocals and you had some band.

Killer Queen

Love of my Life
(when Brian now sings this with a video of Freddie completing song, it's very haunting)

Bohemian Rhapsody
(went to see original lyrics at Sotheby's auction and was originally called Mongolian Rhapsody. Epic piece of music).
Title: Re: Name your three favourite songs by... [Queen]
Post by: Tones on April 24, 2024, 01:34:17 PM
These Are the Days of Our Lives

Who wants to Live Forever

Don't stop me now.
Post by: Mourne Red on April 24, 2024, 01:44:57 PM
I Want to Break Free
Who Wants to Live Forever
Radio Ga Ga
Post by: lurganblue on April 24, 2024, 02:01:18 PM
It's very hard to pick 3 from Queen as they have so many top class tunes.  I'd never skid a Queen song when it comes on in the car.

Bohemian Rhapsody is a masterpiece
Dont Stop Me Now
Crazy Little Thing Called love, as something a little different
Post by: Captain Obvious on April 24, 2024, 02:22:18 PM
Few average to poor songs with one of the best ever vocalist whom had great stage presence.

The Show must go on
Fat Bottomed Girls
Post by: jcpen on April 24, 2024, 02:59:06 PM
One of the greatest bands ever.Picking just 3 is almost impossible but here are 3 anyway.

Don't stop be now.

One Vision.

Somebody to love.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 24, 2024, 04:35:32 PM
1. Radio Ga Ga - specifically the televised version from Live Aid. Talk about owning a stage!

2. Bohemian Rhapsody

3. The Show Must Go On. I could pick any number for my 3rd choice but I'd keep 1 and 2.
Post by: seafoid on April 24, 2024, 05:30:08 PM
Under pressure
The days of our lives is heartbreaking
Another one bites the dust
Post by: thewobbler on April 24, 2024, 05:34:35 PM
Under Pressure, clear no.1. Understated and elegant composition ramped up with a roaring baseline.

Crazy Little Thing Called Love, just a genius song. Plenty of songs have wanted to be it. But nothing sounds like it.

Not sure anyone could really leave Bohemian Rhapsody out. It and Queen are symbiotic.
Post by: Puckoon on April 24, 2024, 05:40:29 PM
Where to start! Think this is damn near impossible.

Killer Queen
Tie your mother down
Don't stop me now

Who wants to live forever if I can throw in a 4th.
Post by: armaghniac on April 24, 2024, 07:21:41 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on April 24, 2024, 05:34:35 PMUnder Pressure, clear no.1. Understated and elegant composition ramped up with a roaring baseline.

Crazy Little Thing Called Love, just a genius song. Plenty of songs have wanted to be it. But nothing sounds like it.

Not sure anyone could really leave Bohemian Rhapsody out. It and Queen are symbiotic.

Not every day that we agree, but this is spot on.
Post by: AustinPowers on April 24, 2024, 10:43:43 PM
Bohemian Rhapsody - just a weird, bonkers but brilliant tune. Has to be at 1

I Want To Break Free

A winters Tale - I really enjoyed their  Made in heaven album , released  after Freddie died.  Im far from Queen's biggest fan , but that song   was  like a poem  by Freddie from beyond the grave.  Really haunting  song with  great vocals 
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on April 25, 2024, 01:22:07 AM
Like with U2, not a fan, and I'd struggle to name 3 I like.

Another One Bites The Dust
Under Pressure
Crazy little thing (not great, but it makes 3rd spot).

Really, really don't like Bohemian Rhapsody.
Post by: tonto1888 on April 25, 2024, 09:14:17 AM
Hammer to fall
Princes of the Universe
Another one bites the dust
Post by: Applesisapples on April 25, 2024, 09:16:24 AM
Bohemian Rhapsody
Dreamers Ball
Death on Two Legs
Post by: Ronnie on April 25, 2024, 09:40:07 AM
Bohemian Rhapsody
Killer Queen
Radio Ga Ga

I wouldn't listen to them that much
Post by: time ticking away on April 25, 2024, 01:27:41 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on April 24, 2024, 02:22:18 PMFew average to poor songs with one of the best ever vocalist whom had great stage presence.

The Show must go on
Fat Bottomed Girls
Same 3 as above.

Love under pressure also