Dublin v Cork 13 July 2019

Started by The Hill is Blue, July 13, 2019, 12:35:50 PM

Boom!
Keeper hasn't a clue. Presumably an outfield player with his club.

Feck sake.

Fair play to cork though. Really going at them. They'll be hard to beat.

Quote from: Hound on July 13, 2019, 08:24:15 PM
Boom!

Kicking the ball to the opposition isn't good either way.

Mayo4Sam14

Quote from: Hound on July 13, 2019, 08:24:15 PM
Boom!

I was just about to say his kick outs have been very good!
You can forget about Sean Cavanagh as far as he's a man!

Quote from: Hound on July 13, 2019, 08:23:27 PM
Quote from: Main Street on July 13, 2019, 08:20:10 PM
The Cork goalie was adjudged to have made an amazing save from a point blank shot, which just happened to hit his arse as he turned his back.
Yeah. He actually made himself as small as possible and was very lucky it was a relatively poor attempt from Small
If he had manned up and faced the ball, there was a good chance his crown jewels would have been blasted out over the stands.

Ed Ricketts

Poor Cork. Dubs looked fairly mortal until the professional conditioning kicked in around the 60 minute mark.
Doc would listen to any kind of nonsense and change it for you to a kind of wisdom.

Stop, stop, they're already dead...

No one has a hope of beating the dubs do they?

Quote from: imtommygunn on July 13, 2019, 08:38:11 PM
No one has a hope of beating the dubs do they?

Donegal will take Dublin out.

I wouldn't have thought so unfortunately  :(

I'll stick my neck out now. There'll be no 5 in a row.

Rte not good with the minus number arithmetic for the table there. +13 greater than +4 but also -13 greater than -4...

Mayo4Sam14

Quote from: BennyCake on July 13, 2019, 08:42:29 PM
I'll stick my neck out now. There'll be no 5 in a row.

I'll Second this.
You can forget about Sean Cavanagh as far as he's a man!

Maiden1

First job of the opposition in training before they play Dublin is to line the whole panel on the end line and have them run to the opposition 45, whoever is the fastest gets to track McCaffrey.
There are no proofs, only opinions.

Sportacus

That game really highlighted how Dublin's fitness means they'll pull away from teams in the end.  Professionals against amateurs.  Roscommon might live with them for 55 minutes next week, but in the end we all know what's going to happen.  Cork running at Tyrone could be very interesting.