The Christmas Thread

Started by Square Ball, October 15, 2007, 01:58:21 PM

Megaman

Quote from: laoislad on December 07, 2015, 03:03:27 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on December 07, 2015, 02:25:29 PM
Quote from: Franko on December 07, 2015, 02:19:50 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on December 07, 2015, 02:12:49 PM
Anybody any good ideas for potential wife presents?

Presents for the potential wife - or potential presents for the wife???

These are two very different things and clarification would be required...!

Sorry should have clarified....see above.

Have ran out of ideas at this stage.
Give her a few quid and let her go shopping herself.
At least she gets something she actually wants then.

My missus tells me what she wants, and then she goes and get it & wraps it, keeps us both happy, she gets what she really wants, i dont have to shop (which i hate)

Quote from: Megaman on December 07, 2015, 03:50:05 PM

My missus tells me what she wants, and then she goes and get it & wraps it, keeps us both happy, she gets what she really wants, i dont have to shop (which i hate)
More or less same here. She makes me wrap them though.
If I'm feeling extra romantic I'll drop her up the the shops and collect her afterwards.

finbar o tool

Quote from: laoislad on December 07, 2015, 03:52:37 PM

If I'm feeling extra romantic I'll drop her up the the shops and collect her afterwards.

ah lads ye are brutal!!  ;D
An amateur requires a personal commitment that money cannot buy

annapr

Pandora bracelets and charms are always a good idea.

Quote from: pullhard on December 07, 2015, 03:34:40 PM
My less half, wanted a Kindle. thought happy days on budget. Her sister changed her mind!
Now she and I are all over the place with what she wants.

We've had our first this year, so thinking of getting a personalised necklace with the babies name. Loads of them on not on the high street. weeman love that website!

I desperately hope this was a joke.

Quote from: laoislad on December 07, 2015, 03:52:37 PM

maco

You'll never go wrong with a Michael Kors watch lads.

Quote from: maco on December 07, 2015, 10:54:39 PM

Again, i hope that was a joke. You definitely can given that girls mock each other about them. A lot.

Quote from: gallsman on December 08, 2015, 07:18:10 AM

Again, i hope that was a joke. You definitely can given that girls mock each other about them. A lot.

is Maco's wife 14?

oakleaflad

Quote from: JoG2 on December 08, 2015, 09:56:47 AM
Quote from: gallsman on December 08, 2015, 07:18:10 AM

is Maco's wife 14?
I don't think girls mock each other at all about wearing that watch specifically, it's more the Christmas facebook status' that are put up with the picture of all the gifts attached. They annoy my happiness. More fool me for being on Facebook over Christmas I suppose.

P.S. No, I haven't bought a Michael Kors watch as a Christmas gift.

Am I the only one who has never heard of Michael Kors or his watches before?

Quote from: laoislad on December 08, 2015, 12:00:15 PM

YES...

Got 3 tickets for "Little Mix" this morning for concert in Odyssey, Belfast. Hadn't a clue who they are until i googled them and they look okay to the naked eye i have to say but i doubt their music would suit me so i'm sending the wife and her niece too ;D

Quote from: laoislad on December 08, 2015, 12:00:15 PM

No, but that only confirms your worst fears.

I remember when watches were made by horologists. When did "celebrities" (I assume that's what Kors is but I refuse to Google him) start making watches?

No Santa arriving this year... Be very strange, we'll keep quiet but the youngest knows now, they all do once they head to big school.... But they are excited as feck and wanting the world!!