The Christmas Thread

Started by Square Ball, October 15, 2007, 01:58:21 PM

AFS

Celt_Man

Fry this morning, huge dinner, two big bastards of mayo, turkey, ham and stuffing sandwiches...  Ample amount of Heroes, Doritos, Club Orange and Coke....

Plus there is a fooker of a selection box looking at me funny at the minute....

I'm gonna have to be rolled back on the pitch for training!!
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

It really is a celebration of over indulgence. Too many presents. Too much food. All for Jesus.

Quote from: hardstation on December 25, 2012, 11:18:50 PM
Quote from: ONeill on December 25, 2012, 11:17:48 PM
It really is a celebration of over indulgence. Too many presents. Too much food. All for Jesus.
Good craic but.

Indeed. You can get wired into brandy poitin with no dirty looks.

Quote from: AFS on December 25, 2012, 10:40:22 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 25, 2012, 10:06:05 PM
Looking forward to Stephen's tomorrow.

Aye, big fan of Boxing Day myself.

Brits usually do  ;)

Quote from: ONeill on December 25, 2012, 11:21:23 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 25, 2012, 11:18:50 PM
Quote from: ONeill on December 25, 2012, 11:17:48 PM
Good craic but.

Indeed. You can get wired into brandy poitin with no dirty looks.
Real brandy or just balls?

I haven't had poitin since a house party in Mount Charles in Belfast c.1998. Not good  :-\

My drinking has been poor so far this Christmas. All very piecemeal and no nights out planned as yet. Getting too old for it.

Quote from: hardstation on December 25, 2012, 11:49:16 PM
What do you mean too many presents? Who could get too many presents?

I got a coat, a pair of shoes and a pair of handball gloves.

That's not too many!!
That's a decent outfit. Get a quare sweat on playing handball though.

Children. All the parents' fault. Too much shite. There are people in Moortown and Aghagallon with nothing.

Just woke up after sleeping off the effects of too much grub and not a little alcohol.
Same as every other Christmas Day I can remember.
Just in time to wish all an Athbhliain faoi Mhaise and hope yiz all had a Nollaig Shona.

Quote from: ONeill on December 25, 2012, 11:38:50 PM
You mean non-Christian?

Nah I mean Brits, I like Stephen's Day (no saints in my day  ;)   )

I do also enjoy Wran Day / Lá an Dreoilín though.

None of those CHRISTmas boxes for me.

I'd say there'd be very few who know anything about Stephen.

Same as the fcukers who speak or write Irish at his time only but haven't a clue what they're saying/writing.