The Official Golf Thread

Started by laoislad, December 28, 2006, 07:07:48 PM

If Lowry gets any bigger Ireland may only get one place

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 20, 2015, 11:25:13 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 20, 2015, 11:03:48 PM
Lowry going great fair play to him. It will be a travesty if he doesn't get to represent his country at Olympics next year.
The best players in Ireland will have to go. Rory is already on the list.

It'll be Rory +1 other, currently GMac is 44th in rankings, Lowry 57th and Harrington 90th. Hard to see anyone else getting involved.. Momentum with Lowry

Spieth  is unreal with the putter. I think that will set him apart from McIlroy in the years to come. When you look at today McIlroy will have probably been better than Spieth tee to green but his putting is too erratic.

Quote from: Boycey on June 20, 2015, 11:23:22 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 20, 2015, 10:18:29 PM
Lee Westwood wasn't too happy with the course, or more accurately the USGA, in how they are setting the course up, changing the par of 1 & 18 and using a tee on 15 that some players didn't even know existed

Here's someone who's definitely not happy 

http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2015/06/gary-player-with-an-epic-rant.html

I think you have to take into account that Gary Player owns a rival golf course architecture company !

He's not wrong lads I've just seen Grace, Spieth, Johnson, Reed all hitting out of fescue in the last 10 mins. Also the 250yd par 3 which has a bout a 3/4 yard landing area looks horrendous... This is still anybodys!!

The shape of him being interviewed with a big Biffo head on him!!

Unreal stuff from Day today

Quote from: screenexile on June 21, 2015, 02:34:50 AM
The shape of him being interviewed with a big Biffo head on him!!

Hoy watch it Bosco.

The shite I was putting on yesterday

Phil Mickleson, after completely missing the ball "That was a shot everyone"

Never thought I would hear someone say that while watching professional golfers!

Anyone staying up till the end?
Might go to 1am and see how Lowry is doing, would hate to miss it if he did actually win!
Reckon it will come down to between Spieth and Johnson though.

Quote from: laoislad on June 21, 2015, 09:24:13 PM
Might go to 1am and see how Lowry is doing, would hate to miss it if he did actually win!

Hi boy, forget about the golf, you're wanted over on the Qualifiers thread, lol

beer baron

Quote from: laoislad on June 21, 2015, 09:24:13 PM

Prob stay up to about 1 myself. See if anyone's catching Rorys clubhouse lead.