Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

five points

Quote from: armaghniac on October 17, 2019, 07:58:18 PM
Edit:it seems this sign were not at all official and the management reported the incident to Gardai and removed the sign immediately. Likely the culprit was a Nazi, then.

A (sick) prankster more likely.

Quote from: five points on October 18, 2019, 01:40:18 PM
Quote from: Rudi on October 18, 2019, 01:18:29 PM
5 year old homeless  boy eating his dinner on the streets of Dublin on a cold night. I'm sure most people here have seen the image and far worse goes on up and down the country, however I find this deeply distrubing. Big referundum a few years back, where is the equality for this young fella?, who will fight for his equal rights?

How is it disturbing? There was a stall giving out free food. Someone brought a kid along. He ate the food.

His mother brought him along, both are in emergency accomodation (which forbids the cooking of hot meals) the mother wanted him to get a decent meal, which he ate on the street. I f**king find this distrubing in a wealthy country like Ireland.

What does the same-sex marriage referendum have to do with it? Is the child's mother gay?

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 18, 2019, 04:09:01 PM
What does the same-sex marriage referendum have to do with it? Is the child's mother gay?
probably and most likely  pregnant when she staggered off the boat as well

five points

Quote from: Rudi on October 18, 2019, 03:43:40 PM
Quote from: five points on October 18, 2019, 01:40:18 PM
Quote from: Rudi on October 18, 2019, 01:18:29 PM
5 year old homeless  boy eating his dinner on the streets of Dublin on a cold night. I'm sure most people here have seen the image and far worse goes on up and down the country, however I find this deeply distrubing. Big referundum a few years back, where is the equality for this young fella?, who will fight for his equal rights?

How is it disturbing? There was a stall giving out free food. Someone brought a kid along. He ate the food.

His mother brought him along, both are in emergency accomodation (which forbids the cooking of hot meals) the mother wanted him to get a decent meal, which he ate on the street. I f**king find this distrubing in a wealthy country like Ireland.

Do kids not eat at these free food setups all the time?

BBC News - Dad who raped daughters given 40-year term at Swansea Crown Court
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-50097310

Horrendous, not only did he rape is daughter but also his daughter he fathered

A Labour MP asking, in the House of Commons, for extra money for MPs for childcare as they had to sit on a Saturday...........

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/newsbeat-50123733

This reminds me of the time....

1) Debbie Harry got the puppies out at one of the Blondie concerts

2) Page 3 girl Sam Fox was launching her singing career.  She was invited to open a new shopping centre, and all the lads were shouting "show us your tits!"

Quote from: Orior on October 21, 2019, 04:14:31 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/newsbeat-50123733

This reminds me of the time....

1) Debbie Harry got the puppies out at one of the Blondie concerts

2) Page 3 girl Sam Fox was launching her singing career.  She was invited to open a new shopping centre, and all the lads were shouting "show us your tits!"

The opposite of her so. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8Zr3JAUIIYo

Is the free the nipple movement still going?

Dire Ear

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-50137702
A woman who lived with her partner's decomposing corpse for more than a week and then claimed his prescription medication, has been jailed for a year
Is a year suitable?

Quote from: Dire Ear on October 22, 2019, 02:46:06 PM
A woman who lived with her partner's decomposing corpse for more than a week and then claimed his prescription medication, has been jailed for a year
Is a year suitable?

The prescription thing is a small matter.

But 2-3 weeks with a corpse?! It's not jail she needs!

Baile Brigín 2

I know a fella who woke up to find his housemate had hung himself, went to work as normal, went out for pints after and tried to keep people out as he didn't want to go home. Some people can't cope with dealing with that sort of thing.

playwiththewind1st

Quote from: Dire Ear on October 22, 2019, 02:46:06 PM
Is a year suitable?

Couldn't live with him. Couldn't live without him.