Author Topic: What's your relationship with alcohol?  (Read 29500 times)

• UTW!
    • View Profile
Re: What's your relationship with alcohol?
« Reply #240 on: March 25, 2023, 04:55:28 PM »
Not a massive drinker these days (a night out every few months) but ended up going out after a work do a couple of weeks ago.  Anyways, drank way too much to the point I woke up the next day with serious fear and couldn’t recount parts of the night (I do mind getting home though).  Anyways, spoke to some colleagues on the Monday who said that whilst I was steaming I wasn’t giving any bad manners and said there was nothing to worry about.  Since found out that a colleague (who I would be pally enough with) took a couple of videos of me in a drunken state (bit of dancing and slabbering but again nothing offensive) and showed them to a few colleagues (including myself).  I jokingly asked him to delete them but he thinks they are harmless and laughed it off.  It’s still not sitting well with me so should I just text/speak to him direct and say I’m serious about it or just take my medicine and it’ll be forgotten about?  Don’t want to create an awkward situation but people videoing stuff on nights out really sickens my hole.

I'd ask them to delete them in a more serious way. Tell them you're annoyed. Would it affect your job?

Ignore it, you’ve asked him and as for being pally with him, just don’t bother with him, he’ll get the point and if you persist he may end up sharing it with others.

We’ve a policy for stag weekends, phones stay in the hotel  ;D

Thinking this may be the way to go.  Should be said he’s about 7/8 years younger than me and the female colleague is younger again (btw she did nothing wrong but she wouldn’t be bothered by being in the videos as she was fairly sober and of that TikTok era that love the attention).  I guess you see people (esp work colleagues) in different light after these things.

I'd just ignore it and as the other lads say, give that fella a cold enough shoulder moving forward.

When I had an office job I always cleared off after a few pints or dodge on to a bar with 2-3 lads that you could trust and wouldn't be taking vids/slabbering on a Monday. Nothing worse than vids or back in the day being tagged on Facebook!

• View Profile
« Reply #241 on: March 25, 2023, 06:16:23 PM »
What a gobshite for videoing someone with a few drinks in them. I’d think less of that person than you to be honest. People that have the phones out videoing on nights out and stag do’s are assholes plain and simple.

People have their phones out for everything.

I remember reading about a serious RTA on the M50 and people passing the accident were slowing down and videoing the carnage.

It was that bad that the Guards had to issue an appeal on the media for people not to be videing it.

Absolutely sickening stuff.

• View Profile
« Reply #242 on: March 25, 2023, 07:15:31 PM »
What a gobshite for videoing someone with a few drinks in them. I’d think less of that person than you to be honest. People that have the phones out videoing on nights out and stag do’s are assholes plain and simple.

I remember reading about a serious RTA on the M50 and people passing the accident were slowing down and videoing the carnage.

It was that bad that the Guards had to issue an appeal on the media for people not to be videing it.

Aye I think some woman had been decapitated and all these sick cnuts were sharing videos of it. I like the sound of MRs rule to keep the phones under lock and key.

• Catch yourself on!
    • View Profile
« Reply #243 on: March 25, 2023, 07:22:06 PM »

Aye I think some woman had been decapitated and all these sick cnuts were sharing videos of it. I like the sound of MRs rule to keep the phones under lock and key.

I’m at the door making sure they don’t get out lol!!

pbat

• View Profile
« Reply #244 on: March 25, 2023, 07:29:45 PM »
Slightly off topic but I was in the gym this morning and a lad came in mid 20's, I would describe him as a love island wannabee.
He was going flat to the mat on the treadmill and he took the phone out either to take a selfie or a video of himself, next thing I new he went flying off the treadmill and nearly out through the back window of the gym.

Everyone ran to see was he ok, me and and man in his 70s on were side by side on two bikes, we sat are ground and laughed for 15 mins. 

• Catch yourself on!
    • View Profile
« Reply #245 on: March 25, 2023, 07:30:57 PM »
Slightly off topic but I was in the gym this morning and a lad came in mid 20's, I would describe him as a love island wannabee.
He was going flat to the mat on the treadmill and he took the phone out either to take a selfie or a video of himself, next thing I new he went flying off the treadmill and nearly out through the back window of the gym.

Everyone ran to see was he ok, me and and man in his 70s on were side by side on two bikes, we sat are ground and laughed for 15 mins.

Shoulda videoed it  ;D

• View Profile
« Reply #246 on: March 25, 2023, 08:52:51 PM »

Worth the yearly membership fee that 😂😂