Longball banned- his story

Started by E.Cullan, August 11, 2009, 12:47:01 PM

Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 08:40:18 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:35:39 AM
Fair enough, i may have pmed him first but did it warrent such crude personal abuse? The mods obviously didnt think so. Call it judasing or whatever but i dont care, never liked him, glad hes gone and that i had the privilege of being the one to report him.

You're nothing but a hypocrite then.  Judas indeed.  Winding him up to get a response then reporting him. Pathetic. Pity he hadn't have reported you first, at least he was a bita craic.

Longball can only blame himself for being banned.  If you send someone pms like that then expect to be banned.

cavan4ever

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 11:17:21 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 08:40:18 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:35:39 AM
Fair enough, i may have pmed him first but did it warrent such crude personal abuse? The mods obviously didnt think so. Call it judasing or whatever but i dont care, never liked him, glad hes gone and that i had the privilege of being the one to report him.

You're nothing but a hypocrite then.  Judas indeed.  Winding him up to get a response then reporting him. Pathetic. Pity he hadn't have reported you first, at least he was a bita craic.

Longball can only blame himself for being banned.  If you send someone pms like that then expect to be banned.

He isnt banned though.

Archie Mitchell

I think if a poster has been banned for a time and tries to login during this time it will register as last being active at that time. SidelineKick would be able to confirm this.

Either that or longballs has been caught out.

Final Whistle

SidelineKick

"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

slievegullion

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 10:20:01 AM
Slievegullion starting to annoy me now >:(. Dont look at any of Longballs thread if your such a spoil sport and sensitive person. Ruining the craic for the rest of us. Ive said the same to many posters (99% mayo lads) not to look at mine for there heallth reasons of course but in fairness they never reported me i think which i appreciate.  Getting people banned is petty and vindicitive especially rule 5, and your pms dont carry much respect when you DONT post what you sent first. At the end of day PMs should be private. Ive got alot worse ones in my time and never reported them. 156 and counting.

Your like the ould fella on the late late giving out about 9 songs when it came out, let people choose for themselves, you chose to look at his posts, you could choose to ignore them, same goes for anyone.

I explained what I sent, I can't quote it because I don't have saved sent messages.

Last time I looked this was a discussion board? I can look at any threads I want and if I don't like them I'll say so and if someone PMs me unacceptable abuse I'll report them. And you better watch yourself or I'll report the shit outta you too.

Quote from: Final Whistle on August 12, 2009, 11:32:57 AM
Quite simply Longball=O'Neill.
Armagh4SamAgain was O'Neill's finest creation.

Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 11:57:22 AM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 10:20:01 AM
Slievegullion starting to annoy me now >:(. Dont look at any of Longballs thread if your such a spoil sport and sensitive person. Ruining the craic for the rest of us. Ive said the same to many posters (99% mayo lads) not to look at mine for there heallth reasons of course but in fairness they never reported me i think which i appreciate.  Getting people banned is petty and vindicitive especially rule 5, and your pms dont carry much respect when you DONT post what you sent first. At the end of day PMs should be private. Ive got alot worse ones in my time and never reported them. 156 and counting.

Your like the ould fella on the late late giving out about 9 songs when it came out, let people choose for themselves, you chose to look at his posts, you could choose to ignore them, same goes for anyone.

I explained what I sent, I can't quote it because I don't have saved sent messages.

Last time I looked this was a discussion board? I can look at any threads I want and if I don't like them I'll say so and if someone PMs me unacceptable abuse I'll report them. And you better watch yourself or I'll report the shit outta you too.

Mods im being threatened here!!!  ::)

So you go into threads you know will annoy you and then start reporting everything that offends you in it :D, when really you should of just not went into it. Its like being against porn and CHOOSING to go into a sex show and giving off about everyone in it.

Maybe you need to look at yourself and realise you very easily offended?

Quote from: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 11:04:51 AM
Name:  longball
Position:  Hero Member
Date Registered:  June 23, 2007, 11:59:11 AM
Last Active:  August 11, 2009, 10:11:28 PM

Must have logged on last night to check his PM's  the attention whore  :D :D

Wouldnt put past him.... :D

Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 11:38:11 AM
Jim Stynes = Longball

Keep me out of this but for what its worth i agree with nailed on, Slievegullion is a spineless piece of shit.

slievegullion

Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 12:39:25 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 11:38:11 AM
Jim Stynes = Longball

Keep me out of this but for what its worth i agree with nailed on, Slievegullion is a spineless piece of shit.

Why are yous calling SG a "spineless piece of shit" - because he reported unacceptable abuse?

He shouldnt have pmed longball but then no one made longball respond in the way he did.  If I was going to call anyone spineless, and I'm not, it would be the person throwing around abuse via pm  ??? 

While i'll certainly be keeping quiet when old Judas here walks into Dromintee club, anyonw qho used D'oh in normal conversation deserves a lot more than a ban.

SidelineKick

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 12:51:22 PM
Why are yous calling SG a "spineless piece of shit" - because he reported unacceptable abuse?

He shouldnt have pmed longball but then no one made longball respond in the way he did.  If I was going to call anyone spineless, and I'm not, it would be the person throwing around abuse via pm  ??? 

Maybe some people are too easily offended. So Longballs gave a bit of abuse, reporting someone is like being a tout. Be a man and take it in the ass Pints.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"