Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: JoG2 on June 03, 2020, 01:34:22 PM

Title: The OFFICIAL GAABoard list of popular words / phrases
Post by: JoG2 on June 03, 2020, 01:34:22 PM
Libtard
Bin dippers
Red Arses
Neoliberal
Inbreds
Shinnerbots
Furlough
Jackeens
Nordie
Freestater
Manure
sc**bag
Fascist
Cute hoorism
Handbags
Bogeymen
Scapegoats

Any others that make a regular appearance?
Title: Re: The OFFICIAL GAABoard list of popular words / phrases
Post by: thewobbler on June 03, 2020, 01:56:20 PM
Gaslighter
Strawman
Nazi

All from one poster though.
Post by: Denn Forever on June 03, 2020, 02:06:20 PM
Tyrone
Post by: trailer on June 04, 2020, 11:04:53 PM
Karen
Facebook

Post by: Aristo 60 on June 04, 2020, 11:18:10 PM
Official.

Post by: screenexile on June 05, 2020, 12:24:25 AM
Lookit
Post by: RedHand88 on June 05, 2020, 08:15:51 AM
Horse/Harte/Garvaghey (usually every august/september)
Post by: seafoid on June 05, 2020, 08:54:23 AM
Prenty
Laythrum
Financial doping
Mickey
Trump
Liverpool
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 05, 2020, 09:56:03 AM
Fact
Link
Cnut
Post by: NAG1 on June 05, 2020, 10:04:35 AM
Quote from: screenexile on June 05, 2020, 12:24:25 AM
Lookit

Should be an automatic ban for this and I would extend this to TV as well.
Post by: seafoid on June 05, 2020, 10:10:17 AM
Thon
wile
wee
catch yourself on
wind your neck in
situation
Throne
Post by: Rossfan on June 05, 2020, 10:32:26 AM
Haven't seen
"The end of the GAA as we know it" for a while.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on June 05, 2020, 12:55:39 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 05, 2020, 10:32:26 AM
Haven't seen
"The end of the GAA as we know it" for a while.

But I feel fine....
Post by: Armamike on June 05, 2020, 02:40:13 PM
Jaysis
To be fair
Listen
Lads
Post by: Captain Obvious on June 05, 2020, 02:50:03 PM
Pandemic
Virus
Social distancing
Riots
Recession
Teachers
Schools
UK
South
Vaccine
Post by: ONeill on June 05, 2020, 05:39:53 PM
Ground
The
Blanket
On
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on June 05, 2020, 07:59:32 PM
Quote from: ONeill on June 05, 2020, 05:39:53 PM
Ground
The
Blanket
On

The Queen is honoured on this house!
Post by: sensethetone on June 05, 2020, 10:20:59 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on June 05, 2020, 07:59:32 PM
Quote from: ONeill on June 05, 2020, 05:39:53 PM
Ground
The
Blanket
On

The Queen is honoured on this house!

She could well sing those words in that order lol..
Post by: Eamonnca1 on June 08, 2020, 07:13:28 AM
"I've said it before and I'll say it again..." followed by a dubious statement.
Post by: Square Ball on June 08, 2020, 01:31:35 PM
Anyone with a bit of intelligence...
Post by: J70 on June 08, 2020, 01:37:08 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on June 08, 2020, 07:13:28 AM
"I've said it before and I'll say it again..." followed by a dubious statement.

Post by: johnnycool on June 08, 2020, 02:51:37 PM
Troll
Post by: seafoid on June 08, 2020, 04:32:47 PM
Banty
The Irish News
Either

There was a great article today by Paddy Heaney in the Irish News .
Or
Paddy Heaney's articles in the Irish News are shite
Post by: weareros on June 09, 2020, 12:34:17 AM
-eens (mostly Connacht)
Biteen/laddeen
Townies/culchies
Big girls blouse (mostly Ulster)
Post by: Eamonnca1 on June 09, 2020, 12:38:10 AM
"x"
"Oh, so you're saying y?"
Post by: Sandino on June 09, 2020, 12:52:09 AM
Blue Shirts
Copy & Paste
Whataboutry
Post by: Eamonnca1 on June 09, 2020, 04:26:56 AM
"What is x? I'll bet you can't answer that!"
"25"
"Ah, but what is y? I'll bet you can't answer that!"
"36"
"Ah, but what is z? I'll bet you can't answer that!"
"42"
"Ah, but that's not the answer to x!! Checkmate!"
Post by: JoG2 on October 15, 2020, 02:35:04 PM
Blowhards
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 15, 2020, 02:38:47 PM
Science.
Post by: Lar Naparka on October 15, 2020, 03:27:18 PM
 A random selection from any thread you care to mention.
Eg
"Anyway, f**k it - you win. You are right and we are all wrong if that makes you feel better and the big man who is always right. I've better things to do with my life than spend all day on a forum with someone who twists and argues every minor details in some fucked up way. I'm all for debate and f**k knows I don't always get it right but I know where my moral compass is and that's all I care about. Good luck."

Post by: JoG2 on October 20, 2020, 01:29:21 PM
Outlier
Post by: seafoid on October 20, 2020, 04:10:53 PM
Should of
Would of
Post by: Taylor on October 22, 2020, 12:37:41 PM
Zealots
Victim bingo
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on October 25, 2020, 12:38:53 AM
Trump, fascist, right-wing, irony
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 25, 2020, 08:15:30 AM
Fixed that for you.
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on November 30, 2020, 11:59:17 AM
A yes man
Post by: Rossfan on November 30, 2020, 01:38:56 PM
That team won't start.
Post by: JoG2 on November 30, 2020, 02:47:54 PM
Quote from: GiveItToTheShooters on November 30, 2020, 11:59:17 AM
A yes man

Chemical engineer
Bollock
Clout
Post by: JoG2 on May 24, 2022, 03:45:46 PM
I / wee might as well stay at home
Stinking the place out
Sickening arrogance
Shite the nest

Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 24, 2022, 04:24:54 PM
Blueshirt
2 cheeks of the wan arse
Post by: Armamike on May 24, 2022, 07:56:12 PM
West brit
(insert name of county player here) is flying in training (which usually means he's shite when he gets a start)
Jesus wept
Post by: seafoid on May 24, 2022, 08:24:01 PM
DUP
Stormont
Leisure Centre
Post by: JoG2 on August 04, 2022, 11:02:32 AM
tr**p
Post by: JoG2 on January 26, 2023, 06:32:35 PM
Bottlers / bottle it / bottle job... All things bottle related