Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: E.Cullan on August 11, 2009, 12:47:01 PM

Title: Longball banned- his story
Post by: E.Cullan on August 11, 2009, 12:47:01 PM
Post this to the board for me Eddie,

Cheers

Friends,

Its true ive been banned. The reason I'm not so sure. Could it have been the message re TG on the 'its not me its you' thread? I don't know, the fact that the message has been left up has confused me. I've no doubts that numerous people have reported me over the past few weeks and its truly for them that I fell sorry.
How long have I been banned for? Once again this I am not sure. Surly an email from the Moderators wouldn't be too much to ask. Does the length of time really matter? NO, longball will be no more.
The reason in truth the board has become too PC. I like many of posters enjoy the craic and to be honest the GAAboard was just a way to past the day and to have a bit of a laugh. There are too many 'serious' posters on the board who will report everything. By this time surely these people know by the title of each thread what the thread will entail. DON'T READ THESE THREADS IF YOU ARE GONNA BE OFFENDED.

Posters-
There are a number of posters I have warmed to over my time on the Board:
ONL
Sidelinekick- should be poster of the year
Full Back
TYRONE GIRL- yes Tyrone Girl
Sligoian
Illdecide
Goatsdoshave
Ziggy
Hardstation
POG
Galwaybhoy
Fred the red

All of the above in my eyes are a good laugh and in it for the craic, yes I did mention POG.

Posters I didn't warm to as they again IMO have no sense of humour and would be offended easily or too themselves too seriously, it's an internet discussion board we are not going to change the world:
Dennis the Menance
AFS
Tyrone86
Gab Hurl
Cavan4Ever
Drinking Harp

All of the above will glad that I wont be back.

Now, my threads, really I would like all of my remaining threads to live on, but lets have a look back at some of my best and worst:
BEST
-   The Internationally recognised Miss GAAboard of the year 2009,
-   WTF? Thread
-   Its not me its you
-   Unladylike behaviour version 2.0
-   Which is tougher forwards or defence
-   Someone explain to me..... (the MOD hunt)
-   It's the waiting that is hell
-   My Little Blonde Moment

WORST
-   In leenie we thrust
-   Is Asher Roth the New Eminem
-   Whats my age again
-   BIG Bro 10- only about 3 posters here
-   WWE- again only about 3 posters

I would like to think some of my best threads would be in the running for thread of the year at the end of year awards but I will not be there to collect. Recently I have been described by some posters as 'THE KING OF GENERAL' their words not mine. I feel that General is going to go down hill badly with my demise. I had some great ideas for the coming weeks which will now no longer be.

I will of course be checking in on the board as what the hell else would I do during the day but I will no longer be an active poster.

Drinking Harp will be sad to know the THE STEVEN ONEILL STORY will now never be revealed.

I will sum up my experiences on the GAAboard with the words of Eminem who at the time of my demise was my avatar.

'If I could go back and change it all now, I wouldn't, I would have done more sh1t that people said that I shouldn't.'

'A lot of people ask me if im scared of death, hell yea I don't wanta die yet, a lot of people think I worship the devil that I post all types of ret*rded sh1t,
Look I cant change the way I think, and I cant change the way I am,
But, if I offended you....

Good cause I still don't give a fcuk.'

Longball

Title: Re: Longball banned- his story
Post by: ludermor on August 11, 2009, 12:50:04 PM
Truly a martyr
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 11, 2009, 12:51:41 PM
please dont go longball!

didnt get to know you too well as i'm sure our relationship could have flourished
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 12:52:38 PM
Will lb be posting through yourself now E.Cullan?
Post by: under the bar on August 11, 2009, 12:57:28 PM
It's just as well you are banned cos nob-jockies that need to quote Eminem to express themselves, we can do without. Adios!
Post by: SidelineKick on August 11, 2009, 12:59:56 PM
A truely dark day. Longballs will be sadly missed.

Take it easy buddy.

:'(
Post by: E.Cullan on August 11, 2009, 01:01:44 PM
No! If he wants to post would he not just set up a new username. he sent me an email to post that but I hope that there will be not many more emails to me from him. PM me and I will give you his email addy if you want to ask anything.
Post by: Hound on August 11, 2009, 01:03:53 PM
Longball, the Mentalist, will be missed alright.

Especially by those who like being offended.

Which poster now will they be seeking out to read through their garbage to find something that offends them? Hard to imagine they'll find many as reliable as the bould Longball.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 11, 2009, 01:59:06 PM
Here's a tissue  ::)
Post by: fred the red on August 11, 2009, 02:07:05 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 11, 2009, 01:59:06 PM
Here's a tissue  ::)

clean or used?
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 02:20:07 PM
God save Longballs :P
Post by: Tankie on August 11, 2009, 02:43:37 PM
i didnt read most of his threads as the always looked boring from the start but now I feel that I may have been the boring one by not reading.......i shall follow up on the works of Longball...
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 02:53:28 PM
E Cullan = Longball ;) has to be, you sound exact same. Preferred calling you Longball though.

Tankie definitly worth a read. Life enhancing stuff.
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 11, 2009, 02:59:07 PM
Talk about a drama queen. Yup I take myself waaaay too seriously.

Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 03:40:38 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 11, 2009, 02:59:07 PM

Snore. This has been done before.
Post by: tyrone86 on August 11, 2009, 03:41:19 PM
Unfamiliar with the concept of 'the line', and unable to differentiate between shock value and humour. Not the worst poster, not the best either - but pretty good for the auld gossip.

6/10

But what I really want to know is, how did I miss this thread?

Quote from: E.Cullan on August 11, 2009, 12:47:01 PM

WORST
-   In leenie we thrust

Post by: fred the red on August 11, 2009, 03:42:55 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 03:40:38 PM

Who by?
Post by: corn02 on August 11, 2009, 03:50:11 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 11, 2009, 03:42:55 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 03:40:38 PM

Who by?

Doire Na Raithe made me post it up, because he thought people cared.  ::)

He made sure I did it anyway.

Post by: SidelineKick on August 11, 2009, 03:54:25 PM
There are a number of posters I have warmed to over my time on

There speaketh a guy with some sense.
Post by: corn02 on August 11, 2009, 04:29:29 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 11, 2009, 03:54:25 PM
There are a number of posters I have warmed to over my time on

There speaketh a guy with some sense.

Now we know why he was banned.
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 04:34:21 PM
Quote from: E.Cullan link=topic=13363.msg616828#msg616828 date=1249991221

b]Its true ive been banned. [/b]

(http://forum.football365.com/images/smiley_icons/4.gif) (http://forum.football365.com/images/smiley_icons/4.gif)

Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 04:38:05 PM
I miss Longball  >:(. Bring him back ffs. Definitly going be more boring. Was it a permanent ban or what?

Dont agree with his gripe with Cavan4ever though, enjoy reading both posters...any back story C4..
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 04:40:33 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 04:38:05 PM
I miss Longball  >:(. Bring him back ffs. Definitly going be more boring. Was it a permanent ban or what?

Dont agree with his gripe with Cavan4ever though, enjoy reading both posters...any back story C4..

I dont really know i never had much to do with him.
Post by: ONeill on August 11, 2009, 04:40:50 PM
I must pay attention more to poster nom-de-plumes as this fellow seems to be well thought of. Who the feck is longball?
Post by: AFS on August 11, 2009, 04:50:08 PM
Posters I didn't warm to as they again IMO have no sense of humour and would be offended easily or too themselves too seriously, it's an internet discussion board we are not going to change the world:
AFS

Interesting that he should have seen himself in my post.
Post by: ziggysego on August 11, 2009, 04:55:34 PM
Probably got banned for stalking me
Post by: ludermor on August 11, 2009, 04:57:42 PM
Ziggy i think you stalk yourself!!
Post by: ziggysego on August 11, 2009, 04:58:27 PM
How's that even possible?
Post by: ludermor on August 11, 2009, 05:13:11 PM
Ah come on its not that difficult ( was joking by the way)
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on August 11, 2009, 05:20:37 PM
you know the way when mj died (god bless his black and white ass) the next week something like 6/7 of his records/albums were in the top ten;

would it not be an idea then for some of longballs nearest and dearest to bump a few of the "classic threads" he mentions; so that whe we log in, we see an appropriate tribute to great man of al his best moments there for us all to see;

just a thought like; dunno how to do it meself tbh;

rip in peace longball
Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 05:30:39 PM
I hope maybe I'm missing some sort of ironic piss-take here but unfortunately I'm not in on it!

Who gives a f**k about him?

This is a guy who, in true Chris Moyles style, referred to himself as 'The saviour of the Gaaboard'.
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 05:31:56 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on August 11, 2009, 05:20:37 PM
you know the way when mj died (god bless his black and white ass) the next week something like 6/7 of his records/albums were in the top ten;

would it not be an idea then for some of longballs nearest and dearest to bump a few of the "classic threads" he mentions; so that whe we log in, we see an appropriate tribute to great man of al his best moments there for us all to see;

rip in peace longball

Well if he didnt delete them himself it might be possible.
Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 05:33:07 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 05:31:56 PM

rip in peace longball

Yes he was fond of attention seeking like that.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 05:37:58 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 05:33:07 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 05:31:56 PM

rip in peace longball

Yes he was fond of attention seeking like that.

Ya but jees it was tongue in cheek, I dont think he took himself too seriously.

I checked for in leenie we thrust but deleted unfortunetly, howd I miss that one.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 11, 2009, 05:43:56 PM
Surely if he was banned you wouldn't be able to search through all his old posts  ::)
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 05:47:58 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 11, 2009, 05:43:56 PM
Surely if he was banned you wouldn't be able to search through all his old posts  ::)

If he got 2 weeks it would be possible i think.
Post by: fred the red on August 11, 2009, 05:54:56 PM
He added value to this site.

Whoever reported him should hang their head in shame.

RIP Longballs
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 05:57:55 PM
Is there any proof that he was banned ?
Post by: ardmhachaabu on August 11, 2009, 06:04:43 PM
Good riddance.
Post by: boojangles on August 11, 2009, 06:09:55 PM
RIP Longball
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 11, 2009, 06:30:54 PM
Why was he banned? Hardly for the comment on TG as it would have been deleted?
On his own he was alright but he did encourage the idiots with some of his threads. 

That said, I'd ban a quite a few (or at least tell them to wise up) before I would have banned him. 
Post by: ludermor on August 11, 2009, 06:34:22 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 11, 2009, 06:30:54 PM
On his own he was alright but he did encourage the idiots with some of his threads. 

That said, I've banned a quite a few (or at least tell them to wise up) before I banned him. 
Fixed that for ya POG
Post by: leenie on August 11, 2009, 06:56:07 PM
 ah dear longball....

it was in leenie we trust and was not an exciting thread but funny story behind it......

tis a small world is all i'll say
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 06:59:37 PM
Quote from: ludermor on August 11, 2009, 06:34:22 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 11, 2009, 06:30:54 PM

That said, I've banned a quite a few (or at least tell them to wise up) before I banned him. 
Fixed that for ya POG

Pints is a Mod, who else Ludermor?
Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 07:14:26 PM
He is banned. I got assurances from the mods, i dont mind admitting that i reported him.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 11, 2009, 07:17:39 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 07:14:26 PM
He is banned. I got assurances from the mods, i dont mind admitting that i reported him.
What for?
Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 07:22:55 PM
Because he's a wee loser.

But officially Rule 5. Facetious Threads. And also a less than desirable private messaging conversation he had with me.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 07:30:09 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 07:22:55 PM

But officially Rule 5. Facetious Threads. And also a less than desirable private messaging conversation he had with me.

Did they tell for how long hes banned? How is he a loser?
Post by: magickingdom on August 11, 2009, 08:19:21 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 11, 2009, 04:55:34 PM
Probably got banned for stalking me

some people call it stalking, i call it 'surprise'
Post by: Cowboy Bob on August 11, 2009, 08:22:27 PM
To use some of your quaint Irish humour: I am glad to see him go I think he was a (long)ballbag!

Yee ha
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 09:33:52 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 07:30:09 PM

Hard luck with the tennis Sligonian.
Post by: Yes I Would on August 11, 2009, 10:00:41 PM
They say a true prophet is never recognized in his own country...

Gone but not forgotten!!! :'(
Post by: cavan4ever on August 11, 2009, 10:01:45 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on August 11, 2009, 10:00:41 PM
They say a true prophet is never recognized in his own country...

Gone but not forgotten!!! :'(

cheer up
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 11, 2009, 10:07:31 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on August 11, 2009, 05:52:23 PMFunny reading Gab hurl and Slievegullion posts, they seem to hate him yet they have both posted several times on the thread!!  Some boys can just bite too easily  :D

Yeah - I "hate" an anonymous person on an internet message board :roll:
Post by: muppet on August 11, 2009, 10:45:33 PM
Longball had the knack of starting a multipage thread and then deleting the thread or completely reversing the meaning of the title to make fools (in his mind) of the posters. Could it happen again? Remember he started this thread which is his style and didn't bother with the banned thread.

He will be missed alright.

The David Ike of the GaaBoard.
Post by: Puckoon on August 11, 2009, 10:48:42 PM
Personally I had a good laugh at the thought of gabriel hurl taking himself too seriously.
That's when I knew yer man wasnt the brightest spark.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 11, 2009, 10:57:11 PM
don't be using my real name  >:( - I'm going to report you  ;)
Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 11:38:57 PM

No just assured me he would be reprimanded for it.

A few people have pmed me asking why I reported him and what he said to me. I think he has fooled you all by licking a lot of ass. Here are two private messages that I was sent after I had pmed him over a few posts he made that I was unhappy with. I asked the mods to look at these pms.

Quote from: Longball on August 10, 2009, 11:40:14 AM
And what? Are you the f**king board police or what?

Go and f**k yourself!

Quote from: Longball on August 10, 2009, 11:45:15 AM
Do you really think I actually give a f**k?

By the way every single night I w*** over your sisters t***, thats right and your ma takes it in the *** from my da.

As for your dog, my dog shits bigger things than your dog I hope your dog dies a horrible painful death.
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 11, 2009, 11:40:58 PM
Strange boy alright.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 11, 2009, 11:46:48 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 11:38:57 PM

A few people have pmed me asking why I reported him and what he said to me. I think he has fooled you all by licking a lot of ass. Here are two private messages that I was sent after I had pmed him over a few posts he made that I was unhappy with. I asked the mods to look at these pms.

Go and f**k yourself!

By the way every single night I w*** over your sisters t***, thats right and your ma takes it in the *** from my da.

As for your dog, my dog shits bigger things than your dog I hope your dog dies a horrible painful death.

f**king hell, good riddance then.  We can assume that's why he was banned.  Did you show the mods those pms?
Post by: Treasurer on August 11, 2009, 11:53:47 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 11:38:57 PM

Go and f**k yourself!

Jeez.  I used to think he was amusing before he lost the run of himself in the last while but those pm's are bang out of order.
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 11, 2009, 11:56:14 PM
I presumed gub.
Post by: slievegullion on August 11, 2009, 11:57:17 PM
I censored it myself just cos it was so crude, but it wasnt gub was the rectum!
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 12:02:09 AM
Yeah this should be interesting to see how the dog was brought into it.
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 12, 2009, 12:02:25 AM
Slievegllion did you say your dog shit bigger than his ?  :D
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 12:06:15 AM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 12, 2009, 12:02:25 AM
Slievegllion did you say your dog shit bigger than his ?  :D

Slieve obviously said he was gonna get his dog to bite longball and thats where the next post came from.

Slieve is acting all innocent here but he's the one who threatened longball with his dog eating him to death.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 12:06:39 AM
well - there ya go then
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:09:01 AM
To be honest, originally I just called him a loser (not very classy I know) and asked him why does he start so many pointless threads?

After exchanging a couple of messages I told him even my dog was more intelligent than him which is where that came into it.
Post by: Tyrones own on August 12, 2009, 12:22:19 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:09:01 AM
To be honest, originally I just called him a loser (not very classy I know) and asked him why does he start so many pointless threads?

After exchanging a couple of messages I told him even my dog was more intelligent than him which is where that came into it.

Hope it was worth it...need to be looking over your shoulder now for the next two years ala Pints and thon other Kite :D
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 12:23:46 AM
Very interesting indeed. No smoke without fire.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 12:31:21 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on August 12, 2009, 12:22:19 AM

Hope it was worth it...need to be looking over your shoulder now for the next two years ala Pints and thon other Kite :D
I'm still the only poster on this board to be threatened, you cant take that away from me  :D
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:35:39 AM
Fair enough, i may have pmed him first but did it warrent such crude personal abuse? The mods obviously didnt think so. Call it judasing or whatever but i dont care, never liked him, glad hes gone and that i had the privilege of being the one to report him.
Post by: Tyrones own on August 12, 2009, 12:36:02 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 12:31:21 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on August 12, 2009, 12:22:19 AM

I'm still the only poster on this board to be threatened, you cant take that away from me  :D

Aye and you'd wonder at that.... ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 08:40:18 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:35:39 AM
Fair enough, i may have pmed him first but did it warrent such crude personal abuse? The mods obviously didnt think so. Call it judasing or whatever but i dont care, never liked him, glad hes gone and that i had the privilege of being the one to report him.

You're nothing but a hypocrite then.  Judas indeed.  Winding him up to get a response then reporting him. Pathetic. Pity he hadn't have reported you first, at least he was a bita craic.
Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 09:01:54 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 08:40:18 AM

You're nothing but a hypocrite then.  Judas indeed.  Winding him up to get a response then reporting him. Pathetic. Pity he hadn't have reported you first, at least he was a bita craic.

:D :D :D
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 09:22:10 AM

Oh boo hoo  :'(

You gonna cry cos you miss your precious boyfriend Longball so much?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 09:29:54 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 09:22:10 AM

What if I do? It's none of your business.  Longballs was twice the man you are. His dog is better than yours too. Your dog's an asshole.
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 09:31:31 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 09:29:54 AM

What if I do? It's none of your business.  Longballs was twice the man you are. His dog is better than yours too. Your dog's an asshole.

Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 09:33:38 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 09:31:31 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 09:29:54 AM

(http://open.salon.com/blog/files/cute-dog-yawning11233800905.jpg)
Post by: ludermor on August 12, 2009, 09:45:07 AM

under which rule
Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 09:47:39 AM
Quote from: ludermor on August 12, 2009, 09:45:07 AM

under which rule

Abusing his dog.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 10:20:01 AM
Slievegullion starting to annoy me now >:(. Dont look at any of Longballs thread if your such a spoil sport and sensitive person. Ruining the craic for the rest of us. Ive said the same to many posters (99% mayo lads) not to look at mine for there heallth reasons of course but in fairness they never reported me i think which i appreciate.  Getting people banned is petty and vindicitive especially rule 5, and your pms dont carry much respect when you DONT post what you sent first. At the end of day PMs should be private. Ive got alot worse ones in my time and never reported them. 156 and counting.

Your like the ould fella on the late late giving out about 9 songs when it came out, let people choose for themselves, you chose to look at his posts, you could choose to ignore them, same goes for anyone.
Post by: BennyHarp on August 12, 2009, 10:37:24 AM
Bloody hell, you lads are some craic - you'd think this board was actually important with people getting so upset about faceless posts on a message board and others getting on their high horse and saying others where "judased"! I still dont understand why people get so upset about posts that are made on here - if you dont like a thread or a post - dont read it or read it and forget about it! I had no love for longball, especially his ridiculous hinting of a story about steven o neill - but he certainjly didnt impact on my life enough for me to even give him a second thought - never mind pming him to tell him off about starting threads!!
Post by: Final Whistle on August 12, 2009, 10:54:36 AM
considering that longball was over 35 (going by one of his tales) and sending those sort of msgs would lead me to think that he is a stain..........

however, i could be wrong
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 10:55:06 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on August 12, 2009, 10:37:24 AM
Bloody hell, you lads are some craic - you'd think this board was actually important with people getting so upset about faceless posts on a message board and others getting on their high horse and saying others where "judased"! I still dont understand why people get so upset about posts that are made on here - if you dont like a thread or a post - dont read it or read it and forget about it! I had no love for longball, especially his ridiculous hinting of a story about steven o neill - but he certainjly didnt impact on my life enough for me to even give him a second thought - never mind pming him to tell him off about starting threads!!

There's nothing ridiculous about it  ;)
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 11:01:57 AM
Quote from: Final Whistle on August 12, 2009, 10:54:36 AM
considering that longball was over 35 (going by one of his tales) and sending those sort of msgs would lead me to think that he is a stain..........

however, i could be wrong

Check the age thread there. He is 23.... Gone before his time.

Slievegullion is a spineless piece of shit.
Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 11:04:51 AM
Name:  longball
Position:  Hero Member
Date Registered:  June 23, 2007, 11:59:11 AM
Last Active:  August 11, 2009, 10:11:28 PM

Must have logged on last night to check his PM's  the attention whore  :D :D
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 11:08:50 AM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 11:04:51 AM

Is that real?? You can't log on if you're banned!! I knew I smelt shenanigans!
Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 11:10:49 AM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 11:08:50 AM

Is that real?? You can't log on if you're banned!! I knew I smelt shenanigans!

Click on his username in any of the threads and you will see.  :D :D :D

He is some character even though he is a spanner  ;D
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 11:15:11 AM
Ah Longball ya let us all down...   :-[

Why didn't you ust log in under your other name E.Cullan?!!?
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 11:17:21 AM

Longball can only blame himself for being banned.  If you send someone pms like that then expect to be banned.
Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 11:20:01 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 11:17:21 AM

Longball can only blame himself for being banned.  If you send someone pms like that then expect to be banned.

He isnt banned though.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 11:22:45 AM
I think if a poster has been banned for a time and tries to login during this time it will register as last being active at that time. SidelineKick would be able to confirm this.

Either that or longballs has been caught out.
Post by: Final Whistle on August 12, 2009, 11:32:57 AM
Quite simply Longball=O'Neill.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 11:38:11 AM
Jim Stynes = Longball

Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 11:57:22 AM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 10:20:01 AM
Slievegullion starting to annoy me now >:(. Dont look at any of Longballs thread if your such a spoil sport and sensitive person. Ruining the craic for the rest of us. Ive said the same to many posters (99% mayo lads) not to look at mine for there heallth reasons of course but in fairness they never reported me i think which i appreciate.  Getting people banned is petty and vindicitive especially rule 5, and your pms dont carry much respect when you DONT post what you sent first. At the end of day PMs should be private. Ive got alot worse ones in my time and never reported them. 156 and counting.

Your like the ould fella on the late late giving out about 9 songs when it came out, let people choose for themselves, you chose to look at his posts, you could choose to ignore them, same goes for anyone.

I explained what I sent, I can't quote it because I don't have saved sent messages.

Last time I looked this was a discussion board? I can look at any threads I want and if I don't like them I'll say so and if someone PMs me unacceptable abuse I'll report them. And you better watch yourself or I'll report the shit outta you too.
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 12, 2009, 12:04:25 PM
Quote from: Final Whistle on August 12, 2009, 11:32:57 AM
Quite simply Longball=O'Neill.
Armagh4SamAgain was O'Neill's finest creation.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 12:22:54 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 11:57:22 AM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 10:20:01 AM

I explained what I sent, I can't quote it because I don't have saved sent messages.

Last time I looked this was a discussion board? I can look at any threads I want and if I don't like them I'll say so and if someone PMs me unacceptable abuse I'll report them. And you better watch yourself or I'll report the shit outta you too.

Mods im being threatened here!!!  ::)

So you go into threads you know will annoy you and then start reporting everything that offends you in it :D, when really you should of just not went into it. Its like being against porn and CHOOSING to go into a sex show and giving off about everyone in it.

Maybe you need to look at yourself and realise you very easily offended?
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 12:29:28 PM

Wouldnt put past him.... :D
Post by: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 12:39:25 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 11:38:11 AM
Jim Stynes = Longball

Keep me out of this but for what its worth i agree with nailed on, Slievegullion is a spineless piece of shit.
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 12:44:59 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 12:39:25 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 11:38:11 AM
Jim Stynes = Longball

Keep me out of this but for what its worth i agree with nailed on, Slievegullion is a spineless piece of shit.
Post by: fitzroyalty on August 12, 2009, 12:49:07 PM
A.T.A.T.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 12:51:22 PM
Why are yous calling SG a "spineless piece of shit" - because he reported unacceptable abuse?

He shouldnt have pmed longball but then no one made longball respond in the way he did.  If I was going to call anyone spineless, and I'm not, it would be the person throwing around abuse via pm  ??? 

Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 12:51:33 PM
While i'll certainly be keeping quiet when old Judas here walks into Dromintee club, anyonw qho used D'oh in normal conversation deserves a lot more than a ban.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 12:54:10 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 12:51:22 PM
Why are yous calling SG a "spineless piece of shit" - because he reported unacceptable abuse?

He shouldnt have pmed longball but then no one made longball respond in the way he did.  If I was going to call anyone spineless, and I'm not, it would be the person throwing around abuse via pm  ??? 

Maybe some people are too easily offended. So Longballs gave a bit of abuse, reporting someone is like being a tout. Be a man and take it in the ass Pints.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 12:56:22 PM
I have been reliably informed that SG doesnt even own a dog  :o

i smell a rat
Post by: fitzroyalty on August 12, 2009, 12:57:56 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 12:54:10 PM

Maybe some people are too easily offended. So Longballs gave a bit of abuse, reporting someone is like being a tout. Be a man and take it in the ass Pints.
Maybe??
Some people are just c***ts
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 12:59:03 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 12:56:22 PM

i smell a rat

Well then this blows the whole thing wide open!!

I have received an e mail from Longballs, wonder should I post it?
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:00:05 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 12:59:03 PM

i smell a rat

i think it deserves a new thread

LONGBALLS COMES CLEAN
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 01:00:13 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 12:59:03 PM

i smell a rat

F**k yeah!
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:01:41 PM

Define "tout" for me?  When I hear tout I would think of those who ended up with a bullet in the back of their head in some ditch, reporting something to a mod on this board is not the same thing!  Again, Longball has no one to blame for his ban but himself, it's probably only a ban for a short period of time but he's chosen himself not to come back although I expect he will be. 
Btw, who's easily offended?  Hardly SG because those pms woudl be vile in any normal person's mind.
Post by: tyrone86 on August 12, 2009, 01:03:07 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on August 12, 2009, 12:57:56 PM

Maybe??

To be fair, while there are a lot of people on here that go out of their way to be offended, there are a few as well that do their damnedest to offend needlessly.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 12, 2009, 01:03:21 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:01:41 PM

Define "tout" for me? 

Slievegullion
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:05:56 PM
Quote from: tyrone86 on August 12, 2009, 01:03:07 PM

Maybe??

To be fair, while there are a lot of people on here that go out of their way to be offended, there are a few as well that do their damnedest to offend needlessly.

Nail on the head there though I wouldnt describe a lot of the shit as being irritating bullshit rather than something that offends me.

Lads, if you think SG is a tout or a **** because he's reported abuse then I hope that whatever simple, care free lives you must live continue. 
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:07:48 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:05:56 PM
Quote from: tyrone86 on August 12, 2009, 01:03:07 PM

Maybe??

Nail on the head there.

Lads, if you think SG is a tout or a **** because he's reported abuse then I hope that whatever simple, care free lives you must live continue. 

Does ONL know more about this than what meets the eye?

hmmmmm
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:09:01 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 12, 2009, 01:03:21 PM

Define "tout" for me? 

Slievegullion

Get a grip will you, Sean O'Callaghan, Martin McGarland, Slievegullion, Eamon collins....  :D
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 01:10:28 PM

i smell a rat

Trsut me he does, a wee mutt of a thing too.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:11:24 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:09:01 PM

Define "tout" for me? 

Slievegullion

Get a grip will you, Sean O'Callaghan, Martin McGarland, Slievegullion, Eamon collins....  :D

If SG is not a tout, what would you describe him as then?
Post by: C_Berg_316 on August 12, 2009, 01:12:50 PM
this is all great stuff - its like lost - who is longball - are him an SG the same person and its all another ploy by this 'Saviour off the GAA Board'???
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:14:16 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:11:24 PM

Define "tout" for me? 

Slievegullion

A poster on gaaboard.com who reported  unacepatable abuse that came his way!
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:17:40 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:14:16 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:11:24 PM

Define "tout" for me? 

Slievegullion

A poster on gaaboard.com who reported  unacepatable abuse that came his way!

do you not feel that he was trying to get a reaction out of LB Though?

why wud u email someone to say that their posts are shite?

for all we know SGs posts were full of derogatory  remarks!!

we need a mod on here to clarify the situation

wheres ziggy at now ?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:19:36 PM
is this still going on??

I can picture LB at this computer like this

(http://blurandsharpen.com/images/computernerd.JPG)
Post by: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 01:20:54 PM
Alot of people getting themselves worked up over nothing here.  Id say longballs is having a good laugh at all this.

I also reckon Slievegullion is on the wind up.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:25:55 PM
Quotedo you not feel that he was trying to get a reaction out of LB Though?

why wud u email someone to say that their posts are shite?

for all we know SGs posts were full of derogatory  remarks!!

I dont know
No, and I dont think SG should have
True

However, whether or not SG should have pmed longball, whether or not he made derogatory remarks longball should not have responded the way he did.  It was unacceptable and I'm afraid he can have no complaints about the ban, if he is banned.  If SG give longball the same abuse longball should take that up with the mod as SG should be banned also, the fact that he isnt would  make me assume that he didnt give longball any abuse. 

It's funny taht the same people who are calling SG a "tout" or a "****" would be among the first in accusing others of taking this board too seriously. 
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 12, 2009, 01:27:19 PM
Irony is great.
Post by: Yes I Would on August 12, 2009, 01:27:46 PM
Too many guys on here take themselves far too f**king serious!
If two guys wanna slag, abuse, offend the shite out of one another, let them at it. If you cant take it dont give it!!  
This reporting bullshit is pretty sad.. I can only imagine that the type of person who feels the need to report as being the irritating little turd in the classroom, who picks up on every single word said, and will repeat at al later date to score brpownie points from the teacher.
Catch a f**king grip!!
Title: Longballs Statement
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 01:28:47 PM
Here's the e mail I got from Longball there this morning...

**** its me Longball. Cant use my hotmail account at work as this computer is a piece of crap with no flash player. Anyway, I am banned. Tried to log in last nite on my PSP that's why it must be showing me as active. But got that damn :

Longball, you have been banned from this forum crap.

You obviously know about this message.

Also would like to point out that I have never once PMed Slievegullan or whatever u call him. Them PMs are fake which is easily done as I admit ive done it myself in the FB and TG love affair posts I done. Oops. Well anyway thon hoor is obviously just a WUM and I have my suspicions about his other alias. If the reason that ive been banned is because of PMs that I haven't even sent its so stupid. The mods haven't mailed me yet to confirm why I was banned or how long for which is pretty poor on their behalf. Sure anyone could just make up crap and get others banned. Tell POG to have faith I may have been a bit of a hoor but wouldn't go PMing people abuse id just do it on the thread.

And yes I love the attention.

Longball
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:30:06 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on August 12, 2009, 01:27:46 PM
If two guys wanna slag, abuse, offend the shite out of one another, let them at it. If you cant take it dont give it!!  
This reporting bullshit is pretty sad.. I can only imagine that the type of person who feels the need to report as being the irritating little turd in the classroom, who picks up on every single word said, and will repeat at al later date to score brpownie points from the teacher.
Catch a f**king grip!!

What if you don't give it?
Post by: C_Berg_316 on August 12, 2009, 01:30:59 PM
Free the longball!!!
Post by: Yes I Would on August 12, 2009, 01:35:38 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:30:06 PM
Catch a f**king grip!!

Then you either offer a retort or turn the other cheek. Same as you do if someone hits you a dig!!
These guys barely know other for christ sake, so the slagging, abuse whatever you wnat to call it is hardly too personal. Anyone feeling the need to report such behaviour is pretty pathetic in my humble opinion!!
Title: Re: Longballs Statement
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:37:54 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 01:28:47 PM

**** its me Longball. Cant use my hotmail account at work as this computer is a piece of crap with no flash player. Anyway, I am banned. Tried to log in last nite on my PSP that's why it must be showing me as active. But got that damn :

Also would like to point out that I have never once PMed Slievegullan or whatever u call him. Them PMs are fake which is easily done as I admit ive done it myself in the FB and TG love affair posts I done. Oops. Well anyway thon hoor is obviously just a WUM and I have my suspicions about his other alias. If the reason that ive been banned is because of PMs that I haven't even sent its so stupid. The mods haven't mailed me yet to confirm why I was banned or how long for which is pretty poor on their behalf. Sure anyone could just make up crap and get others banned. Tell POG to have faith I may have been a bit of a hoor but wouldn't go PMing people abuse id just do it on the thread.

Longball

So either LB is lying or SG.

I know who i think is the lying sc**bag.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 01:39:30 PM
I think its about time slievegullion was banned and Longballs reinstated
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 01:40:03 PM
Lads Sg is not bad pup. But, like on the football field, he does get wound up by abuse a bit.

He wasn't touting or anything like that, but just reporting the abuse he took, which was a bit much by the looks of it.

Post by: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 01:40:41 PM
That email from Longball could be fake aswell, cant trust anyone around here. Dog eat dog
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:41:26 PM
(http://rlv.zcache.com/chicks_dig_the_long_ball_tshirt-p235264897412855721trlf_400.jpg)
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 01:41:49 PM
Ban the pair of them then. I am sick of this.
Post by: AFS on August 12, 2009, 01:42:00 PM

Longball

Personal abuse!
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:45:47 PM
Quote from: AFS on August 12, 2009, 01:42:00 PM

Longball

Personal abuse!

Have him banned whilst he's already banned?  :D
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:46:57 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:45:47 PM
Quote from: AFS on August 12, 2009, 01:42:00 PM

Longball

Personal abuse!

Have him banned whilst he's already banned?  :D

how do you know hes banned? has this been clarified anywhere?
Post by: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 01:47:47 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 01:41:49 PM

i agree
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 01:48:03 PM
The email he sent to Nialed on?
Post by: C_Berg_316 on August 12, 2009, 01:49:37 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 01:47:47 PM

i agree

Yet you both continue to read/post in this thread  ::)
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 01:49:56 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 12, 2009, 01:20:54 PM
Alot of people getting themselves worked up over nothing here.  Id say longballs is having a good laugh at all this.

I also reckon Slievegullion is on the wind up.

I think your right...upon reflection lets move on..this is dragging out.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:50:33 PM
Quotehow do you know hes banned?

QuoteAnyway, I am banned.

Longball, you have been banned from this forum 
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:51:38 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on August 12, 2009, 01:35:38 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 12, 2009, 01:30:06 PM
Catch a f**king grip!!

Then you either offer a retort or turn the other cheek. Same as you do if someone hits you a dig!!
These guys barely know other for christ sake, so the slagging, abuse whatever you wnat to call it is hardly too personal. Anyone feeling the need to report such behaviour is pretty pathetic in my humble opinion!!

Well it works both ways, why the need to abuse someone you don't even know and know very little about them?
You can't retort or you run the risk of being banned yourself!

Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 01:40:03 PM
Lads Sg is not bad pup. But, like on the football field, he does get wound up by abuse a bit.

He wasn't touting or anything like that, but just reporting the abuse he took, which was a bit much by the looks of it.

Exactly, some of these boys don't seem to know what touting is, still think they're in a school yard. 
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:53:05 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:50:33 PM

so because he says it its true?  ???

if he is banned how come he was logged in last nite?
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 01:55:22 PM
Quote from: C_Berg_316 on August 12, 2009, 01:49:37 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 01:47:47 PM

i agree

Yet you both continue to read/post in this thread  ::)

Taking the piss c berg... Calm yourself saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:56:22 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:53:05 PM

did you read any of this thread  ??? - talk about getting blood out of a stone   :D
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:57:20 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:56:22 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 01:53:05 PM

did you read any of this thread  ??? - talk about getting blood out of a stone   :D

no i didnt read any of it  ::)

some people on here are so 1 dimensional they cant see the wood from the trees
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:59:01 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 11:22:45 AM
I think if a poster has been banned for a time and tries to login during this time it will register as last being active at that time.

that wasn't hard, was it?
Post by: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 01:59:26 PM
I am longball
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 02:00:13 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:59:01 PM
I think if a poster has been banned for a time and tries to login during this time it will register as last being active at that time.

how would someone know this then  ??? ::)
Post by: full back on August 12, 2009, 02:00:37 PM
This thread is going to be bigger than the Armagh/Tyrone thread

LB has always said he would get this board back to its old activity levels :D
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:00:45 PM
Would not surprise me if LB was one of Sg's housemates up in the big smoke.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 02:01:08 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 01:59:26 PM
I am longball

(http://k43.pbase.com/u13/barry_culling/upload/42576675.CatwithPigeons.jpg)
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:01:34 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:00:45 PM

How do you know where SG lives? Did you not know previous posters who were banned before?
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:02:35 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 12, 2009, 01:59:01 PM

My brother knows everything  ::)
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:03:10 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:01:34 PM

How do you know where SG lives? Did you not know previous posters who were banned before?

Of course I know who SG is, he is a mate.

Yes I did I knew DNR and ONL.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:05:52 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:03:10 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:01:34 PM

Of course I know who SG is, he is a mate.

Yes I did I knew DNR and ONL.

ONL didn't get banned.

So DNR, SG, ONL... You are trying to make us believe you have three (or more?) friends? Pull another one.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 12, 2009, 02:06:29 PM
Did you know ADH and PPS Corn?
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 02:06:59 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 12, 2009, 02:06:29 PM

whos ADH?

Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:07:37 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 02:06:59 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 12, 2009, 02:06:29 PM

whos ADH?

A Daintier Hero (anagram of another poster)
Post by: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 02:08:40 PM
Is DNR, SG and ONL all the same person or what
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 02:11:20 PM
It's all getting very confusing here.

I suggest a Royal Rumble between all these aliases to see who shall remain on the board.
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:12:24 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 02:08:40 PM

Nailed on, Our Nail Loney...hmmmmmm
Post by: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 02:17:30 PM
Corn02 youve def got something to do with it all aswell
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:19:25 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:12:24 PM

ONL = Nailed On, I thought that was known? Sure I even asked to have my scores merged on the spreads thread

Anyone who didn't notice this needs a lobotomy.
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:21:13 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:19:25 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:12:24 PM

ONL = Nailed On, I thought that was known? Sure I even asked to have my scores merged on the spreads thread

Anyone who didn't notice this needs a lobotomy.

Why did you change name, are you ONL?
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:22:15 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 12, 2009, 02:17:30 PM
Corn02 youve def got something to do with it all aswell

You're still smarting from when I took you out in paintball, grow up.

How could I have something to do with it. I have a feeling DNR was PPS, but who was a Dantier Hero? I don;t remember him.
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:27:38 PM
And I have just notcied an anagram of something else. DNR.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:30:28 PM
A DAINTIER HERO

DOIRE NA REAITHE (dunno if I have spelt that right)
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:31:47 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:30:28 PM
A DAINTIER HERO

You haven't, I thought you were banned for THAT joke.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:34:20 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:31:47 PM
A DAINTIER HERO

???
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 02:34:39 PM
Only one e in it Nailed On.

This is similar to Mick Foley in the WWF when he had a load of aliases like Cactus Jack, Dude Love, Mankind etc.

Did you not delete the ONL account?
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:34:48 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:34:20 PM
A DAINTIER HERO

???

You know the one about the cobwebs?
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:38:32 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:34:48 PM
A DAINTIER HERO

???

Can't place it. Please repeat it.
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:40:12 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:38:32 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:34:48 PM
A DAINTIER HERO

???

Can't place it. Please repeat it.

Ai right, and get banned?  ::)
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:40:46 PM
So let's summarise.

DNR and a Daintier Hero were certainly the same

ONL and Nailed on are the same.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 12, 2009, 02:42:35 PM
It would be grate to c Armagh4SamAgain bak on da bored.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:43:10 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:40:46 PM
So let's summarise.

DNR and a Daintier Hero were certainly the same

ONL and Nailed on are the same.

Who else is the same?

If the mods posted an amnesty, maybe people could come out and admit to their previous usernames?

There are bound to be a lot of people with stuff to get off their chests?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 02:45:33 PM
I'll go first.

I was Our Nail Loney.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 02:48:58 PM
Was DNR Stranworst?
Post by: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 02:56:18 PM
I think Slievegullions has had a lot of usernames. Ban him immediately. Can the mods not check his ip addresses? He's a dirty varmint and if he came near my ranch I would give him a once over with my cattle prod.

Yee ha
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 02:57:24 PM
Quote from: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 02:56:18 PM
I think Slievegullions has had a lot of usernames. Ban him immediately. Can the mods not check his ip addresses? He's a dirty varmint and if he came near my ranch I would give him a once over with my cattle prod.

Yee ha

Brilliant.  :D
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 02:58:24 PM
I thought HWAH was Stranworst.
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 02:59:37 PM
I am longball
No... I am longball.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 03:00:06 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 02:58:24 PM
I thought HWAH was Stranworst.

No chance. HWAH writes the word 'lol'

I like the cut of this Cowboy's jib
Post by: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 03:00:28 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 02:59:37 PM
I am longball
No... I am longball.

No...I am longball
Post by: Ellie84 on August 12, 2009, 03:10:59 PM
no, i am longball.

(I'm a newbie. i don't know who longball is. i just wanna follow the crowd. i just wanna fit in)
Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 12, 2009, 03:12:28 PM
I like the cut of this Cowboy's jib. Who is cowboy though? He's obviously a past porter. Remember o'neill used to have 3 or 4 diff usernames
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 03:13:37 PM
I'm Longballs and so is my wife.
Post by: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 03:14:58 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 12, 2009, 03:12:28 PM
I like the cut of this Cowboy's jib. Who is cowboy though? He's obviously a past porter. Remember o'neill used to have 3 or 4 diff usernames

I can assure you sir I have never worked in a hotel in my life. Born an raised on my ranch in deep Texas. I have a cowboy hat and a lasso to prove it gosh darnit.

Yee ha.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 03:15:23 PM

Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 12, 2009, 03:19:14 PM
Quote from: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 03:14:58 PM
I can assure you sir I have never worked in a hotel in my life. Born an raised on my ranch in deep Texas. I have a cowboy hat and a lasso to prove it gosh darnit.
Yee ha.
Hmm cowboy some of ur posts lead me to believe differently.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 12, 2009, 03:20:41 PM
Oh ya, yee ha
Post by: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 03:24:42 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 12, 2009, 03:19:14 PM
Quote from: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 03:14:58 PM
Yee ha.
Hmm cowboy some of ur posts lead me to believe differently.

Sufferin' succotash what are you talking about boy?

Yee ha
Post by: C_Berg_316 on August 12, 2009, 03:28:31 PM
Cowboy Boy - i think we have a character here like Steve the Pirate from Dodgeball  :D  :D
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 03:30:21 PM
Quote from: C_Berg_316 on August 12, 2009, 03:28:31 PM
Cowboy Boy - i think we have a character here like Steve the Pirate from Dodgeball  :D  :D

Brilliant comparison.
Post by: Cowboy Bob on August 12, 2009, 03:32:02 PM
Gadzooks all these low down scoundrels who doubt my cowboy roots can go to hell for all I care.

Yee ha
Post by: tyrone girl on August 12, 2009, 03:49:36 PM
Is cowboy bob longballs
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 04:06:54 PM
A few close associates of Longball's silence on this thread speaks volumes.

Anyone who claim to be longball should be banned.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 04:10:24 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 03:00:06 PM
I am Longball

Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 03:00:28 PM
No... I am longball.

Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 04:06:54 PM
No no I am Longball.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 04:13:17 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 04:10:24 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 03:00:06 PM
I am Longball

Quote from: corn02 on August 12, 2009, 03:00:28 PM
No... I am longball.

Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 04:06:54 PM
No no I am Longball.

Post by: tyrone girl on August 12, 2009, 04:14:11 PM
who are his close associates
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 04:34:30 PM
Longball told me when he comes back he will be bigger and better than before even his username, something like LONGBIGBALLS, LONG RANGER, BABY GUNINESS, LONGBALL VERSION 2.0 etc....
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 05:45:41 PM
Can we ban fred the red just cos i am sick of lookin at that stupid picture of bon jovi?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 05:46:56 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 05:45:41 PM
Can we ban fred the red just cos i am sick of lookin at that stupid picture of bon jovi?

Yes. Yes we can.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 05:47:41 PM
I would also like to add I'm glad we don't have to see that stupid Eminem picture no more as well.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 05:48:31 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 05:45:41 PM

Sure why dont you send me a private message abusing it  ::)
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 05:49:16 PM
Fred, if I called you a c*nt would you report me?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 05:50:29 PM
He invited you to pm him to abuse to him. Go for it. The mods will be on your side.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 05:51:18 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 05:49:16 PM

Depends if it was a friendly ****, or used in the derogary sense.
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 05:57:27 PM
Sure how would you know?
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 05:58:36 PM
I would like him to clarify before he posted.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:02:18 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 05:51:18 PM

Which is which? I dont want any trick answers. What one will you report me for?
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:02:31 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 12, 2009, 05:50:29 PM
He invited you to pm him to abuse to him. Go for it. The mods will be on your side.

the following is in a friendly tone:

f**k up Archie

Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:04:17 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:02:18 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 05:51:18 PM

Which is which? I dont want any trick answers. What one will you report me for?

cant tell ya. thats the fun of the game.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:05:17 PM
Well then, here goes nothing:

Fred you're one funny c*nt!
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:13:49 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:05:17 PM

good man  :)
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:14:18 PM
Quote from: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:13:49 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:05:17 PM

good man  :)

:)
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:18:59 PM
Get a fuckin room, bumders.
Post by: ludermor on August 12, 2009, 06:20:09 PM
reported
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:20:43 PM
Quote from: ludermor on August 12, 2009, 06:20:09 PM
reported

who?
Post by: ludermor on August 12, 2009, 06:23:06 PM
SG - personal abuse
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:27:24 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:18:59 PM
Get a fuckin room, bumders.

Reported. (Again).
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:35:29 PM
Ludermor, i find your reporting of me for no reason to be bullying like in its nature and therefore it actually amounts to personal abuse. Consequently, i have reported you for reporting me.
Post by: ludermor on August 12, 2009, 06:39:50 PM
lol
you commited personal abuse not me but report away
Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:41:00 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:35:29 PM
Ludermor, i find your reporting of me for no reason to be bullying like in its nature and therefore it actually amounts to personal abuse. Consequently, i have reported you for reporting me.

Personally I have seen nothing wrong with what Ludermor has reported you for, you are reporting him for false abuse.  I have therefore reported you for reporting him for reporting you.
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:43:04 PM
There should be a reporting thread similar to the banning thread so that people can see which report resulted in a banning.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 06:43:42 PM
I am reporting the lot of you for making a mockery of the reporting system.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 06:44:00 PM
Ive reported the 2 of yee, ludermor I think he needs a break from the board (too many mayomen on this board anyway) and SG for the abuse although I do note that SG has thought me a new word (bumders) :D...

Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:44:58 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 06:43:42 PM

And I'm reporting you for being a c**k sucker, a wee f**got, stupid oul c*nt and definitely an absolute asshole  :)
Post by: fred the red on August 12, 2009, 06:45:45 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:44:58 PM

And I'm reporting you for being a c**k sucker, a wee f**got, stupid oul c*nt and definitely an absolute asshole  :)

i concur
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 06:46:08 PM

Jees SK dont sugar coat it anyway :D
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:49:03 PM

Post by: SidelineKick on August 12, 2009, 06:50:14 PM

Just to clarify the above words are: cork, <forgot>, cant (remember) and asshole. Asshole sticks.
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 06:50:42 PM

I swear on my ma's life I actually reported you for that post

(http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/9461/sidelinereported.jpg)
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 06:52:17 PM
Quote from: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 06:50:42 PM

I swear on my ma's life I actually reported you for that post

(http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/9461/sidelinereported.jpg)
:D :D :D :D :D :D
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:53:40 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 12, 2009, 06:44:00 PM
Ive reported the 2 of yee, ludermor I think he needs a break from the board (too many mayomen on this board anyway) and SG for the abuse although I do note that SG has thought me a new word (bumders) :D...

Its a cross between a bummer and a bender.
Post by: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:56:30 PM
Onl, when you gettin the train up?
Post by: Nailed On on August 12, 2009, 06:59:17 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 12, 2009, 06:56:30 PM
Onl, when you gettin the train up?

7.21pm!