The Fine Gael thread

Started by Maguire01, October 16, 2012, 08:14:56 PM

QuoteIf he went to Court and was fined it would be in the public domain so why shouldn't cautions for law breaking also be available for the public to access

But that's the whole point he didn't go to court and wasn't subject to any penalty points. So now every time a garda wags his finger at me or has a chat, as only happened last week in a frantic dash to a match, I'll be reported onto Pulse etc - my arse I will

Quotethe real people don't give 2 flying fcuks about this "controversy".

Jaysus I'd consider myself real and I think Shatter totally abused his position to score a cheap political trick and if you want to talk hypocrisy look up what he's said in the past about previous incumbents of the MoJ and compare it to his behaviour in the last few days. Anyone that can make Wallace look like a victim is a gobshite and that's what he's done

Quote from: Rossfan on May 21, 2013, 10:05:52 AM
If all the people of the 26 had to worry about is Wallace's driving habits we'd be grand.
might surprise Lawnseed but the real people don't give 2 flying fcuks about this "controversy".
Like Ming the scruffy Wexford failed builder was all gung ho  holier than thou but has been "outed" as not being that clean after all.
Why should it be a big secret? Why should people be let get away with hypocrisy?
If he went to Court and was fined it would be in the public domain so why shouldn't cautions for law breaking also be available for the public to access.?
Anyway Lawnseed - you need to start your "dungout" in Stormont where both DUPes and Shinners have been "looking after" their mates. ;)
again rossfan you show you complete naivity and innocence. i'm going to expain this to you just once so read the thread properly and feel free to sleep on it or run it by a few of your friends or maybe your teacher.

firstly mick wallace admits he was on his phone, secondly he was not convicted of anything in relation to the phone incident, thirdly he was not formally cautioned, forthly the incident has obviously been discussed within the guards and the information passed on to mr shatter to use as ammunition against mr wallace who is trying to highlight garda corruption which makes the culpits uncomfortable and in any other real 'democracy' would lead to their conviction and or dismissal without pension.

this is corruption and the information falls within the data protection act. (thats the law that stops the likes of shatter from putting a camera in your bathroom)

mr shatter could have said this in the dail in the midst of a debate concerning  garda descretion but he forgot himself and blabbed it on primetime thats an offence.

your right of course why should we care what mick wallace does while hes driving or if hes caught or gets off its merely a spec in the broth of the rotten sliveen ridden excuse for a country in which you've chosen to make a home for yourself.

Ah Hayseed - Your concern for Tax Cheat Wallace is touching.
Be very hard to run a SF type Social Democracy with high government spending if everyone does what the likes of Wallace did.
Why shouldn't Garda cautions be on the public record.?
Why should it be a big secret if Wallace or any other gobsh1te goes around breaking the Law and putting peoples' lives at risk?

I see your Unionism  ;) breaks through at the end when you speak of me obviously living in a different country to you.
I always say I live in Ireland , the country I was born and reared in.
I may live in a different State than you but in the same country.

Quote from: Declan on May 21, 2013, 02:15:12 PM
Anyone that can make Wallace look like a victim is a gobshite and that's what he's done

Love it, absolutely love it.

Quote from: deiseach on May 22, 2013, 02:16:44 PM
Anyone that can make Wallace look like a victim is a gobshite and that's what he's done

+1.
Shatter is a walking gaffe merchant whose arrogance will keep him at it.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 22, 2013, 03:57:42 PM
Quote from: deiseach on May 22, 2013, 02:16:44 PM

+1.
Shatter is a walking gaffe merchant whose arrogance will keep him at it.

Shatter is a twat.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 22, 2013, 02:05:36 PM
Be very hard to run a SF type Social Democracy with high government spending if everyone does what the likes of Wallace did.
Why should it be a big secret if Wallace or any other gobsh1te goes around breaking the Law and putting peoples' lives at risk?

I see your Unionism  ;) breaks through at the end when you speak of me obviously living in a different country to you.

;D Those partitionists would make you sick  ;D

your ignorance of the laws of the 26 counties makes you exactly the sort of victim that 'fianna gael' thrive on.
and now your hero shatter turns out he was stopped and breathalysed, failed to do it properly then claimed he was on dail business when he was on his way home. he should have been arrested and taken to the station to gave blood or urine but the guards let him off once they realised who he was i.e a TD. thats corruption

when this happened claire daly it was in the next mornings papers. but sure she not one of 'ye' so thats ok

Quote from: lawnseed on May 23, 2013, 09:57:55 PM

your ignorance of the laws of the 26 counties makes you exactly the sort of victim that 'fianna gael' thrive on.
and now your hero shatter turns out he was stopped and breathalysed, failed to do it properly then claimed he was on dail business when he was on his way home. he should have been arrested and taken to the station to gave blood or urine but the guards let him off once they realised who he was i.e a TD. thats corruption

when this happened claire daly it was in the next mornings papers. but sure she not one of 'ye' so thats ok
Eh, has it not been in the news? Will it not be in tomorrow's papers?

Quote from: Maguire01 on May 23, 2013, 11:56:33 PM

He reads the UK papers like the Irish News.

The reporting of this seems to be inaccurate or just plain lazy.
I see the excuse for not using the breathalyzer is that he is an asthmatic !
Would a normal asthma sufferer be allowed to shun the test ... Maybe, but they'd be carted off down the nick to give a blood sample!
I see he has not answered the questions on whether he said he was on dail business or did he end up going to the dail thereafter!
Looks like he wasnt/didn't!!!
Shitter has new issues/enemies on a daily basis and could cause the collapse of the gov if Inda isn't careful.
Shitter called for Willie O'dea to resign over less- it will be the height of hypocrisy for him to carry on in this role now!
He is not fit for office. A self effacing disgrace.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 24, 2013, 12:26:17 AM
He is not fit for office. A self effacing disgrace.

Anyone who makes Mattie( we all drive better after a few pints) McGrath look good is certainly not fit for any office.
He'll probably be shifted off to Europe now as a punishment  :D ( and to upset Hayseed as well  ;D)

when ms daly was stopped and taken in custody it was because she failed a breath test that showed  she had alcohol in her system. she too could have claimed she was on dail business or said she was asthmatic. never the less someone in the gardai released details of her detention to the press almost immediately to embarrass her. details of mr shatters encounter were slipped to fianna fail in an effort to force him to resign. also a message from fianna fail 'we've got friends in the guards as well.' the whole thing stinks all tds claiming to have details of other political entities encounters with the law should be forced to name their contacts in the guards and the spies should be asked to resign

Quote from: lawnseed on May 24, 2013, 11:04:00 PM

when ms daly was stopped and taken in custody it was because she failed a breath test that showed  she had alcohol in her system. she too could have claimed she was on dail business or said she was asthmatic. never the less someone in the gardai released details of her detention to the press almost immediately to embarrass her. details of mr shatters encounter were slipped to fianna fail in an effort to force him to resign. also a message from fianna fail 'we've got friends in the guards as well.' the whole thing stinks all tds claiming to have details of other political entities encounters with the law should be forced to name their contacts in the guards and the spies should be asked to resign
Was it in the papers or not?

shatter seems untouchable.. he flouts the law openly, and sneers in the face of the irish electorate, and to top it off hes writes softporn in his spare time. a beacon of respectability and fine gael back him to the last with the labour lapdogs