Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: fred the red on February 08, 2009, 09:00:49 PM

Title: Nicest Crisps?
Post by: fred the red on February 08, 2009, 09:00:49 PM
Well people, what you reckon are the nicest crisps that are currently on the market, or no longer available?
Title: Re: Nicest Crisps?
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 09:01:55 PM
McCoys Oriental Rib Flavour - as close to sexual as food can get
Old style picked onion monster munch is a close second.
Post by: C_Berg_316 on February 08, 2009, 09:06:43 PM
Hard to beat Prawn Cocktail Walkers
Post by: 5 Sams on February 08, 2009, 09:08:40 PM
Walkers Sensations Roasted Onion and Balsamic Vinegar... end of competition...... 8)

(although the Pickled Onion Monster Munch is a great call)
Post by: FermPundit on February 08, 2009, 09:09:13 PM
Quote from: C_Berg_316 on February 08, 2009, 09:06:43 PM
Hard to beat Prawn Cocktail Walkers

I would have to second that
Post by: Square Ball on February 08, 2009, 09:09:34 PM
you could find out here  http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=2181.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=2181.0)

or here http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7246.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7246.0)
Post by: Shamrock Shore on February 08, 2009, 09:18:45 PM
I lived in boarding school on Sam Spudz Smokey Bacon.

Rancheros still make me nostalgic.
Post by: Owenmoresider on February 08, 2009, 09:27:26 PM
I would kill for a pack of McCoy's salt and vinegar. Hunky Dorys are a distant second.
Post by: comethekingdom on February 08, 2009, 09:42:28 PM
There's only one Cheese & Onion and thats the real Tayto ones. Not the Nordie ones made in Tandragee - tried them once and they were a far cry from the real ones. I also like the Walkers sensations Thai sweet chilli. Mmmmmmm!
Post by: Minder on February 08, 2009, 09:50:40 PM
I dont think i have found a flavour of crisps i dont like, love them all. . . .
Post by: Square Ball on February 08, 2009, 09:58:53 PM
everyone of the new Walkers range are rank, keep them all
Post by: Bogball XV on February 08, 2009, 10:24:29 PM
Quote from: hardstation on February 08, 2009, 09:54:26 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 08, 2009, 09:50:40 PM
I agree except for Ready Salted, Beef and Onion and Spring Onion.
Why are Ready Salted made?
Quote from: Square Ball on February 08, 2009, 09:58:53 PM
everyone of the new Walkers range are rank, keep them all
I've often wondered and I'm very disappointed that some of the lads are fans of such flavours as 'Balsamic vinegar and crackled sea salt' or whatever - give me the monster munch picked onion any day
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 08, 2009, 10:31:28 PM
King cheese and onion
Post by: Mayo4Sam on February 08, 2009, 10:32:03 PM
Nothing nicer than a tayto cheese & onion sandwich
Post by: gawa316 on February 08, 2009, 10:35:15 PM

Me too, maybe apart from beef and mustard ones (can't remember who made them).

Beef and Pickle Onion Monster Munch
Prawn Cocktail and Scallion Tudor Farm. Don't think you can get them anymore >:(
Cheetos (extra large bag in the US yum).
Have to say I love Frisps as well, especially the ones that are folded over on each other
Post by: Puckoon on February 08, 2009, 10:41:39 PM
Hard to beat the wotsit.
Post by: fred the red on February 08, 2009, 10:46:32 PM
I love the roysters beef flavour

also- the walkers sensation range are exquisite, the 4cheese flavour probably the pick of the bunch

old skool- space raiders (any flavour, though pickled onion are probably the best)

Pringles ridges salt and vinegar were pretty good too, with sour cream and onion dip
Post by: fred the red on February 08, 2009, 10:48:16 PM
Hula hoops deserve a notable mention too, wouldnt be a fan of ready salted- not too sure why every multipack in the world contains ready salted crisps that always lie to the bottom of the bag, and are normally thrown out (or given out in the general crisp bowl at parties  >:()
Post by: gawa316 on February 08, 2009, 10:52:48 PM
Quote from: hardstation on February 08, 2009, 10:39:43 PM
Brannigan's Roast Beef and Mustard, you mean?

Hard to whack.

That would be them, the wang of mustard at the end is feckin mingin.

Brannigan's Roast ham and pickle are lovely
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 10:56:30 PM
Nik Naks!

Cant believe I forgot about Nik Naks!
Post by: gawa316 on February 08, 2009, 11:00:23 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on February 08, 2009, 10:35:15 PM

Me too, maybe apart from beef and mustard ones (can't remember who made them).

Beef and Pickle Onion Monster Munch
Prawn Cocktail and Scallion Tudor Farm. Don't think you can get them anymore >:(
Cheetos (extra large bag in the US yum).
Have to say I love Frisps as well, especially the ones that are folded over on each other

shit got Tudor crisps and Farmer Browns mixed up, loved most of there flavours. Anyone know do they make them anymore?
Post by: Orior on February 08, 2009, 11:22:46 PM
I could eat Tandragee Tayto Cheese & Onion all day, all week and all year. Simply the best.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 08, 2009, 11:27:08 PM
Love tayto picked onion, monster munch pickled onion, space raiders... Any pickled onion really with a load of flavour, especially if you get a big ball of flavour at the bottom, and it means your eyes water!!

Also an honourable mention for spar own brand onion rings and burger bites... Great crisps...
Post by: maggie on February 08, 2009, 11:27:53 PM
Quote from: Orior on February 08, 2009, 11:22:46 PM
I could eat Tandragee Tayto Cheese & Onion all day, all week and all year. Simply the best.

Your breath might not be the nicest.

My vote would be southern tayto salt and vinegar-real crisps, not those pretend corn snack types.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 08, 2009, 11:29:41 PM
As for ones I don't like, any ready salted, also the walkers rib ones, disgusting, and the lamb and mint ones, there is a nice beefy taste first but then the mint hits!! Not for me.
Title: Nicest Crisps?
Post by: 5 Sams on February 08, 2009, 11:31:04 PM
Anybody else remember these bad boys!!!
(http://www.tayto.com/shop/images/medium/Bikers-spicy_med.jpg)
Post by: Orior on February 08, 2009, 11:36:56 PM
Quote from: maggie on February 08, 2009, 11:27:53 PM
Quote from: Orior on February 08, 2009, 11:22:46 PM

Your breath might not be the nicest.

My vote would be southern tayto salt and vinegar-real crisps, not those pretend corn snack types.

Agreed Maggie, and plays havoc with my stomach too. But I cant resist temptation.
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on February 08, 2009, 11:37:10 PM
I give you..................

Cheese and onion Hula Hoops.  
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 08, 2009, 11:40:41 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on February 08, 2009, 11:31:04 PM
Anybody else remember these bad boys!!!
(http://www.tayto.com/shop/images/medium/Bikers-spicy_med.jpg)

Another one great for a ball of flavour!! Big spice fest!!

Transformers are a great ten p crisp, though they aren't ten p these days

Fives were always good, lovely bacon taste

Bacon fries!! Now theres a luxury crisp

I love this tread, I could literally eat ten packets of crisps a day, I don't really like chocolate you see so crisps are my number one vice, well after te drinking, gambling and all the others I hide from yas
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 11:43:48 PM
Can I point out, in the interests of accuracy, that some of these yous are naming are not crisps but corn flavoured snacks. 
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on February 08, 2009, 11:44:42 PM
Here here. 
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 11:46:27 PM
Quote from: DoYerJob Linesman on February 08, 2009, 11:44:42 PM
Here here. 
and I believe it's "hear hear"
Post by: Puckoon on February 09, 2009, 12:00:37 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 11:43:48 PM
Can I point out, in the interests of accuracy, that some of these yous are naming are not crisps but corn flavoured snacks. 

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 11:46:27 PM
Quote from: DoYerJob Linesman on February 08, 2009, 11:44:42 PM
Here here. 
and I believe it's "hear hear"

Can I point out in the interests of accuracy that it is you.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 09, 2009, 12:01:36 AM
NOt where I'm from!
Post by: ziggysego on February 09, 2009, 12:04:22 AM
The best crisps known to man:

(http://www.britsuperstore.com/acatalog/Mccoys_Handypackflamegrilled_Steak_Crisps_50g.jpg)
Post by: Puckoon on February 09, 2009, 12:10:59 AM
Quote from: tyrone86 on February 09, 2009, 12:08:57 AM
Flaming Hot Wotsits, Rib N Saucy Nik Naks or Tayto Pickled Onion.

It depends on the brand.

Tudor pickled onion were for a long time the nicest.
Tayto spring onion were hard to beat.
Walkers cheese and onion are decent.

Theres no real such thing as a bad bag of crisps. Except the Tomato Ketchup flavoured ones. And prawn cocktail.
Post by: Tyrones own on February 09, 2009, 12:11:44 AM
Remember liking the salt and vinegar Mini Chips... that was years ago, probably be horrible if i tried them now :-\
Post by: Puckoon on February 09, 2009, 12:12:40 AM
mini chips were good. TO have you ever eaten Tims cascade style chips?

They are great, cooked in peanut oil - heart attack in a bag.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 09, 2009, 12:13:41 AM
You ever eat those bags of mini cookies....mmmmmmm
Post by: Tyrones own on February 09, 2009, 12:14:28 AM
QuoteTO have you ever eaten Tims cascade style chips?

I haven't..are they here or at home?
Post by: Puckoon on February 09, 2009, 12:14:57 AM
Here - look for them in the supermarket. They come in a red and white stripey bag. Good stuff.
Post by: Tyrones own on February 09, 2009, 12:15:59 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 09, 2009, 12:13:41 AM

Surely you mean bag Pints :o and us blaming the sausage rolls :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 09, 2009, 12:16:57 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on February 09, 2009, 12:15:59 AM

They're small bags, you could eat a bag in two mouthfuls! 
mmmm, will have to look for some in the morning.
Post by: Tyrones own on February 09, 2009, 12:17:13 AM
I'll give them a lash Puck.. not much of a crisp person though to be honest.
Post by: anportmorforjfc on February 09, 2009, 09:53:09 AM
walkers smoky bacon or cheese doritos
Post by: Doogie Browser on February 09, 2009, 09:55:29 AM
An honourable mention for 'Barry McGuigan nettle flavoured crisps' also please...
Post by: D4S on February 09, 2009, 10:27:30 AM
I tasted Walkers Chilli + Chocolate yesterday they are rotten!

Nicest crisps have to be Chilli Doritos!
Post by: tyrone girl on February 09, 2009, 10:34:25 AM
Flaming hot wosits yum 
Post by: nutsy--1 on February 09, 2009, 10:40:58 AM
Bacon fries after a few pints is never a bad choice.
Post by: rage on February 09, 2009, 10:49:33 AM
Cant remember if they've been mentioned before but while on the subject of pickled onion crisps, you could never go to far wrong with either a packet of Meanies or Space Raiders and great value too, Meanies used to be only 5p
Post by: gawa316 on February 09, 2009, 04:53:21 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on February 08, 2009, 11:27:08 PM
especially if you get a big ball of flavour at the bottom, and it means your eyes water!!

Was eating a pack of chip sticks last night and got the biggest ball of flavour ever, near blew the head of me
Post by: ziggysego on February 09, 2009, 04:56:15 PM

I know the stuff pints on about. Used to eat them too. Wouldn't class them as crisps though.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 09, 2009, 05:26:23 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 09, 2009, 04:56:15 PM

I know the stuff pints on about. Used to eat them too. Wouldn't class them as crisps though.

Remember them too, used to get them out of the vending machine at the pool beside my house, they were lovely!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 09, 2009, 05:27:30 PM
Speakign of pools and crisps, I remember once at pe in school we went to Newry swimming pool, and the vending machine was giving out free McCoys, you just push the number and the crisps fell!! It was great, a couple of us went home with our bags full of them!
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 09, 2009, 05:28:50 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 09, 2009, 04:56:15 PM

Nor should you as they are cookies.

Any flavour of Monster Munch but prob Beef, Flaming Hot and Pickled Onion in that order. Northern Tayto Cheese and Onion for a sandwich. McCoy's Salt and Vinegar.

Gawa I think the ham and mustard crisps you are referring to are prob  Tudor Specials. I was more of a Gammon and Pineapple man myself! Lush.
Post by: Puckoon on February 09, 2009, 05:29:30 PM
Gammon and Pineapple Tudor Specials indeed!
Post by: tyroneboi on February 09, 2009, 05:34:44 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on February 09, 2009, 05:29:30 PM
Gammon and Pineapple Tudor Specials indeed!

Tudor Specials were lovely especially the cream cheese and chives i think.

Nowadays its hard to beat Walkers Worcester Sauce!
Post by: stpauls on February 09, 2009, 06:00:48 PM
before i go home, no one has mentioned Walkers Salt & Vinegar Squares!! yum yum!!
Post by: gawa316 on February 09, 2009, 06:20:37 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 09, 2009, 05:28:50 PM

Gawa I think the ham and mustard crisps you are referring to are prob  Tudor Specials. I was more of a Gammon and Pineapple man myself! Lush.

Anything with mustard is rank. The gammon and pineapple were a fine crisp alright, forgot about roysters t-bone steak and the cream cheese and chive
Post by: Truth hurts on June 08, 2022, 01:42:53 PM
Glens of Antrim crisps are unreal
Post by: J70 on June 08, 2022, 01:55:48 PM
Our local Irish supermarket in Queens has been carrying Keoghs the last few years.

The (American) wife loves them!
Post by: cornerback on June 08, 2022, 03:58:01 PM
O'Donnells - Ballymaloe Relish & Cheddar Flavour
Post by: gawa316 on June 08, 2022, 04:10:16 PM
Quote from: J70 on June 08, 2022, 01:55:48 PM
Our local Irish supermarket in Queens has been carrying Keoghs the last few years.

World Market does them and they are lovely. Costco had a mega bag of cheese and onion at Christmas which was hid from the kids and devoured!

Have you ever had those Hawaiian Maui onion crisps? Not a bad alternative when I don't have any from home
Post by: Puckoon on June 08, 2022, 05:07:15 PM
Finally a discussion worthy of return.

Keoughs are a fine crisp for those stuck away from home. They had an interesting turkey and stuffing version around thanksgiving that was pretty good as well as the cheese and onion.

Was home for a few weeks recently and mistakenly tried a bag of the Guinness and Oyster. from the off license.  Not good.

Maui onion is a hard crisp to pass up as well, agreed.
Post by: johnnycool on June 08, 2022, 05:24:53 PM
Good lord, a three year hiatus broken over a bag of crisps.

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Puckoon on June 08, 2022, 05:33:47 PM
A principle's a principle. :D
Post by: oakleaflad on June 08, 2022, 06:07:10 PM
Quote from: Truth hurts on June 08, 2022, 01:42:53 PM
Very nice! Their Sweet Chili flavored ones are a favorite.
Post by: johnnycool on June 08, 2022, 10:28:04 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on June 08, 2022, 06:07:10 PM

Sweet chilli is hardly a local North Antrim flavour, should be poitin and lamb or dulce flavour
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 08, 2022, 10:31:10 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on June 08, 2022, 10:28:04 PM

Sweet chilli is hardly a local North Antrim flavour, should be poitin and lamb or dulce flavour

Boiled ham/cabbage flavour with a hint of brown sauce
Post by: JoG2 on June 08, 2022, 10:39:20 PM
Quote from: cornerback on June 08, 2022, 03:58:01 PM
O'Donnells - Ballymaloe Relish & Cheddar Flavour

We have a winner! They are a lovely crisp
Post by: armaghniac on June 08, 2022, 11:07:11 PM

Ian Óg found the recipe in Sri Lanka.
Post by: gawa316 on June 08, 2022, 11:14:51 PM
This thread should be in 100's by now.

Favorite crisps...

...with a pint = bacon fries or Salt & Malt McCoys
...to put in a ham sandwich = Chili MCoys or Cheese & Onion Tatyo
...to get your taste back after COVID = Salt & Vinegar Lays
...as a child = Meanies, any of the Space Raiders, Picked Onion Monster Munch, Wosits, & beef Hula Hoops
...across the border = Frazzles, Kings cheese & onion, & Racheros
...I can get in the States = Funyuns, Cheetos Puffs, Keogh's, Mauo Onion, & Salt & Vinegar Pringles
...I never thought I would like = Trader Joe's (supermarket in the States) makes a crisp called Patio Chips. Mixture of Salt & Vinegar, ketchup, Dill pickles, and BBQ flavored crisps. Hate dill pickle and ketchup but these are good!
Post by: Captain Scarlet on June 08, 2022, 11:15:56 PM
Keoghs have flame-grilled steak flavour that is hard to beat!
Post by: Saffrongael on June 08, 2022, 11:18:34 PM
Tayto Smoky Bacon
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 08, 2022, 11:55:57 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 08, 2022, 10:31:10 PM

Boiled ham/cabbage flavour with a hint of brown sauce
You'd be more of a pastie bap flavour man yourself  ;)

I'd definitely go along with Glens of Antrim crisps being top notch - they have nailed the quality of the crisps and the packaging showing the only glen worth looking at. Their Gammon and Pineapple is class.

Hard to see past Bacon Fries with a pint.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 08, 2022, 11:57:29 PM
Quote from: Saffrongael on June 08, 2022, 11:18:34 PM
Tayto Smoky Bacon
Had a packet with my sandwich this lunchtime. Good stuff.
Post by: laoislad on June 09, 2022, 07:13:05 AM
Hunky Dory Buffalo is still my favourite.
Like a packet of Jonnie Onion Rings also.
Post by: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 08:27:17 AM
Not the nicest but two damn good crisps which I rarely see now:

Wuster sauce
Brannigans Ham & Mustard
Post by: Tyrdub on June 09, 2022, 08:29:40 AM
Quote from: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 08:27:17 AM
Not the nicest but two damn good crisps which I rarely see now:

Wuster sauce
Brannigans Ham & Mustard

Can get Tayto (NI Version) Wuster Sauce easily, but cannot find the Walkers variant, they were brilliant
Post by: StephenC on June 09, 2022, 08:44:14 AM
Ultimately it'll be questions like this that a United Ireland will hang on.

1. Hunky Dory Cheese and Onion
2. Taytos (they don't need any further description)
3. Smokey Bacon (again, no further description required)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2022, 08:49:09 AM
Wouldn't look to buy crisps, wife loves them, but if pushed

Salt and vinegar Hula hoops or beef Hula hoops
Wuster Sauce
Walkers sweet chili
Post by: HiMucker on June 09, 2022, 10:05:05 AM
Some great shouts on here. A blast from the past that I hadnt tried in years and the kids have been getting them, Walkers salt and vinegar sqaures! Brilliant with a beer as well.
Post by: marty34 on June 09, 2022, 10:11:47 AM
Can you still get Mini Chips?
Post by: RedHand88 on June 09, 2022, 10:12:58 AM
McCoys Thai sweet chicken.
Post by: Joeythelips on June 09, 2022, 10:22:45 AM
Walkers Sensations BBQ Beef Teriyaki are new and very moreish, if you like a strong flavour the Walkers Max Strong Hot Chicken Wings flavour pack a punch but are very nice.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on June 09, 2022, 10:26:48 AM
I'm a divil for the crisps and that's my biggest struggle weight wise. The worst thing that was every created was a 'share bag'. Like who the f**k ever shares a 'share' bag?!?
Post by: Saffrongael on June 09, 2022, 10:28:44 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on June 09, 2022, 10:26:48 AM
I'm a divil for the crisps and that's my biggest struggle weight wise. The worst thing that was every created was a 'share bag'. Like who the f**k ever shares a 'share' bag?!?

I'm exactly the same, wouldn't get fed up eating them
Post by: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 10:37:09 AM
30 years ago, salt and vinegar golden wonder were the best about, they are still good but seem to not be as popular. Blue is s and v and yellow is cheese and onion btw
Post by: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 10:55:22 AM
Prawn cocktail not getting a look in lads? My go to in a family pack.
Post by: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 11:07:07 AM
Anyone that puts any brand of cheese & onion as the best crisp needs checking.

MR2 mentions salt and vinegar hula hoops - only ones I can see lately are some type of bubble crisp.

Joeythelips - great shout on the hot chicken wings flavour - powerful with a beer or two.

Companies have us by the balls now - a share bag most definitely isnt for sharing and the multipack individual bags are too small so you eat multiple bags and convince yourself you only ate a few of them because they are smaller than a regular bag
Post by: Heshs Umpire on June 09, 2022, 11:13:21 AM
I'm a fellow crisp addict. McCoy's Cheese and Onion are my absolute favourites but I'll literally eat any type of crisp or corn snack.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2022, 11:20:15 AM
Quote from: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 11:07:07 AM
Anyone that puts any brand of cheese & onion as the best crisp needs checking.

MR2 mentions salt and vinegar hula hoops - only ones I can see lately are some type of bubble crisp.

Joeythelips - great shout on the hot chicken wings flavour - powerful with a beer or two.

Companies have us by the balls now - a share bag most definitely isnt for sharing and the multipack individual bags are too small so you eat multiple bags and convince yourself you only ate a few of them because they are smaller than a regular bag

I buy the stuff for the weekends on the way home from work, beer, wine chocolates and crisps, and whatever I'm making for dinner that night, would have always bought the mix bag of hula hoops along with the other bags of crisps, my daughters know I only like the salt and vinegar but they always steal them, I gave off one night and two weeks later a box arrived with over 100 bags of Hula hoops!

The eldest bought them on line, fecker!
Post by: screenexile on June 09, 2022, 11:22:34 AM
NI Tayto Smoky Bacon Spirals are my current go to crisp!
Post by: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 11:29:53 AM
Tudor were a class brand back in the day
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2022, 11:35:27 AM
Quote from: the onion bag on June 09, 2022, 11:30:58 AM
Quote from: marty34 on June 09, 2022, 10:11:47 AM
Can you still get Mini Chips?

I've only seen the Beef ones recently but they're hard to beat.

Anything ya want is on here

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kp-Mini-Chips-Vinegar-Crisps/dp/B01AG69GGQ
Post by: Mourne Red on June 09, 2022, 11:46:10 AM
Tayto Craft Beef and Peppercorn the nicest about for me.

And call me strange but Ready Salted McCoys and Ready Salted Hula Hoops I could go through a multipack of them in 10 minutes
Post by: screenexile on June 09, 2022, 11:56:33 AM
Quote from: Mourne Red on June 09, 2022, 11:46:10 AM

And call me strange but Ready Salted McCoys and Ready Salted Hula Hoops I could go through a multipack of them in 10 minutes

Ready Salted?? Jesus what are you?
Post by: Saffrongael on June 09, 2022, 11:58:07 AM
Quote from: screenexile on June 09, 2022, 11:56:33 AM

Ready salted are only eaten when there is nothing else
Post by: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 12:04:52 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 10:55:22 AM

Skips are class
Post by: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 12:05:36 PM
Quote from: Saffrongael on June 09, 2022, 11:58:07 AM

I'd be the same. But always finish by saying, "they were nice".

Ready salted get a bad rap.
Post by: delgany on June 09, 2022, 12:28:39 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 12:05:36 PM

Ready salted are class 👌
Post by: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 12:37:18 PM
smiths salt and shake are the goat of ready salted.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on June 09, 2022, 12:47:29 PM
Quote from: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 12:04:52 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 10:55:22 AM

Skips are class

Always a multi pack of Skips in our house. Prawn Cocktail are class crisps, GW in particular. f**k the lot of ye, I'm just after an apple and a banana....now all I want is a big bag of Cardiac arrest!
Post by: bigarsedkeeper on June 09, 2022, 01:06:41 PM
Quote from: delgany on June 09, 2022, 12:28:39 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 12:05:36 PM

Ready salted are class 👌

I always went ready salted as a kid, didn't like anything overly salty. Still enjoy them.

O'Donnell's salt & vinegar would be my favourite now (salted ones are nice too). Special mention for pickled onion monster munch, salt & vinegar spirals and southern tayto smokey bacon waffles
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2022, 01:26:10 PM
but when is a crisp not a crisp?

So ones giving it monster munch and skips.. are they actually crisps?

Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 09, 2022, 01:33:19 PM
Knew this thread was goin too well 😉😃

*a carnaptious man enters the room*
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on June 09, 2022, 01:49:27 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2022, 01:26:10 PM
but when is a crisp not a crisp?

So ones giving it monster munch and skips.. are they actually crisps?

Of course they are!!!  You're not going to go all Jaffa Cake on us now?
Post by: Upandover on June 09, 2022, 01:50:55 PM
Tudor specials used to be unreal, roast beef and pickle and gammon and pineapple, unreal!
Nowadays the spicy chicken wings or jalapeno & cheese arent bad.
Post by: Onthe40 on June 09, 2022, 02:06:05 PM
ODonells salt n vinegar
Keoghs sea salted
Chilli sensations
McCoys salt n vinegar or steak flavour
Southern Tayto cheese n onion
Post by: johnnycool on June 09, 2022, 02:28:05 PM
Struggling hard to think of a crisp I couldn't eat, maybe the tomoto sauce ones a good while back.

If the will is there, I'll buck any crisp into me at a fair old rate of noughts.

Corn snacks are crisps but by fúck, they stick to your teeth like shít to a blanket..

Post by: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 02:45:01 PM
What was the crisps you used to get a packet of salt in?

Was it Smiths or something?
Post by: johnnycool on June 09, 2022, 02:48:58 PM
Quote from: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 02:45:01 PM

Yes, mostly white bag with a dark blue sachet inside you were to sprinkle over them once you opened the bag.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on June 09, 2022, 02:49:37 PM
Barry McGuigans nettle crisps. Anyone remember them?? Very few flavours of crisp I don't like ffs. My real poision is KP nuts!
Post by: gawa316 on June 09, 2022, 02:55:32 PM
The only crisps I can't eat are the flaming hot Cheetos...no enjoyment, literally sweating trying to get through a bag and the mouth burnt of ye.

Also tried horse radish flavor once...absolutely boggin!
Post by: Nanderson on June 09, 2022, 02:57:49 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on June 09, 2022, 02:48:58 PM

Yes, mostly white bag with a dark blue sachet inside you were to sprinkle over them once you opened the bag.
Salt and shake. Pretty sure they were walkers owned
Post by: RedHand88 on June 09, 2022, 02:58:55 PM
Destined for 100 pages this one.
Post by: Upandover on June 09, 2022, 03:22:14 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on June 09, 2022, 02:55:32 PM
The only crisps I can't eat are the flaming hot Cheetos...no enjoyment, literally sweating trying to get through a bag and the mouth burnt of ye.

I take it ya havent tried takis?
Sold in those american candy shop, blow the head of ye.
Post by: gawa316 on June 09, 2022, 03:22:49 PM
Quote from: Nanderson on June 09, 2022, 02:57:49 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on June 09, 2022, 02:48:58 PM

Salt and shake. Pretty sure they were walkers owned

It was definitely Smith's back in the 80's...not sure if Walkers bought them out.

Forgot to mention Chipsticks and Curry Chips
Post by: gawa316 on June 09, 2022, 03:25:16 PM
Quote from: Upandover on June 09, 2022, 03:22:14 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on June 09, 2022, 02:55:32 PM

I take it ya havent tried takis?
Sold in those american candy shop, blow the head of ye.

My kids eat them but then are yapping about their dinner when there's a wee bit of heat in it!

Trader Joe's does a Taki equivalent...it's chilli and lime flavor...much more manageable
Post by: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 03:52:00 PM
Walkers are over rated and should not be on sale on these islands
Post by: Gmac on June 09, 2022, 04:33:59 PM
Salt and vinegar hunky dory's still the best
Post by: tbrick18 on June 09, 2022, 04:51:21 PM
Quote from: Upandover on June 09, 2022, 01:50:55 PM
Tudor specials used to be unreal, roast beef and pickle and gammon and pineapple, unreal!

Loved these! There was a sour cream and onion flavour too.
Tudors in general were a class crisp.
Post by: Upandover on June 09, 2022, 05:28:57 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on June 09, 2022, 04:51:21 PM
Quote from: Upandover on June 09, 2022, 01:50:55 PM

Loved these! There was a sour cream and onion flavour too.
Tudors in general were a class crisp.

Yea they were class, spicy chicken tudor were unreal too.

Found a ruffles crisp on holiday one year that was a very close match to the roast beef and pickle, suitcase was packed with them coming home lol.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 09, 2022, 09:19:26 PM
Some weird cats on this board. Getting more of an insight into the characters here than a politics thread! My Granny preferred "plain" crisps but growing up there probably weren't any other flavours so I have to question you lads that prefer ready salted!

Bought a multi-pack on the way home from work this eve and had 2 bags in the car  :-[. IT. MUST. STOP!
Post by: Nanderson on June 09, 2022, 09:23:56 PM
Does anyone remember the black packet of walkers that they done years ago, was like a bbq flavour or something like that. used to love them
Post by: Minus15 on June 09, 2022, 10:03:00 PM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's
Post by: HiMucker on June 09, 2022, 10:23:29 PM
Now I might get shouted down for even suggesting a healthy option on here, but "Oho! Lentil chips maple bacon" flavour" are amazing. Not as good as some of the greats but definitely a lot better than most standard crisps. Massive bag is only about 400 odd cals. Only downside is they stick in your teeth a bit as they are like a corn snack. Get them for £1 in home bargains. They come in sour cream and chive but I haven't tried those.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2022, 10:43:41 PM
Wife was saying they ain't as healthy as you think lol...

She's bought some salt and vinegar mini chips... 84 calories a packet
Post by: thewobbler on June 10, 2022, 12:12:11 AM
Anything ridge cut is always better than the traditional crisp.

Keoghs, McCoys, Hunky Dorys.

Wouldn't miss Tayto or Walkers if they disappeared from the earth.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 10, 2022, 01:38:13 AM
Ruffles All Dressed
Post by: PMG1 on June 10, 2022, 01:58:52 AM
Love the crisps, unfortunately. Personal favourites:

Walkers Max Cheese and Onion
Walkers Pickles Onion
Spirals
And is Scampi Fries cheating, they are hard to beat, suck the flavour off first then let it melt in your mouth
Post by: lurganblue on June 10, 2022, 08:45:40 AM
It's crisps over chocolate for me any day.

I dont think there's a bag of crisps i wouldnt eat, apart from them Brannigans Roast Beef and Mustard.

Recently i have veered more towards the corn based crisps as being my favourites. Bugles Southern Fried BBQ are my favs, at the moment.
Post by: bigarsedkeeper on June 10, 2022, 08:48:21 AM
Quote from: PMG1 on June 10, 2022, 01:58:52 AM

Walkers Pickles Onion
Spirals
And is Scampi Fries cheating, they are hard to beat, suck the flavour off first then let it melt in your mouth

Worked in a bar years ago and there was an aul boy in it who was convinced he passed the breathalyser test on the way home from the pub because he had a bag of scampi fries before he went home.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 10, 2022, 08:53:16 AM
Quote from: bigarsedkeeper on June 10, 2022, 08:48:21 AM
Quote from: PMG1 on June 10, 2022, 01:58:52 AM

Walkers Pickles Onion
Spirals

Worked in a bar years ago and there was an aul boy in it who was convinced he passed the breathalyser test on the way home from the pub because he had a bag of scampi fries before he went home.

The cop took one whiff of his breathe and ran a mile!
Post by: Tyrdub on June 10, 2022, 09:20:15 AM
Just got a flashback of Tudor Gammon & Pineapple Crisps, lovely.

Think they had a few other weird flavours as well.

The boss brought home a packet of Kettle crisps last night, great crisps.

And now I've realised I'm a crispaholic
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 09:24:46 AM
salt and vinegar minichips(KP)
Post by: sensethetone on June 10, 2022, 09:39:53 AM
prawn cocktail pringles.
Post by: JoG2 on June 10, 2022, 09:53:22 AM
Quote from: Minus15 on June 09, 2022, 10:03:00 PM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's

Had a bag recently, maybe its age or they've changed their flavour slightly but I was slightly disappointed.

North / South, Golden Wonder and King cheese n onion, all lovely.

We're on the Monster Claw, Hoody Doodys from Lidl these days, decent enough!  ;D
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 10, 2022, 10:22:23 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on June 10, 2022, 09:53:22 AM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's

Had a bag recently, maybe its age or they've changed their flavour slightly but I was slightly disappointed.

We're on the Monster Claw, Hoody Doodys from Lidl these days, decent enough!  ;D

A good while back I got Lidl family pack of crisps, must have been 30 bags in it... Brought them home and she says they'll sit in that cupboard and not be touched. I said if they are looking some snacks they'll have them..

I throw them out after a month, untouched
Post by: bigarsedkeeper on June 10, 2022, 10:56:08 AM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's

There was a big bag of Howdy Doody's cleaned up in a couple of days in our house last week. They're decent
Post by: johnnycool on June 10, 2022, 11:01:08 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 10, 2022, 10:22:23 AM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's

A good while back I got Lidl family pack of crisps, must have been 30 bags in it... Brought them home and she says they'll sit in that cupboard and not be touched. I said if they are looking some snacks they'll have them..

Never threw a bag of crisps out in my life, what are you thinking?
Post by: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 11:04:35 AM
anyone remember farmer brown crisps?
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 11:26:47 AM
Quote from: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 11:04:35 AM

Sure do. Ready salted Yellow Pack from Stewarts one of lifes biggest let downs
Post by: laoislad on June 10, 2022, 11:34:26 AM
Manhattan Cheese and Onion are fine crisps.
Post by: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 11:40:51 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 11:26:47 AM

Did they make them local?
Post by: tbrick18 on June 10, 2022, 11:48:05 AM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's

They're as good as walkers.
Put them in a bowl and set them out, no-one be any the wiser.
Their Cheese and Onion are actually class.
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 11:50:23 AM
Quote from: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 11:40:51 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 11:26:47 AM

Did they make them local?

I think Farmer Browns were. Honky Dorys were made in Gaoth Dobhair- iontach blasta!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 10, 2022, 11:52:40 AM
Quote from: tbrick18 on June 10, 2022, 11:48:05 AM
Bikers
Cheese & Onion Pringles
Down South Tayto
Steak McCoy's

They're as good as walkers.
Put them in a bowl and set them out, no-one be any the wiser.
Their Cheese and Onion are actually class.

Like I said earlier I'm not a crisp man, the dogs wouldn't even eat them lol, flipping snobs the lot of them!!

Whereas chocolate is my demon, though I do the odd month of no chocolate usually Feb  :)
Post by: Square Ball on June 10, 2022, 11:58:22 AM
Two answers here. Inside a sarnie Tayto cheese and onion, and just to eat, McCoy's flame grilled.
Post by: J70 on June 10, 2022, 01:15:39 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on June 08, 2022, 04:10:16 PM

World Market does them and they are lovely. Costco had a mega bag of cheese and onion at Christmas which was hid from the kids and devoured!

Have you ever had those Hawaiian Maui onion crisps? Not a bad alternative when I don't have any from home

I think my missus got those Costco ones at Christmas also!

I've had the Hawaiian ones too. Seriously nice.

I like a lot of the American "chips" too. Lays are too greasy for my taste, but there are plenty of decent options, especially the mega bag brands that Costco does.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 10, 2022, 01:49:21 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on June 10, 2022, 11:58:22 AM
Two answers here. Inside a sarnie Tayto cheese and onion, and just to eat, McCoy's flame grilled.
You can stay.

Another fan of King's Cheese and Onion.
Post by: rrhf on June 10, 2022, 01:51:07 PM
Quote from: J70 on June 10, 2022, 01:15:39 PM

Are lays not walkers.

I like a lot of the American "chips" too. Lays are too greasy for my taste, but there are plenty of decent options, especially the mega bag brands that Costco does.
Post by: HiMucker on June 10, 2022, 03:41:28 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 09:24:46 AM
Beaut but I find them a bit like popcorn, that you can't pick up enough or shove enough in your mouth at the right pace to satisfy you.
Post by: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 03:48:08 PM
Do Perri still do crisps? I mind years ago Perri pub crisps were sour cream and onion and were unreal.

no mention of wotsits?
Post by: gawa316 on June 10, 2022, 03:48:26 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on June 10, 2022, 03:41:28 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 09:24:46 AM
Beaut but I find them a bit like popcorn, that you can't pick up enough or shove enough in your mouth at the right pace to satisfy you.

This is very true and then you usually puncture the roof of your mouth at least once every bag...still love them though!
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 10, 2022, 03:50:05 PM
M&S 4 cheese combo boyos?

Other than that tayto/mccoys cheese and onion.

Can you tell i like cheese? But will eat most tbh. Part of the problem....

Hat tip to earlier poster who had the old tayto with a hang sandwich. In me school days also remember salt and vinegar going surprisingly well with tuna sambos. Youre welcome 😎😃
Post by: laoislad on June 10, 2022, 03:53:07 PM
Quote from: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 03:48:08 PM
Do Perri still do crisps? I mind years ago Perri pub crisps were sour cream and onion and were unreal.

no mention of wotsits?
Perri Prawn Cocktail were lovely.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 10, 2022, 04:03:21 PM
These are tasty!

(https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/UK4AAOSwVvZiEM~O/s-l400.jpg)
Post by: lurganblue on June 10, 2022, 04:30:20 PM
Perri seems to be having a resurgence at the minute.  Even the classic Banshee Bones are doing the rounds
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 10, 2022, 05:20:03 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on June 08, 2022, 04:10:16 PMHave you ever had those Hawaiian Maui onion crisps? Not a bad alternative when I don't have any from home

Yep - they are great.

Farmer Brown's were made in Lurgan I believe
Post by: gawa316 on June 10, 2022, 05:29:24 PM
Quote from: J70 on June 10, 2022, 01:15:39 PM

Have to say US crisps on the whole aren't a patch on ones from back home...flavors are strangely limited to plain, cheese, sour cream & chive, & BBQ flavors, with everything getting the flaming hot option. Bit more salt & vinegar in the market now but you can't get meat flavor for love nor money. Lays will bring out some of those random ones like taco flavor and Trader Joe's does their Thanksgiving turkey and stuffing ones buts that's about it. We have Aldi here now so they have a few strange options as well.

Another classic from pack home was Postman Pat sausage and bean and if memory serves me right their prawn cocktail hit the spot
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 10, 2022, 06:24:07 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on June 10, 2022, 05:55:07 PM
Only Salt & Vinegar and Spring Onion flavours do it for me. I rather like the Golden Wonder Spring Onion crisps but they're very hard to get in the shops so I occasionally buy a box of them on eBay. Walkers Baked S&V are nice too, not bad for a "low fat" crisp.
Desperation is setting in when you're buying boxes off the Internet!
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 10, 2022, 06:29:37 PM
Ringos! Had they disappeared for years then made a comeback of sorts?

Onion rings also
Post by: trueblue1234 on June 10, 2022, 06:34:00 PM
The red And green High fives were powerful in their day.

Am I imagining it or were they 5p a bag at one point?
Post by: gawa316 on June 10, 2022, 06:42:15 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 10, 2022, 06:29:37 PM
Ringos! Had they disappeared for years then made a comeback of sorts?

Onion rings also

Loved the original Ringos, especially the cheese and onion
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on June 10, 2022, 06:56:09 PM
Have we mentioned Sam Spudz
Post by: HiMucker on June 10, 2022, 08:20:37 PM
Or Wotsits?
Post by: HiMucker on June 10, 2022, 08:24:43 PM
Also Scampi and bacon fires have been mentioned. But there is 2 others pictured on the cardboard thingy they are pulled from, chessy moments I think and another one that I can't even remember though I have never ever seen them in the flesh. Always wanted to try the cheesy moments one. Must me like unicorn crisps
Post by: gawa316 on June 10, 2022, 09:20:32 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on June 10, 2022, 08:24:43 PM
Also Scampi and bacon fires have been mentioned. But there is 2 others pictured on the cardboard thingy they are pulled from, chessy moments I think and another one that I can't even remember though I have never ever seen them in the flesh. Always wanted to try the cheesy moments one. Must me like unicorn crisps

I've had those cheesy moments...o love cheese flavored crisps but not a big fan of cheese. I remember those things having a very real cheesy taste. What was the other one? You have me intrigued?

Always thought you called it a sleeve of bacon fries. Mind one time my mate who worked in a bar said he ate a whole sleeve during a shift! He was fond of an oul story or 2 though
Post by: JimStynes on June 11, 2022, 07:13:04 AM

Best about in my opinion
Post by: Turf on June 11, 2022, 04:37:15 PM
Rancheros.
Post by: Dire Ear on June 12, 2022, 04:51:44 PM
Tudor gammon were the finest
Post by: Truth hurts on October 25, 2022, 12:45:50 PM
Walkers are the most over rated crisps, Jesus Britain is in a bad way if its number 1
Post by: screenexile on October 25, 2022, 04:32:05 PM
Quote from: Truth hurts on October 25, 2022, 12:45:50 PM
Walkers are the most over rated crisps, Jesus Britain is in a bad way if its number 1

Crisp selection in the UK is quite poor. North and south have more variety and better tasting crisps.

For GB Crisps I was always a fan of Seabrooks when I'm over.
Post by: AustinPowers on October 25, 2022, 04:39:24 PM
I absolutely refuse to  have anything to do with  Walkers. Wouldn't have them  near the house

It's Tayto every time

Any Irish person who eats  walkers over tayto  needs to have a word with hisself
Post by: Armagh18 on October 25, 2022, 04:49:55 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 25, 2022, 04:39:24 PM
I absolutely refuse to  have anything to do with  Walkers. Wouldn't have them  near the house

It's Tayto every time

Any Irish person who eats  walkers over tayto  needs to have a word with hisself
Not even a debate.

Bikers, hunky dorys and tayto rough cuts are all class
Post by: markl121 on October 25, 2022, 04:59:36 PM
Southern Tayto on a buttered Belfast bap. Top class
Post by: An Watcher on October 25, 2022, 09:02:21 PM
Belfast Baps, they the big ones look burned on top.  Definitely nit a fan of them
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on October 25, 2022, 10:04:51 PM
Quote from: An Watcher on October 25, 2022, 09:02:21 PM
Belfast Baps, they the big ones look burned on top.  Definitely nit a fan of them

Used to pick the burnt bit off. Yes all of it.
Post by: screenexile on October 25, 2022, 10:22:47 PM
Ah lads you haven't lived if you haven't had a Belfast bap with the works at George's market!!!
Post by: Taylor on October 26, 2022, 08:23:41 AM
Belfast Bap - 2 sausage rolls in the middle - packet of cheese & onion.

Breakfast of champions
Post by: johnnycool on October 26, 2022, 09:56:35 AM
Used to get the Belfast Baps out of a wee bakery/sandwich place at the end of Castle Street where the new taxi rank is back in the day.

top burnt to hell, loads of butter with some ham and cheese and they didn't skimp on the portions.

Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 26, 2022, 10:27:45 AM
Quote from: screenexile on October 25, 2022, 10:22:47 PM
Ah lads you haven't lived if you haven't had a Belfast bap with the works at George's market!!!

Best hangover cure ever!!!
Post by: bigarsedkeeper on October 26, 2022, 10:46:26 AM

They're some feed to be fair. I got one the last time I was down - wife asked for a soda and it was massive. Would've fed a family.
Post by: Truth hurts on October 26, 2022, 03:40:13 PM
what happened golden wonder
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on October 26, 2022, 03:43:50 PM
They not still about? Multipacks even?

Ringos eh. Made a comeback a while ago not sure if still around
Post by: Truth hurts on October 26, 2022, 03:48:43 PM
multipack not the same, loved packet of single salt and vinegar with loads of flavour
Post by: Armagh18 on October 26, 2022, 04:20:46 PM
Quote from: Truth hurts on October 26, 2022, 03:40:13 PM
I've definitely seen them not that long ago.
Post by: Truth hurts on October 26, 2022, 04:57:29 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on October 26, 2022, 04:20:46 PM
I've definitely seen them not that long ago.

only on multipacks
Post by: Rois on October 26, 2022, 05:04:47 PM
Company acquired by Irish Tayto a while ago.
Post by: charlieTully on October 26, 2022, 05:06:36 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 26, 2022, 10:27:45 AM

Is the market worth a visit have never been?
Post by: 93-DY-SAM on October 26, 2022, 05:11:49 PM
Don't know about being the nicest but these from Lidl are class.

(https://uk.cat-ret.assets.lidl/catalog5media/uk/article/03007/gallery/preview/lg/03007_68.jpg)
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on October 26, 2022, 09:24:52 PM
Quote from: Rois on October 26, 2022, 05:04:47 PM
Irish Tayto? Well obviously, what other Taytos are there
Post by: screenexile on October 27, 2022, 12:14:02 AM
Quote from: GiveItToTheShooters on October 26, 2022, 09:24:52 PM

North of Ireland Tayto??!
Post by: screenexile on October 27, 2022, 12:17:35 AM
Quote from: charlieTully on October 26, 2022, 05:06:36 PM

100% on a Saturday or Sunday morning good food kiosks and craft shops about. Usually music as well at some point it's definitely worth a visit!!

Would usually go on a Sunday morning as everywhere else in the City is shut until 1!
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on October 27, 2022, 12:51:21 AM
Quote from: screenexile on October 27, 2022, 12:14:02 AM

So Irish tayto
Post by: Rois on October 27, 2022, 04:42:09 AM
Quote from: GiveItToTheShooters on October 27, 2022, 12:51:21 AM

So Irish tayto
Acquired by the Tayto whose registered office is in Tandragee, Co Armagh. I did forget to stick in the Northern word, but looks like I was fortunate.
Post by: RedHand88 on October 27, 2022, 08:39:18 AM

So Irish tayto

Free Stayto.
Post by: charlieTully on October 27, 2022, 09:47:19 AM
Quote from: screenexile on October 27, 2022, 12:17:35 AM
Quote from: charlieTully on October 26, 2022, 05:06:36 PM

100% on a Saturday or Sunday morning good food kiosks and craft shops about. Usually music as well at some point it's definitely worth a visit!!

Would usually go on a Sunday morning as everywhere else in the City is shut until 1!

Thank you. Will go Sunday
Post by: StephenC on October 27, 2022, 10:18:05 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on October 27, 2022, 08:39:18 AM

So Irish tayto

Free Stayto.

;D ;D ;D Maith an fear.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on October 31, 2022, 12:06:43 AM
Keoghs Salt and Vinegar
Post by: rrhf on October 31, 2022, 08:05:04 AM
Tutor specials roast beef and pickle and gammon and pineapple . Bring them back!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on October 31, 2022, 09:17:29 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on October 26, 2022, 09:56:35 AM
Used to get the Belfast Baps out of a wee bakery/sandwich place at the end of Castle Street where the new taxi rank is back in the day.

top burnt to hell, loads of butter with some ham and cheese and they didn't skimp on the portions.

That place was unreal for Belfast baps... I went to Millfield back in the day and Tuesday morning first break, never one for the crisps in the bap, still not a crisps person, but the layers of ham that they put in there was immense, sadly I remember a few years later going back to it and they give me 3 strips of ham, in that bap that would never do!!
Post by: Tyrdub on October 31, 2022, 01:42:00 PM
Quote from: rrhf on October 31, 2022, 08:05:04 AM
Tutor specials roast beef and pickle and gammon and pineapple . Bring them back!

Post by: tbrick18 on October 31, 2022, 02:32:05 PM
Quote from: Tyrdub on October 31, 2022, 01:42:00 PM
Quote from: rrhf on October 31, 2022, 08:05:04 AM

+2
Sour Cream and Onion as well.

Though I thought it was Roast Beef and Mustard, but I could be wrong on that.
Post by: imtommygunn on October 31, 2022, 02:38:05 PM
Roast beef and mustard brannigans if i remember rightly?
Post by: tbrick18 on October 31, 2022, 02:41:34 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 31, 2022, 02:38:05 PM
Roast beef and mustard brannigans if i remember rightly?

That rings a bell too, you could be right on that.

Post by: square_ball on October 31, 2022, 03:15:01 PM
Roysters T-bone steak flavour were top tier as well. Think you can still get them.