The Late Late show

Started by T O Hare, January 30, 2009, 01:50:33 PM

Tubs should get his own politics show imo. Feels more comfortable interviewing ODoherty, Ogle and Lise Hand.

Avondhu star

Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 31, 2017, 11:15:23 PM
Tubs should get his own politics show imo. Feels more comfortable interviewing ODoherty, Ogle and Lise Hand.

They never did quite get a good replacement for Bosco but Turbridy is top of the list if they are still looking
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

sid waddell

Ogle destroyed that vile p***k O'Doherty over the Bus Eireann dispute.

Avondhu star

Quote from: sid waddell on April 01, 2017, 12:14:09 AM
Ogle destroyed that vile p***k O'Doherty over the Bus Eireann dispute.
Plenty RTE heads well able to attack any union who engage in industrial action.
"What about the poor pensioner who cant get to bingo?"  A lot of those hit by strike realise what the Government and Ross The Minister for N.G.I (not getting involved) are up to.
Halligan McGrath and the other Independents dont give a shite as they have their head in the trough

mrdeeds

Lads I hate the Late Late show and Ryan Tubridy but Ray Darcy is a disgrace as an interviewer. Plus the fact hos wages are obscene.

Quote from: mrdeeds on April 02, 2017, 09:59:47 PM
Lads I hate the Late Late show and Ryan Tubridy but Ray Darcy is a disgrace as an interviewer. Plus the fact hos wages are obscene.

The format of both shows are dated and tired! D'arcy especially has been landed with some cringe games in the middle of his shows.

Television watching habits as it has been for the last 60 years is steady declining. People don't live their lives around programs anymore.

D'Arcy is actually much worse on the radio. Beats me how he gets away with it.

Avondhu star

At least we have the good old Late Late country music special tonight Yeeeee Haaw

Keep her country --- ye-ha

Charlie Pride one of the greatest ever country music singers should be allowed to sing on his own than singing with mammys boy.

Lethal the night. You wouldn't get that in your America.

That's true. Wonder where Begley is.

Is Carter really playing that accordion?

Jaysus, Philomena, Margo and Susan coming on. The Holy Trinity.

Holy smokes. X-Rated stuff.